paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Invert Mini / Invert Mini / Invert Mini / Invert Mini

Invert Mini Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Invert

Buy Invert Mini

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Invert Mini
[ View Photos (108) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 354
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $324

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
THE INVERT MINI: Fast, light, tight, and ... tiny! But more impressive than the size and feel, the MINI boasts some of the hottest new technology to hit the paintball industry in years! If you're ready to experience the next stage in paintball evolution, grab a MINI and step ahead.

* Weighing in under 2 lbs (including barrel, ASA, 9volt battery and regulator) the Invert Mini? might be THE Lightest & Tightest electronic marker available
* NEW patented proprietary P.C.P. (Pressure Controlled Poppet?) operating system
* NEW patented proprietary MINI Regulator/ASA
* NEW patented proprietary Slipstream solenoid
* Break Beam Anti-Chop Eyes Standard
* Multi-mode (NXL, PSP, NPPL & Millennium) firing capability with easy tournament lockout
* Clamping feed-neck with Ion (Smart Parts)/ICD threads
* "Cocker" threaded barrel
* No hoses to crimp or break!
* Initial production colors will be polished finish Black, Red, Blue, Silver Dust, or Olive Dust
* One year limited warranty
* Available through your local retailer in time for Christmas!
* MSRP: $324.95. At actionvillage.com
Product Availability 
The Invert Mini is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (36):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
ttucker7 Sunday, October 3rd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
bob long ripper, dangerous power.
Marker Setup: invert mini, empire barrel kit, velocity hopper, 68/4500 carbon fiber.
Recommended
Upgrades:
none. this gun can be used right out of the box.
Strengths: Light weight
Small
Inexpensive
Weaknesses: Some people dont like the size
Uses more air than some other high end guns
Review: I purchased this gun 2 years ago, it was used for 1 year when i bought it. when i first saw it i was surprised by it's size, i took it out to test it and i was very im pressed with its lightweight and shooting speed, it took a few minutes to get used to the size of the gun, but when i did get used to it, it felt good. i found after a few games that i had to fill up my hpa tank a few more times than my friends did, but it is minimal. overall i am very impressed with this gun, especially for the price.
Conclusion: If you want a decent gun, that can shoot fast, lightweight, small, for a good price, this is a good gun for you. I only gave it an 8 because it aint no ego.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mufinman Wednesday, September 22nd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ego 8
Ion
DM4
Marker Setup: Invert Mini
Invert Halo TOO
GA 48/3k
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trigger
Barrel
Strengths: Light
Easy Maintenance
Efficient
Small

Weaknesses: Reg/ASA
Board (Kind of...)
Trigger
Review: I got the Invert Mini on my birthday this year, and man what a great gun is it! You see, everyone complains about the gin being too small. I'm a fat man; forget about it. The mini has given me no problems except for a few loose screws, but that's typical. Too much kick? I'll kick you in the face and you tell me which has too much kick. Forget about it. On a serious note, the mini really is above par in todays sub- $300 gun price range. You can't go wrong with the Invert mini.
Conclusion: Love this thing. Just get a new trigger, Board if ya got the cash, and a decent CP barrel, and ya good.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Etek3baller Thursday, September 2nd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: ][nvert Mini, V2 Prophecy, Guerilla 62/3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
DEFINETLY A NEW TRIGGER!!!! maybe a new ASA (on/off)
Strengths: -Price ($300)
-No marcroline
-Speed (25bps)
-Light (1.9 lbs.)
-Board
-Color choices
Weaknesses: -Trigger (just doesn't feel right)
-ASA
Review: The Invert Mini is an overall good gun for the price. IMO it is probably the best gun under $400. It is light, fast, accurate, and fairly easy to maintain. Like I said though, the trigger is REAL bad. If you get a Mini get another trigger to go with it. It fits loosely and wobbles when you shake it (and sometimes it even fires if you shake it hard enough) and the magnet strength is very weak. The ASA is a real pain too. If you don't lube the threads before you screw in your tank it will be nearly impossibe to screw out. Also it will frequently become loose and leak. However it does have a very easily proggrammable board that is CRAMMED with features, You can adjust the firing modes (Semi, PSP, NXL, NPPL), you can adjust the dwell, BIP delay, Ramping point, and cap the fire rate. My favorite thing about the gun though, is the fact that it doesn't have a macro-line. It is SSSSSOOOOOO much more comfertable without one!! Also it only weighs 1.9 pounds!!!! AND, it will easily shoot 25 bps. Overall it is a great gun
Conclusion: The Invert Mini is the best gun out there for under $400. It is a real solid buy!! If you get one, though, spend an extra $25 on a new trigger. Overall a great gun for someone with a $200-$400 budget!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Intothevoid91 Sunday, August 29th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Autococker SR
Marker Setup: Invert Mini (stock)
Extreme Rage Overdrive Hopper
Ninja 50/4500 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
None
Strengths: Light
Fast
Air Efficient
Compact & Comfortable Feel
Easy to work on
Reliable
Weaknesses: Battery Life
Review: The Mini is pretty good out of the the box. I don't think it really needs any upgrades, you just need to make sure you have a nice hopper that can keep up.

