paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DraXxuS Pulse Loader / DraXxuS Pulse Loader / DraXxuS Pulse Loader

DraXxuS Pulse Loader Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount DraXxuS

Buy DraXxuS Pulse Loader

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DraXxuS Pulse Loader
[ View Photos (22) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 100
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
PULSE LOADER
Magnetic Lid
For easy quick loading
Removable Drivetrain
Fast & Easy Cleaning Access
Recessed Feed Cone
Gentle drive fingers for brittle paint
Interchangeable Battery Kit
6 aa's or light weight 2X9V Option
Low Profile Feed Neck
Faster Block-Free Performance
Wireless One-Sync Pulse Technology
Marker & Loader Communicate & Function as One for Max R.O.F.
Product Availability 
The DraXxuS Pulse Loader is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Roctronic Thursday, December 10th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B
Empire Prophecy (Only tested)
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra '05 w/ACS, DXS Pulse (V2), Pure Energy HPA
Strengths: Ridiculously Fast
Low-Profile
Light
RF-chip
Magnetic Lid
Design
Easy to Clean
Intimidating
Weaknesses: 6xAA Batteries Required
Review: This is the best loader I have ever used. It is so fast, its not even funny. I have yet, and will never see anyone shoot as fast as this baby can throw the paintballs out there. The pulse mode is wicked, its like a muscle pumping and waiting for you to shoot. If you think this is slower than a rotor, in theory...it is. Hook it up with an RF chip to your ETEK and you will suddenly see how much more responsive and faster the Pulse really is. Drop tests dont do this loader justice.

The design is very nice, I love it. Its low profile and I can see over my loader a lot better than say the prophecy or the Halo's.

The price was expensive, but now they are dirt cheap. Pick one up while you still can.

This is one of the easiest loaders to clean, 2 seconds and its open. 10 more and your loader is sparkling clean!

The magnetic lid is a bit tough, but grow some muscles. Its there so that if you drop your loader, all your paint doesnt fall off. Or if you dive into a bunker, then the cap doesnt pop off. Its that strong for a reason...

Lastly, the only thing I dont like is the 6xAA batteries. Realistically, with the amount of time you get out of it I dont mind it and wont count it down towards my review.
Conclusion: Best loader on the market, now half the price of the rotor. Seriously, get up and buy it while you still can...you will not regret it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DRTHV8R Sunday, November 8th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Based on hoppers that i've used...
Pulse > Halo
Pulse > Empire B/B2
Pulse > Velocity/Vlo jr
Pulse = Magna
Pulse < Pinokio
Marker Setup: System X NME #2041 Dust Graphite
Smart Parts q-lock
Evil Pipe Barrel Kit
Stiffi Pipe Tip
Evil Intimidator Front Block
AKA SCM III LPR
Evil On-Off ASA with Evil Rail
Evil On-Off ASA
Strengths: Fast (and adjustable)
RF
Profile
Halo feed
more in review
Weaknesses: Durability? (mine never had issues)
Hard to find parts if broken
batteries
more in review
Review: I bought my DraXxuS Pulse almost a year ago as a backup hopper for my pinokio, and it did not dissappoint.

The GOOD:
1.) It takes Halo speedfeeds. thank you this makes everything much easier
2.) can you say fast? this is a very quick loader
3.) no eyes, no sound, yay
4.) not many people know, but the loader has adjustable speeds so you don't burn out your battery as fast if you aren't shooting super fast
5.) removable tray is one of the best ideas on any hopper. makes cleaning the hopper and working on it much easier. great system
6.) Low feedneck provides a much nicer profile on most paintball markers
7.) i'm not a stickler about weight, but i will mention that these are lighter than halos
8.) if you have the RF capability, use it! this is a huge plus
9.) the reverse button works wonders IF you ever get a jam (which i have yet to experience)

The BAD
1.) these are known to suck batteries. i only use it as a backup so i'm still on my first set, this hasn't been a problem for me
2.) some people complain about the durability, especially around the feedneck. i've never had a problem with it at all, its actually been more durable than the halos and vlos that i've used.
3.) the magnetic lid is nice, but its kind of a joke. it only really functions there to catch the lid if you don't snap it shut. its not there to close it similar to the magna and prophecy
4.) does not work with reballs
5.) capacity is an issue for me, so i like loaders where i can still throw a pod in, even having some paint left in the hopper. i like the pinokio because it easily does this. the pulse, similar to the magna, reloader, halo, and velocity, barely hold a pod, so you end up losing paint if you reload a little early.
6.) some complain about the battery efficiency. i've been running mine on one nine-volt and i'm still on the first battery. i wouldn't doubt other's reviews but i have experienced nothing of the sort
Conclusion: It's too bad that DXS had to discontinue this hopper, as they did a very good job with it. I've been impressed with it from day one. Would I use it as my primary hopper? over my pinokio no, over my magna, yes. this is a great little hopper, and would make an excellent backup hopper in anyone's gearbag. i believe itself is a 10, but against other hoppers i've used like the pinokio, it doesn't quite score as high, so i'll give it a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

