paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DraXxuS Pulse Loader / DraXxuS Pulse Loader / DraXxuS Pulse Loader

DraXxuS Pulse Loader Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount DraXxuS

Buy DraXxuS Pulse Loader

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DraXxuS Pulse Loader
[ View Photos (22) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 100
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
PULSE LOADER
Magnetic Lid
For easy quick loading
Removable Drivetrain
Fast & Easy Cleaning Access
Recessed Feed Cone
Gentle drive fingers for brittle paint
Interchangeable Battery Kit
6 aa's or light weight 2X9V Option
Low Profile Feed Neck
Faster Block-Free Performance
Wireless One-Sync Pulse Technology
Marker & Loader Communicate & Function as One for Max R.O.F.
Product Availability 
The DraXxuS Pulse Loader is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
        Next Page
th3_0n3 Wednesday, January 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 47/3000 crossy
spyder VS-2
DXS pulse
Strengths: Fast
small
holds alot of paint
did i mention fast?
Weaknesses: None
Review: Man this hopper is oober fast! its a very nice looking,. fast as heck loader! Its a wonder why people arent using it in tournaments. well the pros atleast. I can shoot fast with my spyder VS-2 and i was shootng really fast that i got worried that i would get fast enough to go faster than my friends halo. So the halo was a crappy idea. Got the DXS pulse and dang! This thing is faster than me running from my grandma when she gets mad with her cain in hand! (thats faster than anything.
Conclusion: Get because this will keep up with anything no matter what.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Pnkskater656 Tuesday, January 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B
Marker Setup: 2007 Proto rail, DXS pulse, 68/4500 dye throttle,
Strengths: Fast, durable, easy to clean, and dependable
Weaknesses: Nothing so far
Review: I went to the field with this loader for the first time last Saturday, and this loader performed flawlessly, It only jammed one time and that was easily fixed with the little blue button, This does not have any eyes or a microphone so it is way more dependable than a Halo B or Empire B. When I got home I just popped out the driveterrain and cleaned it with no problem, no worrying about crimping wires or putting it back together wrong because you just pop it out, wipe it down then pop it right back in.
I dont have the rf chip in my hun yet but when I get it, I will edit this and let you know how the performance changes.
Conclusion: I highly reccomend this to anyone who is looking to get the best loader ot there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lopez17 Monday, January 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
v35'd Halo, Reloader B, Evolution 2 & 3, VLocity. In terms of speed, the Halo and Reloaders are a bit faster I think. However, not by much. The Pulse is a very speedy loader (and well designed). Once I get the RF chips installed in my markers, I'll have a marker that's synched to the performance capabilities of my marker in a real time context.
Marker Setup: I shoot a 2K5'd GZ, Excalibur, Viking, Texas Storm, Ripper, Ripper 2 and Ripper 3 Intimidators. I run a Halo or an Empire Reloader B (and now a Pulse) with a PMI Pure Energy or Crossfire Tank.
Strengths: Durability, Excellent Design, Ability to easy separate components to clean, Speed
Weaknesses: Overall size/weight with paint. RF chip is an aftermarket mod. Should be stock.
Review: I've been playing paintball for nearly 15 years in a variety of capacities...from outlaw ball to occasional walk-on to regular walk-on into the tournament scene and now back to playing walk-on. I haven't been really impressed with most of the new products since the first high end electros came out around 2000 and since the Halo's started coming out around 2001/2002. They were both leaps in paintball technology. I believe the Pulse is going to be another leap ahead in a similar context.

The pulse takes some of the best loader technology and improves it. The loader speed, a critical factor for serious players, is right up there with the best markers. Once synched up to a marker through an RF chip, it's going to be a consistent feeding machine. The upside is that if you don't have an RF chip installed you can run the loader in another mode. The logical assumption would be that the standard mode would be hard on paint, but so far it's been extremely gentle with some of the brittle paints I've run through it. I haven't had feeding problems using it over the last two months. Should a ball get jammed you have a button which spins the drive wheel backwards clearing the jam. A nice feature!

I love the design of the marker and while it's a bit bulky in the back it balances well on my Intimidators. The ingenious idea to make a separate mechanical area that's detachable from the marker is a real selling point. You can now remove a component and go in and clean the internals out should you break paint or blow paint into the loader. No more dealing with tricky Halo/Reloader B shells and screws. The back section can be a bit tricky to get out initially but once it breaks in, you can remove it easily, when you want to. I like how it can be run off of AA or 9V's.

