paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / TechT L7 Bolt / TechT L7 Bolt / TechT L7 Bolt / TechT L7 Bolt / TechT L7 Bolt

TechT L7 Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount TechT

Buy TechT L7 Bolt

Paintball Ion Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


TechT L7 Bolt
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 40
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The L7 is the latest in Ion bolt technology. It takes speed, accuracy and reduced kick to a level paintball has never seen.
The L7 weights just 7.4 grams, making it the lightest bolt in paintball history.
The reduced weight of the L7 along with its teflon impregnated surface and high flow face make it the best Ion bolt available.
Due to the way that the Ion operates, reducing the weight of the bolt allows for the lowest possible dwell settings and the highest rates of fire.
Its commonly known in paintball that the larger you make the firing chamber the more you can lower your gun's operating pressure.
L7 takes both of these ideas to the EXTREME!!!
Due to our patent pending "back plug" design, the L7 has the largest firing chamber of any Ion bolt.
The new plug is a stationary part that is designed to seal and maximize the size of the firing chamber. The front oring seals the firing chamber, and the back one is used to hold it in place.
This bolt has tested to be the fastest and most accurate (consistent) bolt we at TechT have ever shot.
It is compatible with all firing chambers and bodies.
Product Availability 
The TechT L7 Bolt is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
kilz42 Friday, May 7th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
L6 Bolt
Firebolt
Marker Setup: Ion Xe
CP Shorty Reg
CP On/Off ASA
CP Micro Drop
Freak Jr Barrel
Smart Parts Rake Trigger
Halo B Rip
68/4500 Crossfire HPA
Strengths: Low recoil and awesome air efficiency
Weaknesses: Dwell - Explained below
Review: Ok, this bolt is a great setup. It uses very little air and is incredibly quiet with my rig. One issue I had with it was that when finding the optimal dwell setting it was hard to get it perfect using the low to high pressure method. I had to start high and work my way down - so with it high (around 30 dwell) the kick was very noticable. But after a few games it evened out and now I'm sitting at 14 dwell running 130 psi
Conclusion: Buy it. Its probably the best out there right now. Takes a little bit to break it in right and to get your dwell setting where you want it but it pays off. 9 of 10 - nothings perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

