paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Invert Mini / Invert Mini / Invert Mini / Invert Mini

Invert Mini Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Invert

Buy Invert Mini

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Invert Mini
[ View Photos (108) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 354
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $324

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
THE INVERT MINI: Fast, light, tight, and ... tiny! But more impressive than the size and feel, the MINI boasts some of the hottest new technology to hit the paintball industry in years! If you're ready to experience the next stage in paintball evolution, grab a MINI and step ahead.

* Weighing in under 2 lbs (including barrel, ASA, 9volt battery and regulator) the Invert Mini? might be THE Lightest & Tightest electronic marker available
* NEW patented proprietary P.C.P. (Pressure Controlled Poppet?) operating system
* NEW patented proprietary MINI Regulator/ASA
* NEW patented proprietary Slipstream solenoid
* Break Beam Anti-Chop Eyes Standard
* Multi-mode (NXL, PSP, NPPL & Millennium) firing capability with easy tournament lockout
* Clamping feed-neck with Ion (Smart Parts)/ICD threads
* "Cocker" threaded barrel
* No hoses to crimp or break!
* Initial production colors will be polished finish Black, Red, Blue, Silver Dust, or Olive Dust
* One year limited warranty
* Available through your local retailer in time for Christmas!
* MSRP: $324.95. At actionvillage.com
Product Availability 
The Invert Mini is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (36):  First  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  Last
        Next Page
butter_cups018 Tuesday, May 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Etek Ego,Angel 1,WGP Karnivore,DM7,DM6,G7 Fly,Marq 6 & 7,DP fusion,Omen 2.0,Evil Minion,ICD Promaster,ICD FS8,Ion w/virtue,Shocker,Virtued ego(tested),Epiphany,and last a Octane Shocker
Marker Setup: Invert Mini
72/4500 Crossfire peanut
halo b w/rip drive and v35
STO kaner kit
NXE Tank cover
APE board
New detents
New delrin bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
APE board(40 bps),and definitely a new barrel kit.FAst hopper*98
Strengths: Fast, light for good snake players like me, small for alot of maneuverability.
Weaknesses: Chops if it isnt tuned right or air is adjusted wrong.
Review: Very good gun,awesome gun,cant get any better for such a great price.
This gun is mainly anything you would expect from a high end gun.
Nothing can compare to it ever.
Super Fast
Super light
Super small
Super price
You can pretty much call it the super gun.
Remember
Super Fast
Super light
Super small
Super price
Is way better gun then alot of my favorite guns the icd especially the Promaster
Conclusion: Very good gun you must buy it,greatest thing i invested in except for the etek ego.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

