paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader High Voltage / Viewloader High Voltage / Viewloader High Voltage / Viewloader High Voltage

Viewloader High Voltage Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader High Voltage

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader High Voltage
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 49
Average Rating: 7.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $120

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
MARKER SPECIFICATIONS:

ANTI CHOP BOLT:
for reduced ball breakage

SPIRAL PORTED BARREL:
for improved accuracy and reduced noise

GAS THRU FOREGRIP WITH SOFT FOAM:
for comfort and improved cold weather performance

Matched marker / loader for optimal performance in all 3 fire modes

* Full Auto – 3 shot burst – Semi Auto
* Fires up to 13 balls per second in Semi and 3 shot burst
* Fires up to 9 balls per second in Full Auto
Product Availability 
The Viewloader High Voltage is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
Pun1sh3r Sunday, January 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: VL High Voltage
16 Inch J and J Ceramic barrel
VL Hopper
20 Oz Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Getting a bigger Barrel
a Halo or Egg hopper
Strengths: Shoots Great not 1 ball chopped in the barrel great on air.
Weaknesses: Trigger stiff but other wise good marker
Review: With the upgrades i have my the was the best one i shot for the price so if u want a decent electronic marker this is the one. The hopper could be better but for the price u get it for it works. I got the 16 inch J and J barrel due to the inaccuracy of the shorter barrel but there is nothing wrong with the one it comes with
Conclusion: I recommend this electronic marker if u want something cheap but good.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zazeem Sunday, January 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder MR1, spyder shutter, winchester sedona, brass eagle markers, tippman 98.
Marker Setup: VL high voltage stock with the electronic hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel. no longer than 16 inch!
Strengths: Great price. I have shot over 2000 paintballs 1 broke.
Weaknesses: Barrel, battery is not rechargable. Good on gas could use a volumizer, or expansion chamber.
Review: Great gun, i highly recomend trying this out for anyone. It looks and feels great, it shoots even better. Another thing is you can not beat the price. This gun is very strong too and it is not too complicated inside for a new player to figure out what goes where. The gun is also lightweight and looks very cool. The midnight blue gives it a nice effect. The anti-chop bolt is a very good addition to this gun as well. I have only broken 1 ball so far and i have won 2 tourneys with it. Get this gun.
Conclusion: Overall an excellent gun for the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballas007 Wednesday, January 3rd, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 25 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
vl lancer,vl orion,vl triad,ion,spyder's,shokers,egos,invert
Marker Setup: invert mini, halow/ rip, 45/45
Recommended
Upgrades:
another gun (read body of review)
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Its bad 100%
Review: well iv played with many guns this gun is pritty bad its not the worst but its bad i think its a w8st i would rather save up 100 more and get a basic ion. If i were to give the gun a r8ting i would give it like a 3 cuz its like a spyder. People would get this to like shoot in there back yard if ur on a team or wana get in one dont get this gun period end of statement.
Conclusion: Its not as good as these other guys make it seem its good but its a waist if u wana get serious at least get a basic ion (read review body)
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
11 Comments - Add Comment

dricasmongo5 Monday, December 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months13 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: VL High voltage, 14" PROTO BARREL, Empire loader 15 bps, hpa tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, hopper, and hpa tank
Strengths: Gun works great with compressed air, rate of fire, accuracy.
Weaknesses: Loud, but other than that I havent had any problems
Review: Since havin this gun it has become one to look for on the field, even though there is a big difference between this gun and the high classed guns, it still lays down the paint. Even though the gun is very loud, I have found that it is well made can hang with the best. hopefully with upgrades Im workin on it will be even better

12/18/06 Played yesterday with the new upgrades, and I dont know but this gun was just throughing the paint, I had guys with dm6, dm7, ions that could not believe this gun. Not only that most of these guy are professional players so that says alot. Still there is a difference between my gun and theirs.
Conclusion: Best bang for the buck
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 18th, 2006 at 9:56 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Stavesacre21 Sunday, November 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month27 of 29 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman Pro/Carbine, Tippmann 98 Custom, A-5, Stingray II, Tigershark, PGP
Marker Setup: High Voltage Marker
J&J 12" ceramic barrel
VL200 hopper
PGP - sidearm
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel (a must)
Hopper
Bolt (maybe)
Trigger Mod
Strengths: Value
Semi/Burst/Auto
Weight
Somewhat balanced
Light trigger pull
Great entry-level electromarker
Weaknesses: Freezing internals
Barrel/Hopper breaks (paint?)
Vertical feed (personal preference)
Brass Eagle ties
Questionable Value
Review: First of all, I came from a background of ALL completely mechanical markers, so i'm not all that positive if i'm being too harsh on this marker or not. It's just in a new catagory to me, and therefore is being judged so.

My first impression of this marker was about the same as it would be with anything else bought at Wal-Mart...don't except the best. However, I've found the marker to be more exceptional then I initially thought. I questioned a full-auto, electro paintball gun priced at $100, which also INCLUDED an agitated hopper. Made me question the integrity of the gun's quality.

