paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DraXxuS Pulse Loader / DraXxuS Pulse Loader / DraXxuS Pulse Loader

DraXxuS Pulse Loader Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount DraXxuS

Buy DraXxuS Pulse Loader

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DraXxuS Pulse Loader
[ View Photos (22) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 100
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
PULSE LOADER
Magnetic Lid
For easy quick loading
Removable Drivetrain
Fast & Easy Cleaning Access
Recessed Feed Cone
Gentle drive fingers for brittle paint
Interchangeable Battery Kit
6 aa's or light weight 2X9V Option
Low Profile Feed Neck
Faster Block-Free Performance
Wireless One-Sync Pulse Technology
Marker & Loader Communicate & Function as One for Max R.O.F.
Product Availability 
The DraXxuS Pulse Loader is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Arachnis Monday, April 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Halo Frontman TSA , Halo B/w rip
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix Rail Gray2Black
New Designz Slik trigger-Silver
Proto Metal Backcap
DXS 68/4500 w/Gray Dye '06 Rhino
DXS Pulse-Smoke
Strengths: Speed.
Weaknesses: Takes 6 AA batteries. Battery pack cost $50 bucks.
Review: This hopper is great. I played an entire day, never chopped nor did it skip a beat. It feed my gun all it needed. I am very impressed. I will be adding the RF chip soon as well, so it will only get better. I also got it for a great deal. They need to get the lawsuit over with so they can go back to producing them. Great Hopper!!!!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: Buy it. You willl not regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mahamoti Saturday, March 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Halo v35
Marker Setup: Ion
SP Q-lock feedneck
CP On/off ASA
SP 360 QEV
TechT L7 bolt
CP Pro 2-piece barrel 14" .689 bore
Critical RPM trigger
DXS Pulse
PMI 68/4500
Strengths: Fastest thing out there.
Weaknesses: Pricey with RF chip.
Review: Your choices for high-end hoppers boil down to the Empire B, the Halo, and the Pulse... if DXS can keep making them. If you can afford one, and you can find one, buy it, with the RF chip. You won't regret it.

The Empire and Halo hoppers are comparable, and even mostly interchangeable. The Pulse is a different animal, though. Removable motor/cone assembly for easy cleaning, tougher shell, and, of course, the optional RF mode. Really a leap forward in hopper design.
Conclusion: Best designed hopper on the market (sort-of). RF receiver is the next step in hopper tech.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pmrrules Tuesday, March 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
evolution 2
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix Rail (red) Proto Black Bolt Cap 48 3000 pure energy pulse hopper
Strengths: Fast
Easy to clean
Looks cool
Weaknesses: Very big
Hard to get the batteries in


