paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Arrow Precision Inferno / Arrow Precision Inferno / Arrow Precision Inferno / Arrow Precision Inferno

Arrow Precision Inferno Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Arrow Precision

Buy Arrow Precision Inferno

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Arrow Precision Inferno
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 26
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $220

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
It is a lot like a spyder, but it also has a vertical cocking nob. It has a fast rate of fire and is compatible with most spyder accesories.
Product Availability 
The Arrow Precision Inferno is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
RX-8 Saturday, July 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Victor, Piranha VTL, thats all I can think of thats similar...
Marker Setup: Kingman Electra, Check it stick trigger, Bob Long Torpedo, 14" Evil Pipe, eVLution 2, 68/4500 Pure Energy Tank, WGP Torpedo Drop
Recommended
Upgrades:
A barrel maybe, it shot pretty good without one..... A gas thru grip or X chamber to make shooting more comfortable
Strengths: Fairly accurate, shot pretty quick, EASY TO CLEAN!!!! light(ish), not too long,not loud
Weaknesses: Single trigger(my preferance), no foregrip, I'm not sure how upgradeable this is.....
Review: This is my friends gun, I've borrowed it a few times so I know what its like to use. It shoots pretty fast, I can hit 10bps maybe with the stock trigger if I really wail on it, but this could be made very easy with a double trigger frame. Its soooo damn easy to strip and clean that its sick.....If I could strip my spyder and clean it in 15 sec DURING A GAME without even degassing it I would be set. Velocity is easy to adjust. Its not very heavy so theres no worries if your playing for 7 hours+. My only problem with this gun is that it comes stock with a single trigger(which is for the most part comfortable as far as singles go) and no foregrip.
Conclusion: I would rate this gun a 10 if your starting out and need a gun that wont fail you. I would rate it a 8/9 if you were looking for a more intermediate/beggining tourney marker. I would rate this gun high just for the ability to be easily maintained, but the fact that its fast and fairly accurate just adds to this thing. I rate it a ten because its a great gun for your $$$ and will almost never fail you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gosportcavalie Wednesday, December 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: inferno t3 center feed and doubble triger and drop forward with bottom line and advanced expantion chamber with an all american 14" barrel 20oz co2 and vl200 with x board
Recommended
Upgrades:
buy the t3 it has all the mods you need but make sure it has the double trigger as the single is uncomfortable to use. and you will need a vl rev to keep the feed up or its chop city. if you have the money then but the e trigger for it it is light and responsive even a newbe could get 14 rounds a second with the e trigger.
Strengths: This gun is seariousley fast for a blow back it is light well built and accurate when paired with a good barrel, it is also simple to clean on feild typicaly 30 seconds from start to shooting again without de gasing.
Weaknesses: none relay as long as you get the t3 with double trigger, you must remember to fit the winter valve when playing in the cold as it will chop 1 in 10 balls without it (comes as part of the kit)
Conclusion: this is a good all round gun and can put up a good fight against the best electro guns on the market and defiantly one for the beginner and tourney player alike
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wiseguystb Saturday, November 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
standard inferno
Marker Setup: inferno terminator w/ venturi bolt drop forward and expansion chamber
Recommended
Upgrades:
above and new barrel
Strengths: Great reliability i have had no ball breaks as of yet accuracy is good well built none of the parts feel cheap or wiggle good even as stock very robust.
Weaknesses: could do with a double trigger and the trigger is a bit sharp but nothing a good pair of gloves won't remedy thats about all for the bad !
Conclusion: very good solid all round gun like i say though it could do with a double trigger can take anything you throw at it and will stay in one peice i have only given it a nine because of the trigger.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Vampire Saturday, October 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 - inferno wins hands down, the '98 has given me some hassle whilst I have used it
Marker Setup: Stock Inferno Field Vert Feed
CO2
VL 200
Recommended
Upgrades:
Fore grip, longer and better barrel, a hopper that can keep up with you
Strengths: It is robust and reliable, has a surprisingly high rate of fire from a short trigger pull, no ball chopping (after 2000 diablo inferno balls), it is great starter marker.
Weaknesses: needs a fore grip for comfy holding
accuracy is not great but can hit a dartboard sized area at 30 feet
you need a hopper which can keep up with the rate of fire
Conclusion: I would use one of these any day, it is a no nonsense marker, which does exactly what it is designed to do. The looks also reflect where the thought has gone into as there are no sharp edges. Even for a established player this marker can be a great backup marker. Great value for money.
This marker is used at many sites, which shows that it is easy to maintain.
I give it a 9 because it is a cheap marker that is capable of putting up with most punishment you throw at it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Daz Tuesday, August 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spider TL+, Piranha BL, Raptor
Well, they all break a ball or two and the accuracy is also not brilliant (which is expectable without any upgrades). The thing that used to happen with the TL+ is that it broke balls which then messed up the inside of the hopper *eek*.
Marker Setup: AP Inferno Field, PMI Perfect Bore Barrel, CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, people say an expansion chamber works miracles (havent tried it) but I would get it just to have a foregrip.
Strengths: Very user friendly. Easy to disassemble (easier that the Spider) and with less o-rings.
Perfectly manufactured with no sharp edges (as opposed to the Raptor!).
Reliable. Mine broke 3 or 4 balls in almost one year.
Decent accuracy with a better barrel.
Much more silent than the other markers I played with.

