paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Invert Mini / Invert Mini / Invert Mini / Invert Mini

Invert Mini Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Invert

Buy Invert Mini

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Invert Mini
[ View Photos (108) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 354
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $324

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
THE INVERT MINI: Fast, light, tight, and ... tiny! But more impressive than the size and feel, the MINI boasts some of the hottest new technology to hit the paintball industry in years! If you're ready to experience the next stage in paintball evolution, grab a MINI and step ahead.

* Weighing in under 2 lbs (including barrel, ASA, 9volt battery and regulator) the Invert Mini? might be THE Lightest & Tightest electronic marker available
* NEW patented proprietary P.C.P. (Pressure Controlled Poppet?) operating system
* NEW patented proprietary MINI Regulator/ASA
* NEW patented proprietary Slipstream solenoid
* Break Beam Anti-Chop Eyes Standard
* Multi-mode (NXL, PSP, NPPL & Millennium) firing capability with easy tournament lockout
* Clamping feed-neck with Ion (Smart Parts)/ICD threads
* "Cocker" threaded barrel
* No hoses to crimp or break!
* Initial production colors will be polished finish Black, Red, Blue, Silver Dust, or Olive Dust
* One year limited warranty
* Available through your local retailer in time for Christmas!
* MSRP: $324.95. At actionvillage.com
Product Availability 
The Invert Mini is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (36):  First  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  34  |  Last
        Next Page
Capn Red Legs Monday, April 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bob Long Marq 7
Marker Setup: (((NXT))) Shocker
Freak
Vlocity Loader w/Gangstar chip
Empire Fuel 68ci/4500psi
Phat mini drop
Hybrid push button ASA
Recommended
Upgrades:
Freak Barrel
Strengths: Very light
Stock trigger is fast
Pretty consistent
Weaknesses: Inability to use a drop/rail
Review: I bought a couple of these for friends to use as a loaner when we go play. I had fun ripping through paint just testing it out! This gun with a 45ci tank is light, and tight, just like they claim. The only problem is that you can't use a drop to make it even tighter. And, it is hard to screw your tank in all the way because it is pressurized half way into the threading.

First impressions:

This gun has an ablility to rip right out of the box. It's trigger needs a bit of adjustment but which one doesn't. It has a distinct popping sound diferent then any other marker I have shot.

With the Freak, it is as accurate and consistent as anyting else in its price range.

One great note about this gun is the fact that is has ZERO KICK! You can go to town with it and barely even feel it cycle.
Conclusion: It is worth its price tag. I hope the new technology in its internals proves to be of lasting value. I will drop one rating point for the inability to use a drop.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GAP SA Monday, April 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PE e1 Autococker ,Angel ,Shocker,Shocker NXT , PMR , RPM, DP Fusion, Extreme Ion
Marker Setup: PE e1 Autococker ,Angel ,Shocker,Shocker NXT , PMR , RPM, DP Fusion, Extreme Ion
Armson Stealth,Dye Boom Stick ,SP ALL American ,Lapco etc
Evo 1,Evo 2 ,Vl Evil,Volcity.
CrossFires 68cu LP 4500 ,Mac Dev HP 68cu 4500, PMI HP 68cu 4500.
Recommended
Upgrades:
SP perset on/off , some extra barrels,
Strengths: Presentation , speed ,eez of maintenance, Accurateness,no pipes
Weaknesses: Size
Review: I am very happy with this markers , It shoot like any high-end markers out there ,after doing some research on the net ,at the different forums, how you set up and break in the Mini, the marker shoot very similar to a Autococker and Shocker nice and Flat. The trigger feel like a Timmy so Speed is no problem and gas use age is about acceptable. The quality of product equals or even better than some highend markers out there.

