paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Invert Mini / Invert Mini / Invert Mini / Invert Mini

Invert Mini Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Invert

Buy Invert Mini

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Invert Mini
[ View Photos (108) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 354
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $324

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
THE INVERT MINI: Fast, light, tight, and ... tiny! But more impressive than the size and feel, the MINI boasts some of the hottest new technology to hit the paintball industry in years! If you're ready to experience the next stage in paintball evolution, grab a MINI and step ahead.

* Weighing in under 2 lbs (including barrel, ASA, 9volt battery and regulator) the Invert Mini? might be THE Lightest & Tightest electronic marker available
* NEW patented proprietary P.C.P. (Pressure Controlled Poppet?) operating system
* NEW patented proprietary MINI Regulator/ASA
* NEW patented proprietary Slipstream solenoid
* Break Beam Anti-Chop Eyes Standard
* Multi-mode (NXL, PSP, NPPL & Millennium) firing capability with easy tournament lockout
* Clamping feed-neck with Ion (Smart Parts)/ICD threads
* "Cocker" threaded barrel
* No hoses to crimp or break!
* Initial production colors will be polished finish Black, Red, Blue, Silver Dust, or Olive Dust
* One year limited warranty
* Available through your local retailer in time for Christmas!
* MSRP: $324.95. At actionvillage.com
Product Availability 
The Invert Mini is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (36):  First  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  Last
        Next Page
Superrmahon Sunday, April 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
SP Ion, Proto Rail, other than that nothing else get close
Marker Setup: Invert Mini (all stock), 45/3000 hpa
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definitley a hopper, Evo III works great, barrel (stock is really good though)
Strengths: Speed, milling, quiet....read the review.
Weaknesses: Trigger is a little flimsy.
Review: For almost a whole year I've searched for a high end marker, everything from a DP Fusion to an Ion. I wanted something different that not a lot of people had and simple in design. Then I actually had a chance to look at the Mini at my local field, it totally changed my veiws on higher end markers. So I researched it, found diagrams and online manuals and it had me stoked. Some of the key selling features that caught my eye was the fact there are no hoses, everything is internal. There are only 4 wires in the gun total (2 for the battery and 2 in the grip frame), the eyes are internal, nothing to break externaly. The entire is gun is aluminum, unlike the Proto Rail (not that I'm talking bad about the rail, it's also a great gun, but there's just a lot of plastic in the rail), it weighs 1.9lbs, and it is small, it like holding almost nothing at all. The design is so simple, a child could take it apart. It's not classified as field stripable (the bolt), but its so easy to take apart and reassemble. There is no recoil at all, and it is quiet, hardly any noise, just a light little pfff. This thing can shoot ropes all day long. I used for about 5 hours one day and it just spat ropes, and no breaks, the eyes work beautifully. I also love the milling and the deep crimson red color on mine. Empire really got this gun right, mad props to them.
Conclusion: Speed balll, woods ball, whatever you game is the Mini is sure to take your game up a notch ( I know the player makes the gun not vice versa, but it sure as hell helps). Invert Mini all the way, 10.0
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 22nd, 2007 at 7:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dmbxvii Sunday, April 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Pilot ACS
Spyder VS2
Ion
Marker Setup: Invert Mini
14 inch stiffi
Crossfire 45/4500 HPA
Ricochet Apache e hopper

Apparel and what not:
Empire e-vents
Empire Fastpack
Recommended
Upgrades:
I got a stiffi for mine, never actually tried the stock barrel
trigger
the rest is preference,
Strengths: Light
Tiny
Fast
User-Friendly
Easy Maintenance/simplicity
Weaknesses: At first it feels really weird holding it, but that just takes getting use too
Review: Alright, so my red mini came in today after 3 months or so of waiting. Since then I used a 45/45 tank on. The first thing I thought opening the box was wow TINY...it's actually smaller than it looks. The foregrip looks big in the pics but certainly is not. The packaging was pretty sweet, the mini came with a handy dandy tool kit full of o-rings, screws, and allen wrenches, lube, keys to the case, a barrel plug (stupid), a manual, and dog-tags.