My whole setup ended up being very light and comfortable. The weight of the gun after it was loaded with paintballs and ready to shoot was balanced and very comfortable for me even though I am not a small person. The gun shot very well and was still pretty quick even though I was using a slow hopper, so with a faster hopper it would probably shoot even faster. This gun has never chopped a ball yet so I'd say the eyes are reliable. The air efficiency of my Mini is good, although not the most efficient gun, it is absolutely not a gas hog. The trigger is a tiny bit quirky because it is so sensitive. Sometimes if you are not careful it can possibly fire if the gun is shaken.
Although it really wasn't much of a problem, the battery life could be better . I was using Duracell batteries and they did not last as long as other paintball guns I've used.

Conclusion: Not much else to say about my Mini. It gets the job done and has never failed on me. It is totally worth the average price of $300. Just get the right tank and the right hopper. As far as accuracy goes get a barrel kit and good paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DreadedShadow Sunday, August 15th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock PMR
Tippmann 98c with 16 inch barrel and Crossbow Stock
Stock Tippmann A-5
Marker Setup: 14 inch Whisper Barrel
68/4500
Halo B
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: Small, compact, lightweight. Very good rate of fire. Very easy to access the circut board.
Weaknesses: Kinda loud. Too small for some people. Tanks and hoppers are bigger than the gun
Review: This gun is by far one of the best, and lightest, guns I have ever used. The first day I got it I brought it to my local field and tried it out. The first few hundred shots I got off were extremely loud. After those few hundred shots, the gun was actually pretty quiet compared to some guns like my old 98c. The next day I got my new barrel. When I fired it, the first 5-10 shots were kinda loud. After that the gun was barely noticable when I was firing it. If you like to be the person in the front line laying down a line of paint and people can't figure out where its coming from, like I do, then you need this barrel.
Conclusion: This gun is a gun that keeps up with the pro's guns for a fraction of the price. Very nice gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nickpb1998 Sunday, August 1st, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto PMR 2010,Dangerous Power G3
Marker Setup: Stock Invert Mini, Empire Prophecy and a 50/3000 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new bolt possibly
Strengths: Accurate Fast Light small and easy to maintain
Weaknesses: None found
Review: The INVERT Mini is a great gun it has no weaknesses and it is accurate,light,fast and small.If you ever get this gun it's a big bang for your buck and also its very easy to do maintenance.You will never be unhappy with this gun you will love it.
Conclusion: Totally get this gun it is unbelieveable
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sameagol26 Tuesday, July 6th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
This was my first electronic marker
Marker Setup: Blue Invert Mini
Halo BV35 with Rip Drive
62/3000 psi Tank (Basic)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Better Barrel for sure (Invert Nighstick or Redz Pepper stick Barrel kit)
A backup HPA/ Nitro tank
New Bolt to lessen the kick of the gun (Maybe a TechT one)
Other than that, it's perfect out of the box
Strengths: Lightweight
Fast and accurate out of the box
Nice sensitive trigger
Clamping Feedneck