45cmg45 Friday, February 20th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo V35, Evolution 3 and 2
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Epiphany with RF chip installed
Strengths: Very responsive, Pro-active loader, stops quickly to prevent ball breaks
Weaknesses: None found
Review: I have used this hopper for two years now with the RF chip installed for a year and a half. With and without the RF chip this hopper feeds great and can make almost any gun shoot without chopping paint. Only downfall is that they don't make pulse products and parts anymore because Draxxus was sued. I have broke the feedneck, sent it in to Draxxus and got a free replacement shell though. So that wasn't a big deal.
Conclusion: I would not recommend this product because of one reason, parts are not available for the pulse. If they were I would definitely recommend this product.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mark7901 Monday, October 20th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
vlocity, halo, fasta, etc
Marker Setup: Kingman Mr2
DXS Pulse hopper (until it broke)
Mini vcity jr
Ion pro max egg 3
Strengths: RF technology
large capacity
Weaknesses: No more support
Weak Feedneck
Weight
UPDATE: Ridiculously brittle shell
Review: This was a decent hopper. Holds lots of ammo. The only issue is that the feed neck is weak. Tons of people have had issues with the feed neck breaking. I used this hopper for 4 games and the neck broke. I wasn't forcing anything, just unclamped the feed neck from the gun, tried to pull slightly and it broke. I didnt think it was a big deal until I called and was told that they no longer fix them for free. Now I have a $200 paperweight.

UPDATE: I wanted to send out an update on this hopper. I was able to use Gorilla glue to glue the neck back on. It seemed to work (the feedneck is still in place) but that is because I have attached it to my gun and havent taken it off since. I just recently took all my paintball gear out getting ready for the new season. Upon closer evaluation to the hopper, I noticed SEVERAL hairline fractures all over the hopper (This hopper was stored saftley). So along with the feedneck that I am HOPING stays in place, there are now several fractures that could cause this hopper to break into pieces at any time.) The next hit to the hopper seems that it will end my use of the pulse.
Conclusion: I wouldn't buy this hopper because when the feedneck breaks (and it will) you will not be able to use it any longer AND the shell is so brittle that it could bust into pieces with one solid hit to the body. THIS THING SUCKS, DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!!!
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 9th, 2009 at 12:52 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

kyle1888 Monday, October 20th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revolution ,Egg , Halo
Marker Setup: Pmr with 14 inch dye UL barrel and dye UL frame-Pulse

Black Magic Cocker, E-bladed, 14 inch dye UL-Egg
Strengths: Very fast, Twitch system is very nice, low profile feedneck.
Weaknesses: Unjam button does not always unjam the ball, Removable Motor Is not so easy
Review: This hopper is very nice, it is fast, sleak, good looking design and consistant. . . . . . . . period period period period period period period period period period period period period period period period period period period period period period period period period period period period period period period period period period period period period period period period period period period period period period period period
Conclusion: I think this hopper was discountinued correct me if im wrong tho, if you can get your hands on one. buy it
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

sir chrispy Saturday, August 23rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo with v35 but not even close
Marker Setup: pmr special edition with on/off and clamping feed neck
68ci 4500psi crossfire tank
new smoke DXS PULSE!!!!!!!!
Strengths: FAST!!!!!!!!!!!! consistant rof, easy to clean, and the rf chip
Weaknesses: None
Review: One day I was looking around at hoppers since my halo took a dump, and i stumbled on to the pulse so i checked it out I knew i had to get it, so I tried it out as soon as i got it.I thought the pulse looked kinnda heavey but i was wrong it was very light.

Getting to the rf chip that came with it for a few extra dollars it was so worth it. Later that day after I installed the rf chip, I threw a pod or two of paint in my pulse i let it rip at 24bps on psp ramping the hopper kept up very well didnt have it jam or any thing, havent had it break any paint not even some old and brittle paint i had sitting around the house.

The tray that comes out makes it so much easier to clean, stripping the hopper takes seconds to do instead of taking out screw by screw.

