paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Invert Mini / Invert Mini / Invert Mini / Invert Mini

Invert Mini Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Invert

Buy Invert Mini

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Invert Mini
[ View Photos (108) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 354
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $324

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
THE INVERT MINI: Fast, light, tight, and ... tiny! But more impressive than the size and feel, the MINI boasts some of the hottest new technology to hit the paintball industry in years! If you're ready to experience the next stage in paintball evolution, grab a MINI and step ahead.

* Weighing in under 2 lbs (including barrel, ASA, 9volt battery and regulator) the Invert Mini? might be THE Lightest & Tightest electronic marker available
* NEW patented proprietary P.C.P. (Pressure Controlled Poppet?) operating system
* NEW patented proprietary MINI Regulator/ASA
* NEW patented proprietary Slipstream solenoid
* Break Beam Anti-Chop Eyes Standard
* Multi-mode (NXL, PSP, NPPL & Millennium) firing capability with easy tournament lockout
* Clamping feed-neck with Ion (Smart Parts)/ICD threads
* "Cocker" threaded barrel
* No hoses to crimp or break!
* Initial production colors will be polished finish Black, Red, Blue, Silver Dust, or Olive Dust
* One year limited warranty
* Available through your local retailer in time for Christmas!
* MSRP: $324.95. At actionvillage.com
Product Availability 
The Invert Mini is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (36):  First  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  Last
        Next Page
bunkerkingmini Thursday, May 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have used a spider electra and a ion but neither compare to this gun
Marker Setup: I own a black mini and i have a dsx pulse hopper and a regular 3000psi nitro tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
a barrel might help the accuracy if thats what you are looking for
Strengths: Fast,Light,Accurate
Weaknesses: Electric if you dont know what to do dont mess with the board
Review: this gun is a fun gun to play with its fast shooting light and easy to manuever the only problem with this gun is that it is an electric gun that not alot of people know how to mess with the board so if you dont know wat your doing dont mess with it other than that the gun can own, I have one myself that i play with and i love it the gun is on ramping wich is prbably the best setting for it if you arent going all out
Conclusion: overall a very good gun shoots good fun to bunker with and I know Im keepin mine
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SoTexKilla67 Thursday, May 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have never shot anything like this, very smooth gun.
Marker Setup: 07 ego
45/45
velocity
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel kit.
Strengths: Fast
Effecient
Light
Easy to use
Great trigger- If fixed.
Accurate
Weaknesses: Hard to work on when taken apart.
Review: I had shot this gun at world cup, and its amazing. Shot 2 hopper fulls of paint and shot beautifully. The trigger is a little bit sloppy, but everything else is just fine. The gun did have a weird hold on it. Thats just me. If your a big guy, I dont know if you'll like this gun cause its so small. haha. Love the price on this gun. Cant beat it. This gun is amazing for the price.
Conclusion: Im sayin what the guy said a little below me. Its a little over rated but of course its gonna be because of the price and how well it shoots.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

allstarlaxman Wednesday, May 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months26 of 27 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing too similar...maybe an E-Mag, but they're worlds apart.
Marker Setup: Invert mini (black) with a revolver kit (black) Crossfire 68 4500, Halo / Reloader B (depending on which one I reach for first) Some Laser engraving on the foregrip

Dragun TES
Kila Detents (cocker), APM Bolt, CP Long reg, CP Flame drop, WGP on/off asa, Maddman valve, Full freak kit (12") Radioshack Solenoid, SD T-Board, SD Breakbeam eyes, Screw-locking feedneck, Custom delrin scythe trigger, Homemade magnetic trigger "switch", Cheetah board'd halo, HP Output Crossfire tank
(it's a veritable paint machine gun. =D )
Recommended
Upgrades:
Custom laser engraving / anno because the limited upgrades (for now) will fail to make it "different" from the hundreds of others you'll soon see on the fields.

Kila makes magnetic detents, but mine are just fine, so I may pick some up in the near future in order to test them out. Msrp ~$25

APE Rampage board (if the stock board isn't your deal)
It'll set you back ~$120, but it's got loads of nifty features, so if you're more of a "weekend warrior" if may not appeal to much to you. Reccomended if you want to turn your mini into a serious tournament marker.
Strengths: Explained below.
Weaknesses: Explained below.
Review: Strengths:

Wow...this marker is TINY. I've heard claims of the '07 ego being lighter, but I like my mini just fine. =D

Fast : Been accused to Ramping many times while in Semi...partly due to some decent fingers, but the lack of a microswitch and the adjustable trigger make it a pretty sweet pull when you tweak it to your liking.

