paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Invert Mini / Invert Mini / Invert Mini / Invert Mini

Invert Mini Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Invert

Buy Invert Mini

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Invert Mini
[ View Photos (108) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 354
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $324

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
THE INVERT MINI: Fast, light, tight, and ... tiny! But more impressive than the size and feel, the MINI boasts some of the hottest new technology to hit the paintball industry in years! If you're ready to experience the next stage in paintball evolution, grab a MINI and step ahead.

* Weighing in under 2 lbs (including barrel, ASA, 9volt battery and regulator) the Invert Mini? might be THE Lightest & Tightest electronic marker available
* NEW patented proprietary P.C.P. (Pressure Controlled Poppet?) operating system
* NEW patented proprietary MINI Regulator/ASA
* NEW patented proprietary Slipstream solenoid
* Break Beam Anti-Chop Eyes Standard
* Multi-mode (NXL, PSP, NPPL & Millennium) firing capability with easy tournament lockout
* Clamping feed-neck with Ion (Smart Parts)/ICD threads
* "Cocker" threaded barrel
* No hoses to crimp or break!
* Initial production colors will be polished finish Black, Red, Blue, Silver Dust, or Olive Dust
* One year limited warranty
* Available through your local retailer in time for Christmas!
* MSRP: $324.95. At actionvillage.com
Product Availability 
The Invert Mini is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (36):  First  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  Last
        Next Page
addboy674 Sunday, March 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion, thats as close as i can get, remotely
Marker Setup: Invert mini, empire B2, and Pure Energy 45-45 lp tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Possibly new clamp feed kneck
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Ok, ive had my gun for a short time and its been looking pretty good, so ill post pro's and cons:

THE PRO'S:
Small,
Tight,
Light,
Doesnt chop like people say it does,
Comes with a pretty decent board, so no need to upgrade
Trigger is nice (but thats a personal thing...)
Air consistancy with a 45-45 is more than 800 shots (possibly closer to nine)
Has the ability to run on HP or LP (manufacturer suggests LP because it runs at 200psi)

THE CON"S:
The board is in the foregrip of the gun, and i am worried that im going to snap off the foregrip eventually.
I dont like the clamp feed kneck, its either too tight or too loose for my Empire
Trigger Adjustment is goofy
Conclusion: All in all its a great gun. anything that is wrong with the gun is more of a personal opinion, and even so there are way more pro's than cons, but im still really concerned about buying a new board and foregrip assembly later on down the road that im giving this a 9 instead of an all out 10. Dont get me wrong, its a great gun, i just wish the foregrip was held on more than 2 screws if there's a $100+ board in there.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 25th, 2007 at 8:53 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Destined_Glory Saturday, March 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Red Invert Mini
Red Halo V35
DXS 68/45
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
Maybe a new feed neck
Strengths: Small
Light
Fast
Accurate
Reliable
Unique
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: The first time I saw the pics of this gun back before it came out I became very interested in buying one. After reading about all the troubles some people had with preordering I decided to wait and get it while it was in stock. I checked many ebay almost every day to see if one was available. Finally I found a red one and bought it immediately. Whenever it came in I couldn't shoot it due to the fact that I was still waiting on my tank. So a week later I got tired of waiting and called up a friend and borrowed his tanks. The next weekend I had practice with my team and used my mini all day. After reading about all the chopping problems I was expecting a little chopping, but it didn't bust a ball all day and I was using Rec Sport. Along with not breaking balls at all I was able to make it to the snake off the break almost every game and stay in the entire game. This is mostly accredited to the tightness of the mini and is a huge improvement over my last bulky gun. Since that day I have played four times and have yet to break a single ball. The true test though is in a week when it goes to its first tourney. I will update the review after the tourney.
Conclusion: The gun has blown my expectations out the water and I highly recommend it to any player. As of now it gets a ten out of ten due to the fact that nothing has gone wrong.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RobChin Friday, March 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Blue Invert Mini Stock
Air America LP 68 4500 tank
Halo B2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: Nice tight feel to it
Fast
Accurate
Stock board easy to use

Weaknesses: None so far
Review: I bought this the moment i set eyes on it , it looks awesome and so small. I didnt even do much research about this gun but the looks and feel got my atention right away, The Gun is easy to get to the board for settings , only 1 screw , i like that feature alot becuase its faster than the tipical Grip frame removal . It seems like a well made marker, solid and i dont see any flaws and the parts goes together so nicely,

