paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / TechT L7 Bolt / TechT L7 Bolt / TechT L7 Bolt / TechT L7 Bolt / TechT L7 Bolt

TechT L7 Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount TechT

Buy TechT L7 Bolt

Paintball Ion Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


TechT L7 Bolt
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 40
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The L7 is the latest in Ion bolt technology. It takes speed, accuracy and reduced kick to a level paintball has never seen.
The L7 weights just 7.4 grams, making it the lightest bolt in paintball history.
The reduced weight of the L7 along with its teflon impregnated surface and high flow face make it the best Ion bolt available.
Due to the way that the Ion operates, reducing the weight of the bolt allows for the lowest possible dwell settings and the highest rates of fire.
Its commonly known in paintball that the larger you make the firing chamber the more you can lower your gun's operating pressure.
L7 takes both of these ideas to the EXTREME!!!
Due to our patent pending "back plug" design, the L7 has the largest firing chamber of any Ion bolt.
The new plug is a stationary part that is designed to seal and maximize the size of the firing chamber. The front oring seals the firing chamber, and the back one is used to hold it in place.
This bolt has tested to be the fastest and most accurate (consistent) bolt we at TechT have ever shot.
It is compatible with all firing chambers and bodies.
Product Availability 
The TechT L7 Bolt is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
misfit0022 Thursday, March 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt and I have shot my friends ion with the L6
This bolt is of course alot better than the stock one and the L6
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion w/ L7 bolt, SP 360 QEV, Killa Detents, upgrade virtue eyes(green), Hybrid 45 grips(West Coast Killers), ND composite Roller Blade Trigger, Red Macro, ND clamping feedneck, Reds Pepper Stickz Barrel, Halo B w/ rip, East Coast Killers Backplate, Dye Throttle 4500 psi tank, Drop forward, Reds on/off ASA!!
Strengths: Fast, Reliable, Light,consistent, smooth shooting, low dwell, low running pressure. NO KICK!!
Weaknesses: Can't think of any, Oh thats right there arent any!!
Review: I Recieved it in the mail from action village(Great service-recommended) and instantly installed it in my marker, greased that baby up, i took it out back, set the dwell and pressure and started walking it, there was no kick, low dwell(8), and low pressure(150), with almost no pressure drop or ball drop, This is the ultimate bolt, no doubt, now my friend with the L6 has ordered his and installed it and all the stuff that i am saying, he seconds it!!
Conclusion: Buy it, Use it, Enjoy it, Oh trust me you will.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Zeeds6 Thursday, March 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion, virtue board, virtue eyes, CP shorty reg, killa dents, freak barrel w/ 16" AA front, carbon fiber body, new dezigns trigger, low rise feedneck, smart parts 360 qev, redz grips,
Strengths: Light, very fast, very efficent. Very low recoil.
Weaknesses: None
Review: The installation of the bolt was a little interesting for me. But after following the online instructions like everyone else has stated I had no problem. I couldn't believe how light the bolt was especially compared to the stock one. Once I got the bolt installed I hooked up the air and had no leaks. Now it was time to test it out. I took a little time getting my dwell where I wanted it. I just recently put a virtue board in my ion as well so I couldn't wait to see what it would do now. I set my dwell to 12 and using the chrono I was consistently shooting 295 fps at just 120 psi. This thing shoots ropes now. I can't believe how awesome it is. The best part is I hit people at least 5 times before they know they are out. Fun times. I highly recommend this bolt, especially if you are running a virtue board. With the eyes off dry firing it sounds like a bumble bee. Get this bolt if you don't have one, you won't regret it.
Conclusion: Buy it now. It is awesome. There really is very little kick and is very accurate. Awesome
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

matm1234 Saturday, March 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Sp ion
Clamping
Qev
Tech t L7
All for now
Strengths: Fast
Light
Looks
Efficiency
Weaknesses: None
Review: This bolt is very good. It looks very cool and preforms even better. I get really good efficiency with it and it is fast. Great bolt, completely worth the money. I think everyone should buy it. Also about this story of it blowing out the back. It must have been an instalation error.
Conclusion: Awsome buy for like 70$
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

