paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Invert Mini / Invert Mini / Invert Mini / Invert Mini

Invert Mini Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Invert

Buy Invert Mini

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Invert Mini
[ View Photos (108) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 354
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $324

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
THE INVERT MINI: Fast, light, tight, and ... tiny! But more impressive than the size and feel, the MINI boasts some of the hottest new technology to hit the paintball industry in years! If you're ready to experience the next stage in paintball evolution, grab a MINI and step ahead.

* Weighing in under 2 lbs (including barrel, ASA, 9volt battery and regulator) the Invert Mini? might be THE Lightest & Tightest electronic marker available
* NEW patented proprietary P.C.P. (Pressure Controlled Poppet?) operating system
* NEW patented proprietary MINI Regulator/ASA
* NEW patented proprietary Slipstream solenoid
* Break Beam Anti-Chop Eyes Standard
* Multi-mode (NXL, PSP, NPPL & Millennium) firing capability with easy tournament lockout
* Clamping feed-neck with Ion (Smart Parts)/ICD threads
* "Cocker" threaded barrel
* No hoses to crimp or break!
* Initial production colors will be polished finish Black, Red, Blue, Silver Dust, or Olive Dust
* One year limited warranty
* Available through your local retailer in time for Christmas!
* MSRP: $324.95. At actionvillage.com
Product Availability 
The Invert Mini is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (36):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
GordonTarpley Wednesday, January 12th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocker, Automag, and a slew of other paintball equipment from 5 or 6 years ago.
I listed the shocker and automag based on configuration (automag) and rate of fire (shocker)
Marker Setup: Invert mini, stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trigger will be my first purchase for this marker
I'll probably buy a barrel. The stock barrel has been working great but I would like to try a slightly longer barrel, maybe 14"
Internals worked great but I've read some good things about a few aftermarket bolt and springs. I'll give them a shot soon and add a review.
Strengths: Shoots fast, zero kick.
Gentle on paintballs
No external hoses
Weaknesses: Trigger slop
The fixed asa doesn't give much for tank configurations
Review: With the exception of the trigger, the rest of the marker feels surprisingly similar to my automag. For me this is a giant plus and a big reason why I was attracted to the mini. Before it arrived I looked at loads of upgrades but after using the mini a few times upgrading parts doesn't seem all that important. It exceeded my expectations
Only complaint is the feel of the trigger. Not so much the action, (actually fires really nicely) but the side to side slop. When I'm actually playing I don't even notice it but when I'm working on the marker it's more obvious. It's not enough of a complaint to keep me from recommending this marker. Overall works great.

I read a few posts that said it had too much kick but this is completely crazy. I took video over the weekend that I'll add to my youtube page soon that shows absolutely NO kick when shooting this marker. very steady and accurate when firing at field speeds (between 280-290)

The mini is very easy to shoot fast. I'm usually pretty conservative with my paint but I found myself emptying hoppers much more quickly than normal.
Also, after a few cases of paint I had NO chopped balls. giant plus.
Conclusion: I would easily recommend this marker. If you like the layout of the automag this gun will feel very familiar. Great deal for the price
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vmo1mech Monday, December 13th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Planet Eclipse Etek
Smart Parts EOS
ICD Promaster
Marker Setup: Primary: Etek - zick kit, Violent Scythe trigger, Empire Revolver Barrel kit.
Back up: EOS - Cp regulator.
Loaner: ICD Promaster
Recommended
Upgrades:
1. Trigger
2. Bolt

Strengths: 1. Light weight
2. Price
3. Concept
Weaknesses: 1. Trigger
2. efficiency
3. Kick
read review
Review: After 8 cases of paint i think i have formed an opinion on this marker.
IMO the weakest part of this marker are the trigger, followed by its efficiency and finally the kick.