The Performance of the gun is great as stock, only thing i can see myself getting right now is a new barrel. The marker is capped at 20 bps and the ROF is adjustable which makes it ready for the Tourneys, I have owned faster guns but so far i am having no problems with the max ROF on the stock board. so far about a little less than a case of paint went thru it and no ball breaks (but it was capped at 15 BPS)

The Maintenance of the gun is simple and easy , very little screws to undo, only one screw for the bolt , and the nice small body allows the standard swab to pass right thru it getting it nice and clean, doesnt seem to be a lube hog so far , doesnt take alot of lube on the bolt and bolt guide as far as i know (BTW i havent lube it yet but i did take a look on the inside )


Conclusion: I will say buy this gun and try it for yourself , it is not too high in cost compare to other high end markers . hopefully they will be more upgrades for this gun such as virtue boards and such
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

azzkicker Thursday, March 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have used a mag in the past but more recently angels, pm6, and a timmy.
Marker Setup: invert mini with a 68/45 HaloB/rip drive and also a freak jr barrel kit!
Recommended
Upgrades:
the board will be my next purchase for this gun. ive bought ups... for my loader now its the guns turn.
Strengths: Accurate Small easy to operate.
Weaknesses: The lack of upgrades at this time however its still brand new so there coming.
Review: Ive been playing ball for over 15 years and ive shot many types of guns out there but to be honest for the price point and quality of this marker its well worth it. this guns direct comp is the Proto Matrix Rail and the Epiphany. first of all the Proto Matrix Rail looks and feels cheap im not saying its any less of a gun im just saying it looks like a low end marker. for example the trigger is covered in a rubber thing? secondly the barrel on it doesn't do the gun justice( however this is my personal opinion) and for the Epiphany all i have to say is have you picked it up! its heavy bottom line and secondly ya its a good gun out of the box but yet the internals have to be upgraded! and this is coming from a smart parts tech ( i called them) it is recommend that you add a qev and a board but remember this the body is made from magnesium....so all i have to tell ya is good luck milling a magnesium body for it to accept a qev! secondly it only comes in "flashy" body styles. well i guess so much for woods ball players and the Epiphany.... oh yes and also ill let ya know this if your still contemplating the epiphany when i spoke with smart parts they said that there may be a body kit coming out! but not till next season! however its a decent gun!

But when it comes to the mini i love it i know many players are bad mouthing it but i feel that may be because many people paid over 1000$ to get similar performance and i think that maybe a bit of these concerns may be stated out of spite however everyone is entitled to an opinion! but i love my mini! its so fast and so e-z to shoot its a dream for the price id recommend this gun if you don't have the flow of upwards of thousands of dollars!
Conclusion: This is a solid gun ! ive been playing for many years and i find that things come and go and to be honest this is coming! ill rank this a 9.5 on 10 now remember im not comparing this to a tricked out timmy or an angel(with wings) but for the price point and everything you get with this marker , well this is the best bet its a solid gun upgrades are on there way and the simplicity of use on this gun makes it e-z for someone who's just coming in to the sport ! AWESOME BUY !!!!! GREAT GUN!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

breakxeggs Thursday, March 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
View Loader
Spyder MR2
Smart Parts Shocker
Marker Setup: Invert Mini
CP 3 piece Pro Kit
VLocity
PMI 68/45 HP tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
if you want to play back, new barrel (stock is great for front and mid positions, works wonders in the snake)
The APE board if you really feel the need to be able to control every aspect of this gun. (I'm not positive if they are out yet but I know they are taking orders for them now)
Strengths: Size
Consistency
Ease of disassembly
Simple design
Weaknesses: 1.1 boards had a few problems
May chop out of box
Idiots buying them
Review: Alrighty this all started WAY back in November when I still had my Shocker, I decided that I was going to take a break from paintball and I traded it for an xbox 360. I thought I would be out for about a good year but when I moved back to my house from college my friend and I started talking about paintball like nuts. And he showed me a picture of the mini and told me about it some. As soon as I saw the picture I fell in love with the gun and said to myself, "I will own that gun." And a long story short I traded my Xbox 360 for #355, a black Invert Mini.