Programming was simple, different combinations of the same two buttons lead you to different settings and modes. When it was all aired up, it was already set at the 200 psi MAX (it looked a little over but I didn't touch it). I used cheap wal-mart and half a year old origin. The stiffi made it ball on ball. I was hitting a 6 inch by 6 inch target consistently from 75 *feet*. There was absolutely no kick. The eyes worked well...no chops.

The trigger seemed a little ackward too me. I couldn't set it right even after reading the manual. I'm gonna have a friend of mine work on that later. Overall the gun feels and is held differently, it's a little weird at first. It takes some time getting use too.


EDIT: ------------------------------------------------------------
---------------------------------------------------
*First Day at the Field*
The gun performed awesome. There was a torn o-ring on the vlocity adjuster, but that was fixed with a tank ring. At the chrono i was getting +- 10 which is normal for the break in phase. Snapshooting was a breeze, the thing is so light and so small. The trigger bothered me a bit. I was averaging 11bps which aint too bad. I had like 3 people come up and ask to try it.

The Invert Mini is great for the snake. ill just throw that in.

Im raising the original 9 rating to a 10...

Conclusion: When I use it a bit more I'll update this review, I'll give it a 9 right now because I'm happy I bought it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 27th, 2007 at 4:03 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

jmz3pbn Saturday, April 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Ion-Nothing close
DM3-Weighed as much as 664654 minis but had same kick (0)
Marker Setup: Invet Mini LE Silver with Red White and Blue Parts. Vlo jr. and Crossfire 68/3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
None yet, maybe CP's on/off when It comes out
Strengths: SIZE
Looks
Easy Maitnence
Easy to take apart
Weaknesses: TRIGGER MAGNET(see review)
Review: Ok, so I got the Mini, was amazed how small it was. I went to the field, aired it up, and dryfired 3 tanks (very important too work in). I threw on my Halo B, and it was ripping!

Strengths
Stock barrel is .691 bore. Tourney paint is all .692 bore size, a lot of recpaint is .689. Props to the stock barrel

Very easy lubing. It even comes with dow 33!

Taking this thing apart took me 5 minutes. Easy as pie

Cocker threaded!

ICD/SP/ threaded feedneck

No hoses to mess up *cough ion cough*

Weaknesses:
While taking this baby apart, the triger magnet on the adjustment screw kept falling off when I plyed with it adjusting trigger. No matter how tough you superglue, unscrew that top screw enough, the magnet falls off and the mini wont fire

Some barrels strangely dont fit right. You gotta sand down the back of it (NOT THE THREADING) to make it fit
Conclusion: I highly reccomend this gun. The strengths easily compensate for the weaknesses.
I gotta give it an 8.5
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

mpo370 Friday, April 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month12 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmr, dm6, angel speed, ion
Marker Setup: pimped out A5 to the extreme and my new invert mini.
Recommended
Upgrades:
none
Strengths: Small, Light, Extremely accurate, Fast
Weaknesses: Chops balls, Trigger does'nt adjust, No real upgrades, Hard to get parts.
Review: i got my mini and tried to make a small trigger pull. The allen wrenches are a special size. Not your average metric or fractional allen sets. The ones they give you are not good quality and stripped. My friend has a mini and has never broken a ball even with bad paint but mine chops 1 out of every 10 balls.i have used stinger paint PMI premium, blizzard ramp, marbs, evil, and all star. Nothing has changed the issue. i replace the detents and have tried all different barrel kits. Im not saying minis are bad and you shouldnt get one however try one and make sure you know the return policy from the place at which you purchace it. when I used my friends mini I had a great experience and bought one beacuse i got a great deal. i give his mini a 8/10 rating. You might want to wait until all the bugs are worked out and maybe by then the price will come down.
Conclusion: Do some studying on problems etc before you buy. test it if possible.
Email me for questions or to help me fix my mini. 4/19/07
mpo370@aol.com
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

