paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye i3 Invision Pro Mask 2007 / Dye i3 Invision Pro Mask 2007 / Dye i3 Invision Pro Mask 2007

Dye i3 Invision Pro Mask 2007 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye i3 Invision Pro Mask 2007

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye i3 Invision Pro Mask 2007
[ View Photos (19) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 76
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
I3 Pro Features:
* Soft Ears with CoolMax backing, super light injected material. Deflect many of those ears shots without a break.
* Comes standard with advanced anti fog High Definition Single Lens.
* 2 stage foam is specifically designed to sheet sweat and moisture away from your face. Open and closed cell foam technology provides comfort and moisture wicking properties.
* The patented Invision3 Multi-Directional Venting will throw your voice farther and clearer than any other vented mask on the field. Utilizing precise blade angling and a proven venting configuration, the Invision3 Multi-*Directional Venting will make communication with your teammates effortless, as if there were no vocal obstructions.
* Tri-Mold Soft Flex Technology offers various mask flexibility without sacrificing safety or performance. *Utilizing a revolutionary process of co-molding, the Dye design team has developed a firm base frame, coupled with a very flexible facemask and patented venting system.
* Silicone is out, woven rubber is in. The Invision3 retention strap system needs to be adjusted once and once only. Designed to fit your head and stay that way, like it should. The elasticity of the woven rubber straps will out last the competition. .
* The anatomically correct Invision3 Pro mask system offers the best of comfort and performance for the player. Tested at twice the current ASTM impact standards for safety. Good protection is key.
* Low profile and removable, the Invision3 visor adjusts vertically to provide maximum shade for your eyes and protection for your forehead.
* The Invision's compound radius lens gives the player the ultimate in vertical / horizontal peripheral vision and optical clarity. Setting the standard in visual performance, the dual-bowl lens design offers phenomenal visual performance.
* The Invision3 goggle frame is molded from tear-resistant polyurethane and is designed with maximum flow-through ventilation. Designed to be anatomically correct and low profile to your face, the Invision goggle frame is a first in the paintball industry.
* Adjustable comfort chinstrap to secure goggle during active play.
Product Availability 
The Dye i3 Invision Pro Mask 2007 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
lear-pilot Thursday, March 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
20/20, Other Dye
Marker Setup: Currently, 3xAutocockers, SP8, Invert Mini, Tib 8, Stainless Complete Freek Kit, Eggy Z, Halo V35rip, 70-4500 Stubby, 45-4500, 42-3000 72-3000, and the list goes on and on
Strengths: Very light
very clear vision
Weaknesses: Could be better quality foam
Cost
Review: I love this mask, it one of the best out there, the high-def is crystal clear you can really see where you are puting your balls, I have used it indoors and outdoors, the only bad part is the cheep foam they use, could be thicker and more dence foam. with this lense you dont need any fan (atleast I have not found a need) and it works great in dark indoor places, my friends have tried my mask and they all want one now, do go to a store and try it on, it not like any yellow/orange tint mast.

I have noticed some nobs are getting the Die i3, and the Die i3 PRO mixed up, the Die i3 Pro only comes with a HD lens that is yellow/orange, and is a very special HD lens, not a normal yellow lens and does not come in clear or anything different. I have noticed even some of the pics on here are the i3 not the i3 PRO, please note the difference and dont get them mixed up
Conclusion: 9.5/10
Would be 10/10 if better foam was used
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 25th, 2007 at 12:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

protocrazy Monday, March 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
There is no similar product compared to this. In my opinion this is the best mask of 2007 ever. If i had to pick a similar mask my pick would be the proto switch axis.
Marker Setup: the marker i use with this mask is a proto 07 , pulse hopper, and a 4500 psi hp tank.
Strengths: Has great lenses it also has a great cooling system for your ears.
Weaknesses: It is hard to take out the lense.
Review: My full review is this gun is good looking with any item it is the best mask is veryu light weight if you think this mask is heavy you must not have a muscle bigger than a twig. It is a little expensive not much though. so buy this mask.
Conclusion: Very good mask and it is a little expensive but not that much dont buy it if you dont have tournament experince though.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

masorca Monday, February 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
E-Vents
Profilers
Proteus
Flex 8
Marker Setup: PMR
New Designz Silver Back Cap
New Designz Sivler Blade Trigger
Freak Jr. Kit
Vlocity Jr.
Crossfire 68/3000
Strengths: -Light!
-Venting!
-Comunication!
-No fog, excellent clarity
-Comfortable
-Looks good

Weaknesses: -Lens removal

Review: I got these about 3 weeks ago and I have to say that I'm very very impressed. It came in a very small, light, and stylish box. As soon as I opened it I saw how beautiful the goggles were. They are extremely light, and comfortable. When I went to play with them for the first time, I tested my friends' profilers, flex 8s and e-vents, and none of them were as light and comfortable as the i3 pro. Even my friends who owned these masks were very impressed. The venting is AMAZING! It is by far better than any other goggles on the market. I can breathe and talk extremely easily. The lens is great, its very clear, and the field of view is good. It doesn't fog if you treat it right. The price is ok, its expensive but it's worth it. The profile of the mask is good, not the best but its still good.
The only downside to this mask is the lens removal. At first it is extremely hard to remove the lens and put it back in. You just need some patience and practice, I don't think it will be as hard after you remove it a couple times.

