paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye i3 Invision Pro Mask 2007 / Dye i3 Invision Pro Mask 2007 / Dye i3 Invision Pro Mask 2007

Dye i3 Invision Pro Mask 2007 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye i3 Invision Pro Mask 2007

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye i3 Invision Pro Mask 2007
[ View Photos (19) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 76
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
I3 Pro Features:
* Soft Ears with CoolMax backing, super light injected material. Deflect many of those ears shots without a break.
* Comes standard with advanced anti fog High Definition Single Lens.
* 2 stage foam is specifically designed to sheet sweat and moisture away from your face. Open and closed cell foam technology provides comfort and moisture wicking properties.
* The patented Invision3 Multi-Directional Venting will throw your voice farther and clearer than any other vented mask on the field. Utilizing precise blade angling and a proven venting configuration, the Invision3 Multi-*Directional Venting will make communication with your teammates effortless, as if there were no vocal obstructions.
* Tri-Mold Soft Flex Technology offers various mask flexibility without sacrificing safety or performance. *Utilizing a revolutionary process of co-molding, the Dye design team has developed a firm base frame, coupled with a very flexible facemask and patented venting system.
* Silicone is out, woven rubber is in. The Invision3 retention strap system needs to be adjusted once and once only. Designed to fit your head and stay that way, like it should. The elasticity of the woven rubber straps will out last the competition. .
* The anatomically correct Invision3 Pro mask system offers the best of comfort and performance for the player. Tested at twice the current ASTM impact standards for safety. Good protection is key.
* Low profile and removable, the Invision3 visor adjusts vertically to provide maximum shade for your eyes and protection for your forehead.
* The Invision's compound radius lens gives the player the ultimate in vertical / horizontal peripheral vision and optical clarity. Setting the standard in visual performance, the dual-bowl lens design offers phenomenal visual performance.
* The Invision3 goggle frame is molded from tear-resistant polyurethane and is designed with maximum flow-through ventilation. Designed to be anatomically correct and low profile to your face, the Invision goggle frame is a first in the paintball industry.
* Adjustable comfort chinstrap to secure goggle during active play.
Product Availability 
The Dye i3 Invision Pro Mask 2007 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
R I 0 T 3 R Saturday, February 9th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
V Force Grill
Marker Setup: dp fusion f8
halo b v35+rip
ul barrel
dye i3 with silver mirror lenses
Strengths: Comfortale
Light
Weaknesses: Needs less breathing spaces.
Review: Great mask but im not sure if it really worth $100 if it was like $50-75 then it would be a deal!!!!!! it should have less breathing spaces it should be more like the vents, but if u get shot in the face be sure to close ur mouth. lol!!!!
Conclusion: I love this product its a alittle pricy but it awesome!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cleverfrog Sunday, February 3rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Ion
360 qev
cp spring trigger
white body kit
Deadly Wind Duress Feed Neck
Halo B V35
CP 2k5 on/off
Deadly Wind Hollow Point Bolt
PMI glass fix 68/45
Strengths: Looks
Profile
Visibility
Resistance to fog
Chin strap
Weaknesses: None
Review: Some people complain about not having a thermal lense stock but, it doesnt really need it. I have the stock HD lense and haven't had it fog up on me once.The chin strap is really comfortable. The strap doesnt loosen at all on the back. Your voice doesn't bounce back into your ears. People can hear you cross field. I think that it is one of the best looking mask out there. Events are are cool but, they don't cover your face and your voice bounces back into your ears.
Conclusion: Spend about 100 bucks on the best mask on the market. Unless you go to your local paintball store they might sell them for cheaper. Perfectly flawless mask.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Golden Wednesday, December 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
JAVA Mask
Marker Setup: ION XE black.
48/3000 Pure Energy Tank.
Evolution 3 Hopper.
Dye i3 Pro Blue.
Strengths: Light
Breathable
Wide field of vision
Looks sick
Weaknesses: Lens removal is still pretty hard to do.
Review: This is the best mask I have every worn. Period. It is very light and does not fog at all. I purposely tried to make this bad boy fog by breathing as hard as I can, yet nothing happened. Also, it has a wide field of vision, after a while I forgot I even had a mask on, which is great. it has good protection of the face and chin and also has ear protection. Finally, it looks unbelievably cool, probally the best looking mask now. If you want a mask fit for the pro's, buy this mask, you won't be disappointed.
Conclusion: Defiantly a buy if you want an amazing mask. It feels light and you will probally forget it's on when playing. Buy it now!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

