paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DraXxuS Pulse Loader / DraXxuS Pulse Loader / DraXxuS Pulse Loader

DraXxuS Pulse Loader Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount DraXxuS

Buy DraXxuS Pulse Loader

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DraXxuS Pulse Loader
[ View Photos (22) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 100
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
PULSE LOADER
Magnetic Lid
For easy quick loading
Removable Drivetrain
Fast & Easy Cleaning Access
Recessed Feed Cone
Gentle drive fingers for brittle paint
Interchangeable Battery Kit
6 aa's or light weight 2X9V Option
Low Profile Feed Neck
Faster Block-Free Performance
Wireless One-Sync Pulse Technology
Marker & Loader Communicate & Function as One for Max R.O.F.
Product Availability 
The DraXxuS Pulse Loader is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
                            
fpaplayer12 Sunday, December 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo b, empire b2, and eggs
Marker Setup: smart parts ion
freak barrel with all american front
CP lighting drop
pulse loader
pure energy tank
Strengths: Fast
Strong shell
Removeable tray
Weaknesses: Price
Review: This hopper is absolutely sick, it is the fastest think that i have ever seen. It has a super strong shell so it won't break went you are sliding. The non RF mode is the only mode that I have used so far, but still the fastest hopper on the market even in non RF. We raced a halo, a pulse and a vlocity, and the pulse won buy a least a sec over the vlocity and smoked the halo. It is a little bit heavier than the empire not by much though, but when you have a hopper that loads over 40 bps you really don't think about it. The pulsing of the hopper can get a little annoying a first but you get use to it. The feedneck has already been cut down so no worrying about how high you hopper sits. Or no worrying that you are going to screw up a shell by cutting it. The removable tray is a really nice feature that draxxus came up with no more taking screws out just to clean it. Sometimes the lid can be a little hard to open, but if you are that worried about it you could always just buy a speed feed. My local field owner was looking at it the first day i got it and now he is trying to sell his halo so that he can buy one. It make my Ion shot so freaking fast, and at a constant pace too.
Conclusion: Overall this is the best hopper on the market. It ridiculously fast, strong, and has a removable shell. What else do you need.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 6th, 2006 at 2:45 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Xoopiter-Jeff Saturday, December 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
- Halo V35
- ReloaderB
- Eggy
Marker Setup: - S/P Black Ion
- Dye Hyper2
- Deadlywind Wisper Barrel
- Kila detents
- Trinity Clamping Feedneck
- NDZ Trigger
- NDZ Drop
- CP on/off asa
- Dye stickies
- Shocktech Supafly bolt
- QEV
- Crossfire 70/4500 Stubby.
Strengths: - Easy Cleaning
- HARD shell
- Pulse or wireless bluetooth
- No eyes/sound
- No popcorning
Weaknesses: - Price possibly?
- Lids kinda hard to open (works in though)
Review: Well I swore to my self I would buy one of these after recently adding a few upgrades to my reloader B but I could not resist. It is an awesome loader. I love the innovations in the pulse.

One of my biggest pet peeves with halo's are taking the screws out and all the guts to clean the thing. With the pulse you just smack the tray out and your good to go. My second issue with the halo's are the shells suck. I don't know how much money Ive wasted in shells but if I never have to buy a shell again I will consider the pulse payed for in 1 season.

So far I have tested the pulse in only "Pulse" mode and it has worked flawlessly. I can't wait to hook up and RF chip, I think it will be one of the most consistent loaders on the market and I will update my review when I have it done.

The only SMALL downer with the pulse is the lid. I took a dremel and sanded down the lip so it is much easier to close. The magnet starts to take a little more effect when you do this giving you ease of opening, just like a magnetic V35 halo.
Conclusion: Overall I think this hopper is great and its Canadian! What more could you want really? I can definitely see this as the next generation loader and I think the features speak for them selves.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 2nd, 2006 at 8:21 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ContractKiller Wednesday, November 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B with Z-board and overdrive pulley
Marker Setup: 2006 Ion...Virture board, Vitrue eyes, SP QEV, Freak kit, Shocktech reg, Shocktech bolt, Shocktech body and no rise, Shocktech trigger (w/ custom magnet), Dye Sticky grip, SP Max-flo Micro 68/4500, Halo B (Z-Board and overdrive pulley), Pulse
Strengths: Very fast. Strong body. Short feed neck.
Weaknesses: None yet.
Review: Have played about 7 times with it and had no problems. Lots of hard diving and no signs of damage to the feed neck. The feedneck is one solid peice, unlike the Halo's inner and outer shells in the feedneck, which seems to allow my clamping feedneck to grip better. Well balanced, with a dual 9V adapter, its between a Halo and an egg. The capacity is the same as a Halo.

