paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Invert Mini / Invert Mini / Invert Mini / Invert Mini

Invert Mini Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Invert

Buy Invert Mini

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Invert Mini
[ View Photos (108) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 354
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $324

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
THE INVERT MINI: Fast, light, tight, and ... tiny! But more impressive than the size and feel, the MINI boasts some of the hottest new technology to hit the paintball industry in years! If you're ready to experience the next stage in paintball evolution, grab a MINI and step ahead.

* Weighing in under 2 lbs (including barrel, ASA, 9volt battery and regulator) the Invert Mini? might be THE Lightest & Tightest electronic marker available
* NEW patented proprietary P.C.P. (Pressure Controlled Poppet?) operating system
* NEW patented proprietary MINI Regulator/ASA
* NEW patented proprietary Slipstream solenoid
* Break Beam Anti-Chop Eyes Standard
* Multi-mode (NXL, PSP, NPPL & Millennium) firing capability with easy tournament lockout
* Clamping feed-neck with Ion (Smart Parts)/ICD threads
* "Cocker" threaded barrel
* No hoses to crimp or break!
* Initial production colors will be polished finish Black, Red, Blue, Silver Dust, or Olive Dust
* One year limited warranty
* Available through your local retailer in time for Christmas!
* MSRP: $324.95. At actionvillage.com
Product Availability 
The Invert Mini is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (36):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
Ballou06 Thursday, January 1st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts ION - Doesn't match performance of Mini
Dangerous Power F8 - rivals Mini
Planet Eclipse Ego8 - Surpasses Mini
Marker Setup: Planet Eclipse Ego8 ( Black w/ Green accents )
Halo B w/ Rip and Virtue Crown
G.A. Carbon Fiber 48/4500 w/ myth reg
NXE tank cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
The Mini does not need upgrades to do what is needed. However a new barrel on this gun will do wonders. A simple Pepperstick always does the trick.
Strengths: -No external hoses
-Very "tight" feel
- Maintainable
- Unique Design
Weaknesses: -Stock Barrel ( kind of sloppy )
- Earlier minis need tank shivs (sometimes)
Review: The first time i held my mini i was amazed at the feel of this marker. it's unlike anything i had previously held. The gun's shape seems to be crafted by the gods and it was so easy to maneuver with. I gassed it up and attached my old egg 3 to it and started to blast through some fairly new paint. I noticed that the barrel was fairly weak when it came to accuracy so i purchased a one piece CP barrel. That didn't seem to fix my accuracy problem either. So after a while using my CP barrel i picked up a Pepperstick kit and wow....The Marker is amazing overall you just have to watch out for the ASA loosening and stuff like that, and dont forget to clean it. ESPECIALLY THE EYES !
Conclusion: This gun is perfect for any beginner player or even an experienced tournament player. It keeps up with the best of them. I recently sold mine for i fell in love with a certain someone who's name is EGO =P
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 1st, 2009 at 6:31 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

code3pballa32 Tuesday, December 30th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I HAVE A LOT OF GUNS AND NONE OF THE IS AS LIGHT AS A MINI
Marker Setup: I HAVE AN INVERT MINI WITH A 68/4500 TANK AND A DYE ROTOR HOPPER AN OTHER OF MY GUNS IS A PMR,NERVE,SYSTEM X,AND OTHERS
Recommended
Upgrades:
I WANT A 7TH ELEMENT BOARD
Strengths: Good accurate gun fast light
Weaknesses: The only down is that you cant ou a drop forward on it
Review: Overall the mini is a good gun. Excellent for any body to use .In the woods or on the speed ball field it wount let you down. As long as you have good paint to shoot with you will be alright,But if you have bad paint it will chop ( fluid )
Conclusion: Good light accurate gun fast
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