Review: Ok i got this hopper with my amazing proto and it was hard to figure out how to get all the batteries in the hopper and the first thing i realized was was its size but it feeds so fast and if it ever jams it it has a button that you can push and the blades with spin backwards to unjam the ball and you can keep playing the other cool thing is that you can pop the whole motor component out and stick your whole hand in the hopper to clean it
Conclusion: I seriously think anybody wanting a new hopper should buy one well if you can find one since they stopped making them an 8 for availability and this thing is pretty big
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Bruce Cook Tuesday, March 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo bv35, reloader b2. They also work very great, but neither is as gentle on paint as the pulse.
Marker Setup: alias with almost $1000 worth of ups, too long to list here
Strengths: It is far more gentle on paint than any other loader I have ever used.
Weaknesses: I have found no weaknesses in mine yet.
Review: Thus loader is amazing. I cannot begin to describe how impresses I am with it. The very first time I tested it, I used a 4 month old bag of paint that was sitting in my closet to test how gentle this loader really was since it claimed to be. Any other loader would have blended these paintballs, but I fired all 500 of them using the pulse and rf and not a single one of them broke in either the pulse or the marker. No breaks at all in fact, not even a barrel. This paint was brittle enough to break from being dropped as low as a ft above the concrete. I was using the orange anarchy paint, so you know how fragiile that is fresh, well old is super brittle. But this pulse fed my alias at a rate of over 20bps w/o chopping so I am very impressed. I have been using this pulse for just over a month now and have put about 10,000 rds through it so far and not a single break or chop has taken place. I could never have said this about my halo or reloader, although they served me well too, but I would have to put up with broken paint here and there. Especially with the reloader b.
Conclusion: The pulse is by far the highest performing loaderr out there. Not just for the rf and its speed, but the fact that it can feed that fast and is so gentle on paint you won't ever have to worry about using fragile paint anymore.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pulseisbetter13 Monday, March 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B- Comparable, but not nearly as good
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION(upgrades on the way)
CP Rake Trigger
68/3000 Carbon Fiber Tank
DXS Pulse(RF chip coming soon...)
Strengths: SPEED! Oh, and, uh, SPEED!
Durability
Removable Feed Thingy
Unjamming Button
Weaknesses: Price, maybe, but that's it...
Review: This loader is worth every penny i paid for it. The lid was a little rough to open at first, but I'm klutzy that way:-). After I loaded up this loader there was not a single problem with it. There were no misfeeds and no broken balls in the loader. I put the Pulse on my friends gun which shoots 20+ BPS. We decided to turn the eyes off, and not a single ball broke! Beats a Halo already. Even when my friend dropped it on the ground, there was hardly a scratch(he's an idiot). So overall, I would have to give this loader a 9 just because nothing is perfect, and I thought the RF chip should have come with the loader.
Conclusion: My final recommendation is to get this loader, not a Halo. You will not regret it (I sure didn't). Even if your gun doesn't shoot 230487 BPS, you might upgrade later.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Luigi the Beast Friday, March 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B with Rip Drive, Vlocity
Marker Setup: Black Ironmen DM6 with Tadao M6 upgraded board, 14' TI Boomstick, RF'd Pulse w/ Speed Feed, 68/45 Angel AIR with Guerrilla HP Reg.
Strengths: Sturdy, great battery life, accepts speed feeds
Weaknesses: - heavy
- hard to take apart
- less capacity than VLocity
Review: This is certainily the most feature packed loader on the market right now, well not ON the market because of the lawsuit, but you know what I mean. So let's get the bad out of the way. It's heavy. Like really heavy. I've got myself used to the lightweight of the Vlocity and this is like a brick compared to it. No wonder you can hammer nails with it (or Max could). Heavy almost to the point of unbalancing my set up, making it front-heavy. I understand the transition to this loader would be easier to Halo users for that reason alone. It's taking me a while thou.
I had some issues taking it apart to get the speed feed in, especially with the battery door screw, and don't ask me why, still couldn' t figure that one out, I'm just glad it's working fine now. The last category where it looses points to the Vlocity is the capacity, since the ViewLoader offering allows you to dump your 140 rounds pod into the loader in it's enterity, even when you're not completly empty. Might not be a big deal for the people with paint sponsorships, but if you're paying for your own paint and don't like to dump sometimes 20 or 30 rounds on the ground just to make sure your hopper won't be empty in a moment of extreme need, then that extra capacity of the Vlocity makes a bit of difference in the way I play the game. And even with free paint, I just don't like to waste paint like that, so the Pulse looses in this respect.
So how can I recommend it? Well, that was only the bad stuff. It's heavy as a brick, because you could use it as such. I've been thru a couple of Halo shells, and quite a few Vlocity ones (one of them cracked when shot up-close). To Viewloader's credit, they replaced them free of charge, great customer service. But the Pulse looks like it's made to last, with thick solid plastic. I've heard complaints about broken necks and cracked shells, but for me, so far so good. I just can't picture this getting cracked by a shot, ever.
Since I don't have a sponsorship from Duracell, it was getting annoyingly expensive to keep up with Vlocity's thirst for battery power. Mine would go thru a couple of 9V every couple of cases, and when I have tourneys, there's no way I'm gonna walk into the field without fresh batteries, so in that sense the Pulse could be considered as an investment that will pay for itself over time, because it's really gentle on the batteries. I've heard there's an adpator to use 9V instead of 6 AA's, but I'm yet to see it, should make the loader a litle lighter too.
One thing I don't understand is how come there hasn't been a Speed Feed made for the Vlocity. What happened there? So, been able to put it on the Pulse it's a great asset. Even thou I actually like the way the stock lid works, the Speed Feed is probably the cheapest upgrade that can most alter the way you actually play, not just cosmetics, or "perceived accuracy" of some barrels, let's say. You'll instantly see an improvement on reloading times, that's a fact, and this is a game where a second can mean the difference, as you all know it.
I could have a Speed Feed installed on my Halo, but it's that other feature of the Pulse that allows me to do so, the removable tray. Halos are notorious for being a pain to clean inside, and having all that sand inside the hopper that's feeding directly into the feedneck of my gun, my baby, would be absolutely unacceptable. Since now I can get the tray out and clean inside, even in between games, it means that now I feel confortable using a Speed Feed, which I didn't with the Halo and couldn't with the Vlocity.
The unjamming button is a great feature too, but it's not perfect and can help you only with a certain type of balls-jams, others require a more involved maintenance, so far never more complicated than taking the tray out. Still better than most loaders out there now, even the three-piece Hybrid Suicide shell. The neck that actually goes into the gun is a little shorter than the other loaders and at least on my DM sits really tight to the gun, no gaps between the bottom of the loader and the top of the gun's clamping lock. Still, I guess because of its thickness, it looks to me to be a bit bigger and taller than the Halo.
The RF chip is expensive, as is the harness to install it without soldering on the board, and although it works flawlessly, never skipping a ball, so did both the Halo and the Vlocity before, and as much as i'd like to say its faster, I can't because I only practice the way I'll play, so it's either straight semi or 15 bps capped ramping, tournament legal. Can't really distinguish any difference in performance.
Conclusion: All things considerd, this is the best loader "available". It's not perfect, but we're getting there. If only this thing wasn't so heavy, it would've gotten more than...
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 12th, 2007 at 12:19 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