95B Regulator Wednesday, November 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT Elite with thermal lens
Marker Setup: Ion Pro Deluxe, Freak Junior barrel kit with Evolution 3 hopper using compressed air. Tippman A5 with response trigger using CO2. Autococker Outkast Pump Sniper, gravity feed mini hopper, 12oz Spider CO2.
Strengths: Light, Compact, Excellent clarity, Comfortable, Great looks
Weaknesses: Mask will fog when used in overcast conditions. Needs dual lens as standard on mask.
Review: Last Sunday I went paint balling in low desert (Jungle Island) Southern California. The mask worked perfectly until mid afternoon when the humidity went up due to overcast. This caused the mask to fog repeatedly . I literately had to sit out the majority of three games waiting for the mask to clear up. It appears simple physics cannot be ignored, despite how much you spend. Unless you have a fan in your mask you are going to need an anti-fog dual lens. I am going to purchase a dual lens for this mask and will leave a review after I have used it in the same or similar conditions.
Conclusion: Good mask but I would recommend purchasing dual lens at the same time. Make your paint ball shop sell them to you as a set (with discount). I believe Dye knows this mask fogs and that is why they originally sold it with dual lens. Dye should sell them with the dual lens like they did in early 2007.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TippmannCCI Monday, November 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
various rentals
dye i3 invision
proto axis
proto switch
Marker Setup: Tippmann 20th Anniversary Limited Edition
JCS Combat folding stock
Ricochet Apache
J&J Edge

CCI Phantom VSC
Strengths: Light
Hsnt fogged yet
breathable
Weaknesses: Lens removal sucks
price
Review: I have been playing with this mask for 1 year and it has yet to fog. This mask is so stinken light that i usually forget its on.
It is a big plus to your game when you dont have to worry about fogging and this thing also never slips, once you adjust it, it stays.
The mask has little to no voice restriction so you \r voice can be heard.
Breathing is never an issue you will never have to struggle for air.
And for all you glass' wearers, i can very comfortably wear this with glasss
Conclusion: This mask is expensive but you get what you pay for.
If you want a mask that you dont have to worry about during the game buy this
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rooster1 Friday, September 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
old style Vents, JT Spectra
Marker Setup: '95 Automag with X-Valve & Level 10
pump kit Automag
Tippmann Custom '98
Strengths: Lightweight
Comfortable
Great high definition lens
Weaknesses: Doesn't come standard with a double pane thermal lens
Review: These goggles are super lightweight and very comfortable to wear over a long day playing scenarios like I do. These are now my main goggles when I play

The stock lens is a single pane lens, which in my mind is worthless. It can and has fogged up on me. I bought a double pane thermal lens for the goggles and the fogging has gotten much better. The high definition lens is really great in all light conditions and has excellent clarity. It is my favorite lens to date on any goggle system.

I thought Spectra lenses were hard to change, well these are equally as difficult the first few times you must take out the lens to clean them.

The airflow around your eyes isn't as good as the JT Spectras, and this is because the Spectras have ventilation holes both above and below the lenses, but the Dyes only have them up top. It seems that when I sweat the hot moist air doesn't vent out as quickly as with my Spectras if I am not actively moving and keeping the airflow moving. Dye does make a fan for these, and I think I will get it.

I got a second set of earpieces for mine, the digi camo ones. They are look really nice and help make my goggles stand out. The stock black ones I keep as a back up.