dlstephenson Tuesday, April 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Superstock with MQ Valve, 06 Karnivor, 05 Black Magic, 05 Prostock, Tippman x7, Tippman A5
Marker Setup: 06 Karnivor, 05 Prostock, Evil Pipe kit, 45/4500 for Speedball
A5 with lp kit, qev, teardrop 14 for Woodsball
Recommended
Upgrades:
None, its easy to walk the trigger, board keeps it tourney legal, regulator is excellent. I would like to try a Stiffi Barrel to see how much more quiet it could be.
Strengths: Accurate, Quiet, Air Efficient, Easy to clean and Maintain, Small and light.
Weaknesses: During dis-assembly you can lose the check valve, mine has a bad Solenoid
Review: I took this marker from the case, setup the pressure to 180 and played for 3 hours without a hitch. It was very accurate and consistent with consistent being the prime words. When we chronoed the marker, I shot 3 shots through at 248 even. I could not believe it, neither could the ref. I shot 5 more shots just to see and it went 248 to a max of 250 so +2 was my result.

I cleaned the marker rechronoed and set the marker back to 248. Before the next night started the refs rechronoed every ones marker and again mine sat at 248-250 for 5 shots in a row. When we started playing thats when it went south. Within 10 shots it blew back a chopped ball into my hopper taking me out of the game. I cleaned up the breach and took my other hopper and within 10 shots again it broke a ball and blew it back into the hopper. Game over for me.

I had to switch back to my karnivor to finish the night out.

I took the marker apart and made sure it was clean, re-lubed the poppet and really looked it over. Seemed fine but just dry firing it you could feel the blowback through the feedneck. I called national paintball and explained the problem and it seems that some came with either bad poppets or bad solenoids, they sent me a RMA and now I am waiting to receive it back.
Conclusion: New things always have to have the bugs ironed out. If this marker comes back working like it did in my first night of games, I will replace my Black Magic and Superstock with it and use my Karnivor as a backup gun. Its that good, REALLY!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbjimster Monday, April 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
FS-8
Ion
Marker Setup: FS-8 (blue)
Fuction on/off ASA
Freak KIt
68/30 Crossfire
Halo
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: Very Accurate
Small
light
low profile
Weaknesses: Nothing.
Review: The mini i shot was my friends.
Invert Mini
Empire w/speed feed
StIffI!! barrel
68/45 crossfire
When I used it the other day the first thing i noticed was its weight. it is under 2lb's and ii very small. and with the stffi barrel it was very very accurate. the gun is very simple and easy to handle. it only have 4 wires in the whole gun two to go the the battery and two that connects the solenoid to the board. no gas lines in the whole gun, and there is no kick back. easy to adjust velocity. the trigger feels great. and you can totally rip on this gun. for the price it is a very good buy.
Conclusion: HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!! it is an all around good gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thunnderstrukk Sunday, April 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing really... its a pretty original design
Marker Setup: Black 2k3 milled viking. halo b w/ vic and rip 48/45CP 16 inch UL
Silver Invert mini
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trigger maybe. barrel if you dont like 12in barrels.
Strengths: Small, Light, Accurate, Efficient, easy to use/maintain
Weaknesses: Trigger kinda feels wierd. no external board programming.
Review: So far i have used this gun a few times. it only took one day of play to break it in. when i took it out of the box and shot it, it got +-5 over the chrono. i was very impressed. initially it sounded like a shocker when it shot. the first about 3 fills got HORRID efficiency (a hopper and 2 pods on a 45/45) then during the 4th or 5th fill it started shooting funny. then on the 6th fill the sound changed to kind of like a timmy sound and it was shooting dead flat, ball on ball accurate. i was so impressed that i sold my viking.
Conclusion: It doesnt get much better for 400 bucks folks.