Well, apparently the days have changed since when I played 5 years ago or so. I took a break and then got into it again. All the sudden, guns are offering more bang-for-the-buck, and they really are produced with a lot more precision for the money. Gone are the days of other markers such as the stingray...which was so corny that it's barral didn't even SCREW IN.

Anyhow, I found the gun to be surprisingly quick and smooth when it came to firing. Being the first electro marker i've used, I thought the trigger pull was simply IMPRESSIVE. Now apparently, others have commented that it's heavy compared to other electro's out there...but in my own opinion...it really did impress me coming from an all-mechanical Tippmann background. Short and sweet did impress me, and the 3 different modes made it seem like more than a steal than it should have been. Where's the shortcoming here? There had to be one.

And of course, there is. The achilles heel of the gun is made apparent by the barrel and hopper. Looks pretty suave, but it's finish didn't really reassure me too much. I've taken the gun out 3 times now, and played over about 2K paintballs. I had a horrendous 2nd time, with balls breaking not only in the barral, but also in the hopper AND the feeding neck, deaming it about useless until taken apart and cleaned out properly. (NOTE - i can't blame that entirely on the marker, however. I was using Monster Balls, which I enventually found to be produced ultimately by the infamous failure...brass eagle. Enough said). While I couldn't get over the intial excitement of an agitated hopper, I very quickly grew...agitated...with the hopper. I was constantly having hopper breaks, and having to take it apart and clean it out. In the end, while the VL200 may not be able to feed paintballs quite as consistantly as the Quantum VL that comes with marker, the headache that it saves you and the extra 60 paintballs it carries seems to easily outweigh the latter.

The barrel is almost a MUST when it comes to upgrades, as there is a definete night and day effect after playing with my J&J ceramic. WELL worth the $35. I dug deeper to find out that VL was bought out by Brass Eagle years ago, but still retained the VL name. This concern was pretty quickly pushed aside, as the VL High Voltage does seem to outperform any Brass Eagle product i've used, by far.

Another problem that I ran into was when using the full-auto mode. Simply put, the internals freeze up pretty easily, which causes a sloppy recoil, and spraying of flaked CO2 everywhere. I've only played in the cold, so i'm not sure how bad this affects it, but it's a big problem for this gun. In 3 burst, it doesn't happen as frequently as long as you pace yourself. Semi mode didn't really touch it, as your fingers would get tired before you'd freeze it.

I question if the expansion chamber is even functional at times, or if maybe it was just placed there to create a foregrip. At any rate, it does seem to offer a good place to hold the gun balanced.

As mentioned, the gun seems A LOT more paint-brand specific than any other Tippmann i've used...but if you find a brand that it likes, you'll be surprised how sweetly this gun can sing. In my experience, RPS Marballizer work great (why wouldn't they though), and for starter paint, Visable Impact and Recon paint, both made by GameFace, seem to carry their own. A little thick on the fill, but breaks are far and between. Best of all...they are readily available at any local Wal-Mart.
Conclusion: To tap the VL High Voltage's real potential, dump the Quantum VL hopper that comes with it for a $4 VL200 hopper, and a better barrel...immediately puts the gun right up with almost any other entry-level electromarker in it's class.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 26th, 2006 at 1:46 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

captursus Sunday, November 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, Smart Parts Teardrop, Dark Horizon Titanium hammer, Shocktech Superfly Bolt, Tasco Red Dot Scope

Ariakon Overlord
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, perhaps a 14" Progressive. It uses the Spider threading.
Strengths: 9v power
e- trigger works well
Great price!
Quick, easy setup
Weaknesses: Internals freeze
Stock barrel looks and feels way too cheap
Review: This is my first foray into full auto electical markers. For the first time out, and for being a VL, I must say I'm impressed. It's light, it's fast for a noob like myself, and it was cheap.

The trigger system is simple enough. You hold down a button until the lights turn green. Press it again and the top light turn yellow (3 shot burst). A third push, the top LED turns red and it's full auto.

I also like the fact that it runs off a 9V. This is simple enough to fix if you're in the field for the day and suddenly run out of power. A friend of mine has a e-force and it constantly runs out of power. Then, of course, he's stuck, having to wait to recharge. This marker, just pop in a new 9V.

It's relatively accurate at close range. I haven't had a chance to use it under fire yet though.
Conclusion: If you're looking for an inexpensive electronic marker, then this is a good choice. It's probably not going to be my primary, but I think it will be a great backup and it will certainly be a good loaner to my loser friends who won't go buy their own d*mn gun. ;) I'm giving it an 8 because I think it's very good for what it is.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

b_schiffer Friday, October 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months42 of 46 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other viewloaders, triad, orion, etc.
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Custom Products Regulator
Black Heart Board
Ricochet Apache
Q-Lock Feedneck
Raptor Rex Air System w/ Empire Cradle
14" Hammerhead coming soon.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Expansion chamber, new barrel, new hopper
Strengths: Viewloader parts seem to be universal with each other so finding parts isnt a problem
Weaknesses: Feed port, the E hopper that comes with it.
Review: This is my first electronic marker and I can honestly say I am very pleased with it. I was orinally going to get a MR1 but read how much paint they can chop and went out on a limb and bought this marker, it has 3 modes, semi, 3 shot and full auto, I usually only use semi though. One thing I do like is how I can just exchange other viewloader parts unto this one.Im using it in a 24 hr game this weekend ill let you know how it does then

(UPDATE)
Alright after several hours (10?) of nonstop playing and lots of paint I have to say this is an awsome gun to play with. I only used (3) 20 oz tanks for over a case and a half of paint. plus It shot straight. The only break I had was when I accidentaly shoved my barrel into the walls of the trench. I also had a guy show me how to get the gun to shoot on rebound with a simple modification so it now has 4 modes instead of three. and the trigger pull is easy to fix, slide some tape between the actual trigger and the button it hits and TA DAH.


