paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Invert Mini / Invert Mini / Invert Mini / Invert Mini

Invert Mini Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Invert

Buy Invert Mini

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Invert Mini
[ View Photos (108) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 354
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $324

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
THE INVERT MINI: Fast, light, tight, and ... tiny! But more impressive than the size and feel, the MINI boasts some of the hottest new technology to hit the paintball industry in years! If you're ready to experience the next stage in paintball evolution, grab a MINI and step ahead.

* Weighing in under 2 lbs (including barrel, ASA, 9volt battery and regulator) the Invert Mini? might be THE Lightest & Tightest electronic marker available
* NEW patented proprietary P.C.P. (Pressure Controlled Poppet?) operating system
* NEW patented proprietary MINI Regulator/ASA
* NEW patented proprietary Slipstream solenoid
* Break Beam Anti-Chop Eyes Standard
* Multi-mode (NXL, PSP, NPPL & Millennium) firing capability with easy tournament lockout
* Clamping feed-neck with Ion (Smart Parts)/ICD threads
* "Cocker" threaded barrel
* No hoses to crimp or break!
* Initial production colors will be polished finish Black, Red, Blue, Silver Dust, or Olive Dust
* One year limited warranty
* Available through your local retailer in time for Christmas!
* MSRP: $324.95. At actionvillage.com
Product Availability 
The Invert Mini is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (36):  First  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  Last
        Next Page
dm5 Monday, November 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marq6, Marq7
DM5, Max'd ION
2k2, 05, 06 Timmys
Angel G7 Fly
Marker Setup: 45/4500 Air, Vlocity and V35 Halo
Empire and Redz barrel kits
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bolt
Strengths: Speed, lightness, balance, price
Weaknesses: Break-in on some, not many upgrades yet, but few needed
Review: I have 4 adult children so we have 5 Minis now, Olive, Blue, Black, Red, and Silver. While in a Grampz division tournament I was shooting my Marq 6. In the middle of the tournament I decided to try my daughters new Olive Mini which we had shot about 1000 rounds through. I did not know about the break in techniques at that point in time. I used the same hopper, tank and barrel kit, took it over to the range and set the chrono. I used it the rest of the day scoring many kills. I was amazed at the speed and accuracy. During a break I took my Marq 6 along with the Mini to the range. Using the same hopper, tank and barrel I was able to shoot a tighter pattern with the Mini than the Marq 6.

I sold my Marq 6 and Marq 7 and bought 4 more Minis.

The Blue one was again flawless out of the box with no break in. A friend of ours was using the Silver one and forgot to turn in off while refilling the tank mounted on the Mini. POP, and nothing but air down the barrel. Took it apart and all the o-rings were in place so I tried the noid reset procedure and the procedure supplied by the manufacturer, but no luck at the field. First try at the shop and it was back in operation. I am sure someone hit the trigger while refilling the air.

I was using the Black one, had only shoot a few hoppers through before going to the field. It was flawless for a while then the bolt would not return all the way back. Quick field strip and back in business. I did notice that the bolt was very snug fitting. This happened a few times during the day. When home I measured the inner diameter of the bolt and it was 3 thousandths smaller than the other 4. Even if I put it through a major break in period, this would happen every time I replaced the o-rings. Bought a delrin bolt for this one, problem solved.

I bought the Red one Sunday night and found out about the dry fire break-in. Turn the velocity all the way clockwise then fire a tank or two of air through the marker. Do you know how long that takes with a 68/4500?? So anyway about 15 minutes into the break in I heard a weird noise and it quick cycling the bolt and just blew low pressure air down the barrel. While removing the tank I heard rattling inside the grip. I removed the two screws on the left side of the grip, saw a few parts loose in their and buttoned her back up so the guys at the shop can look at this one tonight.

UPDATE: 11/6/07 The loose parts in the grip of the RED Mini are the solenoid cap and piston. The cap has two o-rings and seems to be press fit. My shop tech is calling Invert today for more information.

UPDATE: 11/16/07 There is a new noid on the way for the RED Mini. The Black Mini shot flawlessly on Monday with the new delrin bolt. We have noticed that our V35 Halo B hoppers need to be set higher (5 or 6) with the Mini to prevent jamming. The Halo thinks its jammed, stops feeding and starts blinking the jammed error although the Mini keeps firing until it runs out of paintballs. Our two Vlocity hoppers work fine on the stock setting.