Initial reactions from the pictures I saw of it when I was still waiting to trade my stuff::
I thought that the locking case and the dog tags and rebuild kit were all for a limited time, little did I know that I was WRONG... All Mini's come with the metal locking case and the rebuild kit and the dog tags.
when I first picked it up out of the case I didn't think I was holding anything, so I took it home (I met the guy in Philly and traded in person). It was about another week before I could get my new tank filled, and once I did I dry fired it and didn't realise that the effecincy sucks when dry firing it. So I went and refilled my tank and then took it to a field and put about 560 shots through (4 140 round pods). Keep in mind that the paint was sitting in those pods since the previous August. When I first aired it up I was worried that it would start leaking (I was worried because my Shocker would always have a problem with it), and then I relaxed and started to rip on the gun. Out of the 560 balls I put through I only had two barrel breaks. With just the stock barrel I could have shot a quarter out of someones hand at about 25 yards even while shooting through the breaks it was still shooting straighter then an arrow.
Conclusion: I really enjoy this marker, I think its FAR better then my old Shocker and it was deffenitly a step up on the marker scale. The only problems I have encountered with it are idiots, people try to compare it to the PMR which is WAY out of the league of the Mini. UUUMMM, when you take it to a field or a shop to show people, be prepared to laugh at their reactions to how crazy light and small it really is. I've convinced my local store to order a few of them. They keep asking me to bring it in everytime I visit. I'm giving it a 9 because there is no such thing as a perfect 10.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

jah808 Thursday, March 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Hybrid Shocker, DM7, DM6, Ion
Marker Setup: Empire Rloader B w/ Hybrid suicide shell
Crossfire 45/45

Recommended
Upgrades:
They should make an on/off or hybrid should make a reg for, and a new barrell but the stock one is pretty accurate.

Strengths: Accuracy
Price
Size
and weight
Weaknesses: STOCK DWELL SETTING SUCKS needs to be turned down

Review: Just to let you guys know im a cocker freak.....but i needed NEEDED a new gun cause you shouldn't have to dodge your own gun, and on top of that I was short on cash. I think retail is like 400 i got it for 300 so i can't complain. This marker is key for the front player. size and weight are perfect. So far i haven't ran into any problems or has anyone that has one. Like i said the stock dwell setting sucks it's set at 38 out of 45. i got mine down to 25 and i think it can still go down lower with out losing accuracy. it's a new design so i figured i would try it out if all else fails ill buy a 07 EGO!!!!!!

Conclusion: it a damn good marker. for the price it excells past the Ion and the Epiphany. close to the Proto Matrix Rail.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

