paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Invert Mini / Invert Mini / Invert Mini / Invert Mini

Invert Mini Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Invert

Buy Invert Mini

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Invert Mini
[ View Photos (108) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 354
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $324

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
THE INVERT MINI: Fast, light, tight, and ... tiny! But more impressive than the size and feel, the MINI boasts some of the hottest new technology to hit the paintball industry in years! If you're ready to experience the next stage in paintball evolution, grab a MINI and step ahead.

* Weighing in under 2 lbs (including barrel, ASA, 9volt battery and regulator) the Invert Mini? might be THE Lightest & Tightest electronic marker available
* NEW patented proprietary P.C.P. (Pressure Controlled Poppet?) operating system
* NEW patented proprietary MINI Regulator/ASA
* NEW patented proprietary Slipstream solenoid
* Break Beam Anti-Chop Eyes Standard
* Multi-mode (NXL, PSP, NPPL & Millennium) firing capability with easy tournament lockout
* Clamping feed-neck with Ion (Smart Parts)/ICD threads
* "Cocker" threaded barrel
* No hoses to crimp or break!
* Initial production colors will be polished finish Black, Red, Blue, Silver Dust, or Olive Dust
* One year limited warranty
* Available through your local retailer in time for Christmas!
* MSRP: $324.95. At actionvillage.com
Product Availability 
The Invert Mini is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (36):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
calcm27 Tuesday, September 13th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
M98,Piranha EVO, Shocker 4x4, Custom Cocker
Marker Setup: Invert Mini, Dye UL 16", PMI 68/4500, VL Evo3
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: Light, Fast, Accurate, Reliable, Easy Maintenance, Price
Weaknesses: Battery
Review: This is by far, the best paintball marker I have ever put my hands upon. I have gone up to 17bps without chopping (except when it was 20*out) It is accurate (with good paint) It shoots far (with good paint) It is quiet and extremely light. I have had no mechanical issues at all with mine after about 10,000rounds. Cleaning it is quick and easy. The only bad thing is the battery life. One 9volt gets about 2000shots. My 68/4500 gets about 1500shots, average IMO.
Conclusion: If you dont have one, your missing out.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 13th, 2011 at 6:07 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RivalX Tuesday, August 23rd, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Etek 3
Marker Setup: Invert Mini (generation 3), with Boss Bolt V2 with spring kit , Violent Trigger, Dye Rotor, Dye Carbon fiber barrel 15in barrel bore .684, Empire 68/4500 low pressure HPA. Empire Relay On and Off
Recommended
Upgrades:
Violent Trigger, Boss Bolt v2 with spring kit, or Lurker Bolt aka "eigenbolt", Empire nano feedneck, Empire Relay on and off.
Strengths: Small, Easy maintenance, quiet, great manual, decent stock barrel, autococker threaded barrel, Eyes
Weaknesses: Foregrip small, trigger too sloppy, Feedneck, regulator.
Review: I got this invert mini way back in December, I absolutely loved it, but I wasn't satisfied by the stock performance since i got to shoot my brother's etek 3.
Performance (Stock) 6/10

-I did enjoy the low profile of the gun, however the foregrip was terrible, I can't comfortable wrap my hand around it.
Ergonomics: 5/10

-As for what the gun had featured... I hate the trigger... its way too sloppy for me, and it has too much trigger bounce (so I wouldn't be able to play in tournaments).
-The feedneck does its job, but I hate the design of it... my barrel sock cable gets stuck in it, and it the my invert mini didn't come with an allen key to adjust the feedneck so I had to adjust it with a knife; thus leaving my feedneck sometimes too tight or too loose.
-The ASA has alot of difficult putting in and removing tanks (Get a low pressure tank and the Empire Relay ASA).
Stock features: 4/10

