paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / TechT L7 Bolt / TechT L7 Bolt / TechT L7 Bolt / TechT L7 Bolt / TechT L7 Bolt

TechT L7 Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount TechT

Buy TechT L7 Bolt

Paintball Ion Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


TechT L7 Bolt
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 40
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The L7 is the latest in Ion bolt technology. It takes speed, accuracy and reduced kick to a level paintball has never seen.
The L7 weights just 7.4 grams, making it the lightest bolt in paintball history.
The reduced weight of the L7 along with its teflon impregnated surface and high flow face make it the best Ion bolt available.
Due to the way that the Ion operates, reducing the weight of the bolt allows for the lowest possible dwell settings and the highest rates of fire.
Its commonly known in paintball that the larger you make the firing chamber the more you can lower your gun's operating pressure.
L7 takes both of these ideas to the EXTREME!!!
Due to our patent pending "back plug" design, the L7 has the largest firing chamber of any Ion bolt.
The new plug is a stationary part that is designed to seal and maximize the size of the firing chamber. The front oring seals the firing chamber, and the back one is used to hold it in place.
This bolt has tested to be the fastest and most accurate (consistent) bolt we at TechT have ever shot.
It is compatible with all firing chambers and bodies.
Product Availability 
The TechT L7 Bolt is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
mckvade Thursday, January 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt
Warrior Green Bolt Version 1 then 2
Marker Setup: A-5 E-Grip w/was board & JCS double trigger
SP Ion w/QEV, CP Sling Blade trigger & Progressive 2K6 Barrel
ICD ProMaster stock Dosn't need improving
(all using EGG with Z Board (23BPS)
Strengths: Weight
Weaknesses: Back plug (Plastic)
Review: Well all I can say is OMG!!!. This bolt is at first installing a little difficult to properly install. The back plug is the trick, after reading the instruction on the Tech T web site I was fearful of breaking the back plug being plastic perhaps a later version in metal would help. But a little trial and error later I properly got it in and installed the rest of the bolt. Weighing in at 8 Grams the bolt is the lightest and it delivers as advertised. ROF is easily sustained due to ease of the this bolt cycling in the marker. There is no "kick" to speak of once this bolt is in. The only thing is now I have to find the right combination of pressure and dwell to get the marker at the right speed. I am currently running at 285 to 300 at approximately 130 PSI, my dwell is at 18 where I had it before the new bolt. So I will have to adjust it down and see where I go from here. But this bolt truly turns the ION into a fire-breather. Egg full to empty in seconds in semi auto without any difficulty.
Conclusion: This BOLT is a must for ION owners, But carefully install it, don't rush getting it in. GOOD LUCK. I will have to rate it at 9 due to the rear plug being plastic
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

whizzer181 Monday, January 8th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 27 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
First product I used like this
Marker Setup: ION
Freak jr. Barrel kit
QEV 360
Halo hopper
clamp feed neck

Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Back plug fractured. Poor tech support from Techt
Review: Bought this L7 for Christmas. Installed per on line instructions. When I put the gun on air, the back plug of bolt fractured and blew out the back of my ION. I didn't even fire the gun once. I have sent bolt back to Techt but they have been slow to respond back to emails.Their site says responses back in 3 hours but I have waited 3 days and still have not received response.
Conclusion: I would not recommend a 2 piece bolt system, at least with a plastic back plug due to the possibility of it coming out the back of the gun and hitting the shooter in the eye.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 8th, 2007 at 11:46 am PST
I found this review  
15 Comments - Add Comment

Cool_Clay1 Sunday, January 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt
Lucky Bolt (version 1)
trinty sick bolt
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Smart parts Progressive Barrel 14inch
CP Roller Trigger
Uni-tech Asa
Empire reloader
Lucky Stages 2,3
Dye Hyper 2 Reg
Qev
ST feedneck
TechT L7 bolt
Virtue Eyes

Strengths: AIR EFFICIENT
Super Light Weight
Way Less Kick
Simple Install.
Weaknesses: None, So far so good
Review: Ok, Well the TechT L7 design had me skeptical when i first saw it because it well being 2 pieces and all and I heard so much about it and I thought to myself this thing is too good to be true! < i mean come on now 8.5 grams.... also Improved Efficientcy, Consistancy over all the new bolts that have came out so far WOW. and I heard many good things about the L6 so that told be they knew what they were talking about. any i was on the hunt for a new bolt because my lucky bolt kept giving me lots of problems but I did like that bolt because it was so much better then the stock so I decided this bolt was the one i was going to buy. I ordered it Straight from TechT because everywhere i checked what out of stock.