As for the speed, it amazing. Out of the box it is faster then my Halo B with a V35 board and an overdrive pulley. I did a side by side test just letting the two loaders empty into a box. The pulse put out the last ball about 1.5 seconds before the Halo started to popcorn the last 5 or 6 balls around inside. The design of the cone and feed tube inside the pulse really cut back on the amount the last few balls bounce around, almost not at all.

The anti jam button is great. The Halo only pluses three times trying to push through the jam, which has never actually cleared a jam for me, causing the user to turn the Halo off and on again. The anti-jam on the pulse is easily activated by the push of a button that reverses the cone and actually clears the jam.

Edit - After using the pulse more I have noticed a slight delay in loading (only in non RF mode) right of the break when you start ripping like crazy. It only misses a ball or two when you first start shooting as it waits the 1/2 second for the pulse in non-RFmode, but its noticealbe when you need to lay paint. If you Install the RF chip, problem solved and the operation is even smoother.

I know some people have asked how well it will fit into an Ion on some other sites I have been to. Its really not to bad, there is space for the transmitter in the bottom of the grip under the battey in that void area just rear of the lower grip screw. It is a little wide for the body but that is easily fixed by shaving about an 1/8th inch groove into the inside of the grips. Its actually works well that way because it will secure the transmitter in place and preventing it from bouncing around in the frame
Conclusion: If your sick of broken shells or lids on your Halo's and eggs, this is the way to go. Very fast and incredibly durable.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 29th, 2006 at 11:43 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DiabloWrath2113 Sunday, November 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Egg,Halo B, and tested the Empire reloader
Marker Setup: -Diablo Wrath
-DraXxus Pulse Loader
-VIRTUE BOARD
-derlin bolt
-Dye macro
-trinity ASA on/off 07
-Dye UltraLight
-68/45 Fibber Wrapped
Strengths: VERY FAST!!!
VERY STRONG!
No eyes so dosnt matter what paint you use.
Light
Weaknesses: None.
Review: wow this was the best hopper i have ever USED! EVER! this completly blows the halos and reloaders and eggs AWAY!! they dont even comepare to this loader. none at all This loader comes 42 BPS STOCK! no i think nothing can keep up with that that is INSANE!




read conclusion
Conclusion: SO if you want a hopper that will feed a ball in your feed neck every time you pull the trigger the DXS hopper will put them there
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gustafsons@cox. Sunday, November 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo
Marker Setup: 07 Ego
Pulse Loader
RF chip
Strengths: speed---40BPS +/-
strength
easy 2 clean
Weaknesses: NONE at all
Review: This is one of the best hoppers in the world. It uses a new technology using a consistent pulse into the feed tube. The pulse hopper rotates the cone (a lot stronger than any other hopper cone such as the halo or empire, soon will break) until it feels pressure in wich a paintball refuses it to rotate paintballs into the paintball gun. Then it would stop until it begins another pulse. When there aren't any paintballs in the way of it then it will continously feed until it is held up by a paintball in the way.
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
There are 2 modes. To turn it on you need to hold down the botton for 3 seconds. Your L.E.D. light will be green and will pulse every five/six seconds. On the beginning mode it is slow for pulsing. When you press the botton (only a brief push- NOT more than 1 second) again the L.E.D. it will turn red. This is where the fun begins. It pulses 2 times a second. That is enough to do ANYTHING!!!
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
The standard features include: the plastic on the pulse hopper is amazingly strong. It is used everywhere possible(obviously the plastic would not be used to make the wiring or the chip). Also the cone inside is used of this risiliant plastic which is a lot stronger than the Halo or the Empire. It can also be cleaned very easily *if* a ball is broken. There is a mechanism that alows you to take out the entire cone system (see picture) which can and will make cleaning a hopper a lot easier.Today i shot around 3000 rounds and only broke 1 ball because it was A pore quality paintball. Also I kept messing around with its automatic reverse button until I heard a little crack and relized that it cracked a paintball (didn't get any paint anywhere).
Conclusion: The best hopper in the world! Buy it... so what if it requires some money! Doesn't everything?!?! If you want the best acquire a pulse hopper. I give it a ten for everything. I can assure you that there were NO shortcuts made when they were designing this peice of art. Apperently the people designing at Empire and the Halo had to many coffee breaks. O-well, better luck next time for the !---slackers---!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 14th, 2007 at 11:01 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

russ101 Friday, November 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B, Vlocity
Marker Setup: proto m6, 03 shocktech timmy, DXS Pulse, evil 68/5000.
(both my guns)
Strengths: Fast, lightish, easy to clean, SHINY.
Weaknesses: A little on the expensive side. Nothing else though.
Review: This loader is a beast, fast, lightish like i said, and no popcorning of the balls. I just got it today and tested it with reballs and WOW. This is nothing like the vlocity, or halo. i mean i had one jam which is a given with all loaders. The cool thing was, is that when i did have the jam, that button which reverses the motor came in handy.