For $100 bucks I would expect a goggle of this quality to come standard with a double pane thermal lens, not this fog-resistent coating crap.
Conclusion: A good buy if you want to spend $100. i highly recommend the double pane thermal lenses if you buy these.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nomahsib Tuesday, August 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Extreme Rage mask that I got as a starting mask for a present - Horrible
Marker Setup: Black Smart Parts Ion - Q-loc neck, 2006 Smart Parts Progressive barrel, DXS N2 tank, and VL egg 2
Strengths: Breathability
Small Profile
Comfortable
Fits Over Glasses
Bouncability - That's not a word :P
Weaknesses: Price
Comes with Single Lenses
Review: This mask was perfect for me. I used to use the crappy Extreme Rage X-Ray something mask and they were absoloutely horrible! Although I have never tried the E-Vents, Profilers, Proflexs, ect. I still think this mask competes with them. The foam around the face is very soft. Some people complain that the stock lenses fog really easily, but I haven't had that problem yet. Another big worry for me was that these wouldn't fit over my glasses from reviews, but suprisingly they did fit very well. The only weakness to this mask that I have seen so far is the price. For a brand new one the lowest price I could find was $90 and topped out at $110. You can get them used for a lot cheaper though as the resell price isn't great.
Conclusion: Overall, I am very pleased with this mask, but it may not be for everyone. Masks come down to personal preference. Get whatever is comfortable for you. Just don't be cheap and buy a $20 mask because remember it's your eye protection you're paying for.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

NoobSaibot Thursday, August 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra
Vents
E Vents Avatar
Proto Switch
Dye Invision
V Force Profiler
V Force Vantage
Marker Setup: Ion,Qlock,All American 14',Yellow body
68/3000
eVo3
Strengths: Light
Stylish
Termeral
Tinted Lens
Soft Ear pads
Weaknesses: Kinda Hard to clean
Price?
Review: Okay I accdently got his mask. My buddy made and order and i was supost to get an Axis but he clicked I3 Pro...Thank god he made that mistake. This mask has not failed me. I was amazed. I took it out and it looked like a hot mask. I was even more shocked at the soft ears pads. After using my i3 i can't go back to using any normal mask. I must say if you're into paintball and hate masks fogging up and wanna look great get an i3 Pro. 10/10
Conclusion: This mask is amazing. I reccomend it to anyone who likes quailty and style.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

rolodexroulette Thursday, August 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Vents & Proto Standard Thermocured
Marker Setup: Ego 07 Black Dust, Draxxus 68/45, Pulse
Strengths: Lightweight, durability, comfort, great vision
Weaknesses: Looks, price, lens removal system
Review: OK, lets get going with this. I'll be short and sweet. Well the first thing I was suprised by this mask was its sheer weight. This sucker is light, then it got even better; this is the most comfortable mask in the whole wide world. It fits like a glove. The foam is incredibly thick, nice, and soft. The mask feels extremely durable while providing maximum bounce. My field vision is completely unhindered by the mask, the stock HiDef lens is incredible.

What I wasn't real feeling was the look. I feel this mask makes me look too much like a text book paintballer. There isn't a lot of personal style to it (like my Empire Vents). Also the price is a ball buster if you aren't sponsored by Dye or have Factory Cost Pricing on your side. The lens removal system requires a jackhammer just to try to pry open for a change.
Conclusion: Buy this mask if you see at your local store for $100 and under. You aren't going to regret this. Its an ideal mask, sure you won't look like scorpion or sub zero from Mortal Kombat, and sure you won't look like the demonic bat out of hell, but hey, its about performance in the end of the day and that's all that matters.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Matt_Lind Tuesday, July 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT
Events
Marker Setup: Ego 7

Angel +he ga+
Ultralight
Tadao




Pulse

v35 Halo

Strengths: Style
Feel
Lense
Weaknesses: Hard to clean
fog up
Review: When I first got my mask I loved it, took it out of the box, sleak and sexy, tried it on and the passion continued, they felt great, very comfterable, very close and tight fitting like events. The one thing I noticed is the lense the HD lense is amazing absolutly stunning.
After my first day of play the mask was great, never fogged up.
But during our hot weather +30 to 35 degrees celcius, they started to fog up all the time, where other masks at my field suck as events and flexs woudnt. But there are many factors contributing to this.
The other thing is these masks are a pain in the ass to clean, not just lense, but a shot in the mouth is a pain in the ass to clean and requires a lot of que tips.
Conclusion: Yes and no. I thought it was a great mask but I sold it and got events.
Im giving it a 7, lossing 2 points for fogging up and 1 point for being so hard to clean, i'd like to take off 2 for being hard to clean but this mask does not deserve a 6.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media