Conclusion: I believe that the Dye I3 pro goggles are the best on the market right now. After testing all the other popular goggles out there I decided that these are the best. Very light, excellent ventilation, looks good, no fog, excellent clarity, very comfortable, etc.
Get them if you're thinking about it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 16th, 2007 at 8:36 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FunkOn$ight Monday, February 12th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
V-FORCE SHIELD MASK, JT
Marker Setup: Tippmann a-5 with Flatline Barrel and E-Grip
Strengths: Very Comfy and easy to adjust,looks good, can see perfectly
Weaknesses: Price!,Lens Removal,still fog!!,chin,cheeks,mouth not protected good
Review: I Got This Like 2 weeks ago it looks really nice and felt very comfortable and then i used It the Next Day at a Field And Right Away It started Fogging And i Put Fog spray and It still Kept Fogging Im Going To Return It And Get Some Profilers
Conclusion: Nice Mask Try it out see if its right for you hey you could always return it and if you cant that sux
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 26th, 2007 at 2:07 pm PST
I found this review  
22 Comments - Add Comment

PROTO47 Wednesday, January 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
proto masks, jt's, tippann masks
Marker Setup: proto matrix 07, halo b, dye 07 tank cover, crossfire 68/45 nitro tank
Strengths: Very light
Very comfortable
Great vision
No fog
Weaknesses: Price
Review: I would get a mask like this because it is very sleak smooth and comfortable. It never fogs which is great because usually masks fog up quickly and you cant see. It is also veryeasy to breath with when you have it on. I think it is worth the price. This mask is probably the best mask out there.
Conclusion: I think this mask is a great buy and you should get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbranger Friday, January 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra; field goggles
Marker Setup: Gun 1: Black to Yellow Dust Fade E-Class Mini-Orracle w/ E2 E-Blade, Samurai Trigger, 14" STO Kaner 2-piece, Yellow dust CP Micro-Razor Drop Fwd w/ CP ASA, DXS 68/4500 HPA, Evo 2 Egg

Gun 2: 05 Prostock w/ 14" DYE Ultralight
Strengths: As advertised on the box (1 exception).
comfortable, light, great visibility, can breath/ talk well.
Weaknesses: Inside of mask gets hot during indoor games.
Not as scratch-resistant as advertised
Review: Bottom Line: Great mask!

You can't shoot (well) if you can't see. With that philosophy I look for the following in a mask:

1) No Fogging
2) Field of Vision
3) Comfort
4) Maintability

Fogging: This mask does not fog no matter how hard I try. I live in the high desert in CA so it is pretty dry. Move down to the bottom of the hill and there is a little more humidity, but still no fog. Go to the Indoor Field and play some speed ball all day (it was warm and humid), still no fog. The only thing I noticed was that on the indoor field, the inside of the mask got hot real quick. I also sweat a lot as well. This resulted in perpiration build up on the inside of the goggle. Usually, that means fog but amazingly enough, no fog, just liquid. This made the lens a little blury. I also noticed that you can't just dunk this mask under a faucet and drive on without the same effect as my sweating. The fix: I began using a headband (Sandana, doo-rag etc) and it eliminated the problem almost completely. The only thing I can think of that will cool it down inside is the add-on fan you can get for it. As for cleaning off the cyclops hits, running water over the outside lens works just fine, just don't get the inside foam wet.

Field of Vision: Excellent. The new HD lens really presents a clear look at the playing field in all types of sunlighting and weather conditions. I only need to use the visor when the sun is at a low angle and it gives me about 30 minutes more game time before the sun is directly in my eyes. On the indoor field I would recommend a clear lens vs the smoke to yellow fade that comes stock with the mask. It was a little on the dark side indoors. Good periphreal vision.

Comfort: No comparison to anything I have worn. I was just fine with my JT Spectra mask and this just blew it out of the water. The I3 pros truly allow you to concentrate on the game once the mask goes down. Conforms well to the head, plenty of adjustability in the strap, ear pieces don't nag at you. Other than it getting hot in the inside during warmer temps and humidity, this mask is great in the comfort department. You really feel secure in this mask and do not notice any slippage during play.

