paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Invert Mini / Invert Mini / Invert Mini / Invert Mini

Invert Mini Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Invert

Buy Invert Mini

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Invert Mini
[ View Photos (108) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 354
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $324

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
THE INVERT MINI: Fast, light, tight, and ... tiny! But more impressive than the size and feel, the MINI boasts some of the hottest new technology to hit the paintball industry in years! If you're ready to experience the next stage in paintball evolution, grab a MINI and step ahead.

* Weighing in under 2 lbs (including barrel, ASA, 9volt battery and regulator) the Invert Mini? might be THE Lightest & Tightest electronic marker available
* NEW patented proprietary P.C.P. (Pressure Controlled Poppet?) operating system
* NEW patented proprietary MINI Regulator/ASA
* NEW patented proprietary Slipstream solenoid
* Break Beam Anti-Chop Eyes Standard
* Multi-mode (NXL, PSP, NPPL & Millennium) firing capability with easy tournament lockout
* Clamping feed-neck with Ion (Smart Parts)/ICD threads
* "Cocker" threaded barrel
* No hoses to crimp or break!
* Initial production colors will be polished finish Black, Red, Blue, Silver Dust, or Olive Dust
* One year limited warranty
* Available through your local retailer in time for Christmas!
* MSRP: $324.95. At actionvillage.com
Product Availability 
The Invert Mini is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (36):  First  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  Last
        Next Page
kyle88 Thursday, July 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months76 of 80 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
-E-tek Ego.
Marker Setup: -Black Invert Mini with Deadly Wind Barrel
-Halo B W/Rip.
-45/45 Fibre
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Maybe a barrel like a Deadly Wind. They work amazing.
Strengths: -No macro Line
-Light, tight, small etc.
-New locking design feedneck
-More in review
Weaknesses: - Trigger maybe be a little loose but it totally adjustable (see review)
Review: First off, this gun is fast. Easily as advertised 20 bps if not more. Extremely easy to clean and field strip. The clamping feedneck is great for undoing in the game, adjusting your hopper then keep playing within seconds.

Then theres the obvious stuff- its small light tight etc.. Now when I first got it i couldn't believe how light it was but then i got my Deadly Wind Barrel and omg, its like your holding paper. Looks in my opinion are very good with flowing milling and such. The stock barrel is good and doesn't need replacing unless you're perfecting your game.

Any problems heard of with leaks, velocity spikes etc. are fixed now and everything is working smooth with the new line. I got the gen. 2 run so my was perfect when i got it. As i said, maintenence is easy as one screw is taken out which releases the bolt, bolt guide, and spring out to be cleaned, that's it.
Conclusion: i would suggest buying this gun to anyone looking for tournament grade play. Trusty me this thing keeps up with teh best of them. I do believe once after market parts come out (board, triggers etc) this thing will be "the new ion" so to speak. With a price that low this gun cant be beat. And as a cool plus it comes with a cool carrying case that other high end guns except the E-tek don't come with. This case includes Dow 33(lube), allen key set, Invert dogtags, spare parts such as o-rings and springs. Please rate and thanks for reading. I'll rate it a 10 for now for the value with the price and no problems so far.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Crizzle8 Thursday, July 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing like the mini
Marker Setup: black mini, with Vlocity jr loader, 68/3k hpa/ Freak jr barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Not vital but i got a freak jr and it is quit accurate.
Strengths: Size, weight, accuracy, pretty fast, no chopping ,stylish.
Weaknesses: None i can think of, except lack of upgrades.
Review: I love my mini , theres really nothing about it i can complain about, its small, fast ,accurate,light,comfortable to hold.
I heard people talking about the mini having a long break in period and how it will break paint and it might not even work properly until i shoot about a case of paint through it ,but man it did great no chops no problems.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this to probably anyone who has the money, i wasnt planning on spending this much on a new gun but i did and it was money well spent! best $400 gun in my opinion
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vaughnbros14 Wednesday, July 25th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Fusion- the mini is slightly smaller, much more adjustability, and has slightly less kick but the fusion is much easier to maintain
and others that dont compare
Marker Setup: DP Fusion
14'' Stiffi
Egg 3
PMI 45/45
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing really maybe a new barrel if you really dont like the stock one
Strengths: Small
Cheap
Adjustability
Weaknesses: Trigger is almost too adjustable
Extemely difficult to take apart
Review: When i first got my mini it shot beautifuly. I was shooting ropes with my cheap old paint that was too small for the barrel bore and the gun was not even broken in like they tell you it is supposed to be. I didnt like how sloppy the trigger was though so I decided i would move the trigger screws a little bit to me feel more confortable with it. I got it to feel perfect and i was ready to test it with the trigger settings that felt right to me. However when i tried to fire the gun it wouldnt fire any longer so i called up customer service they told me my trigger magnet had probably fallen off and i should super glue it back on. So when i opened up the gun to glue the magnet back on i found out that one of the wires connecting the reg to the sensor board was disconnected by the clamp and the magnet had also fallen off so after glueing the magnet back on and reconnecting the clamp by hand i put the gun back together. Fire the gun to make sure it was working then set it down to get my air. When i picked it back up again it didnt work. The clamp of the wire kept falling out. So I ended up returning the gun which i was able to recieve a full refund for since i didnt really feel like dealing with a gun that had two problems causing it to be unable to fire within a day of owning it. My friend however also bought this gun and has no problems with it at all.
Conclusion: The gun recieves a 10 in my book if you can get it working but because i had the problems i did with the customer service telling me to use super glue instead of sending me a new part and my gun coming with a loose clamp and as a result i think it deserves an
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