DSDM Sunday, February 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
68ci 3000 Crossfire tank
Paintballgear.com "Skull and crossbones" drop forward
Smart parts Freak Jr Barrel
New dezigns QEV
clamping feed neck
Egg II loader
Strengths: Light weight
Easy Install
Reduced recoil (kick)
Lower operating pressure
Weaknesses: None, I already had the instructions due to researching the product before purchase.
Review: I installed the bolt with the QEV to save down time on my marker. The install is very easy and the recoil is reduced to almost none. I did my sons first so we could tell the difference in the recoil. You could feel the difference by resting your hand on the body behind the feedneck during the firing cycle. I also reduced the dwell from 52 to 5 the input pressure from 180 to 120. the main difference I saw besides the recoil was the dwell it cycled at 0 dwell and 100 psi. Once the install was complete I fine tuned it to the current settings.

Conclusion: Great product. Definitely worth the 50 dollars and the wait for it to come back into stock.

Reduced Recoil reduced dwell and reduced input pressure, if you are installing a QEV spend the extra money and get this bolt at the same time. It kills two birds with one stone increases your markers efficiency and decreases your shot to shot times.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 25th, 2007 at 5:16 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

opiejophes Sunday, February 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ion Bolt, L6 Bolt
Marker Setup: Ion, L7 Bolt, Virtue Board, Virtue Eye, Virtue Easy On, Trinity Feedneck, SP 360 QEV, CP Reg, Hybrid ASA, Hybrid Drop Forward, Hybrid Grip, Killa Detents, Dye UL, Halo B w/V35, ANS 68/45
Strengths: LIGHT, Very Fast, Able to set dwell very low, Efficient, Almost no kick, Accuracy
Weaknesses: Not as efficient as L6; installation might be a little confusing at first
Review: I love this bolt, the L7 is so fast. Since it is so light you can set your dwell way down. Mine is set at 12 right now, I had it at 10 before and it did just fine. Compared to the L6 there isnt a huge difference, just the L7 is faster by a bit and reduces the kick. the L6 is a little bit more efficient, but I still didnt need a fill after a whole night of playing w/the L7 (3 straight hours). Both are very good bolts, not a huge difference between the L6 and L7. I prefer shooting fast and so I went with the L6.
Conclusion: If you want to shoot super fast then the L7 is awesome, if you want a little more efficiency and a little less speed, then go with the L6. My brother also has an ion so i gave him my L6 and is doing quite well for him.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shappa Thursday, February 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt
Marker Setup: Spyder with apex barrel, remote, before.
Now SP8 scoped with stock, surpressor n barrel upgrade, TechT L7 bolt, Killa magnetic, virtue QEV, evo elec hopper, fore grip and rails, carleton 68/4500 HPA, remote setup.
Strengths: Super light and quiet!
Weaknesses: Install i always seem to over tighten every thing,
Review: I am pretty much in agreement with everybody when they say its super light and made a big differance over all. To me its worth the extra ten dollars to have the best bolt. but thats just me. Install had me worried I work on cars alot so im used really torquing things down, I have to be careful going from my garage to workin on my gun. But it went on fine i just feel like it should be tighter but im leaving it.
Conclusion: Great bolt! dont waste money tring others out. first and last bolt you will need
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 15th, 2007 at 1:09 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Silverionmaxd Wednesday, February 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt, and smart parts fire bolt, the l 7 is better than both
Marker Setup: 07 ion maxd with silver body
silver 14" freak barrel
silver trigger frame
sp 360 qev
q lock
virtue green eyes
sp drop
sp on/off asa
cp reg
cp rake trigger
techt L7
Scenario Dreams T board ver D with dye membrane pad
68/3000 carleton industries hpa with dye rhino cover
Empire reloader B2 with speed wheel
Strengths: Super light, no kick when dry firing
Weaknesses: None... beside the fact you dont have one
Review: I have used this bolt for a little while now and I was able to drop my dwell insane amounts, as well as increase my rate of fire, since rof is directly asociated with dwell I got about 2 more bps, also this thing is super light and has nearly zero kick... It is the best bolt out there, and i love it. It is the same price as the firebolt, but lighter and faster... Buy one
Conclusion: Get One
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

