paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye i3 Invision Pro Mask 2007 / Dye i3 Invision Pro Mask 2007 / Dye i3 Invision Pro Mask 2007

Dye i3 Invision Pro Mask 2007 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye i3 Invision Pro Mask 2007

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye i3 Invision Pro Mask 2007
[ View Photos (19) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 76
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
I3 Pro Features:
* Soft Ears with CoolMax backing, super light injected material. Deflect many of those ears shots without a break.
* Comes standard with advanced anti fog High Definition Single Lens.
* 2 stage foam is specifically designed to sheet sweat and moisture away from your face. Open and closed cell foam technology provides comfort and moisture wicking properties.
* The patented Invision3 Multi-Directional Venting will throw your voice farther and clearer than any other vented mask on the field. Utilizing precise blade angling and a proven venting configuration, the Invision3 Multi-*Directional Venting will make communication with your teammates effortless, as if there were no vocal obstructions.
* Tri-Mold Soft Flex Technology offers various mask flexibility without sacrificing safety or performance. *Utilizing a revolutionary process of co-molding, the Dye design team has developed a firm base frame, coupled with a very flexible facemask and patented venting system.
* Silicone is out, woven rubber is in. The Invision3 retention strap system needs to be adjusted once and once only. Designed to fit your head and stay that way, like it should. The elasticity of the woven rubber straps will out last the competition. .
* The anatomically correct Invision3 Pro mask system offers the best of comfort and performance for the player. Tested at twice the current ASTM impact standards for safety. Good protection is key.
* Low profile and removable, the Invision3 visor adjusts vertically to provide maximum shade for your eyes and protection for your forehead.
* The Invision's compound radius lens gives the player the ultimate in vertical / horizontal peripheral vision and optical clarity. Setting the standard in visual performance, the dual-bowl lens design offers phenomenal visual performance.
* The Invision3 goggle frame is molded from tear-resistant polyurethane and is designed with maximum flow-through ventilation. Designed to be anatomically correct and low profile to your face, the Invision goggle frame is a first in the paintball industry.
* Adjustable comfort chinstrap to secure goggle during active play.
Product Availability 
The Dye i3 Invision Pro Mask 2007 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Sylvan Sniper Monday, October 13th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Proflex,
Marker Setup: SP Ion. Shocktech Reg. Orange Bolt. Freak Kit w 14"Progressive and 18" All American.
Pure Energy 4500. Ego8 Magna Drive
Strengths: Super-Light. Looks Great. Easy to Breath. Doesn't muffle your voice.
Weaknesses: Fogging
Review: For all the pluses, from great looks, to the weight of the thing and the ability to scream and shout and not be muffled, if you can't see, what's the point?
This mask fogs terribly. I want to use it, I try to use it, but after 5-10 minutes of play...any play, in any weather, I get a line of fogging along the top on the lens, and it grows down, lower and lower until it's covered.
I've learned that once it starts, that's it. No cleaning or resting at the field will help. I switch to my other mask in order to play on.
I don't know what this happens, I thought maybe it was my huge skull and hot personality generating too much temperature, but talking to other owners I've found very, very similar stories. I asked one guy to describe his experience and he came up with my line of fog that grows down story to the letter.
Conclusion: There are a lot of positives for this product on the surface, but the basics have to be the same. If you can't see you can't play.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

