paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye i3 Invision Pro Mask 2007 / Dye i3 Invision Pro Mask 2007 / Dye i3 Invision Pro Mask 2007

Dye i3 Invision Pro Mask 2007 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye i3 Invision Pro Mask 2007

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye i3 Invision Pro Mask 2007
[ View Photos (19) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 76
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
I3 Pro Features:
* Soft Ears with CoolMax backing, super light injected material. Deflect many of those ears shots without a break.
* Comes standard with advanced anti fog High Definition Single Lens.
* 2 stage foam is specifically designed to sheet sweat and moisture away from your face. Open and closed cell foam technology provides comfort and moisture wicking properties.
* The patented Invision3 Multi-Directional Venting will throw your voice farther and clearer than any other vented mask on the field. Utilizing precise blade angling and a proven venting configuration, the Invision3 Multi-*Directional Venting will make communication with your teammates effortless, as if there were no vocal obstructions.
* Tri-Mold Soft Flex Technology offers various mask flexibility without sacrificing safety or performance. *Utilizing a revolutionary process of co-molding, the Dye design team has developed a firm base frame, coupled with a very flexible facemask and patented venting system.
* Silicone is out, woven rubber is in. The Invision3 retention strap system needs to be adjusted once and once only. Designed to fit your head and stay that way, like it should. The elasticity of the woven rubber straps will out last the competition. .
* The anatomically correct Invision3 Pro mask system offers the best of comfort and performance for the player. Tested at twice the current ASTM impact standards for safety. Good protection is key.
* Low profile and removable, the Invision3 visor adjusts vertically to provide maximum shade for your eyes and protection for your forehead.
* The Invision's compound radius lens gives the player the ultimate in vertical / horizontal peripheral vision and optical clarity. Setting the standard in visual performance, the dual-bowl lens design offers phenomenal visual performance.
* The Invision3 goggle frame is molded from tear-resistant polyurethane and is designed with maximum flow-through ventilation. Designed to be anatomically correct and low profile to your face, the Invision goggle frame is a first in the paintball industry.
* Adjustable comfort chinstrap to secure goggle during active play.
Product Availability 
The Dye i3 Invision Pro Mask 2007 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
boing7472 Thursday, December 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Varios Rental Mask(none even close)
Proto Axis(Close but not quite)
Dye I3 Invision(same but slightly heavier)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 20th century limited edition marker
12in J&J ceramic barrel with apex
Collapsible stock(helps my accuracy)
Respone Trigger
Techt A fang trigger
Dye stickies
Apache Ricochet
Strengths: Light
Very Comfortable and snug
Looks great
Thermal lens
Good protection
Low profile
Wont fog
Weaknesses: Lense removal
Review: I recieved this mask for Christmas and fell in love with it. When i first saw it I noticed it was unwrapped and out of the box. I looked at my Dad and he just smiled and said, "I had to try it on, it looks so comfortable."
and boy was he right. you only have to adjust this mask once for your headsize, it never slips out of position. The mask never once fogged up or slipped down. The thermal lens cut down on deception and had a very wide field of view.
The foam around the mask is very comfortable and cover every part that your face touches. Dye has even included some soft ears that can be bought in different colors or patterns that match your style.
the mask is great!
Edit 2-22-07
Have played with mask about 8 times now, hasnt fogged up once, hasnt slipped still excellent.