Performance... It works pretty good stock, but for me its stock potential os only substantial compared to it with upgrades.
-At stock, it is still pretty soft on paint. It only broke paint when the paintball field was giving terrible All Star Balls (the stars were fading and the paint was oily and dimpled)
but even then Ego 10s, 11s, and NTs were breaking the same paint too.
-Sound signature is pretty quiet
-The barrel is a .691 bore so if you like to over bore its nice, and when i had broken paint go through, it shot clean in less than five shots, because it's a one piece. All my two pieces don't shoot clean, EVER. (but i still reccomend upgrading to and underbore barrel), pretty good barrel but not the most accurate.
-Recoil compared to the Etek3 is pretty high... I did a test where I shot the Invert Mini suspended by wires. And the thing about recoil is, the less it is the better in general.
Anything that can compromise accuracy of the gun bothers me, and it can be the difference between ropes of paint or waves of paint. Also, you won't notice recoil (I didn't at first) untill I used an Etek3 and a Bob Long Victory... then you notice the recoil)
-(at 30ft to 80ft, from 80 and on that factor of accuracy is subject to wind, Barrel, and paint quality) a twitch from recoil affects the 30ft to 80ft about a +1.5in spread at 30 feet, then account the actual barrel bore .691 and paint (Draxxus basic training, Bore .688) and air resistance at 100 ft, which becomes a radius of 11 inches, a relativly large grouping, and during the wire test, i place the target close enough so that if i strapped the marker to something heavy so it doesnt recoil, it would have a 5in diameter of a grouping. the recoil made the spread 9in diameter at 50ft. (yes, I like to know every inch of a marker's ability).
-efficiency is at around 1100 shots per 3800 psi (I usually let the tank cool down before an efficiency test)
Overall performance Stock: 7/10

With the the price of the reccomended upgrade you could have gotten a better gun, but the performance of the invert mini is splendid.
-With the Boss bolt V2 (yellow spring) I droped the pressure to 160 and a dwell of 4ms
making it more efficient with less recoil and MUCH quieter
-The Tighter bore barrel gives me a tighter grouping
-The Violent Trigger once tuned has no bounce and walking is much easier then stock.
-As for the Empire Relay ASA, everyone just loves the On and off

***Also the stock ASA wore out my tank thread :(
Conclusion: I would recommend this, but keep in mind I wasn't satisfied with the stock features at all and i ended up dishing money to upgrade this (bolt, trigger, and soon to be a new feedneck) I'm giving this product a 9/10 thanks to its upgrades, but stock gets a 6/10
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 27th, 2011 at 11:28 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Zaney-Boi Tuesday, May 3rd, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Invert Mini, 48/3000 psi Guerilla Air Myth tank, Vlocity Select Force hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
None
Strengths: Very accurate and fast, if on Auto shoot in bursts..much more accurate
Weaknesses: None
Review: I recently got the new Mini, it is a VERY good gun..a lot better than I expected for a $300 gun. It is great for woodsball, havent played speedball with it yet. Shooting in bursts on full auto is more accurate than holding the trigger. Going on semi is where u get MROF (max rate of fire) at 20 bps, it is an insane gun and shoots great.
Conclusion: I recommend buy it, its small, fun and, fast
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pb addiction Wednesday, April 20th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none this is the best gun ive ever used
Marker Setup: empire 68/4500
dye rotor
invert mini
Recommended
Upgrades:
2 piece barrel
new asa
Strengths: Trigger is godly.
no macroline
quiet
fast
Weaknesses: Asa makes the air tank leak.
Review: I brought this gun out to the field this weekend and this is an awesome gun. This gun is quiet. This gun is also very accurate. It can also shoot far. The only problem that this gun has is that its asa makes the air tank leak.This gun is probably the best gun under five hundred dollars other than the axe.
Conclusion: Get this gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 27th, 2011 at 7:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PainTBaLLMOFO1 Tuesday, April 19th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
6 months8 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
SP ion, Etek 3 LT, Empire Axe and many more high-end markers.
Marker Setup: Invert mini, Virtue'd
Invert 14" Twister Barrel
CrossFire 68-4500 Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe a Barrel, not needed though.
A board, also not needed.
Strengths: Weight
No Macroline Hose
Accuracy
Air Efficiency
Low Maintenance
Eye Technology
Price
Weaknesses: Non Really
Review: STRENGTHS

Overall Design: This section is largely for you old-school ballers out there. The Mini is what the E-Mag should have been. I am a huge fan of all of AGD's work, and looking at the Mini, it looks like Invert took a cue from Tom Kaye and the gang at AGD. The marker seems to be a hybrid spool valve/poppet valve/blow-forward design. It's rather genius. All of the electronics are housed in the foregrip, and the mechanical guts of the marker are contained in the rear of the mainbody. All one needs to do the clean the interior of the mainbody is remove one screw and the bolt and valve slide out the back, very similarly to an Automag. The integral ASA and regulator provides air to the marker through a hard line in the trigger frame. This results in no external hoses.