The loader's shell is incredibly durable and not succeptible/prone to excessive cracking like the Halo and Reloader shells are. Some people have reported feedneck and battery door cracks but I believe this is in relation to them putting too much torque on their clamping feednecks or overtightening the battery door screw. I have yet to see any symptoms of cracks in this shell. A negative to this point is that replacement shells aren't widely available yet due to this being a new product.

Another upside is that the feednecks are cut a bit smaller than the Halo or Reloader enabling them to sit a bit lower (which means a lower profile for you).
Conclusion: I'd highly recommend a pulse and once the RF technologies get worked out on the marker side, I feel this will be the top if not one of the top two loaders on the market. It's fast, reliable, easy to clean and disassemble. It's an ingenious design and a welcome addition to paintball players looking for new loader options.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

WT"AXL" Sunday, December 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo-B
Strengths: Very FAST! feed
Easy Clean
Battery Life
Reverse Button
Weaknesses: The feed neck BROKE!
Review: I absolutely LOVED! the Pulse until it broke on me today."Indestructible MY ASS". I might of had something to do with the Breakage,I must have tighten the feed clamp to tight,but "Draxxus say's They are Indestructible".I slid into my bunker and lifted my gun up and CRACK! the ultimate loader has just become in-ultimate. I was PISSED!,luckily I had my back up HALO to get me through the day.
Conclusion: GET! one,but be cautious about it. I am giving it a 7 b/c is broke,Beside that it would be a perfect 10.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 31st, 2006 at 4:06 pm PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

BrutishOpus Sunday, December 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B
Reloader B
Empire Reloader
Gravity Hoppers
Evolution II
VL Tripod
Marker Setup: Ion with Smartparts On/Off ASA, New designs feeneck, CP Reg and Smartparts S-rail
Spyder E-99 Avant with Hybrid feedneck, dye Sticky Grip
Bob Long Ripper Timmy with CP reg, custom bolt, CP on/off ASA
Dyansty Shocker, Hybrid on/off, CP reg, Freak barrel, Q-lock feedneck
XSV SL66 Ego stock everything except Sim-1 Orbium barrel kit
Strengths: Super Fast
Easy to clean
Strong Shell
Weaknesses: Heavy
Bulky
Review: First of all this is the fastest hopper I have ever used, hands down. No other hopper can compete with the Pulses speed, it is super fast, it filled my 140 round pod in exactly 5.6 seconds and watching this thing feed is like watching a rope of paint come out of it, its so crazy, its literally sucks the paint down and into the marker, insane ropes can be made with this hopper, I tested it on my Ego on ramp mode and nothing but ropes, no gaps what so ever, it just cant be out shot

Pros
- Super fast, no other hopper even comes close I can guaranteed that, I would bet money
- Super strong shell, I stood on mine and I weigh 215 pounds, and it didn't break or crack, very durable, its like a Halo shell on steriods

Cons

- Heavy and Bulky, this hopper isn't small and it is heavy, its not the smallest profile but it makes up with that with its speed,
Conclusion: The Pulse is just pure insane speed, a must for back players but you front guys may want somthing a bit less heavy and bulky, but the fastest hopper there is, hands down, period
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Outlaw5 Sunday, December 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
HALO B with Rip Drive - Great loader for higher end markers; needs modding for high speeds
EGG II - good loader for intermediate/beginner markers
Revy 9 Volt - great for pump play
Marker Setup: AGD X-MAG, SN#206, Dust Black, Left Warp Feed w/12V Warp Feed, Pulse Loader with RF Chip Installed, 16" Powerlyte Scepter Kit, 88/4500 psi Air America Armaggedon adjustable air tank with 900psi going into marker.
Strengths: W/RF Chip - good battery comsumption
Very Fast; ACE/EYEs not needed
Modular - easy cleaning
Weaknesses: Price Only - but considering what this does it is worth every penny
Review: My brother in-law bought the first one in the local store in preparation for his MINI Invert purchase, we tested the loader out on my X-MAG and couldn't believe the speed we got out of this loader. I was able to put my X-MAG w/X-MOD on 23 BPS Full Auto and this loader kept up with the marker and the marker's ACE was off.....NO CHOPS or SKIPPED SHOTS!!!!!!!! I got my pulse the next week and I just recently put in the RF Chip on my X-MAG. The RF chip is very innovative and I noticed that my batteries are very strong where as my Brother in-law's batteries died after two days of play. For battery longevity the RF Chip is a must. After one full day of play I checked the Voltage on my battery clip and still had 8.73v from about 9.2/9.6v. My brother in-law had to change out to a 9v battery (which worked fine), his battery clip was down to 7.35v. RF Chip is a must!