Consistent:

No noticeable drop-off down to 100PSI, FPS +/- ~2 all day. (when broken in)

Feedneck: Comes with a locking neck...which means no lost hopper when diving into a bunker, etc.

Case : Def. a sweet little extra for your $400.

Weaknesses:

Bounce : Having no switch or return spring means that the only thing preventing bounce is the stock magnetic return...although not bouncing while firing, the gun will bounce upon contact with the rear of the gun/tank with sufficient force. This may be a problem in tournaments, but at most fields is ok.

Trigger slop : Personally, I don't mind it...I can pull a little faster with some give than on a trigger that's a mouse-click. Easily solved with a very thin washer slipped between the trigger and frame (lubed with dow 55 of course)

Efficiency : Could be better...

On/off : There is none...really would be appreciated, but not essential.

Manual: It's a tiny little pamphlet...I expected more, but at least it's not misleading like the TES one... (turn CW to increase FPS...turn CCW to increase FPS)

Conclusion: I really like it. It's very light, tight, and it shoots very nicely for the price. However, the lack of upgrades is limited due to design, and that's a serious issue with me. Early runs had board problems, but the new runs are supposed to be A-ok. Mine has never chopped, broken paint, or been a pain in my side in any way shape or form (besides the getting accused of ramping)

It shoots great, it looks great, and you'll be pestered all day with "oohh, can I hold it?"

For $400 I can't say you can find a better gun. Perfect for the weekend player, or the diehard speedballer. This gun really has the potential to be a front-man's dream.

I'm going to rate it an 8, because a product with a 10 should be able to aim, cook dinner, and change the oil in my car...at the same time.
It's got limited upgrades (for now)...
But conceptually, it's a wonderful marker, a great deal, and a blast to play with.
I love my mini, but it only gets an 8.
Comments are accepted, I'll address any questions as quick as I can. Thanks, and I'll see you on the field (but you won't see me)
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
11 Comments - Add Comment

icdbko32 Wednesday, May 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
dm's/pms, timmy's, quests, ego's, pmr's, ions, most high-end guns
Marker Setup: -Silver Invert mini
-68/4500 hp crossfire tank
-profilers (hopefully getting grillzs or events)
-Gangstar'd Vlocity
-Freak barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Barrel kit
-new trigger if you don't like feel of stock
-new board if you don't like options of stock
Strengths: -Light
-Fast enough stock
-Accurate stock
-pretty efficient
-Gentle on paint
-no kick
-quiet
-Price!!!!
Weaknesses: -newer Mini's had problems but all problems known are fixed now
Review: well after holding out writing a review on the mini because i wanted to know the gun better but now that i have had the gun for a while i feel i am qualified enough to write a review on it finally. I got my mini on vacation in january at around the release it was shortly after and because i got a new design of gun i kind of suffered but all problems are fixed now. When i first used my mini it was having problems with draining batteries and breaking paint. I did not know at the time but this was because I had an optimus 1.1 board which had problems and the poppit whole on my mini was to small and was giving the gun blow back. Needless to say even when i had those items on my gun my mini shot great and i was very impressed with it with most paints. Barely had problems with the gun shorting or draining batteries during games or overnight and i didn't have any problems of breaking paint except 2 types so far. Now recently, I have finally decided to send it away and take some time off playing and not play on the weekend or not make the excuse of sending my gun away because i want to play. Long story short i sent my gun away and received it back the next day of the gun arriving at the Kee for warranty. When i got the gun back it came installed with the new Optimus 1.2 board( no battery draining), the new detents (no sticky detents), and the new Poppit (no blowback and paint breaking). The tech at Kee tested my gun out even he said with 500 marbalizers and said there was no breaks and now since i have tested my gun with the new stuff on it i haven't been having any breaks at all either with paint i use to break with alot. The gun has shot good for me and has been reliable for me especially at tournaments where it stays strong and gets good accuracy even with stock barrel and has an 8 inch grouping in a xball legel field which im happy enough with and will be even happier now that i have the 1.2 board so it won't drain battereis so it means i'll be getting better consistancy because there battery won't be low all the time and it should also get better accruacy with a barrel kit to that im putting on. I like the way this gun shoots alot more then a timmy and it is very nice with being a bit louder then dm's and pm's but it also has less kick then dm's/pm's and marq's and stuff. very nice gun especially for the money and the stock board is very nice for stock and has semi, psp, nxl, and millenium.

