paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / TechT L7 Bolt / TechT L7 Bolt / TechT L7 Bolt / TechT L7 Bolt / TechT L7 Bolt

TechT L7 Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount TechT

Buy TechT L7 Bolt

Paintball Ion Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


TechT L7 Bolt
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 40
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The L7 is the latest in Ion bolt technology. It takes speed, accuracy and reduced kick to a level paintball has never seen.
The L7 weights just 7.4 grams, making it the lightest bolt in paintball history.
The reduced weight of the L7 along with its teflon impregnated surface and high flow face make it the best Ion bolt available.
Due to the way that the Ion operates, reducing the weight of the bolt allows for the lowest possible dwell settings and the highest rates of fire.
Its commonly known in paintball that the larger you make the firing chamber the more you can lower your gun's operating pressure.
L7 takes both of these ideas to the EXTREME!!!
Due to our patent pending "back plug" design, the L7 has the largest firing chamber of any Ion bolt.
The new plug is a stationary part that is designed to seal and maximize the size of the firing chamber. The front oring seals the firing chamber, and the back one is used to hold it in place.
This bolt has tested to be the fastest and most accurate (consistent) bolt we at TechT have ever shot.
It is compatible with all firing chambers and bodies.
Product Availability 
The TechT L7 Bolt is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Bloodaddict Friday, August 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bolt, Firebolt
Marker Setup: -Core body kit [Trigger, frame, grip, feedneck]
-Virtue Board
-Virtue Eyes
-Stock Reg
-SP 360 QEV
-L7 Bolt
-2 Piece All-American Barrel
-New Designz Detents
-Smart Parts inline On/Off Dovetail
-Custom Products Rail Adapter
-Halo W/V35 Board
Strengths: -Air efficient
-Teflon impregnated
-Customer Service
-Flexibility for dwell settings
-Fast
Weaknesses: A chance of breaking the back plug upon installation.
Review: As far as light bolts go, it's a very simple yet sturdy design.

Installation was a breeze and I'm not the best airsmith. After first airing the marker up there were no leaks and I haven't had any from this bolt yet.

Performance: The difference in the kick from the firebolt was noticeable. The bolt has yet to chop a ball in over 6 cases fired.

Setting Options: The L7 opens the door to just about and dwell-ROF setting you wish to go with. If your a front player and drop off isn't as much of a concern you can drop the dwell to 10 easy with a QEV and get extreme rates of fire. If you a back player and want less drop off and more accuracy the L7 will give you that as well but without having to sacrifice as much dwell as other bolts.

///This is a Edit- In testing dwells I found that too high of a dwell "20" can cause the bolt to ping. The bolt is so light it truly is meant for low dwells. This isn't a problem at all but a good reason to follow the online manuals setup for the dwell. Also I wanted to add that the online manual isn't the only way to get instructions for installation. If you call customer support they will walk you right through the process.
Conclusion: Another satisfied customer here. A great way to spend $50 on an Ion. Not using all of the bolts on the market for the Ion I can't really say it's the best. But use the L7 a few times and you will start thinking there can't be anything better.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 11th, 2007 at 3:48 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p-baller100 Friday, July 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt
Marker Setup: Ion
Virtue on/off
Tech-T L7 bolt
Redz 14" barrel with .689 back
Virtue eyes
Dye membrane pad
Scenario Dreams T- board
CP twist lock feed neck
Evil Detonator regulator
Qev
ndz autococker breach
lucky stage 2
Draxxus Pulse Loader
48/3000 tank with assault regulator and unique tank cover
cup of love every day
Strengths: Light
Consistent
Quiet
Effieciecy
Fast cycle
Weaknesses: Maybe instalation
not a big deal
Review: This bolt is a really good upgrade for your ion. its very quiet and increases consistency a little bit. my dwell went down to 12 and i can do 25bps with no shootdown. thats pretty good. its very quiet and it will increase your bps because it is so light and small.i got 600 more shots off of my tank which lets me get 1100 out of my 48/3000. it is a fact this will give you atleast 500 more shots. it lowered my pressure to 130 from 175. this bolt is probobly the best upgrade to get for performance. besides a barrel and maybe qev.
Conclusion: A great product. 55 bux off of ebay. this is a great upgrade go and get it. techt has excellent customer service and made a great product. i give a 10 cause its the best product. feel free to leave comments and rate my review. ask any quesitons.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 28th, 2007 at 2:15 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

