paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Invert Mini / Invert Mini / Invert Mini / Invert Mini

Invert Mini Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Invert

Buy Invert Mini

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Invert Mini
[ View Photos (108) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 354
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $324

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
THE INVERT MINI: Fast, light, tight, and ... tiny! But more impressive than the size and feel, the MINI boasts some of the hottest new technology to hit the paintball industry in years! If you're ready to experience the next stage in paintball evolution, grab a MINI and step ahead.

* Weighing in under 2 lbs (including barrel, ASA, 9volt battery and regulator) the Invert Mini? might be THE Lightest & Tightest electronic marker available
* NEW patented proprietary P.C.P. (Pressure Controlled Poppet?) operating system
* NEW patented proprietary MINI Regulator/ASA
* NEW patented proprietary Slipstream solenoid
* Break Beam Anti-Chop Eyes Standard
* Multi-mode (NXL, PSP, NPPL & Millennium) firing capability with easy tournament lockout
* Clamping feed-neck with Ion (Smart Parts)/ICD threads
* "Cocker" threaded barrel
* No hoses to crimp or break!
* Initial production colors will be polished finish Black, Red, Blue, Silver Dust, or Olive Dust
* One year limited warranty
* Available through your local retailer in time for Christmas!
* MSRP: $324.95. At actionvillage.com
Product Availability 
The Invert Mini is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (36):  First  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  Last
        Next Page
Kiltman Wednesday, December 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
ICD B2K (god that was awful)
Tippmann 98 (I miss it so much)
Marker Setup: Invert Mini
Proto Rail Barrel
Empire Reloader B
Crossfire 45/72 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel even though the stock one is good enough
Fast hopper (you need this if you want to even hope to rock the trigger)
Strengths: Tight
Small
Fast
Extremely low profile
No outside hoses
Cool Case
Weaknesses: Trigger feels a bit weird (personal preference)
nothing else
Review: After first handling it in the summer i felt that i "got to get me one of these". I was able to lift it and my hopper without paint in each hand and my hopper was twice as heavy. When i played with the software a bit i was impressed. It had every mode that i would use and was all in the fore grip (which i think all electronics should be). Running off of 200 psi was a bonus too as my tank was a beast. The trigger feels a bit loose but it remains extremely fast. The case it came in was kick ass also.
Conclusion: Get this gun. if you don't like it (your crazy) you can sell it and keep the case it came in.
Buying this gun for $275 was a steal. (my cousin sold it to me)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IVOSS Friday, December 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
WORR Karnivor
Marker Setup: plian no mods
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: Accurate
Small
Light/fast
Weaknesses: People with fat hands, lol
Review: I thought strangly that it kicked my autococker Karnivor a##. I love the accuracy and the
size and were the controls are located. I first came across one in a tournament (I actualy sead that it was a speedy sone of a bioch, lol). Smooth but loud. Vary air conservative. It has a nice locking case. Just buy it and you'll see what i meen.
Conclusion: Get it now, you'll regret it, trust me, just buy it and you'll see what i meen
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EMPIREballer888 Tuesday, December 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
There is nothing like this gun.
Marker Setup: Invert Mini w/ Virtue board and EMPIRE Revolver Barrel Kit
68/45 PMI Low Pressure
Halo B
Recommended
Upgrades:
None really. Except maybe a Virtue Board and Barrel.
Strengths: NO AIR LINES, trigger, feedneck, stock barrel
Weaknesses: Slight kick, air tank unscrews sometimes, battery life, bolt needs to be lubed sorta often
Review: I have had this gun for about 6 months now. I could not be more happy with it. First of all, it blows away any other gun in its price range. The Epiphanys and PMRs can't even come close to this gun. Second, the trigger pulls are AMAZINGLY smooth. my fingers aren/t that fast, but I can hit 15-17bps easy. Also, the stock barrel is AMAZINGLY ACCURATE for being the stock barrel. There are minor faults with this gun. There is a slight kick, but it goes away after using the gun for a while. Sometimes your air tank will unscrew while you are playing, which is easily solved by screwing your tank in tighter. If you begin to walk the trigger, and your shots are dropping off, there are 3 things that I have discovered that could be the problem. 1) Your air tank isn't screwed in all the way. 2) Your battery life is low, even though the indicator will read green, you still should change your battery. And finally 3) Your bolt isn't lubed enough. To fix this all you have to do is unscrew 1 screw at the back of the gun with an Allen Wrench (hex key/hex wrench), and then stick your finger in the body of the gun and push the bolt out. The last minor fault I found was that the battery life is not that long. But aside from those minor faults, THIS GUN IS AMAZING.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this gun to any1 who 1) has the money. 2) is looking to step up into tournament play. and 3) wants to upgrade but not spend a ton of money. This gun easily out shoots any PMR, and any Smart Parts gun, except maybe the Shockers, but it comes pretty close. Buy this gun if you have the money. It is way more of a better investment than any other gun in its price range.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 5th, 2008 at 12:04 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