malador Friday, February 12th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bolt
Marker Setup: Black heat Vibe
Strengths: less kick.
Dwell from 15 to 14.
Weaknesses: Cost. $50 is a lot for a small piece of aluminum
Review: It's good upgrade, but i'm not sure it's worth the money. There is a slight increase in efficiency, but they main improvement is the decreased kick Since there is a little less air coming out the barrel it probably quieter, but i couldn't tell. It really can't hurt if you have the money, but it might be better to save it.
Conclusion: Good upgrade, but may not be worth $50.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xgamesfuture27 Wednesday, April 8th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bolt
Marker Setup: SmartParts Ion
Freak Jr Barrel
Halo Reloader-B
45ci/300psi Tank
SmartParts 360 QEV
Strengths: ACCURACY!
No Kick
Quiet
Easy Installation
Weaknesses: None. It's so buttery.
Review: Was having some accuracy issues with the stock bolt. Read reviews here and bought from www.ansgear.com for $50. Best $50 i've ever put into a gun, I was so amazed with the difference it made. Unfortunately you need to go online for the installation directions, but you'll get over it and once you do it it's easy and you'll never forget how to do it. So pretty much, buy it, put it in, gas up, and shoot.
Conclusion: Buy it. You won't regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Garrett Lee Saturday, March 14th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Warrior Ion Bolt
Marker Setup: Ion XE, Empire B2 loader, Clippard QEV, Virtue OLED board, 68/4500 Bulldog HPA, NDZ on/off, Kila magnetic ball detents, TechT L7 bolt, Dye Ultralight 12" 2 piece barrell, CP Regulator, Shocktech clamping feedneck, CP trigger
Strengths: Light Fast Simple
Weaknesses: None
Review: It rips! No kick! Highly reccomend! Dwell at 9 and opersting pressure about 130-140 PSI. Way fast! Ropes of paint! Unbelievable difference just in the overall way the gun functions now. Todd at TechT had this bolt out to me in amazingly quick time. Im very impressed. If you dont have a QEV, you should get one of those first, than this bolt, than a decent barrell, last but not least, shoot good paint.
Conclusion: I definately reccomend this bolt to anyone with an Ion. Get a QEV first! Than this bolt. You will notice a huge difference if you know what the heck you are doing. Customer sevice was awesome too! Todd had this sucker shipped to me in 2 days! I am very very satisfied. Great job TechT!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Synyster Sunday, January 25th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Only the stock bolt.
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Virtue Board
TechT L7 Bolt
14 Inch CP One Piece .693
Guerilla 68/4500 HPA Tank
Halo with Rip Drive and V35 Board
360 QEV
Hybrid Hedloc Feedneck
CP Sling Blade Trigger
Strengths: Extremely light
Absolutely no kick!
Easy installation
User friendly instructions
Weaknesses: I haven't seen any yet, but I will update it if I find any.
Review: When I got this bolt, I went online and the instructions are very easy to find and understand. People often say it takes an insane amount of lube, personally I don't think it does. This bolt is insanely light, but it doesn't feel flimsy like it's gonna break, it feels very solid. Once you get it installed, shoot a few paintballs and pay attention to the kick. I didn't notice that my gun even had kick before this. When you pull the trigger it holds perfectly still, it's amazing! My gun seems quite a bit quieter now but the sound is a more hollow sound than just a loud bang. The bolt definitely cycles faster.
Conclusion: This is a great bolt and if you have a few extra dollars to spend on one, buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IndianaION Monday, February 18th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ion bolt
Marker Setup: Techt L7 Bolt
SP 360 QEV
ND Roller Wave trigger
Kila Magnetic detents
Freak barrel kit
48/3000 psi Pure energy tank
12v Revvy
Strengths: No kick whatsoever.
Lowers dwell setting considerably
Lowers noise signature
Lowers operating pressure


Weaknesses: No included installation intructions. Have to get them online.
Review: I've been a long time believer that most bolt upgrades were absolutely worthless. This one does exactly as advertised. Superb upgrade, of any gun that I have ever owned in 10+ years of paintball experience, this upgrade has given me the most performance over any upgrade I have ever bought. Installation is a little different, but very easy. The guy on here that said he shot the back plug out the rear of his Ion after install is full of it, or did what they explicitly tell you not to at Techts site (DO NOT OVER TIGHTEN BACK PLUG, just get it to where it is snug). Completely eliminates any kick can shoot 17 bps and be completely stable. It also gives your gun a very unique and quite sound signature. Lets you lower dwell considerably. And it seems to have increased my effiency a tad also. Awesome upgrade, a little more pricy then the other bolts for the Ion, but worth every penny.
Conclusion: If your looking to have a competition Ion, this upgrade is a must. Absolutely awesome. TechT knows what they're doing, thats for sure.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

isaacs18 Friday, December 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Tech L7 Bolt
Evil Pipe Barrel Kit
360 QEV
sometimes Q-loader/ sometimes Fully Upped Halo B
Scenario Dreams T-board
Strengths: Customer Service!!!!!
Weight
Kick
Efficiency
Quiet
Weaknesses: Expensive for some people (but not me!)
Review: Ok, first off I have to comment on the customer service. I had a TechT L6 bolt (a discontinued precursor to the L7) and my l6 was leaking. So I called up Todd at TechT and asked if i could send it in for a repair. He said sure thing. So I sent it in and within 1 week I got a package back. Inside was a brand new L7 bolt with a note saying that they couldn't fix my L6 so they replaced it with an upgrade!!! WOW

For testing i havn't been able to use it much, just dry fired a bit to check for leaks. This thing was significantly quieter than the stock and there was no kick anymore!!! It made the gun feel soooooooooo smooth. And I was able to cycle faster than the stock.