* All new Mini's come with the new stuff on it such as the poppit, board, and detents*
Conclusion: Great gun for the price. shoots great and has very little kick. Pretty quiet and they get good consistancy as well. I reccomeend this gun if your looking for a good quality gun at a lower price
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 30th, 2007 at 2:22 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

evilproto Monday, May 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Variety of Markers from across the Paintball Spectrum. Invert Mini, is the tightest, Quickest, and most simple marker to work with in the world.
Marker Setup: Black Mini, Smart Parts All-American 14" barrel, 45/45 HPA with On reg Slide-check On/off. Halo B2 w/ Rip drive.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel is decent. I replaced Due to the fact that smart parts Makes a rain tip (unported barrel tip) for their Barrels.
Strengths: Small, Quick, Very Quiet, Proficient, Efficient, Consistant. awesome looking. only 4 wires. No Eye Wires
Weaknesses: Small Eyes holes get Clogged easy. Sensor board Gets Dirty when Chopping Paint.
Review: ok. So, The Invert Mini, Running off of The poppet valve system and return Spring makes a pretty light and quick gun. The first thing i will say about this marker is that you need to break it in people!!! Like all markers, the more they're used, the smoother they fire. When i Was first starting to play with the mini I needed to shoot about 2000 rounds through my mini before it stopped chopping. I also Had to turn the dwell settings down quiet a bit. The dwell is the amount of air your marker is letting in to the bolt and regulates how fast the bolt moves, Turning this board setting down will slow down the bolt and be more gentle on your paintballs, But down to far and your marker will have problems when fired too quickly. I also adjusted My ball in place settings a little bit and it started working great! I've shot probably about 6000 Rounds through it at practice the last three weeks and Didn't Chop any balls. I recommend not using a VLocity Hopper on this marker though Because I have found that At certain Speeds the hopper Puts pressure on the balls, This in turn, having the minis Breech be the perfect size for a .68 caliber paintball, will chop the bottom of the next ball and cause a world of paper towels a q-tips.
Conclusion: Invert Mini. The Smallest and best marker ever made, Love the fact that there is not external hosing! Get one, Break it in, and you'll love what happens next.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 30th, 2007 at 5:09 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vandy343 Saturday, May 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion kind of similar
Marker Setup: halo,pmi 3000 48 cu
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel if wanted
Strengths: lightest gun out there
accurate
it rips
NO MACRO LINES!!!!!
Weaknesses: I don't know for some people it might be loud
Review: This gun is undiscribable i love it!! It rips and feels like no other. with the no macro lines u can get you hand under the board casing (were the reg used to be) and you can be much more accurate, i use that mostly when im shooting lefty. and the sound of the gun is just heaven. this gun is just heaven
Conclusion: this gun is amazing. Light fast accurate every thing you need to be successful.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

jonas Saturday, May 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
some alien,ions,inspire e-one d
Marker Setup: Red Invert mini ,stako tank 68ci ,gurrilla-air the myth ,Vlocity jr +gangstar=2.5kilo(5.5lbs)
Recommended
Upgrades:
I only tested it so i donīt now...... yet
Strengths: User friendly
Weaknesses: No weaknesses
Review: i only tested it yet sow i canīt say yet,but i find the looks and feel to be really good
but the board seams ok and eyes works fine..and the price is really good if you compare to a Pmr or the Epiphany (only facts) sow i find my self smiling when using the invert its a good buy..
Conclusion: but before you run out buying any of the guns try them to se if they are to you're liking, you shod not buy markers because some one told you that this was THE gun,try and before you settle whit a ....marker however this is the marker fore me 10-10 its worth it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 27th, 2007 at 4:23 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

