paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Invert Mini / Invert Mini / Invert Mini / Invert Mini

Invert Mini Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Invert

Buy Invert Mini

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Invert Mini
[ View Photos (108) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 354
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $324

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
THE INVERT MINI: Fast, light, tight, and ... tiny! But more impressive than the size and feel, the MINI boasts some of the hottest new technology to hit the paintball industry in years! If you're ready to experience the next stage in paintball evolution, grab a MINI and step ahead.

* Weighing in under 2 lbs (including barrel, ASA, 9volt battery and regulator) the Invert Mini? might be THE Lightest & Tightest electronic marker available
* NEW patented proprietary P.C.P. (Pressure Controlled Poppet?) operating system
* NEW patented proprietary MINI Regulator/ASA
* NEW patented proprietary Slipstream solenoid
* Break Beam Anti-Chop Eyes Standard
* Multi-mode (NXL, PSP, NPPL & Millennium) firing capability with easy tournament lockout
* Clamping feed-neck with Ion (Smart Parts)/ICD threads
* "Cocker" threaded barrel
* No hoses to crimp or break!
* Initial production colors will be polished finish Black, Red, Blue, Silver Dust, or Olive Dust
* One year limited warranty
* Available through your local retailer in time for Christmas!
* MSRP: $324.95. At actionvillage.com
Product Availability 
The Invert Mini is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (36):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  Last
        Next Page
Mini| Thursday, August 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: invert mini
halo b
crossfire 68/30
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel if you dont like stock
Strengths: F***ing efficient
accurate
*LIGHT
compact
*fast
easy to take apart and maintain
quiet
Weaknesses: You need to unscrew a panel every time u need to change modes
Review: i ve used this gun xballing and woods balling. all i need to say is that it held its own amongst egos, shockers, dm8's. its fast. its light. its accurate. its cheap. the only reason i would ever buy an ego over this gun was if i won the lottery. there is no need. this is all you will really need. some say it even shoots better than an ego. ive taking this gun completely apart and put it back together in 10 minutes. yea its that easy. the bolt takes a second to clean if you EVER chop. ive personally never chopped a ball over one year. ive only had maybe 7 barrel breaks. amazing gun. go pick one up. im not gonna say its the best gun out there but its definatly one of the best choices for a gun.
Conclusion: This gun receives a 9 out of 10 because this gun isn't an ego.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crzyasskorean11 Monday, August 11th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
toxic shocker
shocker
nerve
ion
dm4
Marker Setup: Invert Mini
Freak back (.689)
All american front
70/4500 tank
Halo B with shocktech rip drive and speed lid

Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Maybe a new bolt / board (not really needed though)
Strengths: You cant beat this gun for the quality and price.
Weaknesses: Little kick.
Review: This is the gun to buy for the price. it was like i was shooting my old shocker again. It has a simple design so it is easy to clean and maintain. It kept up with all the new dm8's and the park i was playing at.
The size of the gun is also something to notice. Smaller then a shocker, but shoots just like one.
Also it has no macro line. one less problem to worry about. i used to have lots of problems with macro lines but now i dont have to worry
Conclusion: this product was totally worth the money i spent on it. I mean it really isnt the gun the gets the job done. its the player, the gun just helps. And for the price it was really worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mxmtl Sunday, August 3rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
05 Ego
05 Shocker
PM7
ETek
06 Infamous Intimidator
WGP Orracle Autococker
Marker Setup: PMI Trracer Tagmaster
+ Winchester Hopper with Dye LocLid Mod
+ 9 oz Pure Energy CO2 Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
A roller bearing trigger that eliminates side slop.
Strengths: Small
Light
Low Maintenance
No Eye Wires
No Hoses
Weaknesses: Stock Board Capped at 20 BPS
Review: When I picked up this marker and used it for my first time, it dawned on me why I would ever want a marker with microswitch triggers that can go bad, optical triggers that can get dirty, hoses that can blow, eye wires than can break, and regulators that needed to be taken apart for maintenance on a regular basis? The Mini may not be the fastest marker, with a 20 bps cap on the board, but it elminated all those problem points by design.