Stock barrels vary between .690 and .693 on our 5 Minis.

We had most of our tanks converted from HP to LP and the tanks are now very easy to install and remove. I highly recommend this.
Conclusion: BREAK IT IN and you will love this gun. I have had weird things happen to all the markers I have purchased new during the break in. Nice thing is, they are under warranty so these things can be fixed easily and they are inexpensive. I will update this review when I have more time with these markers. I have now done the bolt cycling break in on all of the Minis except the Red one which I will complete after its fixed. I will let you know what that was too. Every marker needs a break in, some take more time than others. Manufacturing defects can happen anytime to any product. You can test things at the factory until you are blue in the face but some bad things get shipped.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 15th, 2007 at 1:53 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dayton22 Friday, October 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Intimidator, Spyder Flash, Impulse,Ion.
Marker Setup: Black Mini Invert
Everything Stock
14 inch ultralite barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe Barrel or virtue board nothing really needed
Strengths: Weight
NO lines
Easy to clean
FAST
Great out of box
Weaknesses: Not much to customize but not really needed
Review: I bought this gun from a field owner and have never looked back. This gun is great even for it's retail value of 400. I picked it up and just feel in love with it. First impression it was extremly lite and felt great in my hands. The other guns in this price range feel like plactic but no the mini all metal. Very easy to walk in a matter of seconds. The fact that it doesn't have macro lines i thought wasn't a big deal but after playing with it for a while it is a great feature.

The board has all the feature you need. A major plus in my book.

The barrel is pretty accurate for stock and is the only suggested upgrade. It is pretty good and could last a long time but i just like an ultralite.

One downside but not big deal is you have to take off a panel to cycle modes on the mini. This can be nerve recking at times but to me is not a big deal

the case that the gun comes with is also pretty cool. nothing to shout about but just thought it was a neat idea
Conclusion: Overall this is one of the best guns i have ever used. I actually traded my timmy for this. best desicion ever. REMEMBER that the poppits on the first 3 thousand were crap and kee customer support is amazing. So all the crap maybe a crappy poppit. Don't was time and money on an ion, pmr, emphany perhaps even an etek.. there is a reason why eteks will trade for a mini
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cclaxattack1 Sunday, October 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Stock Invert Mini Empire Reloader B 45 air tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, Board(APE RAMPAGE)
Strengths: Light
smooth
sexy
shoots darts
compact
Weaknesses: Switching modes is confusing(atleast i thought so)
Review: The Invert Mini is a great gun for a front man. It's supprisingly tight and great for its price range. If you ever want to get rid of it there is PLENTY of people who want one so its no to much trouble finding a trade. Its an all around great marker.
Conclusion: Buy it if you want something really light fast and compact.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Patphil Saturday, October 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none really
just an Ion and a vs3
nothing like it that I have used
Marker Setup: Black Invert Mini #003808
New Designz locking feedneck
Magnetic Detents
Freak Barrel Kit currently using .691 insert
Empire Reloader B
68/45 hpa tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
I put a new feedneck and some new detents on it (the detents really helped out with ball breaks)

none really out though except a new bolt or a new barrel
Strengths: Weight, size, speed, trigger, and feel of this marker
(all my personal preference)
Weaknesses: Having to send it in to KEE to repair the ASA/Reg.
Review: All in all, I personally love this marker a ton. I love the feel of this marker. I am only 5'8" 130 lbs. and this marker is a perfect size for me. The only problem is that there is no on/off available for it, making taking off an hpa A pain in the butt.

Also I did have to send in my marker to KEE to get repaired. My marker was leaking air right where the ASA/Reg meets the air transfer tube. Customer service was great and I got my marker back in about 2 weeks, including shipping to and from. When I got it back They noted that they replaced the ASA/Reg and rebuilt the Solenoid (I guess it was dead). When I got it back it worked flawlessly.

In my opinion the consistency is very exceptional. I have no problem keeping my speed up with the trigger (where I play we can't use ramping)

I absolutely love this gun and probably will keep it for a long time.
Conclusion: If you are interested in buying this product, I suggest you buy it. It peforms flawlessly and shoots like a charm.