Lets address the 3 issues i had with the trigger. First the feel is soft almost spongy this is in part from the magnetic trigger return. Second the lack of a micro switch make the trigger feel dead, i like the trigger to go click. And the third is the location of the trigger, i feel it's a bit too close to the tigger frame which makes it feel awkward. The only thing fixable is the trigger return, the CP trigger kit comes with a spring conversion kit that works great and puts some snap in the trigger.

Next thing i had a problem with is the efficiency out of the box i got hopper and 4 pods out of my 68/4500. After installing TechT MRT delrin bolt, lowering the dwell and 8 cases of paint later i'm getting hopper plus 7 pods. (about the same as my EOS)

Lastly the Kick....i know its a paintball marker not a firearm, but it kicks more that my Etek which i didn't think was possible. So i run a stainless steel backed boomstick which helps a little. I tried to install the TechT spring kit however, I experienced bolt stick problems so i am using the stock bolt spring.

Conclusion: Well it's not a bad marker but...... it's not a great marker.
The Invert Mini kicks as much as a poppet valve and has the efficiency of a spool valve marker. Plus it has one of the worst triggers I've ever felt. So i'm going to have to give it a 5 rating, it's an average marker.
Also keep in mind that i'm kinda comparing the mini to my etek and eos.

Invert mini: $300
Upgrades: $88
( Cp trigger $35, MRT bolt $35, spring kit $18)
Total: $388
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 14th, 2010 at 10:56 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skeeter49 Sunday, November 14th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
etek 3
Marker Setup: stock ego 10 dye rotor gurilla 48/45
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, on/off
Strengths: Light, small, pretty accurate, durable, no hose, quiet, efficient,price
Weaknesses: No on/off, feedneck, kick
Review: First off, this gun is quiet! I almost thought something was wrong with it coming from an etek. It is also very light. its like holding a toy. The mini is also nearly indestructable. Ive put it through some of the roughest games and it doesnt even have a scratch on it. Another good thing is that you dont have to worry about a macro hose. But there are also some bad things about it.There is no on/off asa so it takes some strength to get your tank in.The new minis have on/offs though. The feedneck is kinda annoying. Is always flopping around when your hopper isnt in.Lastly there is a noticable kick. It isnt much though.
Conclusion: Its a very good gun and a very cheap gun
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Phelpsy II Sunday, November 7th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
EGO 8
Crazy upped 08 PMR
DMC
SuperStock
Orracle
NXT Shocker
Marker Setup: Gloss red '09 Mini
Halo w/ Empire B2 board
DXS 62/30
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing
Nothing
Nothing
Nothing
Strengths: Size.
Weight.
Speed.
Ease of maintenance.
Weaknesses: I haven't found anything yet.
Review: I got an extremely good deal on my mini just a few weeks ago. Ended up only giving 25$ dollars for it brand new in the box.

I opened the box up and took the gun out. To my great expectations, being a front player, this gun is extremely small and lightweight. This was an insane plus.

I took out the first layer of foam, got out the barrel, and proceeded to place it on the gun. The gun came included with a small parts kit. This I was very happy for. Although it is missing a few screws that may come in handy or are needed. I.e., I was firing the gun with the feedneck "un-clamped" because I was only firing a couple shots to test the mode. I screw fell out of the clamp and fell under my front porch deck. That was a nightmare to find.

When I shot the gun, I was very impressed. It shoots lasers and only has the slightest kick. I shot it with the stock barrel, and my friend's stiffi. The stiffi didn't make too much of a difference besides the weight.

I find that the stock board is just great and that there really is no need to buy a new one. Comes with 4 modes and all can be capped at 20 bps. Which in my humble opinion, is all that you will ever need.