This loader is balanced perfectly, and the lid (once sanded down a bit) was fine, good placement.

Good on batteries which i've heard so thats another upside to this loader.

If your looking to get a good loader, reliable i'd get the pulse.
Conclusion: Sweet loader, unjamming button, FAST, consistant, good with reballs, RF chip is insane.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jallan5074 Friday, November 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Egg, Halo B, TSA
Marker Setup: MacDev Cyborg, 68/4500, TSA or Evo (Stops complaining about shooting > 15bps
Strengths: Flexibility, cleaning, of coarse speed
Weaknesses: Update - Shells crack, feed neck broken off one of them
Review: This was not a one off issue, I purchased two pulses, one for me and one for my son (actually he purchased his own) - Saw the demos at PSP World Cup in Orlando, looked really cool... WIll stick with them, but bad fit of parts and weight is off putting... No question about speed though - wicked! Just received RF module, Paintball Kingdom have harness to retrofit - no soldering required...
Conclusion: Concept is great, looks like initial quality could be better... Must strengthen shells, just to expensive to break so soon - Reduced from 7 to 5 - Great speed & operation - Points lost due to strength
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 2nd, 2007 at 7:15 pm PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

Spinal Friday, November 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Egg 2 w/ z-board
Empire Reloader B
Marker Setup: Fully upped Spyder Pilot, DXS Pulse, JT 50/3000, Empire 7pc kit
Strengths: -Fast
-VERY easy to clean
-Tough
Weaknesses: -Price loader
-Price of RF chip
-No manual
Review: I just got this loader in, one of the first 10 in Canada. This thing is so fast its unbelievable. Aside from the $185 price tag that i paid it was well worth it.

I watched the videos on you tube and if I didn't, I would have no idea how to take it apart. This is why it should come with a manual. But its fairly easy to figure out. Take out the bottom piece was a very ingenious idea, this makes cleaning so much easier its remarkable. You pull out the motor assembly and go at it, that's it!

Also the reverse button was a nice touch, no more ball jams. The mechanism of how it works is interesting as well. No eyes or sound, but by an actual "pulse" and works on resistance. The 2 modes are good to have since not a lot of people have that RF chip, or at least not yet.

The strength of the shell is quite remarkable as well. As soon as I got it, I stood on it, no cracking or breaking of any sort. The construction was very well done and this loader is truly the best out there. I also like how they shaved the feedneck down so it sits low, I'm sure it wouldn't be easy cutting through that material with a handsaw.

It is fairly lightweight compared to an Empire or Halo but is a little heavier than a Vlocity. But that's not to bad. Also I like the idea of how there is going to be a dual 9 volt pack coming out soon, that should cut down on the weight a little bit more. When I turned it on and went to non-RF mode, I noticed it pulse just like the guy in the video said.

Only downside really would be $35 for that chip, I understand its blue tooth, maybe that's why but I am quite sure it could go for less, even 25 or 30.
Conclusion: From the polycarbonate material, to the already cut down feedneck, to the easy of taking it apart, reverse button and all the other things I did not mention this loader comes out on top. Despite the price tag, to make a Halo or Empire have the same features this is cheaper. If you buy them new of course. I would recommend this loader to anyone who wants the best and only the best.

It is very true a Halo with a V35 board, speed wheel, suicide shells will perform the same or close to it. And if you buy it used it will be considerably cheaper. So i guess it all comes down to how bad you really want it.

But for me, I wanted the best, so I got it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 24th, 2006 at 3:36 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

SteelBlueXI Wednesday, November 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months68 of 73 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
V35 Halo B
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Shocker NXT
WGP 05 Prostock Autococker
Strengths: Consistant ROF
Very fast
Easy to work with
Weaknesses: RF chips are $35 per marker
Review: UPDATE 3/16/2007 - The initial review I made was based on using the loader in Pulse mode. I have since installed an RF chip in my gun. See the bottom for my notes regarding the difference RF mode made.

I was lucky enough to be loitering at my local paintball shop when the first shipment of DXS Pulses arrived. My first reaction was how nice they looked, but they looked a lot bigger then a Halo. I immediately grabbed a Reloader B from the shelf and did a comparison. The height, length and width of the two loaders are nearly indistinguishable. Weight was also very similar when using 6 AA's in each. Also almost identical was their capacity. A packed Dye locklid nearly fills each one to the brim.