As for the cons well I have a few, first the manual in on the small side and struggel to read the font size, (but you can download a PDF version from the net), piont 2 ,To change the board settings it took me a bit of time , (ready the manual carefully )it not expland very clearly, piont 3 ,the size of the Mini makes it abit uncomfortable ,for the bigger player .piont 4 My spares kit had the poppit seal missing , this is a issue Invert will have to recitfy as some owner do get all o-rings and seals and some kits are missing different o-rings. piont 5 there is a lack of spare avaible at present , for owner to do repairs them selfs.
Conclusion: I would highly recoment this product , overall I would give it a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kr3wpaintball Sunday, April 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion, impulse, minion, nerves, ego. The mini is by far the lightest and most compact marker i have ever used, it easily shoots up to par with the best.
Marker Setup: Mini
Halo B w/ rip drive and v35
dye throttle (lp)
Recommended
Upgrades:
For now there aren't any upgrades for the mini. The barrel on the mini works fine but i would recommend a new barrel system
Strengths: Fast, Light, Small. All you need.
Weaknesses: On my mini the grip ripped open and the front grip is falling off.
Review: GOODS - The mini is extremely small, and lightweight right out of the box which is very important if you play upfront, the design of the gun allows you to move comfortably in the smallest areas which is a big plus.
BADS - As for now the mini doesnt have any new parts or upgrades which stops you from changing anything that you dont like about the gun so you get what you get, I would recommend that you go to your local shop to look at the mini so you can see if you like it, it's all about personal preference with the mini, if you dont like its feel your pretty much screwed. Also, it might just be how l use my gun but the front and back grips are ripping and falling off, it doesnt really affect me but it may be uncomfortable to you.
Conclusion: I give the mini an 8, I'ts an extremely small, and lightweight gun and it is revolutionary to paintball markers but every gun has its flaws.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

3442 Sunday, April 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pm5 and shocker and other high ends: mini has as good accuracy.
Also, my mom plays with a pmr and mini is much better imo on every aspect.
Marker Setup: Mini, 72/45 crossfire, B2, freak.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trigger is you dont like stock
perhaps the new Killa detents but the stock work fine
Custom made grips
Strengths: Accuracy
Size
Consistency
Board
New features such as the front grip/board and ASA
price
Weaknesses: No on/off (reead review)
Break in period
Review: My set ups are stock and guage reading just bellow 200psi shooting at 260ish FPS

-Barrell breaks:First off, when i got my mini id get terrible barrell breaks but the paint was horrible. With paint from the same case i had no more barrell breaks after i had done some breaking in.

-Blowback: i have to report two inches of blowback but in all honesty, after over a case of paint my breach is still as clean as it was when i got it EI: no paint blender!

-Consistency over the chrono: i went from +-10 to +-6 and break in isnt finished.

-Accuracy is within 12-8 inches at 75 feet with light rain and wind. The balls were pretty much ball on ball but my guess is the inacuracy is due to the consistency of shoots and the poor paint. Even when i start shooting nxl @ 20bps the gun is pretty much as accurate as my brothers sft shocker.

-Size: Is great! Ima rather small and with the smart parts co2 on/off adapter it feels great with a stubby. Id also like a 68/3000 because it would still be of decent lenght and its much lighter. But tank size is personal preferance. Also, the fast their are no macro's and the shape of the mini makes it much easier for me to switch hands during game play.

-Board: Kinda had trouble grasping how it worked at first but after an hour of fidling late at night i finaly understood and i can pretty much set up my gun without looking at the manual. Also, their isnt much need to change it since the stock fireing modes are great and its capped at 20bps which is more than enought.

-Detents: i stetched and lubed mine, sticked once before the stretchin and lubing: still didnt get chops and hasnt stuch again

-No on/off: This is a downer but the smart parts on off it great and the tank is very easy to screw off when you dryfire so it realy isnt bad.

-Break in period: Is a BIG downer if you like to just go out and play without the fideling but imo, its work it and the results after are amazing. It does require a lot of time but i dont regret it mainly because i like tuning my gear.
Edit: I have ran into problems during play today. I began having 8 ft of blowback which i did not have before. when i disasembled the gun for clean un the scelent on the selenoid had the consistency and stickyness of fresh silicone which is NOT normal. I sent it in and i am waiting repair. Overal, this is still a great gun and sincerly believe the problem will be fixed. The blowback i believe is a result of settings, i am simply unsure of the selenoid and preffered to take advantage of the guarantee.
Conclusion: Overall, i was skeptical into buying the mini after reading all the problems i was skeptical but it turned out great. My first time on the field with it was pure awasome: it was so easy to run around and get people out with this feather light. i had terrible barrell breaks due to TERRIBLE paint (which had nipples) and i still took out the other team 3-4 times by myself to the point the milsimmers got mad and wanted my gun to get chronoed lol.