deaffkidd Tuesday, December 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
No other gun is like this, the technology is one of a kind
Marker Setup: Invert Mini, Halo B(smoke), Smart parts 3000 psi hpa steel tank w/ Air america Regulator.
Recommended
Upgrades:
NEW DELRIN BOLT
Strengths: NO MACRO, no wires, very easy to disassemble and clean
Weaknesses: Air Hogggggg
Review: The invert mini is of course a one of a kind gun that is the hottest thing on the gun market for now. This gun is deffinately ready to go out of the box, it is so easy to set up, clean and take care of. This gun comes out of the box and rips. I have never seen a stock 400 dollar gun shoot so fast. There really is no need for the new board, but of course it has more modes so it is worth the investment. My halo b can not keep up with the gun and i need to purchase a new halo board in order to shoot it on full psp ramp. Even on semi this gun is extremely fast. The trigger is new technology too, its called a hall effect trigger. the trigger has a small magnet which touches the board. when the trigger is pulled, the magnet is pulled away from the board and the gun is instantaneously fired.This makes the firing sequence very short . If you have 400 dollars to spend..... Then the invert is definately worth the money!!!
Conclusion: Buy it because its AWESOMEE...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hawkeye1050 Sunday, December 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tried a friend's PMR, and my old Ion.
Marker Setup: Invert Mini with Dark Seoul's grips, a 68/4500 HP PE tank, with a VLocity hopper.
Upped Ion for backup.
Recommended
Upgrades:
It doesn't need any if you are a typical player, but if you are into tourney's, a board with a debounce feature.
Strengths: Light, faster than you need, reliable, very few weaknesses.
Weaknesses: HES sensor causes bounce, and it can be too small (personal preference)
Review: I've had my Mini for a while now, so I know the in's and out's of it. It comes in a very good case with 2 locks (similar to the ones on your sisters diary, but better than nothing), packed in sturdy foam with your barrel, manual, parts kit, barrel plug, and Invert dogtags below. It's parts case is great, with all the allen wrenches you need, spare o-rings, some lube, and 2 spare detents with springs, it has everything that will wear out through normal use. Also, speaking of the o-rings, the bolt system is designed where it will use only 2 mail types of o-rings (excluding the one on the poppet, and the bumper on the bolt tip, but you get a spare for that anyway), so it will not be hard to match up the correct o-rings. Also in the case, you may get this extra sheet of paper telling you how to reset your poppet. During transit, the poppet may be brought slightly out of line, but fixing it is simply screwing in the velocity adjuster and screwing it back out. It feels very good in your hands, although it may feel to small to bigger people, or those with bigger hands, so i suggest that you try to hold one before buying. I haven't had any problems with mine, except having some trouble trying to get an o-ring to seal when I was trying to put the reg back on. I got it a few minutes later, it needed some lube and needed to rest a certain way in the reg. It is very reliable, and it should not have any problems as long as you perform the maintainance, which is also very simple. You just undo one screw in the back of the grip, and the whole bolt system pops out the back. Lube the o-rings on the bolt and bolt guide, then unscrew the velocity adjuster. Take out the poppet, lube one o-ring on it, then put it through the velocity adjuster and screw it in. Put everything back together, and inside the marker, then screw in the screw in the back of the grip. With air and paint in it, you will see that it doesn't have a real lot of kick, but still may be too much for those obsessed with it. There are aftermarket bolts for it if you want less kick, but are defininitly not needed. It can be a little loud, but once again, it doesn't really matter that much to most. Bolts will change the sound it makes too. It is faster than you will ever need, with the stock board reaching 20 bps, and the gun itself is able to keep up with tehe board. Efficiency is good too, around 1300 balls from a full 68/45 fill for me.
Conclusion: I recommend this for people who are in the $400 range for a marker. Between this and the PMR, I noticed that the PMR had less kick and was quieter, but didn't feel as "solid" as the Mini in my opinion. You might want to shoot one for yourself, along with a DP Fusion before you make your decision though.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