TBFGhost Monday, September 1st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Profilers
Marker Setup: and upped E Cocker....
Strengths: Light, hugs my face, comfortable, easy to breath and talk through
Weaknesses: FOG FOG FOG if the weather is not perfect.
Review: I am going to make this simple. I love this mask but it does fog like crazy in less then perfect weather. I even have the Dye Fan on mine but it still will fog in high huimidty weather. I just ordered a Dual Pane Lense for it so that should take care of the problem.
Conclusion: I like it, I reccomend it, but get a dual pane lense with it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tristanot Monday, May 19th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Elite Headshield(Yeah right"elite")
Vforce Profiler (Still fogged, good vision)
Marker Setup: PMR
Red Roller Trigger
Dye Ultralite One-piece 14" Barrel
Crossfire 68/3000 Tank
Dye 2007 I3 Pro Blue
Strengths: HARD TO FOG
Good vision
GREAT Ear pieces
Fit
Holes for talking and breathing
Weaknesses: Lense Replacement
Dirt between Frames and lense
Review: Really a great mask. I picked it up with my PMR I bought used, and didn't think much about using it. I went up to a Scenario at Splatbrothers and let my buddy use it while I used my Profiler. I personally sweat up a storm in paintballing, so I began fogging very quickly. I found myself sitting next to my buddy asking him if they were friend or foe, it was that bad. I had to frequently clean it, etc. You get the point. My buddy didn't fog a bit. So 2 days ago was the first time I really used it. It was 83*F + and was very sweaty. I never fogged, airball, spools, tires, everything. Really the best choice for the best price. Don't need to buy a SUPER EXPENSIVE one either. Pick up one from Pbnation or Specops for cheap and see what you've been missing.
SUPER EDIT: I finally had it fog on me. I was playing woodsball, and literally just lying down for 10 minutes, then moving about 10 feet. It was kind of expected, what goggle wouldn't fog in those conditions?
Still great mask.
Conclusion: Lense replacement is the only downside. Heard you gotta rip the mask apart, haven't tried it myself, not going to. After that, the greatest mask to buy for the price.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 1st, 2008 at 7:31 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EvilLuke Monday, May 19th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vforce Armor
JT Elite headshield
Tippman mask
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha
below barrel expansion chamber, and foregrip expansin chamber
20 oz Co2
Rhino Ricochet electric hopper
medium pull bolt spring
16" barrel
Strengths: Low Profile
LIGHT!!!
HD lens
Breathability
good hearing
good speaking
Weaknesses: Price
Review: Basically this mask is way overpriced but what do you expect from a major retailer like DYE. This mask way outperforms any that I have used ever before. This mask has a very low profile and is exteremely light. With this mask you can talk very clearly to your teammates and you can hear what they say as if you werent wearing a mask.(that is if their mask doesn't interfear with the way they hear or speak.) The HD lens isn't all that amazing, it just makes the colors and shapes more defined which helps but it is not worth the pricetag of the mask. Most if all come with one so dont worry bout it though. I would reccomend this to pretty much anybody but only if you are willing to pay a high price for a mask. as far as performance goes it is outstanding.
Conclusion: This mask is not worth the pricetag but is still a very good mask. I would reccomend it to everybody willing to pay the price.(look on ebay for a good buy I never buy straight from the manufacturer) Since nothing is perfect and there is no 9.5 I give it a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mcdabs Sunday, April 27th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: proto matrix rail
dye ul barrel 14"
empire reloader b2
crossfire air tank
Strengths: Breathable
Looks
Weight
Lens
Soft ears
Shout louder and clearer

Weaknesses: Hard to clean
Hard to change lens
To much venting
Review: Lets start with the postives and end with the negatives.

Pros:

Very breathable due to there being so much venting on the front and sides. This mask is a very gd looking well dye always make gd looking products in my opinion although it wide on me due to me being a young and small player [tall for my age] which makes me a bigger target and a coller looking target. This mask does not expose your jaw line it covers your face until you get to the mid/top of your neck. This is an extremly light mask sometimes i forget im wearing it due to it being so light and vented. The lens which it comes with is hd burt yellow colour it is amazing when playing it lets the right amount of light in so its not to dark or not to bright, it hasnt fogged up on me one time since buying this product so if im playing on a rec day other players wont be seeing a thing while ill be bunkering them. The soft ears are nice and comfy when you get shot u dont really feel it and it improves your hearing a bit. Due to so much venting you can shout louder and clearer a problem i have with empire e-vents is that due to the venting being just at a narrow bit at the front you would get what you shout echoing back into your ears.

Cons:

This mask is hard to clean i cant get into those little places like when i get hit in the moth i cant get into the venting holes. The lens is still a problem which dye still hasnt fixed from there last goggles which they should of it take about half an hour to change which it shouldnt. Okay venting is good as i said in my pros but this mask has to much venting you get hit anwhere below the lens then your going be having alot of water to be getting that awful taste out of your mouth, you get hit from the side paintballin your mouth, front paintballs in your mouth.

Conclusion: A awesome product by an awesome make great work dye but not perfect improve on a few things then you would of got a 10 hopefully your next maske will get a 10.
[Hay nothings perfect]
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dreger Saturday, March 22nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Profiler
Vantage
Axis
Vents, E-Vents ex.