ANYWAY: when i got the bolt a couple days later i couldnt wait to throw it in my Ion and set it up so I finally good to go. Unfortunately the installation instruction are online so you will have to look there if your not to good with figuring how things go together. Some reviews and such said even said that the Bolt will Cycle and 0 dwell and that i didnt know if that was just talk ot real but crazy enough it did cycled at 0 dwell and shot consistant around 5-7 dwell (at lowest) that from the start amazed me. Also I was able to drop my Operating pressure to a Whopping 110psi and be Consistant. Another thing I did notice is my gun got quieter with the L7. So I finally took it out for a good Paintball field test run. L7 Worked FLAWLESS. I got quite a bit more shots per tank and I could run the tank to >500psi and keep shooting consistant its Great! Ok one thing I will Mention People say it has "No Kick" thats not entirely true. It has Way less kick then most bolts on the market but it still does have kick

Conclusion: Im Giving this bolt a 10 because ive never used or even heard of a bolt this good. and the closest bolt to being as good as the L7 is the L6 so what is that telling you about TechT!
anyway its better then any bolt you will ever use!!! Buy it!!! its worth every penny!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

crazy_hoodlum Wednesday, January 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt
Marker Setup: Ion- CP on/off - CP flame drop - FBM Power angle - 14" UL - Lucky QEV - Sticky grips
L7
Strengths: Light
Fast
More efficient
Quality
Weaknesses: Does not apply
Review: Wow. Absolutely light weight. Absolutely nothing bad about this bolt. I installed it into my Ion with the same settings I had before. It increased my velocity by about 22 fps from 267 to 289. It has no kick whatsoever when dry firing. During testing, I was using no-name practice paint. At 70 ft. (and yes, I used a tape measure) I consistently got every ball on a 12 inch target with no wingers. The bolt, breech, and entire inside of the marker were clean when I got a break. I checked it out, and it was a barrel break. (stupid no-name paint!)
Conclusion: Get it. It is a very good product from a very good company. Shipping was super fast, and they have excellent customer service. Why wouldn't you get something that has an average rating of 10?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BAMF-HacKeR Monday, December 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
TechT L6
Unicorn Nano
Stage 1v3
Firebolt
Stock Bolt
Marker Setup: 2006 Smart Parts Ion, Deadlywind StinkOps Body, Lapco Low rise feedneck, TechT L6, Lucky Stage 2 Firecan, Lucky Stage 3 Donut, Lucky Stage 4 Spitfire w/mac noid, SP 360 QEV, CP Long reg, Dust freak back, 12", 14" and 16" AA tip, Virtue EZ-On black, Virtue Red Laser Eyes, CP 2k5 on/off with bleed, CP Perfect Rail, Hybrid Snow Grenade grips, Kila Reaction Detents, Virtue Membrane pad, Custom Milled frame for membrane pad, BSA 11 Step Red Dot Sight, Swatforce Tactical Light, BSA Tactical Light and Laser Sight

2006 Smartparts Ion, Virtue Board, Dye Membrane Pad, Virtue Blue Laser Eyes, Virtue EZ-On, Foehn v2 Body Kit, TechT L7 Bolt, AKA 2-Liter + Reg, CP Sling Blade Trigger, SP Q-Lock Feedneck, CP 2K5 ASA w/bleed, SP 360 QEV, 2K6 Freak Back w/SS inserts, Stiffi Mamba Tip, SP Mini Drop, 2K6 Hybrid Contract Killer Grips, Kila Reaction Ball Detents, NDZ Snatch Grip
Strengths: No kick
improved efficiency
Weaknesses: None??
Instructions need be read on-line
Review: Lets start off with the ordering process. I called Todd from TechT to get my bolt and it was a very pleasant experience. he was friendly and took care of my order asap. I originally placed the order on the site, but put in the wrong shipping address. Todd fixed the shipping address and got my bolt out right away.

I received the bolt a few days later and it was sent in a padded envelope. The bolt itself was in a standard paintball blister pack.

I open the pack right away and the first thing i noticed was how light the bolt was. Here is the bolt, bolt stop and back plug.

One thing that was missing from the package was instructions to install the bolt, instead there was a sticker on the package that directs you to the website to get the instructions.

The bolt itself was very easy to install. I took the gun apart and removed the current bolt (a TechT L6) and the stock bolt stop. Following the instructions online I lubed the tail plug in the right place and slid it into the firecan. Fit no problem. I then used the flat head screw driver and the 1/8 Allen key to hand tighten the plug in place.

I lubed up the bolt stop and slid that into the firecan with the flat face facing the front of the marker. Then I lubed the bolt up good, all the o-rings and the surface of the bolt and slid that in the firecan.

Everything went together great and I had no issues.

Now time for some air. I aired up the marker and voilà no leaks, always a plus. I lowed the Dwell to 10 and my psi was set to 120. Test fired a few times and everything worked great. There was ZERO kick. I thought it would be hard to improve on the L6 but TechT did.

One of the concerns I had was with the SP 360 QEV. I have tested other bolts with a similar design and at high speed firing the bolt would not go back into the firecan. I had no issues at all with the L7.