All in all, this is a great gun and is definitely worth the money. Buy it.
Conclusion: Amazing, amazing gun. Immaculate. Buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

naas09 Wednesday, November 3rd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Etek 3, Ego 10, G3 SE,
Marker Setup: Etek 3 lt shaft 3 barrel, emipre prophecy,
Recommended
Upgrades:
Virtue board, Techt bolt, any longer barrel
Strengths: High ROF, light weight, small, easy to maintain/ operate board, reliable, long battery life,
Weaknesses: Inaccurate at long distances, inconsistant fps,
Review: The Invert Mini is great beginner/ intermediate gun. This gun can be used for woodsball, speedball, airball, and hyperball. The Invert mini rarely jams, and always fires whenever you pull the trigger. The whole time i had my Invert Mini, I only replaced the battery one time. It was easy to clean, simply take out 1 bolt to access the bolt and clean. This gun is lightweight, and small to help stay behind cover better. However, if you play a back bunker, prepare for inaccuracy unless you get a new barrrel. Also, this marker has gone from 283 fps, to 302 within two shots!
Conclusion: For the money, I definately recommend the Invert Mini. The simplicity and overall feel of the Mini is great for a recreational player.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

n00b_cake Wednesday, October 27th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto SLG, Kingman E-MR1, Tippmann 98, BT-4 Combat
Mini eats them all for breakfast
Marker Setup: stock Invert Mini (gen 3)
Halo B v/35
Steely HPA
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
on/off ASA
new trigger? (depends on preference)
Strengths: Small
Light
Durable
Weaknesses: Air hog
Trigger
Review: I bought this mini the start of this year, and it is awesome! It's very smooth and has literally no kick. The trigger is a little sloppy, but you get used to it.

Barrel - The stock barrel is decent, I use really low grade paint so I get quiet a few barrel breaks in a day but when I use good paint I get NONE. It's pretty and does it's job, 12" is pretty decent, but I would appreciate a two-piece or 14"

Trigger - Lot's of wiggle room on the trigger. I personally don't mind but it can bug some players. A new trigger in inexpensive, so it's not a huge issue. It's easy to walk and very customizable.

Reg/ASA - Well, the stock mini has no on/off which really disappoints me. It's a pain to de-gas and gas-up your marker, and requires a lot of effort on your part or constant shooting as you tighten/unscrew your tank. This can be fixed with either a Threadz saver which goes on the end of your tank and turns it into an on/off. It adds a couple inches onto your tanks reg, so if you have a 88ci tank I wouldn't get this. The better (and much more expensive) option is to buy the empire relay on/off asa. This has a lever on/off and looks almost exactly like the original. Reg-wise I have -/+ 10 fps at the chrono with a low-end HPA tank on it. Not bad at all.

Board - Limited modes, Semi, PSP, NXL, and Millenium. No capped semi or uncapped ramp. No training modes. You can adjust the BIP delay and Dwell, along with the ramp cap. Not bad, but nothing amazing.