Size/Weight: All of this combines to make a marker that is compact and light. It feels about as light as my CCI Phantom. For those of you too young to know what that is, trust me, it's light. This marker is so easy to sprint with, that it became an essential for the guys I play with who are in the front. They threw a 4" barrel on it and went nuts.

Price: New, this marker was only $324.99. One can find them used on E-Bay for well under $300. This puts it well under half of what I spent on my Matrix.

Maintenance: The design of the marker makes the maintenance a breeze. All one regularly needs to do is clean it and lube the bolt. It's just that simple.

Efficiency: I didn't really pay too much attention to how many pods I got out of my tank, but I seemed to fill it about half as often. I'll pay more attention to it the next time I go out.

Speed: Stock, this marker could almost keep up with my Matrix, in semi. It was competitive with everything on the field. Since I swapped the trigger to a CP Rake Trigger, it is firing even faster.

Quiet: This needs to be taken with a grain of salt, since I was using my St!ffi barrel on the marker, but it was astonishingly quiet. Not as quiet as my PM6, but people knew who was firing at them when 12 paintballs came quietly their way.

WEAKNESSES

Trigger: This is purely personal preference, but there is considerable slop to the trigger. The magnetic return also makes it a very soft pull and return. I prefer a more stiff and crisp pull. The CP Rake Trigger with a spring return eliminated most of the side slop and gave it a more crisp return. This was more to my liking.

As a counterpoint, some people really like how soft the stock settings are. There's a lot of bounce at some points that some have exploited for insane rates of fire.

LED Placement: This only really applies to those of us who play night games, but the placement of the LED makes it constantly blink red and reflect off the trigger fingers. This could give a person away in a night game. It does not really apply to the regular games that I play during the day. It could simply be taped over, but I'm being nitpicky.

Board: This is not something that bothers me, as I only play at fields that require semi only, but the programming is very limited, and the rate of fire is capped at 20 BPS. The method of programing seemed a little onerous, at first. If you are in search of more flexible programming and higher rates of fire, then you might want to consider an aftermarket board.

Integral ASA: Finally a word should be said about the ASA. The unique design of the marker fixes the ASA in a static location. This is not a big deal to me, but if one wishes to install a drop forward or stock, it is not an option. This was a sticking point for some of the people I play with.
Conclusion: I really do like this marker. It is a perfectly acceptable tournament marker. It is very fast, and ridiculously small and light. I really like the marker and plan to keep it as a back-up. I really am concerned with the fragility of the marker, though. this would not be such a big problem except right now there are very few techs capable of dealing with minis (there haven't been a lot of classes yet). Due to this, I would recommend that people who have little experience teching markers avoid this guy for the time being. If you are confident in your repair abilities, though, or have a Mini techy on hand, this is definitely a good marker to consider. When this marker works, it works really well; easily keeping up with Egos, G7s, and Dms. For the price, you really can't expect much more, it's just too bad that all the money that went into the packaging wasn't put into making the marker a little more resilient instead.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

greenterror88 Sunday, April 10th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocker SFT- Invert Mini lighter, shocker is faster with way worse gas efficiency with the stock bolt
BKO- Mini is faster, lighter, more gas efficient and more accurate
Marker Setup: Main-Shocker SFT with Entertia Bolt, Seventh Element Board, Locking feed neck, on/off, and a Halo w/ rip drive
Backup- Stock Invert Mini
Recommended
Upgrades:
The Mini is ready to play with right out of the box, but I know some people prefer an upgraded trigger.
Strengths: Light
Fast
Economical
Weaknesses: Stock barrel can be inaccurate.
Review: If you're looking for a gun to get you started playing Air Ball, or if your on a budget and still want to be competitive, look no further then the Invert Mini. With the introduction of the Axe the Minis can be picked up for around 250.00 and this is defiantly a steal.
The first thing I was impressed by when I shot this marker was its weight. I had previously owned an Impulse and that thing felt like it weighted 100lbs compared to my Mini. The weight of the Mini is great for new players because it makes it extremely easy to switch between hands during a game. I have no problem supporting my Mini with one hand while my fingers walk the trigger.
Another thing the really has impressed me about my Mini is its gas efficiency. On one 48ci 3000psi tank I can usually get around 500 shots which I feel is amazing. (Of course I am comparing this to a Shocker SFT with a stock bolt which is known to have terrible gas efficiency).
Buy this marker if you're on a budget but still want to shoot just as fast, efficient and accurate as the higher end markers.
Conclusion: This was my first gun purchased after getting back into the sport from a two year break. I was extremely impressed with the jump in technology and the drop in price of outstanding markers such as the Mini and you will not be disappointed if you buy one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