Weaknesses: Sharp trigger. It could be a bit wider and rounded, maybe even a double trigger.
No foregrip. I got used to not having it but wouldnt mind changing that. The TL+ has a nice one that probably wouldnt cost too much *hint to Arrow precision*.
Conclusion: After one year of playing with this marker I have to say I´m quite impressed with it. I would always prefer it over the above mentioned markers for reliability and maintenance reasons. Possible upgrades may be a bad but if you wanna upgrade it, why not get a Cocker or Automag right away?
The 9 is for the missing foregrip and crappy trigger. Also, my rating is considering only blowbacks I ever played with.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, March 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Automag, rec day Inferno, impulse (not similar but it kicked ass!)
Marker Setup: 2001 Base rec inferno with Smart parts 14" progressive Barrel 20oz bottle, Vl revolution hopper.
And,,
Automag classic powerfeed, 12" All american barrel, 20oz bottle and vl hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Inferno= New barrel, stock one is good but not for Touneys. Enhanced volume chamber, possibly new grip if you find it uncomfortable
Strengths: Solid, fast, cheap and can be fixed in fifteen minutes!
First gun I owned as it was all I could afford (From planet eclipse uk). This gun hardly ever fails, the bolt can be stripped in one second without degassing. If you break in the barrel or chop you can clean it in one minute, if your slow! You could drop kick this gun off a cliff and it will still work!
Can be taken apart completly in five minutes! No kidding! Such a simple mechanism.
Can fire liquid C02! (Not recomend though!) Once used over filled bottle and it fired snow, but didn't break a ball and the fps only varied by about 15!
Fired 1000 rounds on one 20z bottle, without oiling, refilling bottle, and chopped one ball! (Due to my error, was using a summer valve in winter!)
Since this it has been used in five tourneys (average of five games each), one rec day, and hasn't chopped or broken a ball!
In tourneys has shot out guys with angels and cockers. Same range and accuracy now as a friends shocker, not same rate of fire though! I can still get six or so out a secnd though.
Weaknesses: Stock barrel, not bad but you will want more. Balance, recomend getting forward grip with enhaced volume chamber to increase efficiency and comfort.
Check what valve is it it! White for summer, black for winter. If using wrong one gas will leak into barrel when firering. This will cause next ball to move about an inch down barrel and you will fire mush! Once rectified it will never let you down!
Conclusion: Great beginners gun, or a pro gun if you can't afford (or be bothered to fix!) the expensive penis extensions. For pro use will need modifications such as the freak system, Enhanced Vol chamber etc. If you like electro's you can get a e-grip for it (Mako storm). The tiny pull of an e-trigger with the satisfying thunk of a blowback!
If you want to go pro with it, re-anodize it for the sake of it. Bought mine metalic blue and its sweet, but fades behind splash of fade effects.
Will need electro feed hopper, If not you WILL outshoot it and chop every ball!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, April 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Inferno,Barrel,veiwloader
Strengths: It has Great distance and you can kick the crap out of it and it still works as well as the day you bought it
Weaknesses: The trigger is the main problem because it keeps jabing up against your finger but the problem is easly solved by a pair of gloves.
Conclusion: Overal a Really Great gun that can Take alot of beating and it shoots farther than most semis and Even tho I don't think the Brad name is very well heard of they still made a great gun that is something alternitive from the Spyders,But the lack of upgrades is one of the bad things but It really doesnt need any.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, January 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL Plus, Spyder Sonix, Tippman 98 & 98 Customs, Automag, Mini-mag plus a few others that I've only fiddled with. This gun destroys everything I've seen anywhere near its price point for quality, performance & reliability. Buy One of these unless you have serious cash to spend on something far better. Great accurracy and speed out of the box!
Marker Setup: Infermo T3 Terminator, ACI sub zero 6 stage expansion ( get an expansion or it will freeze onto you, big time!), Arrow 20Z tank, antisypon (don't try to use it without one), arrow on off valve, viewloader rev. 18V. Going to add a bottom line reg next.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A good expansion tank is a must, as is an anti-syphon Co2 tank. Get a Viewloader on it because it throws loads of paint, and play in gloves because that trigger does rub a bit!!