aaron_pb_lover Thursday, March 8th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo, Reloader B
Marker Setup: 06 SP Ion
Blackheart Board
14 In. Progressive Barrel
Q-Lock Feedneck
Check-It On/Off
Virtue Ion Lazer Eyes
Eclipse QEV
Vicious Scythe Trigger
Halo
68/45 Draxxus HPA Tank
Strengths: strong-ness
Lid
Speed i guess
Weaknesses: Drive thing
Face plate and board
Review: the draxxus pulse is a good hopper if you have a ridiculously fast gun and if you have the RF chip installed. The lid is alright because of the magnets. Without the RF chip installed it really isn't much better than a halo. It is fast but you can only really take advantage of that if you are shooting like 20 something BPS and i cant do that because i play in tournaments anyway.That whole removable feeding mechanism is very hard to get out. Also, this is my major complaint, i played a tourney recently and it was raining a little and the inside of the faceplate got some water in it and it also got a lot of condensation in it, which a halo never does. Anyway it fried the board and i now i need to get it fixed and draxxus is getting sued and whatnot so it is herd to get in contact with them.
Conclusion: unless you are shooting more than 20 BPS and are going to buy the RF chip There is no need to have this just buy a halo for a lot less and it works just as well and doesn't get fried because of a little rain.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