Weaknesses: Barrel's kind of short
The bore size is fairly large (.692)
Too much Kick
Review: When i was first looking for a new gun to ad to my arsenal, it took me a long time to decide on what i should get. I looked at every possible gun that I could get in the price range that the mini was in and I tell you, none intrigued me more than this gun did. I read tons of reviews on BT's TM series, Azodins, Dangerous Power G4, Proto SLG's etc and the only one I was truly impressed by was the Invert Mini

The Invert Mini right out of the box comes out firing hot! I had it chronoed at roughly 250 fps which isn't too bad since my field only lets me use up to 280 max. To adjust the velocity, it is very simple. All that's needed to do is find the largest allen key I beleive and turn the back part of the gun counterclockwise for increased velocity and the opposite for decreased velocity. It really couldn't be simpler. Taking out the bolt is also very easy, I won't elaborate as my review is going to be very lengthy anyways. Just read your manual, it is very self explanatory. But probably 90% of the maintenance is taking out the bolt and lubing it and the orings inside.

When you first hold the gun you will notice that it is very light, sleek and sexy. I fell in love with it on first sight. Even when you screw in the barrel it is very light and gives you a nice tight feel with the gun. It's perfect for sppedball especially if you play the snake. I believe with everything on the gun at the beginning (Battery, gun itself, and barrel) it weighs under 2 pounds. That is very light! It also comes stock with one 9 volt battery which I suggest you change pretty soon as they seemed to be drained of most their power.

The barrel it uses is a 12" .692 bore, one piece barrel which is ok for a stock barrel. It in my opinion, could be longer and I found the range to be somewhat weak for the price of the gun. That being said i could still get a nice tight spread on the gun with the stock barrel.

This gun has four modes. The first is semi auto, then PSP ramping (3 round burst), NXL full auto, and Millenium mode. All the modes in my opinion are excellent and all serve a purpose. You can change anything from rate of fire which can max out at 20 bps, to the dwell and ramping point. I usually run my mini at full auto 19 bps because i like the sheer power i get from it. Some fields might not let you use full auto but that's nothing to worry about. The Invert Mini on semi can still shoot ropes like crazy! There is one mode that i find relatively useless and that is millenium mode. It works by starting out on semi and when you reach the required bps, which i belive is 6, it goes to ramping at 6 balls per second. I haven't really found a use for it yet and I don't think many people even really use it.

To change modes it is fairly simple. The manual has everything you will need to know and even has many helpful pictures to guide you along your way. I, before I even purchased the gun, researched videos on youtube on how to change the modes just to see how hard it would be. Like I said, it is actually really simple. All your main components lie within the front grip of the mini. There is one screw that needs to be taken out before you try to change anything. To change modes, you use the dip switch, which you will find inside, about halway down the board. Click it once to change the firing mode. It will blick once and then go solid red for less than a second. Before the red goes away press the dip switch again to cycle upwards. In order to cycle downwards press the power button once. If you are confused about this pm me or just go on youtube and look it up. Like I said, it is all in your manual.

The first time I actually fired this gun I had mixed opinions. I, being a power- hungry paintball player, fired it off on full auto the very first chance I got. So when I first loaded it with paintballs (they were Xballs which are mid grade paint) and fired there was a lot of kick to the gun. I wasn't expecting it so it did throw my shot off a little. It is something that you adjust to eventially but at eh beginning can be a pain in the butt. Also with the tank on and Hopper the gun weighs quite a bit more. The hopper I use, which is the Halo v35 with rip drive, I think almost weighs more than the mini itself. It definitely is bigger if you take off the barrel. Also the tank I use makes my gun kind of back heavy which can be hard on your wrist after a while. Now all that being said, it does have a decent balance to it and it really is a fun gun to fire. It is pretty accurate but my last and only issue is with the tank i use, I only get about 300 shots at the most before I start to run out of air. The tank is suppose to give you roughly 600 shots so i am getting half of that.