REBOUND: OPEN THE GRIP ON THE RIGHT SIDE AND YOU WILL NOTICE BEHIND THE TRIGGER ON THE TRIGGER FRAME TWO LITTLE METAL "POLES" YOU CONNECT THESE POLES WITH SOMETHING METAL AND IT WILL SHOOT ON REBOUND. UNLESS YOU PUT A SWITCH ON IT IT WILL FIRE WHEN YOU TURN IT ON AND OFF WITH THIS MOD. IF the instructions are unclear take a paper clip and connect all the poles while pulling the trigger and you will eventually find it. but its what the wires from the board connect to the trigger with.
Conclusion: Get it if you want a cheap E marker that wont let you down
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 9th, 2007 at 7:53 pm PST
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

WeedWacker Friday, October 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month13 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Impulse- much higher end which is quite eveident but I never expected that from this gun
Marker Setup: CCI Phantom In-line CA and bulk feed with Revvy

SP Impulse w/eyes, q-lock clamping feed neck, CP body, CP micro-razor drop, Egg II, still need on/off asa and a nitro tank (selling my Max-flo)
Recommended
Upgrades:
As stated above a trigger mod would be good.
Barrel (I ordered a sniper barrel for giggles and kicks. will probably go on my prospective tactical marker)
Mostly for preference, but grips might be a good idea
Strengths: Works (for now)
looks nicer than it is
uses both CO2 and N2
Weaknesses: Has a heavy trigger pull
Gas hog
Review: Well I finaly put paint through it and was not dissapointed. It shot straight and didn't break paint even when I tried. i used the revvy so that mighta been it. But that means that all I would need would be the revvy so it's all good. the barrel is very loud. very. I was shooting with a friend who recently bought a game face.. um.. somthing low end mech and that stock barrel was quieter than mine. There was not considerable drop off of gas when on auto or burst but I didn't have a chrono handy so it coulda been cranked all the way open for all I know.

[Edit} I was using it with a 20 oz. CO2 tank and after a whileit started to foire the first shot on burst but the noid clicked the other two times and no paint came out. Then again I was shooting as much as I could and the barrel was frosted over so it could have been frozen internals. anyway I let it defrost and it worked fine. I also have had problems with the 20 oz. CO2 not forming a good seal when xcrewed in but it usually fits fine if I use some gun oil on the threads first.
Conclusion: This marker is a basic electro starter gun. nothing fancy about it just a gun that hoots balls and lets you have fun. above average in my opinion but definitly not amazing. The barrel is better than most stock that I have used (not many) but it is definitly worth it for a beginner although I saw a deal for a trilogy sport with gogs, a pack with pods, CO2 tank, and sqeegee and barrel sleeve for $100. Woulda got that if I had seen it first but hey, this gun was originally to help some friends start and it's working great right now.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Friday, October 27th, 2006 at 12:57 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Algernon Monday, October 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested10 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Imagine
Flash
Black Dragun
Marker Setup: Ghetto ion

Alien abduction angel LED
pred II
Recommended
Upgrades:
New micro switch of a lighter pull weight. 50-80 grams would be recommended.
Strengths: Cheap. Anti chop. Free moterised loader. Walkable.
Weaknesses: Not as walkable as it could be. No ASA threaded vertical adapter. Feedneck.
Review: Good starter marker. If you want to pick up a speedball marker for real cheap to get into the game then this is a fine marker. It compares nicely to a spyder imagine. To max out the potential of the marker you will need to do a mirco switch swap. The marker's stock switch is a bit too stiff, although it is an improvment over some of the kingman markers. It is walkable, however don't expect too much from the marker untill you've done a MS swap and switched to a faster loader. The barrel is loud and the finish isn't so great. I didn't get chance to see how it shoots through breaks, but given the finish it highly questionable. The anti chop bolt was not broken in. it did pinch paint and those pinched rounds would go astray, but the ACS bolt is functional, altough the quantum loader is inadaquate to feed the high voltage.

the marker is better equiped than a spyder imagine or PMI GTI outta the box, however if you're willing to forgoe the moterised loader then the PMI GTI would be a better way to spend your $100. the spyder imagine, although it's trigger and MS are not up to par with the high voltage, does have far more potential given it's strong support by the aftermarket community.
Conclusion:
the spyder imagine, GTI and high voltage are in my opinion, the top 3 sub $100 starter markers for speedball.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media