Feedneck - clamping feedneck. pretty good, It comes a little loose sometimes

overall look - I think the mini looks awesome, the milling is pretty nice too

Overall: Pretty awesome! Very smooth and consistent.
Conclusion: BUY IT! I would get this over a g4 any day.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ghostfire 19 Tuesday, October 26th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
some other tourny grade markers and lower end casual stuff. the mini is above them all.
Marker Setup: Invert Mini, Basic Barrel, Empire B Reloader, Empire compressed air tank w/ low pressure system.
Recommended
Upgrades:
You need to have a fast, top of the line loader. I recomend either a halo, or empire one, they have never let me down.
Strengths: Size
Weight
Accuracy
ROF
Aesthetics
Weaknesses: Space between trigger and foregrip
Review: I have been using this gun for a good while now and i must say i know quality when i see it. The gimmicks that make people but this gun are its size and weight, and dont get me wrong, it weighs almost nothing and is much smaller than most other guns. But what got me about this gun was how solid it felt when i felt it, no swaying feednecks or clinking parts. It is also extremely quiet. It shoots fast and accurate and rarely breakes a ball. Overall this is a very very good buy as it is a phenomenaly good gun for the price you pay for it.
Conclusion: If your on the fince about getting one, just get it, chances are you wont be disappointed, it is a reliable, fast and downright awsone machine. ( and how small and light it is!)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sammynacpb Saturday, October 23rd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto 09 Slg's
tons of Bt-4's
tippmann 98's
azodins'
Marker Setup: Invert Mini Dust Red 2nd/3rd gen
Invert Halo too loader
48/3000 Ninja tank
Stock barrel.
Azodin Kaos Backup/ semi mech....
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe a new trigger, new barrel for longer range.
Strengths: Light
Small
Easy to Hold
Light on paint
Weaknesses: 1st Gen had problems
Large bore stock barrel (691?)
Review: Playing paintball for more then three year i have held and shot a large share of markers and have had a large amount of equipment. Mainly playing rec-ball for a year i used many lower end blowbacks with alot of kick. i used sear trippers for 2 years and have now moved to an invert mini second gen red dust. firing reballs i could see it was very light on paint and was very quick to the trigger pull. i couldnt test real paint in the marker but from what i have heard it it very light on paint and when using reballs it was very crisp. cant wait to take it out with some real paint and shoot it.
Conclusion: I think that for the money this will allow you to compete with people of higher grade markers, however you can use it for recball if you want to, the mini has had a good reputation after they "fixed" their first gen markers and back their products fully
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hollywoodhogan Wednesday, October 20th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts ion
Marker Setup: Invert Mini,Invert Nighstick barrel,
Recommended
Upgrades:
Invert Nightstick thats all.
Strengths: LIGHT,consistent
Weaknesses: Havent found any
Review: This marker is the best gun ive ever owned.The best thing about the marker is it is really light and small(hands can barely fit on the foregrip).I really recommend the nightstick just because it inmproves the markers acuracy plus it makes the gun lighter.Normal manance to the marker and you will not have any problems with this gun.
Conclusion: Great gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cbowers318 Monday, October 18th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
I have always used Autocockers in the past but I have shot and played with everything from Angels to Timmies and Egos
Marker Setup: I have a Limited Edition Blue Flame Mini with a Blue Halob V35 hopper and a 68cu/3000psi Crossfire Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
If you are trying to keep any kind of great accuracy at more than 50 to 65 ft you def want to get a barrel upgrade.
Strengths: Very Light
Compact
Solid
Fast
Balanced
Spare Parts Kit
Weaknesses: Stock Barrel
Trigger has a little side to side play
Review: I haven't had this gun for a ong time but like I said I have played with all types of guns in the past. I was extremley surprised with how well this gun worked right out of the box. I have put this gun through a couple of good days worth of practice and played using it in a scenario game this past week and I have yet to chop one ball in it. I have had a few barrel brakes in it though. Anyone that tells you that you wont like this gun just because you are a big guy doesn't know what they are talking about because I am 6'5'' and I love the way it feels. It is very easy to run and shoot one handed if you have to and it doesnt wear your arm out carrying it around like some of the heavier set ups. Another awsome thing about this gun is the spare parts kit that it comes with when you get it. If you have been in this sport for a while you know how important it is to have a back up for all of the weird sized o-rings that your gun has and the spare parts kit for this gun has everything that you need to rebuild this gun including the tools. There are a few bad things that I can say about it though. It does seem to eat batteries up pretty quick and for a popit style gun it seems to be a little gas hungry. I was only able to get a hopper and 6 pods through it befor getting down to about 200psi in my tank. The only other bad thing that I can say about it is that the barrel isn't the most accurate in the world but it still does a prett decent job for being a stock barrel.
Conclusion: I don't care if you are a newbie or a seasoned veteran to the sport. I would highly recomend this gun to anyone. Its a great gun for a great price. For all of you new guys to the sport this is a marker that will def put you on an even playing field with some of the other guys equipment that you run into out on your local field and to you veterans int the sport at the very worst this gun would make an awsome back up for any player and after you play with it you might decide that you like it more than what you are already shooting. I would give this gun a 10 if it had come with a slightly better barrel on so I am going to give it a 9. Some people might think that this is too high of a rating for this gun but I think that there are way to many good things about this marker at an awsome price to give it anything less. If you are looking for a good marker for a great price GET THIS GUN.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (36):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media