I am not gonna give this a perfect 10 because it is not, and 5 is average so I give it an 8.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jwong Friday, September 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k3 BKO heavily modified
B2K4 PDS
Marker Setup: 2k7 Invert Mini, Halo B, Pepper Stickz
B2K4 PDS, AKA Sidewinder, Vapor Valve, AKA SCM 3, Chaos 2k7
2k3 BKO, Modified stock valve, Zenitram ASA, AKA MItey Max, Palmer Stabilizer, Micro-rock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Aftermarket board - though not absolutely necessary
Lighter bolt - though not absolutely necessary - may help with kick - although the stock bolt is very light
Strengths: Price
Build Quality
Regulator consistency
Electronics
Speed
Simple Maintenance
Weaknesses: Fixed ASA position
Review: Purchased one during a sale with a price drop of $150Cdn.

Initial impression:
The overall marker shows out -of-the-box thinking in it's design. It seems everything has been designed around the user; ease of maintenance, ease of velocity adjustments, ease of disassembly, and modular components. Packaging is excellent. The marker came with a high quality case with spare parts and spare o-rings in a small plastic case. It even came with a 9V battery. Has a clamping feedneck. It has nice grips. Magnetic trigger. Hall-effect sensor instead of a microswitch. Only the barrel plug is a glaring error.

First air up:
The reg is set for HP tanks. I had an LP tank and the reg's pressure went up to approx 220psi. Had to decrease the reg's pressure back down to 200psi. No leaks. Easy on/off switch. Adjusted trigger to my liking..... very easy to adjust. Very easy to walk the stock trigger.... although initially, there was a bit of grittiness to the trigger. Very easy to walk the trigger even with my slow fingers.

Break in period:
Went through approx 4 tanks of my 68/45 tank with the velocity set to almost zero and dry-firing. Very little kick. Feels comfortable in my hands and fits my overall size. It may be a little small for people with big body frames or big hands. During the break-in period, I got use to the trigger feel and it is now easy to lay down ropes of paint.... errrr....reballs at this point.

Reballs:
After the break-in, I decided to put some reballs through. I cleaned some of the excess lube off the bolt and the face of the bolt. There was still sufficient lube on the o-rings so I didn't clean and relube the whole assembly. Set the reg to 190psi and backed the velocity adjuster half-way between flush and all the way in. The reballs were chronying at 300fps +-5. I turned the reg down to 180psi and it was still shooting 294+-5. There was a bit more kick when putting reballs through but the kick really isn't a significant issue. Seems pretty efficient as well going through approx 450 reballs using 1000psi.

Chronying:
This deserves special mention. It is easy. Set the marker to 180-200psi. I would suggest after the break-in period, set the reg to 180psi and turn the velocity adjuster to 1/2 way between flush and all the way in. Once you've bench set that, just take it to a chrony and finalize the velocity. There are no HPR and LPRs to balance. The change in velocity is immediate and doesn't require clearing shots as it does not affect regulator pressures. This is as easy as it gets. Setting it up that way will get you between 280 and 300 fps depending on your barrel and the paint to barrel match.

Kick:
This deserves mention as well. Subjectively there appears to be a bit of kick. There's not much kick dry-firing. But when shooting reballs, there seems to be more kick even though the reg and velocity adjuster have not changed. Here's my theory. Newton's 3rd Law of Motion.... for every action, there is an equal and opposite reaction. If you're going to shoot a paintball at 300fps, there's quite a bit of force required to accelerate that paintball to that speed in such a short time. The marker is going to jump a bit. Also, because the mini is so light, that opposite force again, will be more noticeable compared with a heavier marker..... remember F=ma..... lower mass means higher acceleration for a given force. I don't care what amazing marker you have, no marker defies physics. The bolt itself on the mini is very light compared with things like egos.... where there's a reciprocating ram and bolt. I'm guessing the Ego may feel like there's less kick simply because it's a heavier marker. BTW, by no means is the kick of a mini unmanagable and it definitely does not impact aiming in any realistic way.

Can't really comment on chops or barrel breaks as I haven't put real paintballs through it.

Based on the packaging, quality of the build, attention to detail, and consistency of the reg, without having actually tested the marker with paintballs, I would give it a 9/10. If it works well with real paintballs without chopping, then it's definitely a 10/10 marker.