jonasman6 Monday, April 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
not many other guns are similar to this little number.
Marker Setup: Angel 1 blue to black fade, reloder b, DXS 68-4500
invert mini ( use the same stuff on this gun).
Recommended
Upgrades:
umm, i guess the only thing would be the grips or the barrel, they are fine stock, im just awnsering the question.
Strengths: Acurate and consistant.
Weaknesses: Takes some getting use to and sorta a pain to change modes.
Review: Ive tried out the mini for less than a week now, it looks promising, and like it has alot of potential to be a nice affordable high end marker, not many aftermarket parts yet. It shoots nice and its size lets you stay tight to bunkers while still laying down some ropes of paint.
Conclusion: I would recomend buying this product, it is cheap, and would destroy any stupid ion anyday.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kyzer22 Monday, April 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: invert min with a halo v 35 (rip drive)
Recommended
Upgrades:
none yet
Strengths: Fast, accurate, reliable, nice trigger, wicked fast cleaning
Weaknesses: Brakes some paint ( dont but marblizer in the gun )
Review: This is a great gun for the money i have only had my mini for about a month and i love it, it shoots great. The only bad thing really is its funny shape and forgrip, but you get use to it . I've only really had one problem i bought some marblelizer paint for my gun and every shot broke in my hoper an breach it was terrible. Defenity use much harder shelled paint if you don't want that to happen to you. that's about it, its a great gun
Conclusion: Cheap, fast , reliable
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tulsa Legion Sunday, April 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Decked out ion (700 dollars in ups), shoots faster cause it has a virtue but not as good.
Marker Setup: Invert Mini SE, stock. DRX 3000 psi tank, VLocity loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
Virtue board, when it comes out.
Strengths: Reliability and durability.
Weaknesses: Board is extreamely annoying to program.
Review: The gun works great. A few weeks back some guy turned the asa up to 400psi (only supposed to max out at 200) and the solenoid held together. All I ended up having to do was re grease the bolt and turning the asa down. Also it was horribly inaccurate until I turned the asa down to 180psi, 200 will cause it to be inaccurate. I've played several tournaments w/ this gun and I've owned every time with this gun.
Conclusion: My little slice of heaven for $400.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JWinWisconsin Saturday, April 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
System X Autococker
Tippmann A-5
Marker Setup: Red Invert Mini
PMI 68/4500 psi glass wrapped HPA tank
SS 12" Freak Barrel Kit w/ All American front
EVO2 Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: Weight
Size
Trigger activation and operation (when set correctly)
Ease of use
Simplicity
Weaknesses: Trigger side to side wobble
Poor balance
Battery seems to not last long
Review: Very good marker for the $389 price tag. I purchased the marker after being turned onto it by a local sales guy. I went to the field and had an opportunity to shoot the gun. After shooting an employee's Mini, a guy who had just bought a new DM7 was suprised by the price tag, the size, and the speed. After 10 minutes of discussion, he went to the dealer in the lot and bought a new Blue Mini as a backup for the DM7. That really impressed me. It was the last nail in the coffin for me. I was determined to pick one up.

The gun is very light and very simple in its operation which is great after owning an autococker previously. The company has also provided great instructional video's on YouTube for anything you would need.

Out of the box it has very poor consistency at the range. I had +/- 30 fps. But after reading reviews about breaking in the spring, I shot through 2 tanks of air and 500 paintballs. By the time I was done, I was shooting +/-2 fps. I even had a few +/- 0 fps. It worked great. Not one chopped ball in the first 500 paintballs I shot.

I haven't used it enough yet to know the true life of the battery, but playing with it in the house for 4 days adjusting the trigger and tinkering the battery is just about dead.

The trigger is a great design, but takes a while to get it to where you want it. I have some concerns regarding the screws moving, but with some threadlock it should ease those worries.

The stock barrel was ok. It was quieter than my 12" AA freak whcih really suprised me. Initially it took a bit of work to get the stock barrel on due to the annodizing that was built up on the barrel threads and the internal frame threads. I put some DOW 33 lube on it and now it works very smooth.

As for the common board issues... I have gun number #000567 in red and it has the new board. And no problems to date.
Conclusion: I would encourage newer players looking for an upgrade to strongly consider this marker. I would also say that any expierienced player should think about one of these as a backup if they are to proud to make it a primary gun. Great job by the Empire team!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hellion360 Friday, April 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
E Mags- similar shot feel
Marker Setup: Viking
Palmer Super Stocker
Palmer Blazer
Dropout Phantom
FF Sniper
Invert Mini
Recommended
Upgrades:
Not much out yet.
Strengths: Small, light, fast
Weaknesses: Quality control
Review: I have now played with two minis. One was mine and didn't work at all, I had to send it back and just got it back today. While this was a bit of a hassle paintball solutions was great. They had me send the marker to them and it came back a week later. Presumably it is fixed, although I haven't tested it yet.

edit: I have since played with it. The performance was excellent. Very accurate, and very little kick (I have cycled over 20,000 time so it is very well broken in). I had no ball breaks all day, and my blowback problem was fixed. I am impressed with this marker and it is now my second place choice for an electronic marker. First is an AKA Viking.

The other mini I played with was very nice. It was very fast and accurate and had a very low amount of kick.

Some people have complained about the regulator not being replaceable with an aftermarket one. I have no problems with this as the stock regulator seems to be excellent. The stock trigger has some slop but that never bothered me. Other people care more about this and new replacement triggers are starting to come out.

