paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader High Voltage / Viewloader High Voltage / Viewloader High Voltage / Viewloader High Voltage

Viewloader High Voltage Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader High Voltage

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader High Voltage
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 49
Average Rating: 7.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $120

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
MARKER SPECIFICATIONS:

ANTI CHOP BOLT:
for reduced ball breakage

SPIRAL PORTED BARREL:
for improved accuracy and reduced noise

GAS THRU FOREGRIP WITH SOFT FOAM:
for comfort and improved cold weather performance

Matched marker / loader for optimal performance in all 3 fire modes

* Full Auto – 3 shot burst – Semi Auto
* Fires up to 13 balls per second in Semi and 3 shot burst
* Fires up to 9 balls per second in Full Auto
Product Availability 
The Viewloader High Voltage is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Monsterenergy64 Sunday, May 9th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 years0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom, Smart Parts Ion, Dye DM6
Marker Setup: VL High voltage, VL quantum hopper, stock barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe a new hopper and better hangle grip
Strengths: Fast Firing, Cheap, 3, firing modes!!!
Weaknesses: Freezes sometimes, hopper jams sometimes,
Review: Geat gun for a new comer and for basically anyone that wants a great gun only bad fact about it is that it isnt as fast as a expensive gun so it wont fire as fast, I suggest, if you have enough money and you want a cheap electronical gun, buy this.
Conclusion: You have to own this gun
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crusaderspb Saturday, August 8th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
viewloader lancer
Marker Setup: wgp prostock autococker 2004
practically every upgrade is on this gun!
Recommended
Upgrades:
1.new barrel
2.expansion chamber
Strengths: Fully auto for 120$
Fast
Pretty powerful
Weaknesses: Loud but it could intimidate
Not upgradable
Pricey for something that only goes 13 bps
Review: All and all its a good marker. i bought mine for $50 because i got it off of paintball-online.com and when i took it out of the box when it got here it looked nice and so i put co2 on and just fired in all 3 modes, semi, 3 round burst, full auto. To me its a little pricey for 13bps, its okay but this gun cant be used in tournaments with 3 round burst and full auto, making 13 balls per second useless. Its very reliable and easy to clean and maintain. It runs on one 9v battery and is sord of a gas hog like most viewloader guns.
Conclusion: Id say its a 7 because of these reason. Its not really for tournament play if thats what your looking into. Its sord of pricey for something that only goes 13pbs but it is very easy to clean.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JLS6779 Wednesday, July 15th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
No other electrics mostly mechanicals like the T-Storm, Triton II, Tac-5M, Stealth, and Pirahnna USP.
Marker Setup: VL High Voltage:
stock barrel
VL Force electric hopper
Stryker Carbon Fiber 12" barrel

JT Tac-5 Recon Camo:
Stock barrel
old brass eagle 140 ct hopper
JT bipod
Stryker 12" Carbon fiber barrel

PMI Pirahna USP:
Pistol
Extreme Rage Holster
Recommended
Upgrades:
A decent force feed hopper. I have a VL Revolution that feeds about 20 BPS and it keeps up wonderfully with my marker. Also might want to try and find a carbon fiber barrel.
Strengths: Cheap, good rate of fire, Accurate
Weaknesses: will freeze up when it is in the 30's outside and using CO2
Review: I purchased three of these guns in a reconditioned package from Actonvillage.com for 120.00 around June of 08. I love the gun. I purchased a VL Revolution to go with the one I use as my main gun and got another VL Revolution to go with the one that I gave to my stepson to use. I also sold the other one to my buddy and actually bought another reconditioned one for a second setup. We have had very few problems with these guns other than the fact that we have had them freeze up on us when playing between December and Febuary when it is below 35F. Played over fathers day weekend this year at a new small town field not far from my house and the guys that run it are college kids that have Spyder VS3's or similar guns and they were talking about how accurate these guns are. Long story short it was me and my friends two boys who had a A-5 RT and cyclone feed and the other was using his Ion or Vide (not sure which it was) and we were going against the two guys and my friend who was also using his High Voltage. And we took them out even after loosing the A-5 RT and were 3 on 2. They could not believe how accurate and fast we were able to shoot with these guns. I got a carbon fiber barrel and tried it on the High Voltage and it does make a difference in the accuracy of the shots.
Conclusion: I love this gun. Granted you are not going to find it new unless you are lucky and catch one on ebay and even then most are used. Get a better loader for it and you will not be let down. You can find the same gun reconditioned under the Stryker name in the EMX-1000. Only difference I have been able to tell is that they changed the blue painted parts to red paint. But this is a wonderful gun and easy to use. Just do not use Alkaline batteries in it as it will eat them up fast depending on how much and fast you shoot.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MHScc Sunday, April 19th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
none.
Marker Setup: Viewloader High Voltage, VL 200 hopper, Viewloader carbon-fiber barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
new hopper, new barrel.
Strengths: Cheap, 3 modes of fire, electric.
Weaknesses: slow rate of fire. CO2 comes out from trigger opening.
Review: I know it says test only, but that is because i bought it from my friend, and have only used it once.