Update: Feb /08
Finally took it to a game/practice. Put 1 case through it. No chops whatsoever. No barrel breaks (stock barrel). Consistent and Accurate. Good on air. Easy to maintain. As much as the B2K4 has served me well, it is now my backup. The Invert is my primary marker.

One tip though: after transporting it anywhere, turn the velocity adjuster all the way in to set the valve prior to gassing up.

Conclusion: For the price, you can't beat the performance. There aren't that many upgrades available and frankly, it doesn't need the upgrades as many of the stock parts are usually upgrades for other markers in this price range. I would recommend this marker to anyone interested in a top quality truly tournament ready out of the box marker. It literally is tournament ready out of the box needing only a tank and hopper.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 22nd, 2008 at 4:06 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PB97 Thursday, September 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
everything out their
dm's
Pm's
cockers
angles
smart parts
Marker Setup: 07 Invert Mini in Silver
Black 14inch Proto Barrel
Blue Dm7
virtue board
cp on off plug
cp direct mount asa
cp shorty reg




Recommended
Upgrades:
their arnt many..... but maby a new board and a better barrel
Strengths: Size
No Macro
clamping feedneck
matenence
adjust velocity
Weaknesses: Board
Turning on and off
A look that may not appeal to all
Review: To start off the mini come in a hard plastic and aluminum case. when u open it the gun is right their waiting for u in its foam surrounding. underneth this level is where the barrel parts kit manule and barrel plug are. you get all this plus some nice dog tags and keys to lock the case, all this for 450.
Gun - The gun is extremly well built.. everything is metal this is definitly not an ion or pmr. it felt very sturdy and u could tell that invert went the extra 10 yard... u can shoot the gun stright out of the box nothing needed.. now i know u can say that about almost everygun but the input pressure was set and everythign was lubed and ready to rock... the milling is nice and so is the stick grips and trigger... i do hope that cp can make a nice blade trigger along with a new asa... it fits any ac threded barrel so the barrel selection is nice.. i use a proto 14 inch 1 piace and it shoots stright as an arrow. the trigger is also very nice for stock , its liek a cp swing blade for the ion. very adjustable and smooth, tho not shure if its rollerbearing. The stock barrel is also ok but i would highly reccomend a new one.. the only thing im truely dissapointed about is the board. haveing virtues boards in everyone of my guns i love the abilty to change setting threw the trigger and i hate this "motocycle shifh" way that it uses and its kinda tricky to understand and also the tourny modes are limited to semi, psp, nxl and millienium so not much choice their also u can adjsut the swell bip and rof but its kinda hard and complicated... their is a APE board out but virtue has one on the way so imma hold out for that. the clamping feedneck is nice, u dont really need a new one but its impulse threded so their easy to find. it can fit a halo nicely without cutting it down to fit low profile. the mini is very easy to maintain the whole bolt set up slides out the back by undoing one screw and all u gotta do is lube it up and put it back in thats it. another nice feature is the velocity adjuster... u can turn it all the way down and the gun still cycles just doesnt shoot air so u an break in the gun easy. another nice thing about the gun is that Invert has made tech videos by the guy who created the gun. their are deatiled an help anser uestion u have or jsut want a visual their posted on youtube
Conclusion: Well theris not much more to say this is a amazing gun at a great price and u pay for what u get and more i would reccomend this gun for anyone who wants the new age or pb gunz
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, September 20th, 2007 at 8:13 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SnakeEyes01 Thursday, September 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Ion(mini is WAY better, especially out of box)
Smart Parts Shocker NXT(mini is comparable, performance is not quite as good but the stock features are better)
Marker Setup: Shocker NXT-Olive
VLocity-Smoke
Freak Barrel Kit
Q-Lock
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel
Strengths: Speed
Size
Weight
Accuracy
Features
Extras
Weaknesses: Can't adjust the position of the asa/reg or upgrade reg(yet).
Review: I bought this gun for my brother last week and was completely floored by it. I expected a decent gun for $400 but I was absolutely amazed by both the performance and presentation of the gun. My Shocker(which cost me $700) came in a crappy cardboard box that didn't even have a picture of an NXT on it. C'mon smart parts, you can afford a new graphic designer!! Anyway, the mini came in a very slick black metal case, and packed in foam was the gun and all the accessories. It also came with dog tags with the mini logo on them, a tool kit in a plastic case with: allen keys, o rings, lube, and even an extra set of detents, and a mini(get it) manual. I got great consistency out of the box, +/- 3 fps, and really good accuracy even with the stock 12" barrel. The gun is light as hell, and extremy tight which would be perfect for anybody playing front. Throw a CP Peanut on that bad boy and a VLocity Jr and that gun is going to weigh nothing. Some people have said they don't like the trigger, but it's adjustable and I got it mowing without making any adjustments at all. Also, the board comes with more modes stock than my NXT since it has NPPL, NXL, PSP, and Millenium modes built right in.
Conclusion: I don't think it's possible to do any better at this price range, and given the fact that you don't have to upgrade anything besides the barrel it's also a very economical choice. The reg can't be moved but for me it's in the position I prefer anyway so I didn't mind. Perfect 10!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kman7 Wednesday, September 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Invert Mini
Vlocity Jr
Crossfire 68/45
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel(preference)
Strengths: Mini(oviously)
Fast
Eyes
Feedneck
Easy to maintain
Weaknesses: None(no joke)
Review: Well, I've played with it three times, and I must say im impressed thus far. First, Its presentation is awsome, it comes in this SWEET James Bond looking case, with the gun, a manual, and spare parts box all fit neatly in. Took it out, and it took a bit of getting used to. Its amazingly small and light, and the trigger pull is very short(and can be adjusted three ways), which took me alot of getting used to, seeing how my previous gun was a spyder victor III. When I finally brought it out to test it, it was a bit off in accuracy and had just a touch of kick. I put it on ramping(which i've never used before on any gun) and shoot till I emptied my tank, to break it in(boy was that fun). After you break it in it shoots VERY well, with no kick and amazing accuracy. No problems so far.
Conclusion: I like it, can't say if you would like it or not, but I would definently hold it/ try it out before you buy because to alot of people it will feel unnatural. Im giving it a nine because some very little things could be changed but its still awsome.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, October 27th, 2007 at 8:36 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBaddicty Sunday, September 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion
Marker Setup: invert mini
vlocity jr.
45 3000 tank
stiffi barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
trigger jesus i hate the trigger
Strengths: Small
Light
Simple
Fun to shoot
Weaknesses: Trigger
Review: so i ordered this gun from a site and since it was a new gun i new it would take a while i ddnt get it for like 2 months so i decided to go get it from my pro shop and they had one so i picked it up. i shot it and found out that the trigger was annoyingly light but after much tweaking i got it. the second thing i noticed was that the gun probebly weighed about 1/10 of my tank so i reccomend a REALLY light tank.