Performance on the field was just as good as any marker I have shot. It's not as fast as an Ego or Intimdator, but I found that I really didn't need that extra speed. I say this because for the past year, before I picked up the Mini, I played pump exclusively. Playing pump for a year helped improve my accuracy and movement.

Maintenance off the field was very easy, thanks for the Invert tech videos posted on PbNation. It was by far the easiest of the markers I've maintained, other than my pumps, of course.

Trigger adjustment was straight forward, and easily done on the face of the trigger. It has side slop that bothers me a bit. A nice roller bearing trigger that eliminates the slop would make it more to my liking, although the stock trigger still functions very well.

I have no problems with the fixed position of the ASA. With a DXS 48/4500, it's perfect for me. There are many options now, like Myth regs, stubby tanks, and Smart Parts ASA extenders.
Conclusion: If you're looking for a tournament capable marker at a great price and very low maintenance, I would recommend you take a look at the Mini.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

deano 177 Thursday, July 31st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMR
Automag
Ion
SLG
Marker Setup: ][nvert Mini olive w/ Techt gold bolt
Empire Vents Avatar with fire thermals
Halo V35 w/ green empire shell
Halo Frontman
68/4500 Crossfire/Pure Energy with DYE covers
][nvert 3+2 Loaders
Invert Digi Woodland Outfit
][nver Digi Red Outfit
VS3
Spyder MR 1
14" j&j barrel
Spyder E-trigger
Palmer's Stablizer

Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel kit
New bolt and spring kit(not really needed)
Good hopper that will keep up
Strengths: Compact
Easy to work on
Price
Unique design
Cocker threads
Weaknesses: No on/off
Some older poppet issues
Limited colors
Not many aftermarket accessories
Review: I got my olive mini used. So far it is one of the best guns that I have used but then, what do you expect you get away from mechs and blow backs? Invert did a lot right and very little wrong with this marker. Aside from a few poppet issues that have been fixed and the regulator that doesn't have an on/off there is very little that is bad with the mini.

Consistency
I have read about people getting them dialed in where they only have a +/- 2 fps when chronoing but I have not got mine that tight. I haven't really played around with the settings too much, though.

Construction
The mini is constructed pretty well. I have found that some of the screws that hold the regulator to the bottom of the marker are "mushrooming" because invert puts screw torquing on screw. I don't like that but that is how it is. My reg is tight now and I used locktight on the screws to see if that would help.

The finish on mine is dust. I don't have any scratches on mine anywhere. I'm pretty rough with it while I play but it always goes in the case at the end of the day. My buddy has one that is blue and has some scratches. I feel he takes good care of his marker.

I like the trigger. You may not. It is a magnetic trigger . One magnet is used to to create the "hall effect" which activates the solenoid and the other magnet makes the trigger return to its starting spot. It is three way adjustable and has very little side to side play. Triggers are a personal thing.

Internals
The internals in the mini are farliy simplistic. Once you have taken it apart a few times you should know it backwards and forwards. I have finally had to replace all the orings in mine. I guesstimate that I have shot 30,000+ paintballs though it and there is no telling how many the owner before me had put through it. I went ahead and bought the spring poppet when I did the replacements.

The detents are acceptable. I still have the original ones in mine. The only issue I had with the detents was actually with the detent's cover. The cover screws into the body of the mini and there are allen screws that screw into the cover from the inside with the hole facing out(I know it sounds weird and I probably didn't describe it right, lol). I set the inner screw in place with good ole' locktight. See a pattern here?

Barrel and feedneck
The stock barrel is ok. I believe it is a .693 so it will shoot just about anything. I've bought a sly Q carbon fibur barrel with the different backs and it is working pretty good for me.

The feed neck is Meh. It does it's job. My hopper has never fallen off. It is a pita some times and when the hopper isn't in it the lever flopps around.