Strengths: Brilliant build quality, excellent accuracy and gas efficiency. Never breaks balls even in freezing weather ( trust me, English winters and paintball ain't for wimps!!).
The fit and finish of all the parts is as good as you'll find on any gun ( yes any !!), it really does look and feel like a solid and reliable tool. You'd have to be an absolute animal to be able to damage this gun!
Weaknesses: The trigger could do with a little attention, the lack of a good trigger shoe does make it a little uncomfortable after heavy use. The lack of upgrades seems a problem until you've actually used one of these guns in anger, then it won't matter so much. It's performance can be very paint dependent, but if you put site paint up your own marker then you deserve everything you get!
Conclusion: The inferno is a fantastic starter/ midrange marker that strips apart in moments for easy cleaning on or off the field, and has very few parts to go wrong, or for a newbie to get to grips with. The Hellfire barrel on my gun is real good for a standard tube, just keep it clean and you'll have paint going just about bang on where you want it. If your in the market for something easy, durable and a bit different then I'd recommend one of these. I won't claim its an Angel beater, 'because its obviously not, but if your better than the guy your up against then you'll beat him with this marker, regardless of what he carries. ( even if its because his gun has broken, because yours won't if its an Inferno! )
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, January 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various Spyders and my good ol Sniper 2.
Marker Setup: I was playing pump - but now have a Customized Inferno, it was a base rec but has been upgraded past the Terminator T3 level. It has the EVC conversion, WGP Ergo regulator, Smartparts bottom line and drop forward, trigger job, various barrells inluding a All American barrell and Boom stick, .45 frame, polished internals and a new chrome body! My gun was actuall all worked on by the guys at Belsales - UK.
Recommended
Upgrades:
For a stock models the Infernos are good but your should look to mainly upgrade the barrell, possibly a .45 grip frame for long term comfort, and a regulator is a nice addition, but not essential.
Strengths: The Inferno range are great begginer - mid level blowbacks. The moment you pick the marker up you can tell its quality! Hell its made by the same people that make the evolution autococker. All the body work is nice well finished and you dont endanger your life every time you trip and land on the marker. these are great guns, Mine has various upgrades and a trigger job, these can rock with the best ive played against various cockers and angels and have been able to hold the back. There well worth checking out!!
Weaknesses: I cant think of any real problems other than perhaps comfort. Its worth upgrading to a .45 grip frame If your playing all day as I found the other 1 uncomforteable. Plus keep the the gun cleaned and well oiled to avoid the bolt dragging. Some people knock the lack of say aftermarket upgrades but youll soon find it doesnt need many if any.
Conclusion: These are a good overall gun, the quality is superb! Its worth spending that little more to get an Inferno over say a spyder (I dont have anything against spyders) as youll notice the difference on the field in reliability and speed. There the best blowbacks ive ever used. Well done Belsales and Arrow Precision!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, December 28th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann m98, ACI Hornet, Zap butt ugly something or other, Brass Eagle Blade (though this should not really be considered a paintball gun, cuz you would probably break less paint just throwing paintballs at people)
Marker Setup: Gun, 16 oz PMI pure energy CO2, black viewloader VL 200
Recommended
Upgrades:
VL revvie; this gun can seriously send the paint downrange FAST!
Strengths: It's more or less light, which means it's not a totall pain in the butt to hump around on the paintball field all day. It has a sweet trigger pull. This gun is DURABLE!! You can kick the crap out of this gun and it would still perform flawlessly.
Weaknesses: The only problem I have ever had with this gun is that if you shoot too fast, the gun goes rapid fire, and the bolt can get stuck forward. (You can still just cock it again and keep playing normally in most cases though)
Conclusion: BUY THIS GUN!! If you are starting out, or just want a plain old reliable gun that can take a beating and still shoot well, then this is the gun for you.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media