The owner of the shop explained all the features of the Pulse and I decided to give it a try. I brought it home and put it on my marker. This is where I noitced the first difference between the Pulse and a Halo. The Pulse seemed to sit about a half an inch lower on the marker.

Loading it up with paint, I switched it on and threw it into pulse mode. I was immediately greeted by the constant pulsing of the motor. While it annoyed me at first (still quieter then a Vlocity) I quickly forgot it was even there. Also, I'd like to point out when the loader is in RF mode, the pulsing is reduced from every half second, to every 5 seconds. That's a 90% decrease in pulsing.

I brought my marker outside and fired off a few rounds to make sure the loader was feeding. So far so good. I started shooting faster with one finger, and then eventually two. The loader didn't miss a beat. It wasn't until I really started ripping on it from a dead stop that I noticed that occasionally there was a slight lag between when you started shooting and when the loader started feeding. This happens if you start shooting right after there is a pulse. At 15 bps you can get off 7-8 shots before the loader pulses again if you time it just right. This usually resulted in one or two shots being dropped, but once it did start feeding, it was awesome. I'd like to point out that if the loader was using RF mode, this also would be a non-issue.

I decided to test the consistancy of the loader so I refilled it and put my marker on 20 bps full auto and let her rip. It skipped a couple shots when I first held down the trigger (still using pulse mode, mind you) but once it kicked in it was easily the most consistant stream of paint I've ever shot. Way more consistant then my V35 with absolutely no slowdown.

I also forgot to mention one of the nicest things about the DXS Pulse is the removeable tray. While the Suicide shells for the Halo provide the same function, this is tool-less design. While I don't ever see myself hunched over behind a snake using my jersey to clean out the loader, it's still nice to be able to strip it and clean it as quickly as possible. I have very large hands so it was a tight squeeze to clean out the very front of the loader, but it was doable.

UPDATE 3/16/2007 - I finally got around to installing the RF chip in my Shocker about a month ago and it's been performing flawlessly. The RF chip was an easy installation and once it was in I simply synced up the marker according to the instructions and then hit the field. The maximum ROF is about the same (probably somewhere in the 25bps neighborhood) but the lag that I was occasionally experiencing is now completely gone. To test it I put my board on uncapped full-auto and pulled the trigger over and over. Each time the gun would unleash a hell-storm of paint without missing a beat. The dropped shots I experienced in this test when using Pulse mode were now gone. Very impressive.
Conclusion: So in conclusion, I'm completely happy with my new purchase. The price is slightly higher then most high end loaders, but in my opinion it's worth the extra money. While the DXS Pulse stands on its own in Pulse mode, I truely believe in RF mode it is the closest thing to a perfect loader we have seen so far. My only two gripes about the loader (the lag when shooting and the constant pulsing) are no longer problems since I installed my RF chip.

Simply put, the Pulse is awesome. As long as it holds up over the long run, I think this will be the new preferred loader for nearly every player out there. Starting with 10 points, I deduct 1 point for this reason: In pulse mode the loader is near perfect, deserving a 9. In RF mode the loader deserves a 10, however I deduct one point because the loader does not come with an RF chip and at $35 + install for each one, the cost of the loader quickly goes up, especially for people with a lot of markers.

However, let me reiterate: This is one hell of a loader and I believe it is a huge step above anything else on the market at the time of this writing. Go buy one!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 16th, 2007 at 9:06 am PST
I found this review  
17 Comments - Add Comment

DontShootTheRef Tuesday, November 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month28 of 40 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo-not even close.
Marker Setup: M6 w/ Ul frame and Ul tip DXS 68 and a Pulse
Strengths: Speed, LIght-weight, Super convient
Weaknesses: Price
Review: I must say this is the PERFECT loader. DXS has taken the best aspects of other loaders and after market procuts and put them into one amazing piece of technology. To all you xball players out there, how difficult is it to clean a halo with broken paint in it during points? EXTREMLY hard. even if you have hyrbid shells you have to remove the screws clean and replace the screws. with the Pulse you just pull the internals out WITHOUT tools and your entire hand can fit into the loader with a cloth/paper towel. How bout a jam? everyone knows how horrible those can be. with the Pulse you do not need a rip drive to fix jams, just push a little button on the underside of hte loader and the paddle reverses, clearing the jam. Pulses also come with a shortened feedneck so you do not need to risk ruining your shells by cutting it. The battery life is 3 times longer than that of a Halo and it is also lighter. Made with thicker plastic, the pulse is extremely durable and resistant to cracking/breaking.
The Pulse is INSANELY fast and there are so many more features i havent listed
Conclusion: Buy one if you want the ultimate loarder, this is the culmination of loader technology and innovation
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
33 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media