Over all I am very impressed with the L7 bolt and TechT. The only improvement I could see would be to send out a print instruction sheet with the bolt.
Conclusion: Awesome Bolt... With some initial test results I gained 126 shots per tank on a 45/45 and the gun has NO kick.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

ktr1220 Sunday, November 26th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
L6
Firebolt
Shocktech
Lucky
Marker Setup: Stock Ion with an APE board and qev. Clamping feedneck, and freak barrel.
Strengths: Super light weight = no kick
Super consistent
Super Fast
Weaknesses: None that I have seen
Review: I have tested many of the bolts that have come out for the Ion in search of the best bolt. I recently purchased the L7 to see what the hype was all about. After doing some testing, and playing with it out on the field 3 times, I received it I realized that TechT has done it again. They pushed the envelope, and made a truly extreme bolt.

I was chronoing super consistent....plus or minus 2.....at a pressure of 150. With any other bolt I got plus or minus 10-15 fps over the chrono, and was at 180psi.

This bolt has NO KICK. I know people say that about every bolt, but this one truly has the least. Again, Ive tested them.....this is the winner folks.

It weights just 8.5 grams....thats way lighter than anything else Ive tried, and you can tell the difference between this and the L6. The L7 is quite a bit nicer feeling.

I get between 1500 and 1800 shots of my 68/4500 with a dwell of 15 and pressure at 140-150psi. Its hard to pin point it because my fills vary a bit.

I was able to get the bolt to cycle at 30bps with no shoot down.
Conclusion: Its the most accurate, air efficient, and has the least kick of any bolt I have tested. If you are looking for the best bolt, I think you would be smart to get this one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
12 Comments - Add Comment

EmPIrEBaLLeR27 Saturday, November 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bolt
Marker Setup: XSV Feedneck
CP Direct Mount On/Off
CP Rake Roller Trigger (Spring)
Hybrid Grips
Killa Reaction Detents
TechT L7 Bolt
Strengths: Light
Virtually no kick
Fast
Lets you lower your dwell
Efficient
Consistant
Weaknesses: None at all
Review: I just got the bolt, and i must say, I am VERY impressed with this bolt! I never really noticed how heavy the stock bolt was untill I compared it too this one. It is super light. This bolt makes your gun cycle faster, lets you lower your dwell (my dwell is at 7, and my pressure is at about 150-160, and I also have a SP 360 QEV), its efficient, and it also makes your gun more consistant. This bolt has virtually no kick. This bolt is simply AMAZING.
Conclusion: This bolt is amazing. This is the best bolt out there. Get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

eliw Thursday, November 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock ION Bolt
Marker Setup: SP ION with a Techt L7 bolt, Empire B2 loader, 12" Stock barrel, 14" and 16" Progressive SmartParts Barrels, Maxflo Micro with a Smart Parts 68ci 4500PSI tank, Core feedneck, Virtue board and virtue QEV and Hybrid "lady" grips.
Strengths: Eliminates kick, super light, and easy to install.
Weaknesses: Needs to be very well greased
Review: I decided on buying the L7 because I had read plenty of reviews and since I'm an accuracy freak, I know that the less kick a gun has, the higher chance you have of landing your target. While I tested it so far dry, I also tested it out with balls. My gun is set at 22 bps and 160 psi with a dwell of 12. It shot ropes without even the slight appearance or feel of kick. The gun was nice and steady the whole time. I had been used to shooting my friends Spyder Pilot ACS and my brothers Spyder. My ION is literally kick-less with the new bolt. I had only one ball break, and it broke all the way at the end of my 16" barrel. I had my gun set to 22bps and on psp mode so I managed to shoot ropes after the third semi auto shot. Straight shots. Also, since the dwell is low and the bolt requires less air to operate, the gun was considerably more quiet than before and also a lot quieter than my friends Spyder.
Conclusion: So far, the tech L7 seems to be the lightest bolt on the market. It eliminates kick and increases efficiency. This is the ultimate bolt!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

drumwhizard Saturday, November 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months8 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt
L7 is obviously better
Marker Setup: ion
Strengths: Light, fast
Weaknesses: None the more I use it the better it gets
Review: I purchased the L7 when it first came out. So far I haven't played a game with it but have tested it out a lot. You can get the dwell super low (cycling on 0 and consistent on 4) and the operating pressure to 100-115. The bolt is really fast. Without paintballs the bolt is very soft and has no kick. With paintballs there is minimal kick. Just try to mess around with the dwell and operating pressures to get the best concistency/accuracy and the least amount of kick.
Conclusion: The L7 is the best bolt on the market right now and is better than the L6. Good job techt!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 2nd, 2006 at 8:37 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

mario819 Thursday, November 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
the first techt bolt the L6 and the L7
Marker Setup: ion with stage 4 mac solenoid dynasty body kit L7 bolt planet eclipse qev dye hyper reg2 syntheic trigger dye ultra lite barrel sp qlock punishers frame
Strengths: Light light light super light and small smaller than my pinke
Weaknesses: None yet and there will be none ever with this company
Review: got it monday aired it up and no leaks have dwell at 4 and pressure at 100 the best bolt out it is also light and the ano doesnt come of like the fire bolt or nano the best out there and its cheaper than the L6 for right now so get it
Conclusion: 10 out of 10 I waould give it a 100 if I could
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media