This isn't the best gun I have ever shot, but it is the best gun I have shot in the sub 500 dollars category. With a street price of about 400 shipped it easily competes with much more expensive guns for my attention. I like the mini better than a proto, or DM, and way way way more than a shocker.
Conclusion: As the kinks are worked out of the production line I would say to get one of these. They are inexpensive and really nice shooting. The design is pretty basic and easy to maintain and thus should be reliable.

It isn't the best product out there but it is by far the best in its price range. It beats the pmr and epiphany by a wide margin. Until you are spending over 700 dollars msrp you cannot do better than a mini.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 8th, 2007 at 7:21 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

I_tbo_I Tuesday, April 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion, pmr,
Marker Setup: dm7,virtue board, pulse, dye throttle 45/3000
Invert mini empire b2 pmi 45/3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, NEW BOLT
Strengths: Weight, Speed
Weaknesses: Nothing now
Review: This is a great gun as a back up gun. when i first got it chopped horribly bad but then i got a the new designz bolt so now it doesnt chop at all. they say it was chopping so badly was because the first like 1000 guns had manufacter problem with the bolt but its all good now cuz of the new bolt
Conclusion: Great gun. i would definalty get it.

i rewrote this review because it had the chopping problem an now i am raising my score because i fixed it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, September 20th, 2007 at 10:55 am PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

Thanatos2288 Monday, April 23rd, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month41 of 49 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dm6-far less kick, quieter, and smoother shooting
Ego-less kick, much easier maintainance
Angel-G7 easier maintainance
Shocker-less kick, quieter
Marker Setup: 2006 Dark Ego, Angel G7, Dm6, Dynasty Shocker, Invert mini w/rf chip
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Barrel kit or Stiffi
-RF chip if you've got a pulse
Strengths: -Very light
-Very cheap
Weaknesses: -Prone to technical difficulties
-Lots of kick
Review: I recently purchased an Invert Mini and have been holding off on writing a review on it. Now that I have taken it out for four days of play, though, I feel that I have a good enough handle on the marker to review it.

I'll start with the obvious. This marker is very light. It weighs 1.9lbs out of the box. If you throw a decent 45/4500 tank on it, a pulse, and a stiffi barrel, you have pretty much the lightest tourney marker there is. That doesn't mean that you will not feel it, but it is certainly better then lugging around a G7 all day. What I've noticed more, though, is how small the marker is. I am able to play tighter to my bunkers then I have been able to with any of my other markers. It actually is small enough that it takes a bit to get used to. It's very strange at first to figure out how to hold.

Invert certainly did a nice job with the packaging as well. Enough so, in fact, that I wonder what percentage of the cost goes into the packaging. The case is very high quality with the exception of the handle (cheap plastic) and even locks. It comes with a decent manual, nothing great but it functions. It also includes a tool kit, which yet again, isn't awesome, but does the job. I would recommend getting better lube, though. As for the barrel, I really don't know as I haven't even taken it out of the plastic. I threw my freak on it originally, and have just switched over to my stiffi.

The marker also shoots well. I would compare it to a very kick-heavy Ego, and thus a lot of compensation is necessary. This is due mostly to the dwell being so high on Minis (stock is 28 and a lot of people end up setting their dwell up as far as 38). It definitely rips, though. I was outshooting my stock Halo and having problems snap-shooting with a pulse until I got the rf chip in there.

the biggest problem with the Mini, though, and the main reason for my waiting to write a review, is the temperamentallness of the marker. When I purchased the marker, it was not usable. I could not shoot a ball without it chopping. I spent an entire day cleaning it, messing with the settings, shooting it, and repeating. Needless-to-say, I was fairly frustrated. After taking it home and really looking at it, though, I realized what the problem was.