Conclusion: Well, for a first marker, I think invert got it right. BT has already took the mini design an incorporated it into a milsim, which looks great by the way. This is a good marker to get into the High End class markers. It is at the bottom of the highend class but highend never the less. If you buy this maker do your research and read up on it at the nation.
I'ma give it an 8 because nothings perfect and there is always room for improvement.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 1st, 2008 at 9:17 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

daniero Wednesday, July 30th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Etek 2
Marker Setup: Stock Brown/Gold Etek2
Empire Hopper
68ci/4.5K Guerrilla Air tank
Strengths: Small profile
Durable
Easy Maintenance
Light
Cheap
Weaknesses: A bit inconsistent
Doesn't come with an on/off
Review: Great marker, even though it's a bit inconsistent, it can be worked around with no problem. All its shortcomings are easily fixed with a couple of upgrades that make this marker a great option.

In the time I had this marker, I always used it with an HP tank, and it was a bit of a pain to remove it if you still had some air in it, but nothing so bad.

I always had it stock, but I've read a lot about the upgrades for this marker so I'd have bought the InDesignz spring/bolt upgrade and TSO On/Off for your tank and these would've made it just great. In addition to this, a board upgrade to have all the possible customizations is a great plus.

All in all, I was really satisfied with my now gone Mini in the year I had it. I played a couple of tournaments and it worked great, even under light rain / humid conditions, I didn't have problems throughout the games.
Conclusion: I honestly recomend this marker. If possible, it's better to couple it with a LP tank.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 30th, 2008 at 5:35 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MitchB Saturday, July 26th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Dm8
Proto Matrix
Marq 6

Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
A5 Commando Stock
All American 14" 2 piece.
Tac Cap
Remote
Simple is the way to go
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Invert Mini
68/4500
Halo B
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Bolt
New Barrel
Board Would be a Plus
Strengths: Tiny
Light
Tight
Fast
Reliable
Good Looking
Relatively quiet
Weaknesses: Board not customizable/only 4 modes
A TINY bit of kick
Review: I have just gone through about two hopper s on semi and psp capped 15.

THIS THING RIPS

I absolutely love it, a great buy for an experienced player or an entry level speedballer.
I would suggest getting a new barrel, although the stock barrel is one of the best stock barrels on the market IMO. Also, a new bolt would be nice.
Conclusion: A great product for an affordable price. LOVIN IT
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 22nd, 2008 at 10:15 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

phrenologyfiend Friday, July 25th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months170 of 185 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Plenty of high-end and low-end markers, but nothing else in the mid-range.
Marker Setup: Main Rig
-Proto Matrix 6 (Olive)
-14" St!ffi Switch Barrel Kit
-Critical Raze Trigger
- TechT L7 Bolt and Top Hat Mod
-Lucky Un1tech Board with Spitfire software chip
-Special Ops Paintball T2W Stock

Backup Rig
- Invert Mini (Silver Dust)
- CP Rake Trigger
- New Designz V2 Tru-Flo Bolt
- Special Ops Paintball 12" C-Series Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Essential:
Barrel
Trigger

Optional:
Bolt
Board
Strengths: Overall Design
Size/Weight
Price
Maintenance
Efficiency
Speed
Quiet
Weaknesses: Trigger
LED Placement
Board
Integral ASA
Review: I purchased this marker about three months ago for use as a backup, in case my beloved, and highly tweaked Proto Matrix fails on me. Wouldn't you know it, my Matrix failed that day, and I had to use my new Mini. I fell in love with it. After using it for a day, I like it almost as much as my Matrix. Here is a rundown on my impressions of the marker.

STRENGTHS

Overall Design: This section is largely for you old-school ballers out there. The Mini is what the E-Mag should have been. I am a huge fan of all of AGD's work, and looking at the Mini, it looks like Invert took a cue from Tom Kaye and the gang at AGD. The marker seems to be a hybrid spool valve/poppet valve/blow-forward design. It's rather genius. All of the electronics are housed in the foregrip, and the mechanical guts of the marker are contained in the rear of the mainbody. All one needs to do the clean the interior of the mainbody is remove one screw and the bolt and valve slide out the back, very similarly to an Automag. The integral ASA and regulator provides air to the marker through a hard line in the trigger frame. This results in no external hoses.

Size/Weight: All of this combines to make a marker that is compact and light. It feels about as light as my CCI Phantom. For those of you too young to know what that is, trust me, it's light. This marker is so easy to sprint with, that it became an essential for the guys I play with who are in the front. They threw a 4" barrel on it and went nuts.