peachtea Monday, March 21st, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
dp g3
dp g4
proto slg
Marker Setup: invert mini w/ dye ul
red ninja 45/4500
empire prophecy
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
everything else works just fine
Strengths: No macro line
Simple
Efficient
Weaknesses: Changing modes
Barrel
Review: The pros:
Invert did a really good job with the mini, its fast, light, and easy to use. I loved how easy it is to take part, and it's battery and air efficiency. You can leave most parts stock, it really wont make a difference, they work just fine. But you should go and pick up a new barrel for this gun, and maybe detents (if you don't like spring ones).
The cons:
I found changing modes a pain, seeing as how you have to open the front grip and tap a tiny button. Also, airing it up is very hard sometimes (depending on you pressure settings).
Conclusion: I think this gun is perfect for anyone who wants to start playing tournament paintball. It may not have all of the fancy stuff other (more expensive) guns have.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

minifreak Sunday, March 6th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
2 years4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Invert Mini
Deadlywind fibur barrel
Halo too hopper
Empire on/off asa
68/4500 Ninja Grey Ghost Carbon Fiber Air Tank w/ Ultralite Regulator
Recommended
Upgrades:
asa
Strengths: Light
accurate
no macro line
easy to take apart
Weaknesses: Original asa
Review: This gun is fast easily shoots 20 bps. Extremely easy to clean and field strip in seconds. In the right hands this can keep up with egos pmr any high end marker. If any of you guys are thinking of buying the mini invert I know there are some bad reviews out there but they have worked out all the bad bugs, so dont worry.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this marker to any one
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 6th, 2011 at 9:15 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Thespartan8r8 Thursday, February 24th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 custom w/CO2 tank
Marker Setup: Olive Mini
Invert Halo Too hopper
48/3000 Pure energy
Custom products sling trigger blue
Recommended
Upgrades:
New trigger, CP makes great ones, either the rake or sling
Possibly a replacement ASA on/off, specifically for mini
Strengths: Easy to field strip-very simple marker
Accurate
Low maintenance
High bps
Light
Great efficiency
Weaknesses: Somewhat unwieldy
Trigger has side to side play
Does not shoot well with cheap paint
Review: I started out paintballing with a 98 custom. I got it during the holiday season, never having shot a paintball gun in my life, but I knew I would like it, because hey, what's not to like about paintball? I decided on the 98 custom because I searched the web looking at the most reliable gun. I am so mad at myself because I didn't get a great gun like this one to begin with. Get the best to begin with so you don't have to spend the money on what you should have bought in the first place. I eventually got to know how these guns work and became more familiar with paintball. I then realized how bad the 98 custom is compared to other high end markers such as this one, so I searched for the best gun. I chose the Invert Mini because of it's uniqueness. This was Empire's first gun, everyone said it was great, and performed well for the price, matching up with $600 guns. So I tested it at my local field. I was blown away by the fire rate after being so used to the 6 bps of the
98 custom. Sure, I'd heard the guys at the field ripping paint at 14 bps with their Dyes and
Planet Eclipses , but it is so much fun to use it yourself and have that power on the field. Also the fact that it has no macro line uncomplicated the problem of breaking hoses and leaks. It is extremely accurate, but balls curve everywhere if you have paint in the gun. I sometimes have trouble running or shouldering the marker, because it is so light in the front and heavy in the back. Definitely spend money on a carbon fiber tank of a good size
and buy it at your field because they will need to convert it to low pressure.
Conclusion: Great Marker, easy to maintain, great for the price, but it all depends on your taste and what you want out of your marker. The best review you can get is from using the marker yourself.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Headshot:Dead Friday, February 4th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Sonix= horrible very bad.
Marker Setup: Invert Mini
Cp Black Autococker Thread
Invert Reloader 2
Empire 48/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel
Strengths: Accuracy
Quietness
Look
Compact
Weaknesses: Changing Modes
With Silver it Scratches Easily
Review: This is the best gun i have ever used. It's compact, quiet, and it's accuracy is phenomenal. If anyone says it is bad, don't listen to them. This is the best gun for its price. The only thing I have against the gun is the changing of modes and speeds. To change the speeds you have to unscrew a piece and then manually change it. But overall it is the best gun out there.
Conclusion: If you have the money get the gun hands down. Don't listen to anyone that says it sucks.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (36):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media