g0t0 Tuesday, July 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Autococker (i built)
BKO
Diablo
Shocker
Ego
Marker Setup: Reworked poppet and bolt from Kee,
Egg hopper
Lp Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel Kit (for paint match only)
Strengths: It's simple, accurate, compact and has a great case.
Weaknesses: It might be a slight gas hog.
Review: I bought my used Mini recently. Last Owner said there was a blow back issue that was a poppet valve prob now fixed. Shot ropes, very tight groups, trigger easy to personalize. I LOVE the case. Only gun I know that comes not only with extra rings and parts, but tools and a manual that was very simple to use and thourough. The only gun I have that shoots consistently within 5-8 fps. My Shocker couldn't do that. I used up 900psi in a 45/4500 tank on 700rnds, but it might be a paint/barrel match issue. Thats why I recommend a barrel kit. As far as a light gun or balance problems?? 3 words. ..work out more.

Conclusion: Great Gun for the price. Although the Rail, Ion and SP's new midrange gun is in the same price. This is a gun I intend to stay with longer than 6months, like I did with the others.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dstone454 Thursday, July 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Design wise nothing but performance wise rail and defiant 2
Marker Setup: bob long defiant 2
redz pepperstick kit
cp reg adapter
cp shorty
cp sling trigger
cp ram cap
trinity clamping feed neck
cp direct mount

68/30 carbon fiber tank(soon to be 68/45 crossy) and a smoke reloader B w/ speedfeed
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, and if they come out with one an on/off, rail/drop. Board if there are or will be any.
Strengths: Light
Quiet
I like the general feel of the gun
Weaknesses: Balance (with certain setups)
Review: Okay i only tested this so i can't go into full detail but i'll do my best.

Here is the setup i tested:
mini with 12v revy, 48/30 tank, proto 2-piece barrel.

Speed- Using a Revy i was maxing out the hopper on semi so no problems there i havn't been able to see everything its got but i'm not worried.

Kick- The mini i shot had no kick but it also was shooting 240 fps so when its turned up it probably has kick

Accuracy- Using reballs with a .690 bore it wasn't great but still good if there was a good bore match and good paint it would be great.

Ergonomics- Balance was horrible due to the fact that there was a steel tank on the back and a revy as a hopper but with the right gear it'll be fine. I like the grips they seem comfy. Overall i like the feel of the gun.
Conclusion: Note I only tested it so i won't know everything and if you see something you dont' agree with just point it out don't make a stupid dispute i'll correct any mistakes i make.
From what i saw it deserves a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 23rd, 2007 at 10:48 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

waruigaijin Wednesday, July 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
alot of guns.... sigh alot.
Marker Setup: dm7
Recommended
Upgrades:
HPA, get a good hopper!
Strengths: Light accurate small fast.
Weaknesses: Break in kick and noise level. BREAKS
Review: Ill keep it short. This gun shoots like a $1000 gun. Thats it. IT whats the automag should of become.


EDIT I know three people that own minis and all three have broken or troubled minis. So the rating will have to go down to 7 sorry. Two of the guns chop, one off and on, and the other bounces/ chops and makes paintball soup. The third works fine for about 15-20 shots then starts blowing out air making a nasty sound.... I know this gun is great when it is working but its seems to be unreliable. Two of the owners say they still love the gun and one says he wants to sell his. SO if your going to buy one BUY A NEW ONE, not a used one as it could be one of the old ones. Im not sure if the "new" ones are better but they have a new box, so I hope they worked the bugs out too,...

This will be my last edit on the gun , it has made a impression on me that wont change any time soon.
Conclusion: Btw i would take a mini over a timmy any day. accurate, more accurate than a autococker, and I love my autococker!

EDIT the gun is great when it works. Although It breaks down some times. My sp-8, rap4 , DM7, and miltec allmost never break down. That said, my kingman and cocker break down more than the "Three" minis i have seen in use,.I love the gun, but the design seems to be suffering from minor problems. The people saying this is the best gun made are wrong. Im not sure what is the best gun, but its not the mini, not yet anyway.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 24th, 2008 at 11:25 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

C4ndyM4n Monday, July 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion-

New Designs Bolt, Q-lock
New Designs Roller Trigger
Virtue Board
Hybrid Trinities drop ASA on/off
Evil Detonator Reg
Smart Parts QEV
Blue HaloB w/ Rip Drive
72/4500 Empire LP Fuel Tank