Really, its worth every penny if your willing to read about your gun on pbnation and tune it well. Sincerly beats the pmr by far imo.
Deserves a 9.5 because nothing is perfect and off the break in but the price and value makes it an unquestionable 10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 9th, 2007 at 12:43 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pbeer&metallica Friday, April 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
shockers, dm6, ions, autocockers, automags, impulses
Marker Setup: invert mini, draxxus pulse, nitro duck 68/45 tuff skin
Recommended
Upgrades:
there are none
Strengths: Small, light, accurate, eyes work very well and its efficient
Weaknesses: It takes for ever to get one
Review: i have been using mostly older guns like my automag autococker and my impulse but i figured i would spend some money and get a new gun so i order it in December, i just received it mid last month. for the price it out shoots my impulse and it shoots very smooth. its not as accurate as my autococker but its a speed ball gun and its darn close so it works.the eyes work quite well on the gun and are easy to access and clean if for some reason you get a chop or break in the gun. the gun is more than fast enough and can empty a full pulse in about 9 sec. I played with the gun 3 times and it has worked perfectly well all of those times and once was using crap paint.the gun is also easy to program and its simple to set it up how u want it from 10.5bps to 20bps with psp and nxl ramping. you can also ajust the dwell and if you ever have any trouble with any of the gun theres videos all over the Internet on just about everything on how to fix the gun it it were ever to break down on you. the gun is very efficient and runs on 200psi which come preset on the gun. the gun also comes with some "extras" like a very nice lockable case a full tool kit barrel plug and some lube for maintenance and even a little pair of mini dog tags don't ask me why but it just does

i have shot both the mini and the pmr and i decided 2 go ith the mini because its more my type of gun but the pmr is also very good.......same thing as a dm6 if u throw on a ul frame and barrel but i still liked the mini more
Conclusion: Ihis gun is great for the price and works quite well for any skill level of player. the only thing i didn't like about it was the fact that i had to wait so freaking long. i would recommend this gun to anyone who wants get a better gun but cant afford the egos and dms
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 18th, 2007 at 6:52 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crazypaintballe Wednesday, April 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion, Pmr, epiphany, all in same price range, mini is still better.
Marker Setup: Blue Pm7 with ul frame. Dxs Pulse, 68/45 low pressure Dxs tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
None
Strengths: Small, Fast, Nice stock trigger.
Weaknesses: None
Review: Many people look at the mini and say, "I don't like how it looks". I did the exact same thing when i first saw a picture of it. Then the other day i was at a local shop and I saw one in person. They're 300 times better looking in person, and the feel is sweet. So I asked the guy if he like them and he said he loved them. So i needed a backup gun and decide to buy it. I get it out of the box and i air it up. I put on my pulse and go into by backyard and shot a string. Wow pretty impressive i could easily hit 14 with the stock trigger. So i shot the rest of the hopper and the accuarcy was good. The next day i go to the field and it shot great the whole day, it never let me down, until i start hearing a leak. So I finished playing, went home and took it apart. (It is really easy to take apart) So i take it apart and lube it up and put it back togeather and the leak is gone. Guess it just needed some lube. THe mini has been a great product and it good value for the money.
Conclusion: I sugjest this to anyone. It is fast, light, and the mantience is easy, Invert did a great job on this.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 4th, 2007 at 2:00 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

leslielam Tuesday, April 3rd, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tricked ion, tricked 98c, WDP Arsenal G7 Fly, Ego Etech Jungle
Marker Setup: stock black invert, halo b with rip and chip, 45/45 carbon fiber
Strengths: Light weight,
Looks great,
Awesome case with all the extras.
Weaknesses: Won"t shoot a ball without smashing paint everywhere.
Review: Our invert came from our local paintball store, the case, the extras (o-rings, screws, tools) are absolutely awesome, every other manufacture should take note. BUT, we were smashing paint, we were told it was the spring, so after the proper break in of the spring, we cleaned and relubed. we are smashing paint on every shot, eyes on-eyes off, cleaning doesn't matter. The detents are clean and working, fresh battery, fresh paint. It also has the new board in it, was put in prior to purchase. After cleaning the halo for the third time and having to clean the gun inside and out. We tried it again and BLAM, we've got a hopper looking like a milkshake was dumped inside of it.
PLUS+++We contacted Paintball Solutions, they gave us a RMA and requested that we immediately send the mini back and they will fix it. It's in the mail and we are awaiting to see if they can fix the problem .
Conclusion: Marker and extras look awesome, a perfect frontman gun, but we are disappointed with the gun out of the box. The intial rating is going to be low, but it can be changed with the return of the gun we hoped for when we bought it.
I am updating this on May 23, 2007, after 2 trips to the techs and major use of the forums here, the gun finally appears to be functioning correctly, We had to replace the poppet, repair the solenoid, replace a defective body and all future users lube it, lube it, lube it. I am leaving the rating as it is, our gun, I REPEAT "our gun" was not what it should have been out of the box.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 23rd, 2007 at 5:47 pm PST
I found this review  
14 Comments - Add Comment