Price: New, this marker was only $324.99. One can find them used on E-Bay for well under $300. This puts it well under half of what I spent on my Matrix.

Maintenance: The design of the marker makes the maintenance a breeze. All one regularly needs to do is clean it and lube the bolt. It's just that simple.

Efficiency: I didn't really pay too much attention to how many pods I got out of my tank, but I seemed to fill it about half as often. I'll pay more attention to it the next time I go out.

Speed: Stock, this marker could almost keep up with my Matrix, in semi. It was competitive with everything on the field. Since I swapped the trigger to a CP Rake Trigger, it is firing even faster.

Quiet: This needs to be taken with a grain of salt, since I was using my St!ffi barrel on the marker, but it was astonishingly quiet. Not as quiet as my PM6, but people knew who was firing at them when 12 paintballs came quietly their way.

WEAKNESSES

Trigger: This is purely personal preference, but there is considerable slop to the trigger. The magnetic return also makes it a very soft pull and return. I prefer a more stiff and crisp pull. The CP Rake Trigger with a spring return eliminated most of the side slop and gave it a more crisp return. This was more to my liking.

As a counterpoint, some people really like how soft the stock settings are. There's a lot of bounce at some points that some have exploited for insane rates of fire.

LED Placement: This only really applies to those of us who play night games, but the placement of the LED makes it constantly blink red and reflect off the trigger fingers. This could give a person away in a night game. It does not really apply to the regular games that I play during the day. It could simply be taped over, but I'm being nitpicky.

Board: This is not something that bothers me, as I only play at fields that require semi only, but the programming is very limited, and the rate of fire is capped at 20 BPS. The method of programing seemed a little onerous, at first. If you are in search of more flexible programming and higher rates of fire, then you might want to consider an aftermarket board.

Integral ASA: Finally a word should be said about the ASA. The unique design of the marker fixes the ASA in a static location. This is not a big deal to me, but if one wishes to install a drop forward or stock, it is not an option. This was a sticking point for some of the people I play with.
Conclusion: Overall, this is a fantastic marker. It is competitive with everything that I've played against, and the price makes it all the more attractive. It's easy to maintain, compact, and fast. It has been so impressive that I've converted a few hardcore Tippmann people I play with.

Final rating: With 5 being the average and 10 doing everything advertised with no suggestions for improvement . . . 9. This is a highly competitive marker, especially when one considers the price. The only improvements I might suggest are the trigger, board, and maybe the LED.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 25th, 2008 at 11:11 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

steiner92 Tuesday, July 22nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Epiphany- HEAVY, not as accurate, slower
Ion- same as Epiphany
Spyder Pilot- not even close
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix 8 (PM8)
Viewloader Vlocity Jr
-Gangstar Chip
-Speed Feed
Crossfire 70/4500 Stubby
-Dye Rhino Cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
New trigger maybe, depending on if you like the stock trigger. I personally do not like the trigger, but know a lot of people who do.
Strengths: SIZE
Weight
Accuracy
Speed
Weaknesses: The 'poppet' (will explain below)
Review: I got my Invert Mini 6 months ago, and have been highly impressed with it. It is very accurate, incredibly light and tight, and the revolutionary 'no macro-line' system is amazing. The one flaw that I've found with the Invert Mini is that for almost every Mini bought, the 'Poppet' will blow at some point. The gun fires, the air leaks until the tank is drained, and you will have to get a new poppet for your gun. Invert sells poppets in their Spare Parts Kit, and most Pro-Shops should have them. Other than that, I have been very happy with my Invert Mini and would recommend that people looking for a low budget gun should buy this.
Conclusion: Get the gun if you need a low budget gun that will last you a while and has great performance.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dover Friday, July 18th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
DYE DM4 (dust black) - spool valve is more quiet but marker is HUGE
SP Ion (ShockTech body kit) - very competitive as it is small and light
WDP Angel LED 1999 - obviously the cream of the crop when it was launched
Marker Setup: I'm a hardcore poor gun whore, fifteen (15) markers and counting:
DYE DM4 (dust black)
SP Ion (ShockTech body kit)
WDP Angel LED 1999
2 Invert MINI (gloss black, dust olive)
4 WGP Autocockers (2 E-Cockers)
3 AGD AutoMags
2 JT E-Excellerators
1 VL E-marker
Recommended
Upgrades:
Aftermarket bolt (NDZ, TechT)
Barrel kit (SP Total Freak)
Strengths: Small, light, fast.
Weaknesses: No purge ASA
Guage 0-800 psi ?!?
Review: I picked the Invert Mini up off a local Penticton baller (Derek Proke - team "Sick Witted" IPL Div. 3) for $275 Canadian, not bad as it came with stock barrel, instruction manual, hard case, but no parts kit, no dog tags, or barrel plug.