The mini is kind of a battery hog but at the same time, I over react when i see my mini flashing orange when its suppose to flash green when on.
$escapedfinalstring
Conclusion: So overall, after that lengthy review, for which i apologize, I have come down to a decision on the rating and overall view of the mini. I give it a 8.5/ 10. My main points for this are the good amount of kick to the gun, the lack of a larger barrel and smaller bore size, and the amount of air I found it consumes. Overall though if you are looking for a gun in the 300- 400$ price range, I would definitely recommend this to you. It's a light, tight, fast, easy to handle gun and is even easy for someone just purchasing their first electronic marker. It is super reliable, and an eye- appealing gun which is always a bonus when it comes to buying a paintball gun. It will work for both speedball or woosdball and It can keep up with anything thrown at it. If you have the money definitely buy this gun. You won\t regret it. Because I cant give an 8.5 though I give a 9. Thanks for reading.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

450power Monday, June 21st, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel A1,Etec 2, Autococker,Minimag.
Marker Setup: Stock, Pulse loader, 70ci 4500psi crossfire tank stubby.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New trigger.
Strengths: Fast, lite, accurate,simple to work on.
Weaknesses: None, other than you cant put a drop on it.
Review: Ive used this marker now about 5 times and i love it. Straight out of the box this thing ROCK'S. I have not chopped a ball yet with this set up. The marker is a new gen3. Great for snap shooting its so lite and accurate that two or three shot burst's sends someone to the dead box. I own 19 marker from Tippmanns to Angels and everything in between and this marker is one of the best for the money.
Conclusion: Buy this gun!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ryanj96 Friday, June 11th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Stryker Cybrid
Stock barrel
Viewloader gravity hopper
Whatever kind of tank the park supplies me with for now
Recommended
Upgrades:
the triger needs to be put further away from the actual point it fires at because you shoot alot when you dont want to (at least i do)
Strengths: Great speed
Great accuritice
Great at speedball
Great at woodsball
Weaknesses: Triger
Review: i personaly love this gun and plan on buying one very soon for the price they are at and the price of the aftermarket parts it is truly an amazing "little" gun.
I imphasize the "little" because i believe i heard that with no berrel hopper or tank it was just under 2 pounds which is great if you run and gun in your games.
i dont play that much but when i do i always seem to see one of these guns they are very popular and let me tell you if you shoot one you will see. i love the sound it make because it is very quite and dosent sound like a normal gun so it could trip some people up while your playing.
All in all it is a very good gun like i said i do not own one only tested but either way i love this marker.
Conclusion: I would recomend this book to really anyone it can compete with the DM's and EGO's and deffinalty the Tippman's. I love this gun and can't wait to buy one!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

StevenChristou Tuesday, June 8th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Proto Slg 09
Etek 3
PMR 07
Marker Setup: Invert Mini
Halo Loader
Ninja Air Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe a bigger barrel, but its amazingly accurate with the stock
Maybe an on/off asa
Strengths: Very light!
No Macroline Hose
Feet neck clamp
Great on air
Great on battery life
Weaknesses: No on/off asa

that's about it.....
Review: So before I bought this gun, i had a Proto slg 09 and it was down right horrible! So I decided to buy this gun after selling the slg and out of the box, this gun was amazing! The weight, the look of it, how compact it is, EVERYTHING! My friend helped me make my trigger really sensitive so it shoots like its on automatice when its on semi. I am in a paintball league and this gun has NEVER jammed, its always up and ready to go, and the accuracy of this gun is unbelievable. I would recommentd this gun to ANYONE! I have tried and used Eteks, Egos, G3's and to me, none of those guns compare to my mini.
Conclusion: My conclusion to this gun is just awsome. If you want a gun, that isnt really expensive but reliable and has great performance, then purchase this gun becasue you will never regret it, trust me!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (36):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media