Fastfingers28 Saturday, March 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Ion
Marker Setup: -'05 Smart Parts Ion with:
-Smoke Halo B
-.691 Stiffi barrel
-Q-Lock feedneck
-Pure Energy 45ci/4500psi tank


Recommended
Upgrades:
I dunno
Strengths: -Small
-Accurate
-Feel of the gun
-Trigger
-Light
-Fast
Weaknesses: -Maybe the location of the board, it's in a weird place.
Review: This gun is ridiculously light! It's really small, fast and accurate. This gun looks friggin' cool! This gun is the first gun by Invert, which is basically an Empire clone and Empire's awesome as well as Invert. I've never seen anything like this gun, but individuality counts with me.
Conclusion: Don't have any second thoughts about getting this gun. Get this gun, it's worth it for $400.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chain hang Thursday, March 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMR
Ion (dosent compare at all)
Ego
Shocker
Matrix
Marker Setup: Main:
Blue Invert Mini
halo w/ v35
68/45k pure energy low pressure fix
secondary:
ion w/ black heart, QEV, Q-Lock, NDZ asa/drop, and progressive
47/3000 crossfire
halo w/ v35
Recommended
Upgrades:
none out at the moment that i know of
but a barrel is good for every gun
Strengths: lLight
Cheap
Small profile
Relible
Weaknesses: The new technology in it
will not work w/ certain paints
Review: Ive shoot pretty much of all the high end guns and this one is at the top of all of them. When i first used this gun the tigger was the main attraction that i liked about it felt like it bounced a little but is still tourney leagal. The low profile and light wieght of the gun is good for any snake, mid, or front player. This gun can also sling paint around on any mode so it is useful for a back player as well. The only concearn that i have is the new technology that it has in it. Im worried that there still might be so problems in it even though invert took it of the shelfs for a couple mounths to work out the fluks. The mini is very accurate and w/ an after market barrel you should be able to hit anything if you can aim. Some people are complaining that it chops.

Update 4/7/07
I just recently played in a tourney where you had to buy paint thier at the feild. The only paint they had was Xball bronze. I quickly found out that xball and mini's do not work well together. I am taking out my statement that the mini does not chop because it chops when using xball bronze (same thing happened w/ all of my teammates that used a mini. I found this out when i shot nightmare right after the xball bronze

please forgive me for my inaccurate first post since i didn't use all the paint i am dropping the rating down to a 8 because of this
Conclusion: The mini is a full package for any player that might use the gun. It has the speed and accuracy of a $700+ gun at the price of $400 all and all its one of the best guns i have ever used.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 9th, 2007 at 6:03 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

benoit75 Sunday, March 25th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months37 of 43 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
06 ego, 04 angel speed, pm6, nxt shocker, quest, lots more
Marker Setup: 06 ego/ invert mini
empire revolver kit
dye throttle 45/45
halo b
Recommended
Upgrades:
ape board later on
Strengths: Super light. 20 bps ready out of the box. 3 ramping modes stock. Incredibly quiet
Weaknesses: Old freak kits dont fit in the mini, niether does the stock 06 ego barrel.
Review: The invert mini has officialy replaced my ego. It is FAR lighter than my ego, equaly as fast, and as easy to maintain. Pluss it has more ramping modes on the stock board than the ego. Words cant describe how little the mini weighs. Its comparable to a halo with batteries. Believe me, if you buy this gun, get a carbon fiber tank (preferably 45/45) and try to get one of the lighter high end hoppers (vlocity jr, vlocity). I recently used the gun in STARS #1 (arookie psp style tournament in Houston Texas) on march 18th, 2007 and plan on using it on April 1st at Houston Rookie League tournament this coming sunday. If you play front or snake, this is epecialy the gun of your dreams!

I love it.
Conclusion: Its fast. Its Light. Its ultra quiet. Its absolutly incredible. I highly recomend it to any panitballer, and especialy any front or snake player.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (36):  First  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  34  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media