invertdude11 Monday, December 29th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: I have an Invert Mini, Invert Reloader 2 and a Pure Energy 3000 PSI tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I recommend putting a virtue board and a carbon fiber barrel.
Strengths: The key strengths of this gun are a sensitive trigger and an accurate barrel.
Weaknesses: There are no weaknesses considering my opinion.
Review: When I got the mini I was freaked. I couldn't believe how light it was. The barrel was very light and accurate. It is probably the best stock barrel. The clamping feed neck was pretty good and the trigger was very sensitive raised my bps. The convenient thing is that there is no macro line hose and all that stuff goes up through the grip frame.
Conclusion: Overall I think this gun is the best i have had. It's everyrhing I couyld want.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pmrfreak Tuesday, December 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: All stock Blue Mini
48/3000 steely tank
evo 3 hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
new trigger (critical when they come out with one)
Strengths: Quiet
Light
Small
Weaknesses: Not so efficient (Probably just dwell is set to high)
Review: Well, out of the box, mine worked perfectly fine. Others says first edition sucked and they were hit or miss. They are hit or miss, but most 1st editions i have seen play work fine.
The trigger had a bit of side-2-side play, but nothing to bad. If Critical paintball makes a trigger for this gun, i am definetly going to upgrade.
Bolt is easy to remove and clean
bolt out the back design
bolt is VERY light

only downside is it is not very efficient.
Conclusion: I think anyone one wanting a competitive/recreational marker, this is incredible for the price!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bob_4 Monday, December 8th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
any high end marker
Marker Setup: Invert Mini
45 4500 crossfire tank
Dye Rotor Hopper

Recommended
Upgrades:
grips, trigger, feedneck
Strengths: light
small
Fast
Cheap
Easy to take apart
great Efficiency
Weaknesses: Trigger Pull sloppy out of box
Hard to get used to size
Review: I got this marker after a friend recommended it. It is great, light, fast. I feel it can keep up with high end markers. It is small but thats not hard to get used to. No upgrades needed out of box. Used at around 6 tourneys and not a single problem.
Conclusion: For the price it is amazing is shoots like a highend marker
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ajbjoust Saturday, December 6th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
never used a electro before the mini only had a A5
Marker Setup: Invert Mini, 14" Freak Barrel, Empire Myth 45-45 carbon fiber tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: Fast, light, compact, NO HOSES
Weaknesses: Anodized coloring so it scratched easily
Review: All I can say is WOW. It is a tourny grade marker for a cheap price. This thing is light, tight and ready for any fight. I have went head to head with markers that have cost a thousand dollars and more and out shot them easily. Dont waste your money on anything else this i the best out there. I would like to have it use the paint that the BT's and Tippmans use due to the fast it scratches easily, but that is the only down fall. This marker is great on air with a 45/45 im getting over 800 shots. The stock barrel is awesome for stock, has a tight grouping on testing it but as with any marker a barrel kit is needed. The trigger is 3 way adjustable and can be made very comfortable to the player. I would not waste my money on a trigger upgrade or internal upgrades untill you wear out the stock parts because it just shoots amazing with stock internals. It is a quit marker even with stock internals and when you add a 14" plus barrel it becomes even more quit. Have not really counted how many balls I get on one battery but I play 3 days 8 hours a day on one battery so it has a good life.
Conclusion: Dont waste your money on anything else. Buy this marker and get ready for the tourny season. It is the marker people drool over.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zcucurullo Thursday, December 4th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts ION, does not compare to the speed, weight, even maintance of the MINI. The best part about the ION is the parts that are avaliable. The MINI does not have a lot of upgrades to change, you only have board, bolt, triggers, barrel and thats about it.
Marker Setup: Mini Invert, CP 2 piece barrel, ON/OFF tank adapter New Design.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Design ON/OFF adapter, any .689 bore 14 to 16" barrel (2 piece) i personally recommend CP barrels, and if you think you need a board go for it, but thats not my case, i love the mini ramping mode just the way it came.
Strengths: Speed, weight, features, maintance.
Weaknesses: ON/OFF ASA not avaliable.
Review: This is what you get:

Weighing in under 2 lbs (including barrel, ASA, 9volt battery and regulator) the Invert Mini™ might be THE Lightest & Tightest electronic marker available

NEW patented proprietary P.C.P. (Pressure Controlled Poppet™) operating system

NEW patented proprietary MINI Regulator/ASA

NEW patented proprietary Slipstream™ solenoid

Break Beam Anti-Chop Eyes Standard

Multi-mode (NPPL Semi, PSP ramping, NXL, & Millennium ramping) firing capability with easy tournament lockout

Clamping feed-neck with Ion (Smart Parts)/ICD threads

"Cocker" threaded 12" barrel

No hoses to crimp or break!