for its purpose it gets a 10/10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GodRoxMySox Saturday, April 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Egos
A1s
Flys
G7s
Speeds
Shockers
Infinity legend
Dms Pms (PMR is way worse...)
Ions
Freestyles
Marker Setup: Invert Mini w/ 14" St!ffi and w/ Rf chip
Draxxus Pulse - black
Draxxus 68/45 tank w/ diablo cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
ASA if you ever can get one
Strengths: Fast
Light
Very small
Autococker threading
Easy to change settings
Fricking accurate with St!ffi
Weaknesses: Some problems with the newer ones
Nothing else really
Review: Ok ive owned my mini since January somethin. FIrst when i got it it shot terrible and unaccurate because of the stock barrel and the huge kick. I suffered this for about 2 cases of paint to break it in and then the kick started to go away so it got a LOT more accurate but the barrel still sucked and popped balls. So then i bought me a Cp barrel which worked a lot better. After a while i finnaly got me a St!ffi 14" and it shot freakin arrows pearcing the thin air. I did really really good using this gun bc it shot so well. But one day when I was gettin my Rf chip put in Air started to leak like crazy out my barrel. So i looked at my bolt and my poppet was not in the right place? SO i puched that back and i was set again Then the problems showed majorily. My battery started dying in like 4 hours of playing so i got kind of mad but not to bad. I put some electrical tape in the battery areA to stop it and it worked ok but not great. SO i got fed up and sent it back to NPS for fixen. They fixed er up for free and I was a happy camper. I got it back and almost right away my trigger was being weird. So i called NPS and they said that i needed to glue that litle metal piece on the top of one of the trigger screws back in place which was kind of weird but it worked and now im set. Ive been using that a lot and even in a tourny and had no problems then. So this gun rips and i love it a lot. Mine was number 78 so thats probly the reason for all the problems. So all the bugs on the new ones should be fixed and if they arent w/e you should fix it easily with help from NPS. But all in all I think this was worth it and I'm so glad i bought it.
Conclusion: Have fun and do yourself and your team a favor... If you have $400 dont screw everyone and buy an epiphiny or a crap Pmr buy a mini! MINI POONAGE DUDE
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wii60 Saturday, April 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none really
Marker Setup: Invert Mini
PMI 45/4500
Hybrid tank cover
Halo Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
none really
Strengths: Tiny, light, easy to maintain, simple, all around great.
Weaknesses: Almost too good, lol.
Review: So i opened it out of the fantastic case it came with and put on my tank and hopper, everything new so it should work fine, then i put in the paint and started chopping, realised that the tank wasnt screwed in all the way, then it worked great, took it to the field and everyone wanted to use it and it was great, i had a barrel break from crappy paint andit was very simple to use.
Conclusion: BUY IT, unless you are a noob, then go get an epiphany/ion
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

YZFR1000 Wednesday, April 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
There is nothing similar
Marker Setup: Evil Minion w/ultralight, Evil omen w/freak, and now the MINI
Recommended
Upgrades:
dont make any so dont know yet
Strengths: Light
Fast
Simple
Great Trigger (when adjusted)
Accurate
No Bottom Line
Very little kick

Weaknesses: None
Review: I picked up this Maker two weeks ago at my local paintball store, not knowing anything about it, besides the fact that the owner, and long time friend saying, its bad @#$. So i said why not and took it to the field that day. At first i was not at all impressed, but from my paintball experience with other markers, i knew it needed some fine tune adjusting for my style of playing i.e trigger adjustment and BPS. After these easy adjustments this baby was humming. The stock barrel to my surprise was very accurate, and once the trigger was to my standards, there was no need to even try ramp because this thing is fast. As far as reliability i don't really know yet but after taking it completely apart, it seems to be well constructed. The only complaint i have about it was it takes some getting used to because of the size, witch surprised me again because this marker has very little kick. But once I did, my other markers just felt big and in the way. One game i switched back to my Minion and afterwords quickly switched back to the MINI. In one day i was hooked. its that good.
Conclusion: This marker IS a 700$ marker for only 400$. It will walk with anything out there. I love my Minion (PM6) and now it is my backup gun. Buy this marker if your in the market for a high end gun. there is no reason to spend an extra 400$ on something that is as good or worse than this one.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 12th, 2007 at 12:31 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (36):  First  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media