I'm a woodsballer so I really like the quietness of this bolt.
Conclusion: You CAN NOT get a better bolt than this one. It is a must buy for your Ion!!!! Get it. Customer service alone makes it worth it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Palisade Thursday, November 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock SP-8 (Ion) bolt - gets the job done, but its not pretty
Firebolt - Improvement over Stock Bolt
Skeliton Bolt - Improvement over firebolt
Marker Setup: SP-8 with Stock (Night Ops Black)
* 360 QEV
* TechT L7 Bolt
* Smart Parts Drop
* Smart Parts On/Off
* AKA 2 Liter Dual Regulator
Strengths: * Very Light
* Very Quiet
* Very Little Kick
* Efficient
Weaknesses: * Comes in two parts (can create confusion when installing)
Review: The TechT L7 Bolt is a truely excellent upgrade for an SP-8 or Ion. I've tried several bolts in my marker, and by far this is the best I have used.

I strongly reccomend this bolt as an upgrade to anybody with an SP-8 or Ion.

It uses an innovative design that includes a plug in to put in the fireing chamber of the marker. This expands the total space in the fireing chamber for air, thus helping to create a 'gentiler' push of the balls - leading to less breakage.

Once it is in the marker, the differance in fireing characteristics is immediatally noticeable. The marker is quieter and almost all 'kick' is removed.

I was amazed the first time I fired the marker after installing the TechT L7 bolt.

Because of the two piece design (Bolt and fireing chamber plug) the installation is slightly more difficult than a standard bolt. TechT has excellent instructions on their website for the installation though. Perhaps the most descriptive instructions for any upgrade available.

If you call TechT, or email them, they are very responsive, helpfull and knowledgeable. They obviously stand behind their products.

Conclusion: Get this upgrade. You wont be sorry.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Landrover90 Monday, October 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing
Marker Setup: SP-8
St!ffi 14"
ND QEV
CP Shorty Reg
TechT L7
Strengths: Very Light! Easy to install
Weaknesses: None
Review: Amazing little bolt. I greased it up, put it in, air'd up the gun and out I went. Shoots amazing, very air efficient, makes things quieter. Once I got the dwell and rebound setup properly it performed even better!!! Also, the SP-8 doesnt have much kick due to the stock but there is virtually zero kick now...I was placing shot on shot as fast as I could and no gun rise at all. I would highly recommend this little guy, it was a great buy!
Conclusion: Buy this bolt!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 22nd, 2007 at 9:22 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

clintstylez Saturday, August 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolts in various markers.
Marker Setup: SP Ion
12" All-American
Deadlywind DT12 Body Kit
L7 Bolt
360 QEV
Scenario Dreams T-Board
ANS Roller Trigger
AKA Regulator Extension
Q-Loader Custom Setup
Strengths: Speed. Speed. Speed. Kick. Kick. Kick.
Weaknesses: None. $50 is well worth it.
Review: I got this bolt a couple days ago, and I was a little worried about installation. It doesnt look anything like the stock bolt, so i figured it would be a pain to install. I was wrong. I went to Techt's website, and the step by step instructions, a child could follow. It took me longer to disassemble the ion, then it did to install this bolt. I gassed it up, took it outside, and dry fired a little. I wasnt sure if the marker was firing. I heard it, but i felt nothing. There is no longer kick. I throw on my loader, and decide to shoot some paint. I was very amazed. There was a slight kick, but there is no way you are ever going to be able to completely eliminate it. However, you barely notice it. Its like shooting an A5 all day, then shooting a mini. It made that much of a difference. I didnt have access to a chrono, so i cant give numbers or anything, but I can tell you that it seemed like i gained shots per tank (i didnt count), and the increase in my ROF was unbelievable.

Conclusion: Dont be cheap and buy a firebolt. Get the L7, you will not regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 25th, 2007 at 5:15 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media