Initial production colors will be polished finish Black, Red or Blue, Dust Olive, Dust Silver and Orange

One year limited warranty
Works on hp or lp

Spring Returned bolt

Magnet returned trigger.

Only 2 sets of Wires (quick disconnect wires connecting battery to the board, and the solenoid to the board).

One Screw Quick Strip - Bolt guide, bolt and bolt return spring then simply slide out the back of the gun.

Uses a Hall effect sensor

Volume chamber in Grip Frame

Two stage bolt system to be gentler on paint

Control Button Located Back of Front Grip

Stock Barrel is .691

Stock Trigger can adjust pull length, stop points, and sensitivity

It won't like CO2 at all

It's been in development 4-5 years

Works at 160-200psi
Conclusion: Want a really nice gun with a lot of features for under 330.00 go with the mini, if you like upgrading your gun to the maximum (dont buy it) cause you cant do that with a mini, but you wont need to also.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

GT09 Sunday, November 23rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Invert Mini - dye ultralite barrel
68/4500 DXS
Dye Rotor
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: Light
Small
Accurate
Fast
Price
Weaknesses: Stock barrel
Review: The mini is a very good marker. I have never had anything go wrong with it. I have a friend with a mini and his magnetic tigger went out and the gun wounldn't shoot, but cost $25 to fix the problem and has had no problems since. My mini has never had that problem and i have had about 6 months. I have never choped a paintball and i have put about 8 cases through it. The mini is very air efficient, i can shoot about 1200 - 1500 paintballs before runing out of air.
Conclusion: Overall this is a very good marker. I recomoned this to everyone from new to pro.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 19th, 2009 at 8:55 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Inverted Saturday, November 1st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year5 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion
Vibe
PM7
Marker Setup: Mini
crossfire air tank
Empire Reloader 2 Paintball Loader (May possible be wrong)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Freak barrel (not needed but might want)
Strengths: Size
wieght
Easy to clean/ fix
Few parts
Weaknesses: Price
Review: So I got the mini on my B-day and I loved the look of it so when I go to the field I loaded and loaded it up. When I play a game with it first thing I saw was I got to the bunker faster and I didn't have to hide it as much because its small.
Conclusion: Love it you really need to get it if you want a good gun for less then the Ego.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Podshot Saturday, October 18th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto matrix rail, pm4, pm8, Bob long intimidator, etek 2
Marker Setup: Speedball: Invert Mini, Empire Reloader B, CP peanut tank,
Woodsball: Sl-68 II,
Recommended
Upgrades:
None, it's amazing.
The barrel is super accurate
The trigger works great
The stock board is good
Strengths: Barrel, trigger, board, weight, internals, easy to maintain.
Weaknesses: None
Review: All I have to say is wow, this is an amazing paintball marker for such a low low price. I know lots of people who own this marker because of it's high end quality for only 325 dollars!
I used to own a 16 inch stifi barrel for it, but when comparing the stifi and stock barrel, I found out that they had the same spread. At very long distances you may need a better barrel, but for speedball the stock barrel is the way to go.
I really liked the trigger on the mini. It has a bit of bounce but is still really sensitive. It works perfect for me. You can also adjust the trigger if you want it to be more sensitive.
The mini is also very small and very light. The mini's size is perfect for bunkering people, very easy to wrap around corners to shoot people.
I'd give the mini an 11 out of ten for being such and exceptional paintball marker.
Conclusion: Buy it, it's light and cheap.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (36):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media