Recently I had my rear board on the Pulse get overloaded and the board was burned out. I called Draxxus customer support and told them that I somehow overloaded the baorda nd burned it out. I beleive it was my fault so I was prepared to buy a new rear control board at whatever the cost......the customer service rep asked for my address and said that they were sending a new board immediately and I should be getting it via ground shipping. Well, I was estatic that they would even offer and waited this week to see if they understood which board it was and if I would actually get it without any cost. Sure enough the board came in today and my Pulse is back up and running. BRAVO DRAXXUS!!!!!!! I'm impressed! That is customer service. If you are wondering about getting this loader????.............Don't! the customer service alone is worth the money you pay for the marker.
Conclusion: For the highest end performance and innovative use of technolgy for speed and battery longevity this loader is a must for high end markers and serious players...tournament or woodsball/scenario. If you have a high end marker then you should be able to buy the next generation high end loader........you will be glad you did! Draxxus Pulse loader customer service is second to none!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 19th, 2007 at 9:03 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

yuckypants Saturday, December 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo TSA backman -- not really similar
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion, QEV, CP ASA, CP rail, 68ci 4500psi air tank, smart parts q-lock feed neck, DXS pulse loader
Strengths: FAST!!! Durable, magnetic lid, did i mention fast?
Weaknesses: None -- well price maybe
Review: I swear i had no idea my ion was so fast...i didn't opt to get the RF transmitter yet -- i want to use without for now, but as i understand it , the batteries wont last as long. The hopper sits lower than the competition (empire b) and has a much more durable shell than many others in the same class.

Although the lid is magnetic, it needs to be worked a little -- tends to stick a bit.
Conclusion: I called and thanked the local paintball store for selling this hopper to me instead of the empire B.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 13th, 2007 at 6:57 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintbller69 Wednesday, December 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: spyder electra wit 16in linear 68 air tank and pulse loader
Strengths: Fast
Removable drive makes it easy to clean
Weaknesses: Bulky and heavy
Review: The pulse loader is still the best but its faster if u hav a microchip installed to ur gun so wenever u shoot the hopper willl load but if u do that it starts to rack up the beans. The hopper is expensive but worth it. i also recomend u have a desent gun or it would be a waste
Conclusion: U shold buy it great hopper but get a light weight gun it just makes i easier. in all respects i giv it a perfect 10 out of 10 but because its is soo bid and bulky i will giv it a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

prophecy69 Wednesday, December 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
EGG, RELOADER
Marker Setup: Custom evil pimp, hybrid lpr, new dezigns ram,cp reg & asa. pipe kit
PM6 with Revolver barrel kit
Strengths: Fast, easy to clean, very strong shell
Weaknesses: None
Review: I saw this at world cup on a bob long onix and it was awesome. One of my team mates easily weighs 280 and he stood on this hopper...I wouldn't dare he try that with a reloader or egg. Look bottom line this hopper is the real deal.
Conclusion: Well worth the money
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chapman88 Tuesday, December 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo, vlocity
Marker Setup: ion -14 All American
cp sling trigger
sp qlock
(i know this isn't a killer setup)
soon to be : shocker nxt
Strengths: Removable internals, great profile(if you like lo rise), rf chip optional, good looking, fast
Weaknesses: A bit expensive, not many colors available yet)
Review: Well i have uses almost all hoppers: Halo (close), revy (not even close), vlocity(fast, by not as good). Personally, i choose this hopper because it is the fastest thing out there. It looks good (to me), performs well and best of all you can remove the internals with a quic whack and pull allowing you to reach in and clean paint out of the hopper without having to spend money on a hybrid shell or take apart the whole hopper. So fat i have put half a case the thing but will update when i have used it more. I tested the fate of fire with a friends halo, and by comparison, this is hands down, a better loader. Ever had paint break in a loader between games in a tourney? sucks don't it... At least with this yo wont have to spend 30min stripping a halo to clean out that paint. I have only tried this loader without a rf chip (wait to get a shocker and install it in there) but without the chip, its still works really really well. And this hopper would get a 10 if it would also produce free paint, but since that will never happen, it gets a 9
Conclusion: In my opinion, remember that's all this is, this is a great halo, i don't know if its worth selling your halos and vlocity's to get it but if u don't have a high speed loader, get this one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media