If your Mini DOES NOT WORK, here's most likely why: Due to the Mini's design, it requires an extensive break-in period. The spring which returns the bolt to its original position is very stiff when new and must be softened. To do this, simply turn the chrono up as high as possible, and shoot about three tanks of air through it (dry-firing works fine). When done, open it up, lube it liberally, and put it back together. Then, turn your dwell up from stock to around 36. As you play with it more and more, you can turn the dwell down. This worked for me, at least, and seems to be working for others as well. This has the added benifet of breaking the reg which when first tried, chronoed at +/-45 and is now +/-3.

If this was the only thing that went wrong with the Mini, I would have been more then happy with the marker, but even now, it randomly decides to leak out the barrel. This seems to happen whenever the internals get even the slightest bit dirty and requires an extensive cleaning and re-lubing of the bolt.
Conclusion: I really do like this marker. It is a perfectly acceptable tournament marker. It is very fast, and ridiculously small and light. I really like the marker and plan to keep it as a back-up. I really am concerned with the fragility of the marker, though. this would not be such a big problem except right now there are very few techs capable of dealing with minis (there haven't been a lot of classes yet). Due to this, I would recommend that people who have little experience teching markers avoid this guy for the time being. If you are confident in your repair abilities, though, or have a Mini techy on hand, this is definitely a good marker to consider. When this marker works, it works really well; easily keeping up with Egos, G7s, and Dms. For the price, you really can't expect much more, it's just too bad that all the money that went into the packaging wasn't put into making the marker a little more resilient instead.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

TeamELIPITCAL Monday, April 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
P.M.R. Tested for a round- OK gun suppose to be faster *"I think the mini is made better"
Epiphany Tested for a round of speedball- Seems to be to much like the Ion which i own
Fusion Only tested at the shop- can't say too much because of the limited use i had... Ok i guess.
Marker Setup: Black Invert Mini;
CP Air Tank 48/4500
Pulse
Soon to be: APE Board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Regular upgrades to fit you "like if you don't like the trigger".
Descent Tank 68 or smaller.
maybe a new barrel if you want that super accuracy even though it the most accurate gun i ever owned "tippmann, Supper stock cocker, Ion, Now this"
Strengths: Light
Fast
Ease of use
Accuracy
Consitency over the crono
Weaknesses: Takes getting use too.
The early ones had some problems but were replaced for free.
Review: Ok first off this review is of my experences with this marker. Its awesome!!

First impressions: This comes in the greatest case and has almost every thing you need it has the normal things such as allen keys and a extra Orings, then it has even more such as lube and ball detents and instrustion. Then it has keys for the case and Mini Dog taggs.

So i did minor adjusting and set it to be able to shoot 20 Bps. "same speed as a stock shocker"
Took it to my local field and it did great used cheap paint didn't chop at all.
I let members of a team "they went to world cup" shoot it and they want them for a back up to there DM7.
I let the ref put about 7 tanks of air though it "they were only filling less than 2000 psi" Then he reserve the last one at the shop.

Conclusion: Great gun Check the forum for further information.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mini=huge Sunday, April 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none thatreally compare with this
Marker Setup: blue invert mini(stock)
empire B
47/3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
hopper is a must
not too many out yet other than a board
Strengths: Small, light, fast, tight, extreemly easy to clean the bolt and inners
Weaknesses: Trigger takes some getting used to
A little off balance(doesnt matter much to me)
Review: After waiting a week for shipping my mini finally came. Though i shot one before i bought it my first reaction was still "wow this is small". After reading the manual and screwing around with the modes i screwed in my tank and ran into my attic to test it out. my first thought was the trigger pull. It was extreemly light and took no effort whatsoever to pull. For me this took a little getting used to concidering im used to a tippmann a-5 lol

The saturday after recieving my gun i entered a "rookie/beginner" tournament and was extreemly impressed. The only problem i had with it all day was the bolt got jammed forward in the middle of a game, and my entire tank emptied. I assumed the gun would have been well lubed out of the factory but then again you should never assume i guess.After a quick lube it was running fine and i havent had a problem with it yet.
Conclusion: Overall this is a great gun, but if you buy it make sure to take out the bolt and check to make sure all of the o rings are lubed!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 22nd, 2007 at 8:36 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (36):  First  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media