eastcoastoutlaw Wednesday, July 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
the L6
Marker Setup: Smartparts ion,
Tect t l7 bolt,
Empire reloader b,
Air America 68ci 4500psi tank,
Empire events,
Dye c7 paints,
Redz body kit,
Trinity asa
Strengths: Varry lite no kick smaller makes it more accurite
Weaknesses: The instructions u hafe to go online
Review: When i got it and took it out i didnt understand how to install it so i went online and printed out the instructions and took apart my ion then i understood the instructions so i put it all togeather and shot it my gun was more accurite and it makes a differint sound i like the new bolt
Conclusion: iIwood recomend the bolt for the serious air ball player
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballguy09 Monday, July 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock
L5
Skeleton
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion with:
Redz Feed Neck
Virtue Ion Board
Virtue Ion QEV
Virtue Ion Breakbeam Eye System
14" J&J Ceramic Barrel
88/45 Pure Energy Nirto Tank
TechT L7 Bolt
DXS Pulse Hopper
Strengths: LIGHT!
Fast
Air efficient
Weaknesses: None!!
Review: Very simple i filled my nitro tank up to 500, 4500 is to mush for a test, put it on and counted how many shots I got with the stock bolt... close to 350 shots +/- 10
i did the same with the L7, but got more shots...close to 400 +/- 5
wow i was suprised. well worth the $50
Conclusion: Light, fast, and air efficient. Like I said well worth the investment!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GENOCIDE_matt Sunday, June 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock, firebolt , superfly, unicorn
Marker Setup: ion, l7 bolt , techT stinger trigger, empire grips, scernario dreams t board, 360 QEV
Strengths: Its very fast, light, smooth, and reliable.
Weaknesses: Are there any?
Review: I have used many different ion setups but none is complete without a l7 bolt! If u dont have this bolt yet you need to go order yourself one! For around $50 you cant beat it. If u want to have to fastest bolt that has NO recoil get one of these! All in all you will be very pleased with this bolt.
Conclusion: GET ONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It will be the most important part on your ion!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

evil-omen74 Sunday, May 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ive shot differant ion with other after market bolts but none were set up with the same upgrades this bolt was installed on.
Marker Setup: main gun ion punisher body/sp360qev/cp trigger/ virtue board/ 68-4500 pure energy tank. freak back with stiffi tip. killer magnet detents
Strengths: This bolt used in conjunction with my other upgrades is the icing on the cake.
Weaknesses: You may have to wait to get one. No online access no instructions
Review: i only have good things to say about this bolt. I found i could drop my dwell to 12 i could probably go alot lower but i tend to not push the edge when it comes to consistancy. At that setting, 150 psi at reg and my board set at 22 bps i found no noticeable shoot down and zero kick. the directions online where easy to follow. i was concerned when i opened the package and saw the back plug. usually i know imediately where things go but when i went online it cleared things up. Also since i didnt order directly from tech-t i had to wait until it was back ordered( give them a call im sure youll get yours sooner) One thing i did notice was that my gun tends to rise a little when when i shoot longer strings. I seriously think its cause this thing rips that much more and my front is light( this is not what id call kick more like muzzle rise). its no prob it just sorta suprised me. If you have made upgrades like the qev and a virtue board this will simply be the cherry on top.
Conclusion: I give it a 9 out of 10 only because i always had a stock bolt and cant compare it to any other after market bolts. but even with my other upgrades already installed i did find more performance.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

iondude14 Saturday, May 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ion Bolt
Marker Setup: 2005 Smart Parts Ion Pro - Red
NDZ QEV
CP Sling Blade Trigger
TechT L7 Bolt
Halo V35
Crossfire 68/4500
Worr Gas 50/3000
Strengths: Effiency Gains!
Lightweight
Quieter
Less Kick
Gold finish looks cool when dry firing!
Weaknesses: None, that I have encountered yet!
Review: Ok, so I got my bolt in the mail, and installed it! Installation was super easy! The instructions are online though! I set my dwell to 0 and my input pressure to 100, then started tuning! My final dwell setting was 5!!!( I have a NDZ (CLIPPARD) qev and the bolt!!! My input pressure was 140ish! I gained about 2-3 hoppers of paint per tank!!! The gun seemed quieter to me, too! And there kick was almost zero! All in all, it's an EXTREMELY great upgrade which I should've done as soon as I bought the gun!!!
Conclusion: If you're looking for better efficiency, less kick, and quieter operation, GET THIS!!! If not GET IT ANYWAYS, IT'S THAT GOOD!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 5th, 2007 at 4:24 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lilevil Monday, April 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Firebolt
Techt L6
Orange Nano
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
~Proto 2 piece
~Pure Energy 3k 47
~QEV
~Empire Reloader B
~TechT L7
Strengths: Extremly Light
Easy to install
Lowers dwell to really low levels (especially with QEV)

Weaknesses: Feels a little flimsy (explain in review)
Nothing else
Review: REVIEW:

WOW!!! This bolt is extremly light! When I got the package I thought they just sent me a padded envelope. The stock bolt stop doesnt weight much less than the L7 bolt. When I open the package and was looking at the bolt, I thought it would bend under high stress, but I'm not worried because TechT has great customer service, and I tried to squeeze the side of the bolt and saw no flex. Installation was a breeze. The intsructions from techtpaintball.com were really easy to follow, and had the bolt in in under 5 min.