Conclusion: I say if you have the money, buy it! Its pricy, but well worth it!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 22nd, 2007 at 5:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TriggerHappy333 Wednesday, December 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ive used a horrible JT but you cant compare that
Marker Setup: ICD Promaster:Blk/Blk
HybridContract Killer Grips: Blk/Blue
CP Flame Dropfoward and ASA:Blue
CCM Feedneck:Blk
All-American Barrel:Blk
Strengths: VERY lightweight!!!
Amazingly comfortable
Very easy breathing
Nice big goggles, GREAT vision
doesn't fog
Weaknesses: Really, i cant think of any
EDIT:LENSE REMOVAL
Review: I just got this baby, first off its looks shweet. very comfortable, and light
as soon as i got it, i wore it all 30mins for the carride home.
if you're thinking of buying this product, and you have the money, please dont stop to think. this mask is easily the best mask ive ever worn. the i3 pro is fog INPETRABLE.
i was breathing on it for 5 minutes, and i look away, when i look back 1 sec later the fog is fading away.i put it on and i could see perfectly. the fit on these are nice, i have a small head and it fits me perfect. the headbands are stretchy so its definitely 1 size fits all. BUY IT!!!
EDIT: someone help! I cant get the dang lenses off... the manual is way too confusing
Conclusion: Best mask i've ever used,
dont think twice about buying this mask
its the best on the market!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 5th, 2007 at 1:43 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lamborghinievog Wednesday, December 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Proflex
Proto Switch F.S.
Empire E'Vents
Marker Setup: SPYDER PILOT ACS
-32 DEGREES 14" WHISPER BARREL
-DYE E-SPYDER STICKY GRIPS
-T-BOARD W/ RAMP CHIP & EYES
-NEW DESIGNZ LOW RISE FEEDNECK
-NEW DESIGNZ SPYDER BULLET VOLUMIZER
-PURE ENERGY 48CI/3000 PSI HPA TANK
-VIEWLOADER VLOCITY
EVIL MINION
-ULTRALIGHT FRAME
-DM6 VIRTUE BOARD
-ORANGE BOLT
-HYBRID BOLT SLEEVE
-SLY BARREL SYSTEM
-VL VLOCITY, DXS PULSE
-45/45 PURE ENERGY FIBER TANK
Strengths: -Lightweight
-Vision & clarity(hi def lense)
-Hearing(soft ears)
-Excellent multi venting for breathability & communication
Weaknesses: -To dissassemble
-Lense removal
-Lense clips
Review: I have used i3's before and this is by far the best i3 i have ever worn. It is very light weight and you can actually hear your teammates yelling at you. I can also communicate very well with my teammates. Clarity, with the i3 Pro, is by far the best i have ever seen on any goggle. My team uses E'vents and those have great clarity, but are very difficult to communicate in. Everything on this goggle is top notch and we should expect nothing less from Dye. My goggles are gold with gold ear pieces and it looks beautiful. Plus you can change the facemask position to be more lowprofile and hug your face more. The ear pieces are very easy to install, but you have to dissassemble the mask. My only problem is the dissassembling process. It is very difficult to remove the lense clips and the lense from the frame. My advice is to dissassemble the mask once you get it so you can familiarize yourself. Sit down and take a good hour or so to know your mask. It can be frustrating at times but its the best way to get to know how everything works and where everything goes. Other than that this is the best mask out on the market, that I have tried.
Conclusion: Like my E'vents, I have to give this mask a 10. Even though there are flaws with the i3 Pro, they are minor in comparison to the pros of this mask. This is a great mask and it is worth the $100 I paid. Dye makes great products and always has. If you want the best gear you gotta put up the cash. This is the best Dye mask to date and if not the best overall, one of the best.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fastfingers28 Monday, December 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Proto Switch EL
-JT Proflex
Marker Setup: -'05 Smart Parts Ion with:
-Smoke Halo B
-.691 Stiffi barrel
-Q-Lock feedneck
-Pure Energy 45ci/4500psi tank w/Dye cover