Invert Mini Blue
Empire B Reloader
Recommended
Upgrades:
I don't believe there are any available yet.
Strengths: Small, Quiet, LIGHT, Sexy
Weaknesses: Lack of aftermarket upgrades, potential balance issues.
Review: Okay I just got my Invert Mini and I was really wowed. The marker comes in a sweet locking case with padded interior so that the marker and barrel don't get scuffed up, which is a really awesome touch. Size and weight wise, this thing is TINY. It's lighter and smaller than my Ion and I thought that would be a tough feat to accomplish. I brought it to the field, and held it up to my friends Ego, Etek, an Angel 1, Fusion and a Shocker and this thing is smaller and lighter than all of them, which really amazed me. Out of the box, this thing rips pretty hard. The trigger is a solid, with three adjustment points so you can position it how you like it. I didn't mess with the board settings and I was shooting rops pretty easy. The one thing I didn't like about the trigger was that for one of the screw to stay in place you must apply blue loctite or it can move during play. This happend to me during a game and I was shooting very inconsistently. Other than that, the marker is really a solid buy. The regulator is pretty good. I got roughly 1200 shots off of a 72/4500 Empire fuel tank which is comparable to my Ion with an aftermarket bolt, QEV, and Evil Detonator reg. My one problem with this marker is that due to how light it is, the balance issues can become pretty apparent. I have yet to buy a smaller tank for this gun, and with a 72/4500 tank, this marker is rediculously unbalanced. If i held it by the trigger guard, the trigger was nearly pointed straight up. So a new tank is in order. The only other problem that people may have, is that there is a lack of aftermarket upgrades, and because of the unique air set up, there are no drop forwards available yet, so it can be difficult to tuck. But I'm sure Invert will give us some upgrades soon.
Conclusion: For the price, this is an awesome gun. I love the size and lightness of the marker it performs really well, and it is just plain sweet to look at. The trigger is a little silly, in regards to the necessary loctite to make adjustments, and some people might not like it due to the lack of aftermarket upgrades but you can't have everything. I'm giviing this marker a 9 out of 10. Good job Empire.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RebelTex Saturday, July 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Defiant 2 - similar in most aspects, a bit smaller than my defiant, but about the same in most other ways.
GZ timmy - definately smaller, other than that slightly less accurate but hey.
Ion - very similar performance - much nicer construction and smaller.
Marker Setup: Black Defiant 2 w/ cp reg adapter, cp reg, cp drop, cp on/off asa, new designz low rise feed neck, inverted bolt, hybrid grenade grips

GZ Timmy w/ shocktech feedneck, adjustable ram cap, was 2.7, new designz blade trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
Are there any besides a board?
Strengths: Small
Light
Decent accuaracy
Looks great
Weaknesses: No ups available yet
Had problems with barrell.
Review: Was down at my local field practicing when I asked one of the kids to try out his mini, thinking of getting one to replace my defiant 2 since I play front most of the time, and something that small would be great. My big gripe was when I tried to put my all american barrell on, just to find that it didn't fit, so I had to go out w/ stock barrell, which isn't bad. This gun rips, people were saying the trigger would take getting used to, but for some reason I never have problems with any trigger being difficult. So as far as accurracy it was ok, it kept a decent group, and would take 4 to 5 shots to gog someone from any distance, but hey, a barrell kit may change this, I am just saying based on my experience. It felt really well balanced with a pulse and 45/45. Had no problems with the gun, granted I only tested it, but shot good for me, and thats what matters because I am writing this review. Overall though I didn't feel the performance was any better than my Defiant, if anything my Defiant was more accurate, and the size and weight difference were negligible.
Conclusion: This is a neat little gun that performs on par with an ion you would dump 200 dollars plus in upgrades in, that looks nicer, and is slightly smaller/lighter. If you don't mind not being able to customize your gun a whole lot right now, and are looking at a decent entry to mid level marker, you won't find a better one for the money. I give it an 8.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chexmix829 Saturday, July 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Ion- same trigger feel, but significantly lighter and more compact
DM4- doesn't really compare too much except for the weight
Marker Setup: Tippmann a5 with responce trigger, adjustable stock, remote line, ignition 3000 psi 47ci
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel- its a good stock barrel if you are a front man or cover large lanes
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Ok, heres the deal. I loved this gun when i first shot it, from the break till when i bunkered the last guy. It's very small, and everyone knows that a small gun is a clean gun. But then when i decided on getting it, i heard a horror story of when a guy was cleaning the internals, it sliced off a section of his index finger. i think its a load of bs, but you can never be to careful
Conclusion: I love this gun and I am determined to buy one of my own
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xjosephx Saturday, July 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tested a pmr at the local pro shop
Marker Setup: Invert Mini stock
Halo Tsa Hopper
68/4500 Crossfire Hpa Tank
Strengths: They gun is very light
built in asa (no macro lines)
Weaknesses: Might be to small for some people
the first minis had solenoid problems
Review: Well to sum up this review this gun is a good gun. This gun is probley for front and maybe mid rage players. It has a few weaknesses and a lot of key streangths i would recommend getting this gun, but you dont have to take my word for it go to your local pro shop and try it out there thats the only way you will trully see how good this gun is is to try it out




Conclusion: This is a great gun go test and buy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (36):  First  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media