IonWrestler Sunday, January 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock- alot louder, more kick, less air efficiant
IQ- Bairly louder, same kick, less air efficiant
Skelliton-louder, more kick, same air efficiant
Marker Setup: ION
New Designs Roller Saw Trigger
TECH T L7
Empire b loader
CP Twist Lock Neck
Redz 14" Pepper stick
contract killa grips
FBM body
FBM frame
360 qev
black heart
CP bottem line
NDZ firing can
CP short reg
P.E. 68 3500 CF
Strengths: Light, no kick, air efficiant, quiet
Weaknesses: See review
Review: To put it simply this product is great. no downfall compaired to the other bolts i used. the only thing i found a problem with this was instalation which i had to go to a web sight on the box to learn how to install it. It was easyer than i thought it would be though
Conclusion: I picked mine up for only $50 U.S. and love it, im sure you would too
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

daGeest Monday, January 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt
Marker Setup: NDZ Firing Chamber (only relevance)
Strengths: Very light. Very, very little kickback.
Weaknesses: After using for a period of time, started experiencing issues.
Review: I am very impressed with this bolt.
Unfortunately, I did numerous upgrades at the same time so I can not make a meaningful comment on efficiency gains.

The bolt is very light, and is very easy to install with the instructions provided online (and I a mechanical moron). I had no issues at all.

That's all I can really say. My main motivation for writing this is that when I was researching, I could find nothing difinitive on using this with an aftermarket firing chamber. Just wanted to note that it works flawlessly with my NDZ firing chamber.

Edit:
So, I had been using this bolt for about 8 months now. About a month and a half ago, I started noticing that the bolt would stick for about a second or two at the end of the shoot cycle when I was walking the trigger fast.

Took it out, cleaned and lubed but still experienced the same thing. It was intermitent, but often enough to be very frustrating. Talked to two different techie guys that I would trust if they told me it was the shirt I was wearing. Both went through the usual suspects (dwell, battery) and both came to the same conclusion, that it must be a lack of lube.

So, again took it out and this time I put a gratuitous amount of lube on it. Put it all back together and aired it up and the problem was almost worse. Now it stuck when I first aired up, and would stick more often when walking the trigger.

So, I took it out and put the stock trigger back in. I intentionally did not clean the breah, firing chamber or anything else. Just took the L7 out, lubed the stock bolt (normally) and put it back in. Left the dwell and everything else exactly as it was. No issues. None at all. Aired right up, and it will keep up with as fast as I can shoot.

In addition, have a friend just getting into the sport and he bought an L7. Comes to me for tech help and said something was leaking. Narrowed it down to the bolt. Again, put the stock bolt in (again, left and dirt or lube or anything else in there) and there were no problems at all.
Conclusion: I am really torn, for the first six months, it worked like a charm. Then, it became quite the headache. For my friend, had nothing but trouble from the get go. Now, I know many people who swear by this bolt (I was one two months ago) and so I am not going to say it is bad.

It could simply be something I am doing, I am not willing to rule that out. However, simplicity and reliability are very, very important to me. If I have to break my gun down and put it back together four or five times to get the bolt working, then the bolt is not worth it for me. I may be shooting 3-5 less balls per second or whatever with my stock bolt, but on the other hand, I know when I snap out and start rolling that it isn't gonna stick. That is a HUGE factor for me and my play style.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 27th, 2007 at 2:16 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wolfspyda Thursday, January 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bolt
Marker Setup: SP Ion Tactical Green
SP Rail Black
SP 360 QEV
Mac Dev LegionAir
Mac Dev on/off ASA
CP Roller Trigger
Q-Loc Feed Neck
Halo B with Ripdrive
Strengths: Light, Strong, Customer Service
Weaknesses: Havent found any
Review: Im in Australia and i ordered this item on US New Years Day. To my surprise the guys were there and took my order and processed it straight away. I then had it within 8 days of purchase. Very impressed with the speed of delivery, especially because I live in Aus.

Installation was simple and quiet easy. I can understand how you could over tighten the back plug, but as in the instructions just be careful.

Once together again there was no leaks, and i started increasing my Dwell settings as discribed in the instructions. I currently have my Dwell on 9 and my Recharge Rate at 22 (i realise that this in not a 48 number for Dwell vs. ROF). Input pressure is set at 115psi.

There is no kick in this bolt in dry fire tests at all, which i was very surprised at. I have fired a few rounds through with no problems at all. I will be doing some chrony testing on the weekend to get the best settings. At this point I cannot fault this unit.

I will add more details as i play a few games.
Conclusion: Great price point, lightest bolt on the market. great customer service.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media