paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Monster Ball Paintballs / JT Monster Ball Paintballs / JT Monster Ball Paintballs

JT Monster Ball Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Monster Ball Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Monster Ball Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 52
Average Rating: 3.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
All new Monster Balls™ paintballs for 2005. Monster Balls™ paintballs feature a bright blue shell with yellow fill. Monster Ball™ paintball shells are formulated using the same process as Afterburner™ and Wild Streak™, so they deliver the same standard of performance with regard to accuracy and reduced breakage in the marker.
Product Availability 
The JT Monster Ball Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
thaBESTthereIZ Saturday, May 10th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Spyder MR-2
18v Fasta LCD Hopper
16" J&J Performance Ceramic Barrel
24 and 9 oz. CO2 tanks
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: Overall i have only had a few breaks in games. I have hit people so many times without breaks. I have shot about 2,000 to 3,000 of these and they are worthless. I shot a friend of mine like 10 times (no joke) and only 1 broke. I think that you should save your money and buy some REAL paint. Now prices are goin' up any way so you might as well switch over to some actuall paint. i'll be nice and give it a 2.
Conclusion: Buy them if u need paint but otherwise go for somethin' that costs a little more. obviously i'd buy these if i had no paint and couldn't get anything else.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

enalexander Wednesday, April 30th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Visible Impact
Diablo Formula 13
JT Tactical
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom with Response Trigger
14" J&J Performance Barrel
Strengths: Cheap
Availability (You can buy them at Walmart)
Weaknesses: Don't break on impact
Inaccurate
Thin, oily fill that doesn't show up well
Review: These are probably the worst paintballs that I've ever used. I've played with them and played against people using them. They might break when you hit somebody, but from what I've experienced, it's about a 50-50 chance. I got hit with a half dozen of them in the span of about 2 minutes and NONE of them broke. Three of them hit me right in the collar bone and didn't break. It gets real frustrating to sit there and fire at somebody and know that you're hitting them but the damn balls aren't breaking. If they do manage to break, it's hard to tell because the fill is thin and yellow. I was firing these at at tree about 20 feet in front of me to chron my gun and I couldn't tell that the balls had broken on the tree because of their weak color. If you ever get hold of one of these balls, roll it between your thumb, index and middle finger with just a little bit of pressure. The ball will easily become oblong or misshapen (not just dimpled) without breaking. A good ball is too brittle to do that to.
Conclusion: Don't waste your money. The lower price doesn't make up for the terrible performance. If you're looking for something cheap but good, try Visible Impact. You can get them at WalMart too and they're only about $5 more for a case of 2000. When you consider how many balls you'll have that don't break and how frustrated that you'll be because of it, then even the lower price doesn't look so good. I still have some left from the original case that I bought but, after playing with them a couple of times, all that I use them for now is to chron my marker. At least they're good for that.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 30th, 2008 at 6:59 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bennim Thursday, April 3rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Heat - just get these instead
DraXusS Rec Sport- if ur in the woods, grab these instead
Marker Setup: Bt-4 Combat
J&J 12" Ceramic
BT M98 Car Stock
Recommended
Barrels:
a sling shot, or a wrist rocket, dont put them in your gun please!
Strengths: They are blue....most of the time......
Weaknesses: Dimples
Seams- curves everywhere
Hurt liek heck if you get hit
Review: Wow, if you bought these at walmart like me, im so so so sorry.

These things suck. Mine were like $25 and i will never buy them again. Only used 1 case of them and they suck.

AND THYE BOX THEY COME IN SUCKS! ou cant friggin open it unles you cut it.
GO Buy some other paint for like 10 bucks more.
Conclusion: Just stay away, they made my friend cry when i hit him since they dont break.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rambob Thursday, February 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Paint from almost every manufacture in just about every price range.
Chronic
Evil
X-ball
Spank
Marker Setup: Sl66
Shocker NXT
Marq 6
Maniac
Max'd ION
Nitro Duck Low pressure, Smart Parts Freak kit or Sly Barrel Kit, View Loader Velocity
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak Kit and Sly
Strengths: Kinda cheap
Weaknesses: Do they actually Break??
Review: OK I made the mistake of buying 10 cases all at once. Never seen nor used them. Opened a case with permission from the sales associate. They looked good. Nice and pretty the ones I had were in pretty good shape. No dimples and only a little sweating in the bag.
So I knew we were going to be doing some practices and playing some rec ball and had not had a chance to order our standard practice paint. I just wanted something that was cheap and this seemed to fit the bill. Wow!! This is not the paint to use if you want to mark someone. Shoot them a couple times and they will call themselves out because of sheer pain.
I had a teammate in a tower and was shooting him in the shin's and hit him a good 15 times that all bounced before he finally gave up.

The bads, because that is all there is.

1. You can actually make shapes out of these paintballs without them breaking.
2. They do not mark well if they break on accident when hitting an opposing player.
3. I was hit in the head at 15 yards and saw stars.