Strengths: -LOOKS!
-Padding
-Lenses
-Fit
-LIGHT!
-Made by Dye!
Weaknesses: -Price!
Review: Well, I was impressed when I got these. They looked just... amazing, and I could see great outta them. And these almost glued to my face. I barely even felt like I was wearing them! I got these in black, and that is THE COLOR. But there are other color options for you weird people. lol. THESE ARE THE LIGHTEST PAINTBALL GOGGLES AVAILABLE!
Conclusion: If you play in tournaments, and you like high end gear (who doesn't?), these are perfect for you!. I'd give them a 10, but since I've had them for only 2 months, I haven't used them enough. But they are not hot (temperature-wise) at all! They're awesome.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 15th, 2007 at 3:47 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nass Monday, December 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Proflex - little worse
Vforce profiler - alright
Proto switch - not comparable
Marker Setup: 2004 Shocker
nerve board
Freak barrel
NDz trigger
NDz feedneck
AKA sidewinder

2004 Lasoya timmy
Frenzy 113
CP barrel kit
Check-it ram
CP swoop trigger
Hybrid grips

2005 Proto matrix

CP sling trigger
LUCKY UN1 BOARD
CHEATER CHIP
14" ul barrel
cp on/off
Black Hyper 2 Reg
Black LP Bolt End
proto 6 feedneck
black CP rail

Crossfire 45/45
Reloader B with speedfeed and ripdrive
VL revvy with ghetto speedfeed
Strengths: LIGHT,LIGHT, LIGHT!
Breathability
Hi-def lense
comfertable
Weaknesses: Lense removal.
Review: I picked up a pair of blue i3 pros from Providence indoor Paintball for $80. I haven't used them yet but they are VERY light. Also the Hi-def lense it comes stock with makes everything brighter, even in the darkest indoor fields, Not to mention that it looks AWESOME. I am not disappointed in the mask, and just like any other DYE product, they are some of the best goggles outthere
Conclusion: If you have the money, pick up a pair.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ittalianstalion Sunday, December 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
profiler
Jt
events
Marker Setup: Tippmann custom pro, longbow barrel. egg 2, response trigger,

ion max'd, Viewloader Vlocity, red and black freak barrel virtue board. sling blade trigger L6 bolt. contract killer grips
Strengths: Light
soft
vision
Weaknesses: Colors
price
Review: I bought this mask last night and this is wat i can say soo far, its a very comfortable mask with very good vision. i have to say i think it looked nicer in the pictures i saw online. but still it is a very very nice looking mask. the soft ears are very comfotable to. but at 20$ stick with watever they came with. i tested the lens to see how good they held up foging wise and i started to breathe right into to lens and all that happened was a few little dots of fog. wich is good because in a game you are never going to be breathing straight into the mask. the only bad thing i could say is that there arn't very many nice colors. but still its a great mask


update** ok so me and my friend shoveling snow today decided lets put on paintball masks keep the cold out a little better. the tempature was about maybe 20 degrees a little lower. well the whole left side of my masked fogged up but it was very cold and i was bending over so the majority of my breathing was going right into the lens. i was pretty impressed cause it didn't fog up quick it all :)
Conclusion: Very nice mask but it wasn't anything like wow. the comfort was pretty nice the colors were the same as always. its a very pricey mask but its worth it for the most part. i giveit an 8 because i wasn't thrown outa my chair buy it
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 14th, 2007 at 7:46 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

badmagic Sunday, December 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT nVader
Scott Headshot
Gameface Skull
Marker Setup: Spyder MR2
APEX Barrel
Halo B Hopper
Intimidator Ball Detents
Pure Energy 72/3000 psi tank with Remote
Strengths: Light
Amazingly Comfortable
Awesome Vision
Weaknesses: High Price
Review: I was at my local pro shop the other day playing in a tournament and while waiting for the next game I was checking out the latest gear. I was looking at maybe a new mask so I tried a few on. The first one I tried was a Empire Event Googles, personally didn't feel that much different than my JT nVader mask so I put it down. I then put on a Dye i3 Invision Pro Mask 2007, WOW, I thought all mask where the say until I put this on. It was so soft, fit my face perfectly, and the view was amazing. I almost didn't even feel that it was on my face. I've always bought Wal-Mart/ Academy mask because I didn't want to spend a lot on a mask and I didn't think there was any difference. I have never been so wrong, this mask so amazing. If you want a mask you'll feel good in while you play paintball this is the one.
Conclusion: I would recommend this mask for anyone who is looking for an amazing mask. If you don't play much or are fine with your Wal-Mart mask then that's great. But if you're looking for something more and a great mask this is the one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