i had practiced with it at home, with no air, to get used to the dimensions. i turned it on and fired it; it worked. i started to fire rapidly, occasionally switching modes of fire, and i noticed the battery level went to red. i had a fresh battery in it, so i was confused. as i was staring at it in wonder, the battery changed back to green. i did this multiple times. it seems to be normal. if you are a back player who likes to lane a lot, this might be a problem, because if you shoot to much when the battery is red, the gun WILL die on you.

the first thing i noticed when i started to play, was that when you shoot, some CO2 comes out the opening for the trigger. this doesn't affect the velocity, but if you try to lane, your fingers get cold if you don't wear gloves.

also, when i went to dial in the fps, the gun would spike between 271 and 350. this was a problem. i finally adjusted it so that it only spiked between 221 and 282 (the limit was 280) and figured that this was as good as it would get, because if i tried to lower the velocity even more; it would actually RAISE. if i then tried to raise it, hoping that it would lower, it would still raise.

the acs, however, worked excellently! i was so worried about chopping, that i carried my squeegie onto the field, which i almost never do. my fear was only compounded by the fact that it was 29 and snowing when we started to play. but the bolt did exactly as it was supposed to, and i never chopped 1 ball, even playing for 4 hours.
Conclusion: A great front-player, cheap, starter gun.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LeeAnderson Wednesday, March 11th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Some Spyder markers, which fire pretty similarly to the Voltage as others have stated.
Marker Setup: I traded the marker away last weekend but the marker setup was everything stock except for an Eggy hopper, a rebound trigger modded into a switch velcroed to the side of the gun and an Apex barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Well, if you're buying it stock, I'd suggest IMMEDIATELY getting a new hopper and barrel and putting the rebound mod on it. It will definitely pay off and make you enjoy this already awesome marker even more.
Strengths: Not a gas hog.
It rarely breaks balls.
Awesome, surprising firing rate.
Very reliable.
Weaknesses: Other than the stock barrel and hopper, I can honestly say not many weaknesses.
Review: I bought this gun off of Ebay and I was very satisfied besides the stock barrel and the hopper. After I modded the gun a little bit, it was amazing to use and very fun. It really changes the way of battle around. You can stand up and deliver a burst of fire reminiscent of an AK-47 and send enemy players scurrying for cover. To make a long story short, I love this marker. I traded it for a Tippmann 98 Custom but it is still an amazing marker.
Conclusion: Definitely buy it. It is well worth the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brett1986 Tuesday, March 10th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder E-Markers Are Similar, but The High Voltage has proven much better over this past year due to reliability, less maintenance, and all out style and function.
Marker Setup: VL High Voltage
Apex Barrel (Also have J&J Ceramic)
Rebound Mod
eVLution (egg style) Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
This marker is GREAT but can use 3 things...

-Electric Hopper (Besides the crap hopper that comes with it)
Recommend eVLution Hopper (Halo is overkill and forces balls too quick for bolt and busts them) eVLuion has so far worked flawlessly for this marker.

-Apex Barrel (Stock Barrel is ok, but Apex is MUST Have) J&J is good too, but Apex is much much better.