Marker Setup: Dangerous Power Fusion F8
Cp Barrel
Pure Energy 42/3000
Empire Reloader B
Strengths: Light
Durable
Good looking in my opinion
Very good vision
Weaknesses: The price
Review: I'm gunna start with the bad things just to get them over with, ok so i got the mask a little before Christmas first of all the price gouged my wallet but i sucked up the pain and carried it home exited to see what my new purchase would do for me. the first thing i did was try and take it apart so I would know how on the field, i had continuing difficulty taking the lenses off but no biggy i got them off in about 5-7 min.s now that the bad parts are out of the way time for the good stuff, so i put the mask on for the first time and the vision! it was fantastic at least compared to my Vantage which i previously thought was great. i noticed very little to no fogging even from what iv been hearing about them being super foggy, i tested it by basically hyper ventilating and no fog lol, the mask was also increasingly comfortable.
Conclusion: conclusion eh? well i would have to say that its not spending that much money on but if you have it to spend i highly recommend it, and since I'm rating the product and not its price I'm gunna have to say 10 iv seen nothing better yet
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ProPlanTom Wednesday, March 5th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Strengths: Comfort
Weaknesses: Lense changing/cleaning
Review: I have used this mask for a while and I will say it is a good mask, it is exceedingly comfortable and stylish. It is fairly breatheable probally could be a little bit better in my oppion. The only flaw to this mask is that the lense is a real pain to get in and out. My first time took me an hour of frustrating struggling to get the lense out and another in. After you do it a few times you kind of learn little tricks to get the lense in easier but I advise you get a secound lense frame and lense so you can just switch out the lense and than place the allready clean and ready to go frame and lense in. The stock lense is really good as well it is a "high definition" lense that seems to brighten things up and is very helpful for indoor play.
Conclusion: I highly recomend this mask if you want comfort and style.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crazycohen Monday, February 25th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto Switch-Fogged up
Marker Setup: ION W/ BlackHeart Board , R7 BOLT, Qev KIT, RED Bodykit, New Designz Trigger, Dye Sticky Grip
Strengths: Comfotable
Good Vision
dosent fog
easy to breath
light
Weaknesses: Too small
lacks head protection
Review: I bought this mask from ActionVillage and for a good price. although i have yet to play W/ it, it is a good mask. It wont fog on you which is key in games. it is exceptionaly comfortable in almost any weather condition. The "coolears" result in good hearing and venatlation. IT is EXTREMLY easy to breath its almost like your not wearing at all anlike most masks. It is the first mask that I have owned that really meats up to my standards. However It is much smaller than it looks even with the visor it dosent offer good head protection.
Conclusion: Well worth the Money. After all it is a Tornament mask ..
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

benxsv Tuesday, February 12th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
e-events
proflex
Marker Setup: ego 07, empire b2
dm6 - flow plug and critical trigg
Strengths: Great vision
Breathable
Weaknesses: Hard to clean, jaw line exposed
Review: Good product, kinda expensive, hard to clean sometimes, you can get blasted in the jaw, they sit on your head well, light, good vision, could be cheaper, breathable, lenses fog up a lot after a while, needs more words so i can help you understand how good theses goggles are, try them out before buying, everyone has different heads
Conclusion: Dont buy unless you are loaded or are sponsored
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thisisnotadance Monday, February 11th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Black/White Empire E-Vents
Marker Setup: Dm6
Vlocity Hopper
Crossfire 45/45
Strengths: Comfertable
Light
You can breath!
bad @$$
Comfertable
no echo
Weaknesses: Hard to clean
mask fogs sometimes
Review: I got gold I3 pros a couple of months ago from a person i met at gatsplat. First time i put them on, they were the most comfertable mask ive used, compared to my vents. just an opinion. I went and played with them for the first time and they were amazing. The field of vision is just incredible. They came with an HD thermal lense and its amazing. After playing with them a few times, i had been shot in the mask. This is the only problem with the mask ( if you consider this a problem) cleaning it is a pain. You have to have something very small to get inside all the vents.
Conclusion: In my opinion, these are the best masks out right now. there amazing. go out and get some right now. alittle pricy but its well worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media