It was orginally a v1 MINI, but after experiencing problems, Derek sent it in to KEE and they installed an Optimus 1.2 board and the new v2 poppet.

I played with it at IPL Event #1, Vernon Mayhem and we placed 2nd, winning medals and $100 gift certificates to paintballgear.ca!! I played one of the two back spots and the whole team shot twenty (20) cases of paint in two days, I must have put through 7000 shots, and it was only when a ball burst in the breech that I experienced problems.

First, the eyes were covered and needed thorough cleaning with a Q-tip. Then I noticed that the bolt was not moving properly due to a vacuum caused by paint between the bolt and body!

Not having enough time to remove, clean, and re-lube the bolt as we were between matches during the finals, I resorted to a team-mates Ion for the last game, which was no comparison.

I've seen these going for $250-300, they are a great bargain, no exposed hoses, and I have now installed a TechT v2MRT Gold bolt and Hybrid Hedlok.

The TechT v2 MRT Gold bolt was tested at team tryouts on Wednesday July 16, 2008 in Penticton. I put about a case of Toro Paintballs through it, and it shot fine, no breaks whatsoever.

Interesting thing I noticed was with the stock bolt, I chrono'ed in at 294, 297, 291, 293

With the TechT v2 MRT Gold bolt, my velocity increased to: 311, 314, 312 so I had to turn down the back about a half turn / rotation clockwise to lower the velocity to below 300, and chrono in at 294, 291, 295 inside Action & Adventure Paintball to get my on-field stamp.

Next I will be testing the TechT Invert Mini MRT v2 bolt Low Pressure Spring Kit
Conclusion: Conclusion: Small, light, and fast. It gets a 8 / 10 because it does what it is supposed to do, light and fast, but seriously a purge ASA and better micro guage (0-300 psi) should have been issued.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Wolffhardt Monday, July 7th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I haven't used any that are like this, but I have used other High End Electros. Such as PM8, SLR8... Many of the "elite"s.
Marker Setup: Mini with Virtue Board
Orange Morphine Bolt
12" Freak Kit
VLocity Jr
45/45 Crossfire Carbon Fiber
Recommended
Upgrades:
Depends on your preference. I bought the Board, Bolt, and Barrel.

You don't NEED the board, and that is personal preference as it comes out of the box with a decent board. I'd for sure reccomend a new barrel and a new bolt.
Strengths: Quiet
Light
Fast
Price
Reliable
Weaknesses: Trigger in my opinion.
Review: I have used this for a bout a month now, and can't be any happier with it. The only reason I put Trigger as a key weakness, because it is the problem most people have with it. It has a lot of side-to-side motion with it, and can be easily replaced if this bothers you. Personally, to me it does not. I have put about 10,000 rounds through this and have yet to break one inside the gun. I have also played with it on PSP, NXL, and Semi-Auto. It is very efficient with air, compared to most high ends. It is very quiet once the spring is broken in. The weight of this gun is where it reall starts to shine, Everyone praises it's weight. Anyone who hasn't used it, is like, "It can't really make that big of a difference." If you go out and play a few roundes with it, you will see how incredible the weight is.

It's very reliable as I have had VERY few problems with mine at all. The people that have had problems, didn't read the manual and don't know how to maintain a high end gun.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this to anyone that wants the high end electro feel, with out the much higher price. You should go with the mini, I would feel comfortable using it in tournaments against the more expensive high ends.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (36):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media