bigwood212 Thursday, March 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo V35
Marker Setup: PMR
DXS 68/45
DXS PULSE SYNCd
DYE UL Barrel
DYE UL FRAME
New Designz Back cap
New Designz Reg Adapter with guage hole
Bob long 0-300 psi guage
Strengths: Fast, lighter, no settings to mess with, batter life, tray
Weaknesses: Lid is hard to open, mine developed cracks around screws
Review: so i had a HALO but it broke the first week! Believe that! So i got the pulse and the rf chip. Its very very fast. The RF works great. It feels a little lighter. It looks good. And its easy to use. No settings to mess with. It just shoots as fast as you pull the trigger. The mode for no rf chip works great to. Its got the cool tray that comes out for cleaning and stuff. And it will reverse with the push of a button. Some people think it takes to long but you have to hold the button and pull the trigger for it to reverse instantly. As for the bad stuff. I have yet to break a feed neck i think people are over tightening them. Cause people with clamping feed necks always break em. The lid is very had to open. It has a magnet on it but its not doing anything cause the lid is so tight anyway. Im thinking about sanding this. My shell developed cracks around the screws. Don't ask me why cause i didn't touch them. Its like they were over tightened in manufacturing and it developed cracks from the cold. Most didn't go threw except for the one where the tray is on the bottom. Now this is what im really happy about. I called pro-cap (they make the pulse) and what do you know they said to send it in. I sent it in and they sent it back with a new shell in about 4 days from when i sent it to when i got it back. I was very impressed with their service. They don't even ask you when you got it or anything. If its broke they just repair i suppose.
Conclusion: I love this loader. I had the cracking around the screws with it but it was still working. And the service i recieved from procap was great. This really makes the loader wonderful knowing that they will repair it if i have a problem. Its not perfect but All the loaders seem to have problems. Someday someone will come out with a perfect undistructable one with every helpful feature we want and that will be great.... but for now i'd say the pulse is your best bet on a loader.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 9th, 2007 at 4:37 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skotsio Monday, March 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
V Loader - OK hopper
Empire Reloader B - Excellent hopper (fast - durable - easily rewind)
Marker Setup: DM6
Strengths: Verrrrrrrrrrrry fast even without rf mode
Weaknesses: Durability
Capacity
Review: A High end loader must:

Load
Be fast to match at least the high end guns
be DURABLE something that at least at those arrived in Greece doesn't seem to happen

After 10 games 2 DXS pulse smoke of our team broke to the neck. We have purchased 5 and waiting in transit another 2.....

The capacity (with speed feed) is just one DYE pod meaning that you either have to be filing the last minute or emptying pballs down the field
Conclusion: If the neck is not improved then just don't buy it.

I will contact DRAXUS and re-post with comments on customer service. Their customer service has not answered to my email a week now.

I called DRAXUS and they said they will send replacement parts for our two broken loaders. Their email is support@dxspulse.com

While the parts are in transit one more broke at the feedneck without over tightening and 2 more cracked at the front part out of hoper shots.

I emailed again with second request on replacement parts or refund.

I will advise on outcome.

3 replacement cells all in excellent condition arrived the day before our Tournament. Thanks to DXS.

Although after a week they still have not replied to our 2nd email about the refund or extra shells for the rest of the team.

The New shells seem to be more solid.

Still no answer on email - resend a new one almost 10 days after the above.

Increased rating to 6 as we received the shells on time but only to that due to no email respond and that 2 out of 5 loaders of our team are still broken.

The rest of the shells arrived but all broke after 10 days.

We are resending email for another set of black shells instead of smoke since we are definitely sure that we do not misuse or loaders.

At this moment everyone has bought another loader and personally I chose an Empire Reloader B.

I lower my rating since it seems that this loader cannot meet its basic function -- to load a gun while in play.

Speed is undisputed.

DRAXUS has emailed back to me sending a refund form. They are accepting back the broken shells and sending new ones.

I increase the product rating to 3 since it seems they had our problem in cue due to their market issues.....
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 22nd, 2008 at 1:11 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

nightmare122489 Monday, March 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
all electronic hoppers
Marker Setup: ION, freak, virtue, blade trigger, CP reg, L6 bolt, body kit... etc
Strengths: Tough, looks, speed, battery life.
Weaknesses: Doesn't actually feed 40 bps
Review: I finally got tired of my halo's shell breaking, and it jamming so I got a pulse. it looks great and proforms even better. Cool features and the fastest stock hopper I have used. I havent got a rf chip yet but it works just fine without it. If you are searous about having the best and winning you need to get a DXS Pulse!
Conclusion: Great! Oh and about the price dont worry it's well worth it. thats all, because im doing this on a psp and my thumbs hurt. :)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media