FIRING:

First off I suggest reseting your dwell to the lowest point then finding the correct dwell for your set up, especially do this if you have a QEV. After I set my dwell, Ioaded up some paintballs and let it rip. After about 400 paintballs, I only saw a drop of about a 1000 psi out of my 48/3000. I shot the rest of my tank off and had about 700 paintballs left in a case. 1300 rounds is really good from that size of a tank. this should be above the QEV in upgrades!!!
Conclusion: This is not only the best bolt for the Ion, but in paintball period. If you have an Ion get this first, above all upgrades, Do the same if you have a dm/pm 5 and up, you will not regret this purchase.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pyro_effect Wednesday, March 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
not much. stock bolt
Marker Setup: Smart parts Ion Dye throttle 70/4500
T-board Empire B
freak barrel
TechT L7 bolt
Virtue eyes
CP trigger
Swivel QEV
Clamping feedneck
Strengths: Light
Small
Um, Light
Sweet gold color
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Now I must say, first off I had a bad experience with this bolt. When I first put it in, it was breaking paint. I'm not talking a few shots, I'm talking spraying broken paint, everywhere.
Then, later in the day, it started leaking air. I thought, wow talk about a waste of money. But instead of just giving up on it, I called TechT. Todd helped me work though it, and it turned out to be my gun! It was a combo of internal o-rings and velocity. So, having fixed all of the above, I greased up and stuck it back in my gun. Wow, almost NO kick!!! I know you've heard it before, but really, this was awesome!!!
Anyway, the highlights:

Weight:
8.5 grams. This is, to my knowledge, the lightest bolt available for any gun. Period. Please correct me if Im wrong.
Because it weighs so little, you can lower your dwell. Alot. Right now mine is 16. That is without tuning it at all, so I know I can get it lower. Todd at TechT said he normally recomends a dwell of 10-15, so keep that in mind.......
Size:
Yeah, I know this is kinda like Weight, but just stay with me.....
The actual bolt its self is about the size of my thumb. Now the way this is possible is because it uses a back plug to seal of the back of the firing can. So its just air between the tail of the bolt and the back plug. Now, if you don't get that, don't worry. Your not stupid, or anything. I'm bad at explaining this kind of thing. So, its all me...
Ok, well I cant tell you about air efficiency, because I haven't gotten a chance to shoot it enough to give you an exact number. But, don't worry, I'm playing this Saturday, I will keep you updated.
Fast:
Well this is pretty much the result of weight and Size, so not much to say here. But this is the lightest, smallest bolt, so that would make this the fastest, you know...

Update:
Ok, so having played with the L7 over the weekend, I can say for sure that this bolt is amazing!! Very little kick with paint, you can hardly feel it at all.
It is also very quiet, put of this is due my my barrel, but all the same.....
I put my dwell at 13 after playing most of the day with a dwell of 16. I was just playing at a field with some friends, and we didnt have a chrono, so I cant say about consistency.
As for air efficiency, I got about 1900 shots out of my 70/4500, give or take 100ish. So, judge for your self...
Conclusion: Ok, so you guys tracking with me? Lightest, smallest, Fastest. Sounds good to me. Yup, well, I will see you guys on the field. Be cool.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 1st, 2007 at 11:58 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JoeliusCeasar Tuesday, March 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Qloader
DYE Hyper 2 Reg
TechT L7
SP Qev
Empire barrel kit
Hand customized single finger trigger with single trigger guard
Apex Barrel (haven't used it yet)
JT Pro Flex 7
Strengths: accuracy
Accuracy
ACCURACY
Efficiency
Speed
SPEED
Reduced Noise
Weaknesses: Hard total disassembly
Review: This bolt is incredible I put it in my Ion, (along with my qev) and it became more accurate than my brothers DMC (with CP barrel kit and same paint so don't blame those). the first few shots were not that great but that was just because I over greased it and had to smooth it down, but I fired a few hundred rounds and it was great after the first 50-100. I really think that an Ion with a Tech L7, Upgraded Reg, QEV, and of coarse a good barrel, would be more accurate than any gun out there. And if you want speed get a Taedo or Virtue board, and there won't be anything much faster either.
Conclusion: THE BEST ION BOLT!! Incredible buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media