The hopper was very consistant on keeping up with the marker way better than my old halo.
Conclusion: I am so glad i bout the pulse best purchase ever made.This hopper deserves way more than a ten. NOW GO AND GET ONE FOR YOURSELF.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

carton.of.crap Friday, August 15th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Reloader B
Halo B
Marker Setup: Angel Speed 05
G7 Laser Eyes
Virtue Board
Dye Throttle with Guerrilla Air Myth Regulator
Strengths: Cool Looking
FAST FAST FAST
Reverse Button
Low Profile
Weaknesses: Broke
Expensive
No Replacement Parts
Review: I loved this loader when i first got it. It kept up with my Angel on full auto and uncapped ramping which is somewhere around 30 bps. It was light, really cool looking and sat really low profile on the gun. The board was perfect. It was easy to clean, and the lid was very good with both magnets and locking. But, when i was playing today, the feeding tube broke in half and the hopper fell right off of the gun. I did not get hit in the hopper, i did not hit anything with it, i did not run into anything. I was walking off the field and the hopper FELL RIGHT OFF THE GUN. Half the feeding tube was in the gun and half was still on the loader. I heard how strong the plastic was, and i guess they overlooked the feeding tube.
Conclusion: It was FANTASTIC until it broke. Since they are discontinued there are no more replacement shells or anything on the internet. I would like to fix it, but i cant.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tristanot Monday, July 28th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
12v Revvy w/xboard
Halo B V35
Halo B
Marker Setup: PMR (SOLD)
DXS 68/4500
Dye 2007 I3 Pro Blue
Proto 4+5 pack
Dye Locklids, Red
Strengths: FAST
Drive Tray
Capacity
Size
Shape
A little thing called RF
Weaknesses: Umm, Shell kits available
Upgrades
Shell
Review: Oh my gosh, this is the best hopper available. You can send it in to Procaps for repair or replacement with turnaround times of 2 weeks. I bought a used one off the nation in great shape, and it "was a bargain, the best I've ever had". I have used the Halo on my PMR before, but then last week I used it on my gun at an Xball night and was amazed. On red mode, I ripped paint out my gun like a chaingun, truly magnificent. Unlike the halo B/Reloader B, if you have 20-30 balls and decide to load, you won't lose 20-30 in the process. The lid is semi-magnetic, but buy a crown. I did a drop test and 2 fill tests. Both fill tests turned out: 175 balls. Drop test on red mode shows significant speed over the halo b.
HUGE EDIT: My Feedneck broke while my pulse was literally sitting in the car alone parked, not any extenuating circumstances. I came back and it was snapped in half. I could just tape it, but I will instead send it into DXS to have them fix it for free.
-Minus the shell problems, it is great.
Conclusion: I give it a 9 because ProCaps fixed their problems. I would buy over a Virtued Vlocity, Halo B V35, Magna, etc. Buy this hopper, used or new. It is a great buy and they are cheaper now. 8 because of the shell imperfections.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 1st, 2008 at 7:33 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mongoskater3 Sunday, June 1st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Eggy 3
halo v35
Marker Setup: Stock Titanium Karnivor
Pulse hopper with speed feed
crossfire 70/45 peanut tank
Strengths: Reasonable price
Very fast
RF chip
Electric rip drive
Weaknesses: RF chip is bought extra
LAWSUIT!!
Shell isnt the strongest
Review: This is my main hopper I like it alot. It can keep up with any gun out there. One of the things i really liked about this hopper is that the motor can be easily removed so that you can clean your hopper much easier than halos, reloaders, etc. I also liked the electric rip drive, its easier than the normal ones, although the only time ive had jams was when using reballs, other than that ive never used it.
What I didnt like.
I didnt like how the rf chip was an extra 35 dollars, but it works amazing with out it. Draxxus is in some kind of lawsuit right now too, i dont know much about it but its keeping them from producing the hopper so there hard to find, and theres no upgrades like shells which mine is cracked. My shell didnt crack all the way through luckily, but i would like a new one but they dont sell them. I expected the shell to hold up a bit better, i mean it was accidentaly dropped from about 4 feet on to turf, but it still works.
Conclusion: I would recomend this hopper to anyone because its fast and easy to maintain. If you can get your hands on one get it, but be very gentle with it knowing you cant get back up parts for it! The lawsuit is the only reason i didnt give this hopper a full 10.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

matrix67 Tuesday, May 6th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: proto pmr (getting ul frame)
dxs pulse
crossfire 68/4500
Strengths: Fast loader
Looks good
Weaknesses: None
Review: i found my hopper on ebay for 125 with the rf chip. i had to beg to get it but i did and in good time. i used on my proto and it worked great i mean this thing kept up and only when my friend used it did it break paint (probably had the eyes off).

-Efficiency: i played for 4 and a half plus multiple drop tests proved this hopper can keep its juice

-Speed: lightning fast is all i can say

-Shell: hard poly carbonic shell is great

-Board: great on/off switch, not like the halo or viewloaders

a great hopper on any high-end marker, even works on the "low-end" markers
Conclusion: Overall great hopper, if you can find one after the lawsuit get it!!! still not perfect though
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media