920ryanturcotte Tuesday, December 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have not used a high end electronic marker but i do own an A-5 with an e trigger
Marker Setup: proto 2 peice barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
new faster board but still great with out it
Strengths: costumer service read body
Weight and size
Feel
No hoses
No kick at all
Weaknesses: None amazing gun
Review: I baught this gun off e bay and the person i baught it from as a retard and lost the case, and owners manual they also cut the wrap around for the grip off i called the company and the only chaged me for the grip the gave me a manual and steel case that just had a scratch in it i could not ask for better service
It shoots great i was looking for i gun that had a high rate of fire and i was able to find a chip that up graded it to 40bps will will outshoot any hopper on the market
i got the gun and was going to send it back cuz it was in horrible shape but afer i shot it i could not part with it
Conclusion: Buy one knoe if you have 400$ layng around
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ericf12994 Sunday, December 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMR
Marker Setup: Mini
68/45 Tank
Evolutionlll
Recommended
Upgrades:
Virtue
Strengths: Mini
Weaknesses: Lots of problems
Review: I got this gun 2 days ago and I have had problems, 1st the air was leaking out the bolt I fixed that by changing the bolt eye O-ring, now the problem is my gun is shooting 2 feet if you have any answers please tell me.


After that is fixed it is a small and awsome gun
Conclusion: Get this gun it is small it has a few problems after that it will be a great gun
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Firebird5 Saturday, November 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98Custom w/ ultralite barrel and double trigger

Smart Parts ION with progressive barrel, Firebolt, New Designz trigger, BlackHeart Board, Blue Body Kit,
Marker Setup: Invert Mini (OD Green) with Halo hopper, 3000psi tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
DYE ultralight barrel
Advanced Paintball Electronics Board
Virtue Board
Strengths: Accuracy, Speed, No Ball Chop, Easily Stripped and Cleaned....
Weaknesses: Tight (good or bad?)
Review: Hey guys, I worte this to be as helpful as possible so please send all questions. Like all I looked for a set review saying this gun was 100% perfect for me but just couldn't find one....ok first off I got this gun at the local shop a few months ago and I was a little conciencious about it. I worried about it being too small actually on the field, top heavy, and just another thing to go wrong on the field...well was I wrong. This gun is the best out right now. Its fairly new so easily accesible but not always in the color you want. Invert has done a fantastic job with this. I pick it up when I brought it home played with it and got familiar. The dry firing makes routine checks fun and easy. I read the manual and learned all I could about it. I learned quick that it was very easy to clean...use warm soapy water. Its also very versatile, it uses autococker threads so a vast majority of barrels are availible. I went to the field the following day to shoot my new toy and it worked amazingly...that was after I got my hopper cleaned. This gun is pretty fast so a clean hopper is a must. The first test I gave it was speed ball. It passed my challenges of accuracy across the whole field, close range bursts, and manuverability. The next terrain I went to was the woods. I was especially pleased here. It shoots nearly 30-40 yards without ball drop off. I only chopped two balls out of 2000 due to bad paint. The gun is spectacular. I got home and went to work cleaning. It took all of 10 minutes to clean it all. The bolt assembly comes out with one screw but yet stays securely in while playing.
Conclusion: This gun is spectacular, easily cleanable, very accurate, minimum ball drop....100% recomended
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Invertmini96 Tuesday, November 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 custom, Spyder Xtra
Marker Setup: Halo B, stock barrel, and 3000 psi nitro tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
I think its good with all stock.
Strengths: Very fast, and looks great.
Weaknesses: I cant think of any yet.
Review: The gun being so small makes it tight in small positions.Also I suggest silver Invert Mini because it looks nice. And if you think I'm wrong go to you tube and you'll see its fast.

Fast-10
tightness-10
durability-10
overall-10
Perfect 10 say

The trigger is so nice too.
Since its small you do need to take care of it you cant just throw it around like a tippmann.
Conclusion: This is the best gun I ever used and the best gun I will every use
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

deadaimcarlos Thursday, November 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Ion
Etek Ego
06' PMR
Marker Setup: Silver Invert Mini, Deadly Wind Fiber Null Barrel, Pure Energy 68/4500, eVlution III
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel Maybe, nothing really.
Strengths: Accuracy
Speed
Ease of Use
Price
Size
Weight
Weaknesses: Lack of Aftermarket (So Far)
Review: THis is by far one of the best buys in paintball today. I picked one up after much thought and consideration and it has never dissappointed me. First off, this truly is one of the lightest markers i've ever used. The barrel did do some, but not much from the overall, though it did add more for precision. Storngest points are that it can be held incredibly close and tight, also being able to snapshoot very close to bunkers. Taking this marker to the snake was a new expirience all together. The Mini also manages a solid 1000 rounds off a 68/4500 while remaining very quiet. The board is also very easy to understand and program, with a Mini Manual that is sparse, but gets the job done. I can't stress enough the weight of this marker. The case it came in likely weighs 3 times as much.
Conclusion: In the $350-450 price range, there is no other gun to buy. THis has the strengths of lightweight and consitency of a marker three times the price. Buy one and you won't be dissappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (36):  First  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media