armyboy Saturday, December 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
i3, proflex
Marker Setup: black/blue fade lasoya promaster
-v35 halo b, speedfeed
-trinity t-lock mini
-cp mini drop
-cp on/off
-pmi 68/4500
Strengths: Very lightweight
High visibility
A lot of breathing room
Weaknesses: Price
Changing lenses is hard
A little bit of distortion
Review: I went to a local store, walked in and was expecting them to have the new V-force Grills by now, but sadly, they didn't. So I asked the manager what he would recommend I should do. He said, "I would go with the i3's." He made me try them on and they were so comfy I couldn't believe it. I could breathe so easily too and the field of vision was awesome. I like that it comes with the amber tinted lense in HD instead of regular clear lenses. I asked him how much they cost and he said $98. That was a little too high for me but I had the money and they felt like they fit way better than my old mask. So, I purchased them a little shyly at first but when I got home and tried them on, they just seemed to get better and better. I am now very happy that i bought this great mask. It's only two downfalls are the lense changing and the distortion. The distortioin isn't that bad but you hardly notice it when you actually play. The lense changing is still a pain in the @ss though. It doesn't have quick change lenses yet which was a little depressing. But other than that, there are no other problems with this awesome mask.
Conclusion: I would recommend this mask to anybody who has the money and is willing to buy a great mask.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 26th, 2007 at 9:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

VIP3R Tuesday, December 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Jt Proflex-proflex still beats with weight
I3- i3 pros beats reg i3s
jT xfire- blows it away
Marker Setup: 06 Gunmetal Ego
Blackout Screw Kit
06 Black CCU kit
Critical Trigger
HS Bolt
Sly Barrel
Pure Energy 68/4500
Strengths: -Lightweight
-HD Lense
-Soft Ears
-Breathability
Weaknesses: Price?
Little bent from packaging?
Jaw exposed when yelling?
Review: When you initially put it on it feels nice. Lightweight. Comfy. and the LENSE! The lense is unbelievable! Its one of the key factors to this mask. Sharp! Clear Vision! hardly if none any distortion.

The soft ears are unbelievably comfy. IT beats jt soft ears that are on the proflex. The soft ears are actually protective like. They arent skinny. They are thick. Good ear protection.

Breathability is great! One of the best masks in terms..

Only bad thing is the possibility of a jaw shot when yelling.. but oh well. All masks are pretty much like that..




Conclusion: Its a great buy! If your willing to spend $100, go for it!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 5th, 2006 at 7:04 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Buckfrenzy Monday, December 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Proto Switch FS-heavier, poor lens quality
JT Flex 7-Different designs make comparing these two goggle systems difficult
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, Response Trigger, MP Air-thru Mag Kit, Longbow Stock, JCS 5.5 Inch Barrel, 32 Degrees coiled Remote, J and J 14 inch one piece Ceramic
Strengths: Great Lens
Great looks
Comfortable
Light Weight
No Fog
Weaknesses: Minimal bounce when compared to a true soft faced mask
Review: I bought these goggles because I thought they looked cool. It turns out that they are also a great performer in the field. I wore them to an all day scenario game...in a foot and a half of snow. I experience minimal fogging even when I was sweating a ton in 20 degree temperatures. The Lens is incredible. I would relate it to wearing a pair of high-end sunglasses. The light seems to magnify, but your eyes are relaxed and the vision is perfect.I got hit in my ear once and can attest to the soft ears protective qualities. I didn't even feel the hit, but was able ot enjoy the lighter weight all day long.

I got the white ones. They look killer with the visor on or off.
Conclusion: If you like their style buy them. The lens is great, the mask is great, the product is just great.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 4th, 2006 at 7:53 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media