i love this gun it is amazing the tecnology is amazing and it is so easy to keep a low profile in speed ball
Conclusion: My final shpeal is new trigger light tank good barrel and good hopper and ur set w. this gun i love it u should get on today
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Milky Spore Saturday, September 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Ion-I liked the Mini better.
Marker Setup: SC Phantom
Trigger shoe
Detent rings
Recommended
Upgrades:
There isn't much for them, but it seems fine already. Maybe a barrel.
Strengths: Light
Small
FAST!!!!!
Good accuracy
No kick
Pretty quiet
Weaknesses: None that I can tell. Lack of upgrades I guess.
Review: A nice fellow at my field let me use his Mini and I loved it. It's very small and light, but I found it to balance well for me, and I'm 5'11". He was using a 45ci/4,500psi tank and a VLocity too. That's very important to me a marker be small and light. Second and third thing I noticed is this thing is fast, I mean very fast. I thought I was in ramping, so I pulled the trigger with one finger as fast as I could, nope it was semi. I then check it for bounce, and it wasn't bouncing. I was amazed at how fast I could shoot with this gun, but the trigger felt odd to me. It has like no kick also. Even if there is some, it's nothing to worry about, I couldn't feel it. I can't comment on the stock barrel because the guy had a different one on there, but it shot pretty accurately. Also, I noticed some Mini's to be extremely loud, but this one was quiet. I guess some people have them set up differently. The only weakness I could find is that there isn't as much ups, and it may balance weird to some, but I liked it.
Conclusion: I'd recommend it for a $400 marker. I know that when I can one day afford a semi again, this is what I'm going to pick up.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (36):  First  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media