brute killer 78 Friday, May 18th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion - doesn't chop
Marker Setup: Ion
T - Board
NDZ Skeleton Bolt
NDZ Rear Donut
NDZ Spring Detents
Freak Green Body Kit
Eclipse QEV
Psychoballistics Medium Bullet Drop
Shocker Stock Feed Neck
Empire 7 Piece Barrel Kit
Crossfire 47/3000 tank
Halo B w/ V35 and Rip Drive
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: Light
Tight
Reg
Weaknesses: Chops
Bolt comes forward hard
Review: I was using this marker while i was working because i had heard all of the great things about it. So i load an egg full of paint on a a tank and take it outside to shoot. i had already tested without paint and it was amazing. But with paint, this thing is a blender and kicks like no other. I chopped at least 10 out of the whole hopper, and yes they were chops. I can't recommend this gun to anyone except a car painter because it seems to just spray instead of shoot.
Conclusion: Don't get this unless you want to chop like crazy
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

m5091 Thursday, May 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: blue invert mini
halo b
48-3000
14 inch sp all american
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing maybe a new barrel if you have the money
Strengths: Light
Fast
Small
No hoses
Trigger
Board
Weaknesses: Goes through air fast but what can you expect with a 48-3000
Review: The invert mini is one of the best guns i ever used. it is fast light and has dead on accuracy. The gun has a most of the Major modes and the modes are easy to get to and change

The modes the gun has are
-Semi-Auto
-PSP ramping
-NXL full auto
-Millen ramping

The locking case is nice to lock up valuable stuff wile you are playing. The gun comes with a took kit with everything you need for the gun. i had a smart parts Epiphany before this gun and it was terrible this gun is much better
Conclusion: Overall this is a very good gun for the price i recomend this gun to anybody.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

otisgoldbergis Tuesday, May 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k1 Angel LCD - Less Kick, not as fast, less of a "cool" factor, definitely small, lighter and more compact.
Old school Shocker Turbo - WAY smaller, considerably more reliable, much faster.
Marker Setup: 2007 Invert Mini - Red
CP Pro Barrel Kit w/ .685, .689, and .695 size backs w/ 12" Red tip
Empire Reloader B w/ CP back plate
Guerilla Air 45/4500 HP tank
Settings:
Dwell - 24
MROF - 18
BIP - 1
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel Kit, just to have the ability to match paint. The stock barrel is alright.
4500psi HPA system
None other than that, mainly because there aren't many out for the Mini.
Strengths: Small, Light, Compact, Minimal Kick, Easy to maintain, Fast, Tourney Ready.
Weaknesses: Needs breaking in, 3-5 tanks of air.
Review: Alright, after being out of paintball for a few years I got back into it with a Spyder Pilot ACS. I liked it, but I got a killer deal on my Mini, I read up on it on this site and PbN and found that it suited my playing style. I play mainly front and like my markers to be extremely compact. After receiving it, I followed the break in procedures that can be found in the Invert forum of paintballnation.com. I had heard of some Mini's having problems with the board and having lots of blowback. Mine didn't have either, although you should do the 2 ball test to make sure. This is where you place two balls in the feedneck and shoot the first one to see if the second flies upwards. This should be done without a hopper attached so you can tell without question.

I fired off a few tank fulls and then took it out to the field. It worked flawlessly. I was shooting +/- 2 fps over the chrono. I haven't used the stock barrel on the field, only in my backyard. However the CP kit that I have on it, with matched paint, shoots ball on ball. Of course accuracy has a lot to do with consistency and my Mini is very accurate.

The Mini is very easy to maintain. All you have to do is remove the rear grip frame screw and the internals fall out the back. A few o-rings need to be cleaned and lubed and you simply replace the internals and single screw and you're ready to rock.

Changing the settings on the Mini is also very easy. You simply remove the foregrip cover and use the two buttons to adjust up or down different settings.

I think one of the best features of the Mini is the extras. The Mini comes with a very nice case, made out of aluminum with key locks. Included is the manual, keys and dog tags, lol, stock barrel and spares/tool kit. It includes all the allen keys you need to work on your Mini along with lots of spare o-rings.
Conclusion: If you're looking for a high performce electronic marker for a very reasonble price, check out the Mini. The ones that are shipping right now have an upgraded board and the poppet problem has been fixed. The poppet is what was causing the blowback problem.

For $400, I think the Mini is by far the best marker in it's price range. Order one, take care of it, learn all about it, get a barrel kit, and you will not be disappointed.

I give the Mini a 10 because it is the perfect marker for me and lots of other people have had the same experience with it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (36):  First  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media