The goods

1. Cheaper than re-balls and probably can be used again. Though just like a real bullet they deform on impact. Luckily you can roll them back to being round.
Conclusion: Please just for the love of all those around you. Do not take these paintballs to anyplace you are shooting at a living thing.

I give a two because no animals were harmed in the playing of these games. Just stupid paintballers, myself included.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crazy1992 Friday, February 8th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
karnage tear, bite
Marker Setup: 21'' 3 piece tiller barrel
72/3000 pure energy hpa tank
eggy 2 hopper-zboard
spyder rocking trigger-scenario dreams t-board
home made sling
2-40 scope
custom sanded down pintjob
q-lock feed neck
Recommended
Barrels:
stock works fine for me but my tilers a bit to big-a-bore
Strengths: Cheap!!!!!!
Weaknesses: Hard
oily
Review: I use these alot as target practice paintballs and they dont break so shooting them at a pillow is like using re-balls

THEY MADE new monster balls slime green fill they break perfectly and are redplay grade i use thise at fields and any1 who asks me and hears monster balls calls me a bullsh*tter cus monsters "suk" but they are awsome and HELLa cheap
Conclusion: Yellow- target
green-recplay
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

green giant Tuesday, January 29th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
No this terrible
Marker Setup: unfortunetly parahnah GTI,stock barrel,verticle feed hopper, 20 oz C02 tank

hopeing to get an inver mini now there's a gun!
Recommended
Barrels:
any it really doesn't matter
Strengths: Break if you shoot from 5ft or closer on a really hard surface like wood
Weaknesses: Paint inside is bright and ez to rub. dosn't ever break on people!dents.
Review: o.k. got this for Christmas like everone who's been fooled into buying this $30 paint will know what i'm talking about when i say this is the single worst paint ever. it's humiliating even being seen with this stuff terrible. I have a wood target in my backyard and i shoot at it from about 5 feet away. barely breaks. totally bad it dosent break on people period only wood. you could shoot rocks and they'd break easyer.
Conclusion: Worst ever save up abot $10 more and buy visible impact great paint for a great price.
if i could give a negitive rating i would.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

DBurnham67 Friday, January 4th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Big Ball
JT Tactical
Marker Setup: tippman 98 coustom- stock
tippman A5 - stock
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Fill is thin
not accurate
dimpled
chop
Review: I used monster balls for typically woodsball, target and shoot around practice. i would usually buy mine because i would rather save money because you can get 2000 for about 30$. not worth it to save money. the paint isint visiable and has low breakability. Its worth it to spend the extra couple bucks for better paint.
Conclusion: Yes, they are sold at a cheap price but cheap prices are for cheap paint... not worth buying!
i would not recomend for turnament play.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

liteUup30 Sunday, December 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine with a 14in J&J ceramic barrel, a viewloader evolution 2 with a z-board and a 12oz co2 tank
Strengths: Pretty accurate. Didn't break in barrel much.
Weaknesses: Too hard sometimes. The dude on the box scares children.
Review: I liked them. I bought a bunch because they were on sale for $15 for 2000 balls and I liked them. They aren't extremely great but for a low price they work. I really had no problems other than I got a lot of bounces. Fairly accurate and didn't break in my barrel.
Conclusion: I would buy them if you are looking for some cheap paintballs that work.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kjbkjb9 Thursday, December 27th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
diablo heat
Marker Setup: speedball-Ion, Blue kit, chrome trigger frame, Drop forward, E/Z on off switch,fang trigger,eggy2,twist lock feed neck
Recommended
Barrels:
idk only barrel ive used is my stock ion barrel
Strengths: Cheap
Bright fill
Looks top notch
Weaknesses: Always a couple of odd balls
Review: ive used monster balls for a while now and just reciently jt upgraded the balls. they now come in a green box. theres black with bright green hard to wipe paint. I just used the new kind last night for the first time. the velocity of my ion was only 215-220fps but the balls still made it across the field. the accuracy of the balls were within 5 inches with 5 breaks out of an intire case and my eyes were off the intire time. there were no breaks in my hopper or in the bags and they stack the bags differently now so it 3 verticle on bottom and one horizontal on top and now the paint has almost no dimples.
Conclusion: The new design is much better and the paint peforms better than other more expensive paint ive used. im giving it a nine because there were a few odd balls in the case.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

carpenterbacon Sunday, December 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
heat, formula 13
Marker Setup: spyder sonix pro
spyder camd frame
48/30 pmi nitro tank
eggy 2
maddogs clamping feed
soon evil omen 2.0
Recommended
Barrels:
none paint sucks
Strengths: None except that its cheap
Weaknesses: Shell
Oily
Fill
Review: Honestly this paint is horrible. I've been playing for a year and a couple months and used this paint for a little bit and hate it. Its oily and wen it gets chopped it gets everywhere in ur gun and ur hopper. But if ur a begginer and looking for cheap paint and don't want to go all out right away then this is the paint for you. But if you go all out and get into speedball then u want to go to diablo or higher.
Conclusion: But if you go all out and get into speedball then u want to go to diablo or higher.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 9th, 2007 at 6:43 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media