Maintainability: Plenty of comments on the tabs already in other posts. They are stiff and it is much harder getting out then putting in. The damn thing bit my finger! With a little work and patience, its not bad. I had a harder time trying to remove the strap retainers than the lens. Lens cleans well with a good spray under the faucet or a spray bottle and a good quality cotton towel or micro-fiber cloth. I bought, separately, a DYE lens cloth. May just be me, but I noticed that using it on the lens just seams to smear any remaining smudges and leads to really scrubbing the mask to get it crystal clear. I backed off on the lens cloth because I was worried about rubbing the anti-fog coating off. Stick to water and cotton towels. The mask itself takes a bit of time to clean out the paint than other masks, but the ability to breath without the "darth vader" effect and the ability to project your voice across the field is worth the time it takes to clean out the small spots. Mask comes with a nice carrying bag to protect the lens.

Other: DYE advertises that the lens is anti-scratch. Not sure how far that applies, but I have a tendency to bump the beavertail on my auto-cockers against the lens during a heated fight trying to stay tight on a bunker. After about two games, I noticed some scratches on my dominate firing side. I noted this as a key weakness above, but it might not be fair as I had this problem with my JT Spectras as well. Metal on lens is never a good thing!

These things look amazing! I think a mirrored lens on my black/gold I3 Pros will just plain make women melt in my presence! (well, maybe only my wife) :-)
Conclusion: Price is no object when it comes to being able to see on the playing field. At $94-$99, the I3 pros are well-worth the money to see well and feel confident not worrying about the mask. Any minor weakness mentioned above are easily dealt with and should not deter you from purchasing a great mask. 9 for the heat problem and the scratching
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

staceyis mygun Sunday, January 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
all other dyes!!
Marker Setup: proto matrix rail 07
68/4500 PMI
EVO 3
Strengths: Comfy
Light
Colors
Weaknesses: Lense removal is really bad...still
Price
Review: These r just like all other dye goggle systems. from a distance i couldnt tell the difference from the 06 and the pros. With these goggles ur voice travels great so the people up front can hear you from the back. I practically broke mine removing the lense but after u get them out once it gets easier.
Conclusion: I wouldnt say best for the price because they r about equal with all the other $100 masks out there so its all a matter of opinion on looks and stuff. But these goggles are still great.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Turner Burner Sunday, January 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Rentals
Marker Setup: Rental
Strengths: Light
Comfortable
doesn't fog
looks realy cool
can breath
Weaknesses: Kind of expensive
Review: Even thought I have only been to the field twice I realized the first time that if you were going to play this game the first item you needed to purchase was a set of your own goggles otherwise your screwed. ALL ROOKIES LISTEN UP BUY A NICE SET OF GOGGLES B4 YOU PLAY. While these were pricey they were the ones at the store that fit into the catagory of the best you can buy. . . so I got them. I will not do the same with a Marker.
Conclusion: Buy it or somthing like it but don't rent a mask
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wmwarrior012 Friday, December 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Some JT that covers the whole head
Marker Setup: Shocker SFT-Pewter
Draxxus Pulse Loader- Smoke
Draxxus 68/4500
Clamping Feedneck
Dynasty Board
Strengths: Light Non Fogging Looks
Weaknesses: Cost
Review: I bought these goggles today and i was just messing around with them in my back yard. I was doing sprints in my back yard just to simulate a real game and trust me im not the smallest guy in the world and they didn't fog. After i had them on for like 5 minutes it didn't feel like i had any goggles on. The soft ear pieces are really nice because they provide protection and they also let you hear what others are saying. The front of the mask doest't muffle your voice at all. The only thing that i didn't like was how hard it is to get the lenses out but you really don't have to change the lenses alot so you really don't have to worry about that.

*EDIT* Used them last week at my local field. I got shot 5 times in the goggles and now there is a crack in the lens. I don't think this is much of a big deal because in the book its says that they may crack with shots inside of ten feet.
Conclusion: If you have the cash put it out and buy these goggles but if you want to save $10 buy the regular i3's. The only diference is the weight and the i3 pros come with HD lenses. But they are really good
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 10th, 2007 at 6:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ari Friday, December 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Proflex- Doesn't compare.
Other JTs
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Tippmann Folding CAR Stock
Tippmann Flatline Barrel
Pure Energy Remote Coil
Tippmann Double Trigger
Strengths: -Light
-Comfortable
-Looks
-Non Fogging lenses
-Voice Projection
Weaknesses: -You need to take care of the lens
Review: I got this mask for Christmas. The box was very nice and you could tell the product was quality. The lens that is included is tinted, and very nice. The mask fits snug to your face, and isn't bulky. When I got to play with it, I barely noticed that I was wearing it. This mask doesn't block your voice, in fact it projects it. I never yelled in it once, and it was in an indoor field.
Conclusion: If your looking for a different mask, and cant decide, pick this one. It's light, good looking, and a great mask all around.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media