-Rebound Mod: Look inside the right side of the trigger frame and connect the top two silver metal points to a switch and you get rebound shots when the switch is turned on. (Shoots on pull & on release)
Strengths: 3 Firing Modes + Rebound
Reliability, Accuracy, Decent Stock Firing Rate, Dependable
Weaknesses: Cold weather temporarily freezes orings like most ALL Co2 powered guns.
Use Nitrogen/Compressed-Air
Review: All in All, it's a GREAT gun, and before this gun I was a big Tippmann fan(Still love em') but never could enjoy a Spyder e-marker or similar guns at all. However, since having the High Voltage with Apex Barrel and Rebound (With good hopper), I haven't touched my 98 Custom.(98 is still a great gun, but much preference toward the High Voltage with Apex accuracy & capabilities, Nice and Fast firing rate, multiple firing modes, and all in a small, light, compact gun which has proven to be greatly reliable and dependable.)
Conclusion: GREAT Marker
I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS MARKER TO ANYONE
(Read Description Above)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 11th, 2009 at 12:06 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Yeti05 Sunday, February 8th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Viewloader voltage modded trigger, eggy III
Recommended
Upgrades:
get a new hopper!!!
Strengths: - fast trigger if moddifyed
- can use HPA
- can compete with much higher priced markers
Weaknesses: -Its loud
-Its a blowback
-Its feed neck is a pain
Review: This gun deserves a 7/10 stock but with some simple modification i would give it an 8/10. For moddifying the trigger remove the lower grip, then remove the pin holding the trigger in place and remove the return spring, this spring is really not nessisary and a much higher ROF can be achived with out it (no joke). I also curved the trigger with a dremel tool to make it more comfortable. I would recomend an HPA setup if you do this because CO2 will cool down when shooting really fast and will fail to recock the marker. I have heard about a ramping modificatin available for this gun but I have not succesfully done it yet. Burn the quantum loader it comes with!! (and no, the Quantum in no way reflects the preformance of the Voltage), there are videos on youtube of this hopper losing to a gravity feed hopper in speed. I picked up and Evo III hopper for this gun, I know this is overkill but if I every upgrade then I will not need to buy a new hopper. Also the feed neck is equaly bad. It is designed so that you just jam your hopper into it, no clamps or anything. (this can be fixed though with a hack saw and a weld shop) and stock has no way to upgrade it commercialy Over all I think this is a great gun and definitly is upgradable (ths gun has Spyder threads by the way)
Conclusion: I would recommed this Marker for rec, beginners or intermediate players
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vl charger Thursday, January 1st, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
vl orion
Marker Setup: it completyl stinks i hat it it has no regular parts.
Recommended
Upgrades:
every thing on the gun it stinks
Strengths: Nothing at all
Weaknesses: Every thing on the gun
Review: Ihate it it uses so much co2. It cant use hpa or n2 you should never buy it its so crappy .i went to paintball with it and every single o ring broke on it the first game I wanted to smash the hopper with a monster truck at how bad it stunk i want to kill my self if i have to use it again that is how bad it stinks.
Conclusion: I hate it so much
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

worr machine rg Thursday, January 1st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
vl orion
Marker Setup: worr machine rg with auto cocker threads and a 14in barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
almost everything
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: The entire marker
Review: the gun is very weak and there is a weird looking handle on it. It uses a ton of co2 and cant run on n2 or hpa. it is very hard to clean and you should probably buy a regulator instead of the handle. I would not buy this gun bevcause you can buy it at the walmart store near you because it just plain out stinks
Conclusion: Stinks so bad i cant explain
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

berger paintbal Monday, August 4th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
impulse,A-5 with response,black dragun
Marker Setup: VL High Voltage,custom barrel,HPA tank,VL eye force loader system
Recommended
Upgrades:
getting a nitro tank(internals freeze alot with Co2)
barrel
lighter micro switch
my personal preference is making a custom grip for ANY marker using a mold of your own hand
NEW HOPPER
Strengths: almost universal parts for VL
VALUE
weight
13BPS for a beginner gun
Weaknesses: freezing internals w/Co2
heavy trigger pull
uses too much gas
Review: One of the BEST starter markers i have ever used, the value of this marker is insane. I got mine for 40 bucks referb, im not sure how much they sell em for in stores, and it is fantastic! 3 firing modes are great for CTF i found. In the time period i was testing it I shot maybe 20 cases of paint and i set a new record for my local arena. I eliminated the opposite team in 5 seconds emphasis on I. anyways if your gonna get this marker as an entry level i recommend getting all your gear first before getting this because if you buy this great gun but spent all ur cash on it and all you have is the gun and a mask ... well thats not gonna do you all that good
Conclusion: GREAT ENTRY LEVEL MARKER thats all i have to say

-zx=ZX{Team Berger}XZ=xz-
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media