4skins23 Thursday, March 15th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month49 of 193 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion, Angels, Shockers, and Autocockers.
Marker Setup: WDP Angel A4-Fly graphite/ black fade, Angel Air, Phat barrel kit, and Pulse loader.
WDP Angel IR-3 Gloss Black as back-up.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, of course!!!
Strengths: New technology, weight, size.
Weaknesses: Quality control!!!!!!!!!!! Poor customer service. I personally don't like the huge asa.
Review: I bought this marker as a gift for my son in March. We owned it for about a week before we decided to take it back to the paintball store we bought it from. I see from the recent reviews that other people had better luck than I did. I hope I just received a "lemon".
I bought this from our local paintball store as a gift for my son. When we got it back home I checked it out better. I am impressed with the locking case it comes in. I like the price. I read the manual. It was pretty cut and dry, easy to understand and adjust settings. I was really impressed when we turned the eyes off and dry fired it, we then tried the different modes. Very nice.
This was when it all went bad. We put air and a Pulse loader to it. It did air up no problems. I put old paint in it and it chopped. I did not even get 10 balls shot thru it. No problem, it was probably the old paint. Bought a fresh case,no dimples etc...Chop, chop, chop. I tried it slowly it still chopped.
When buying this at the paintball store I ran into a guy who had said that I would have to turn up the bip as it is set super low from the factory. When resetting the board he said to raise the bip up alot because it is wrong from the factory. So, I tried that. It did not work. The very next day after buying it I had to take it back to be fixed from the paintball store where I bought it from.
I received it back a few days later and they said they talked to a tech and he walked them thru the problem. It was a setting of the dwell. When resetting the board the setting for dwell is 38, my board only resets to 28. So instead of replacing a defective board they just set it up to 38 manually. Keep in mind the dwell on this mini is adjustable from 1-40 and default setting is 38. So, you can only adjust one way really. From what I remember from the manual, the bip was the same way,adjustable from 1-40 and it's default had it set real low like 8 or something.I had also found out that I had the newer version 1.2 of the board so it was revised already. So then they shot 2 hoppers of paint thru it and said it was good.
My son went to the field the next day and of course it would not shoot, just chop, chop, chop. So I went into the board and made sure the settings were exactly as the manual says its supposed to be and tried shooting paint thru 1 ball at a time. I also turned the reg pressure down all the way the slow the bolt down. As I looked at it, it looked as if the ball would hit the detents and go up and try to feed back to the hopper. Exactly what it was doing. Back feeding into the hopper. At that point I tried taking the detents out to see if the spring tension was adjustable which it is not. so I cleaned them, and put them back together. Then I took the mini back to the store and demanded my money back. They finally let me exchange it for a different marker. They said they probably would not be selling anymore Minis because they don't want to lose all of their customers.
Since that whole experience, I have no big problems with the mini, it seems like a nice marker until you shoot paint thru it. If it wasn't for poor quality control, this review would be flip-flopped right now. But because my mini did not shoot even 1 ball at a time I gave gave this a 1. I also took into account that the default settings on the board were totally messed up straight from the factory. Also that customer service would not replace a defective board.
Conclusion: I will not recommend this product at this time. Wait six months to a year to see if this company gets all the bugs worked out before spending your hard earned money. Basically, it would not shoot paint so, a marker that won't shoot paint is just an expensive paper weight. It seems that mine may have been a lemon, but this review is based on my experience not everyone else's.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 15th, 2007 at 1:36 pm PST
I found this review  
56 Comments - Add Comment

Mxshadower Sunday, March 11th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months407 of 420 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None because the design of this marker is revolutionary.
Marker Setup: Invert Mini - Virtue'd
45/4500 Crossfire LPA Fiber Wrapped Tank
View Loader VLocity Hopper - Virtue'd
Redz Pepper Stickz Kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe a new barrel, but not necessarily needed.
Killa Products Ball Detents, once again, not necessarily needed.
Strengths: Weight
No Macroline Hose
Accuracy
Air Efficiency
Low Maintenance
Eye Technology
Price
Weaknesses: Availabilty
Review: When I first got the "Invert Mini" I thought it was cool how it came in an aluminum case with locks on it. When I took it out and put the barrel on it was very light (probably the lightest marker out there) and was very easy to hold. When I looked to the manual (because I never use a gun without first reading the manual) I noticed it was very informative. After reading the manual I opened up the whole gun to inspect and do a cleaning, As I was doing that I noticed I only had to clean 3 parts, the barrel, breach, and bolt. The only thing I noticed that you have to be careful with is if you decide to take the foregrip off (which you should have no need to) the board is connected to the same board that the eyes are connected to so you have to be careful when sliding it out and off. Another cool thing about this marker is that there is no need to worry about the eyes because they are built into the gun so you don't have to worry about messing with wires on the gun. There are only 4 wires on this whole gun, 2 on the solenoid, and 2 on the battery. Okay, after this inspection and cleaning i gassed it up and loaded a hopper of ----monster balls---- probably the worst paint out there. I went through 2 and a 1/2 cases of paint (monster balls still) and only 3 popped in the barrel. After the pop though, I still didn't even have to clean the barrel it still shot perfectly. While I was shooting I also noticed that every single ball was literally ball-on-ball. I know everyone always says that but I am completely serious, BALL-ON-BALL. And forget ropes, this gun was shooting LASERS OF PAINT. After i was done I also noticed how it was very air efficient. I went through 2 AND A 1/2 CASES of paint with a 70/4500 and a 45/4500 HPA tank. I think that is pretty amazing. The trigger as well is very nice. There is no micro switch (thank God) and it is very easy to adjust.
Conclusion: Overall, I love this gun. I used it at a tournament and was seeing my gun doing a better performance than EGO's. If you want an awesome marker for cheap, you definitely want this marker. Best marker for any price. ---------------THANKS FOR COMMENTS WHEN YOU POST---------------
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 14th, 2008 at 11:48 am PST
I found this review  
55 Comments - Add Comment

moo moo face Thursday, March 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
timmys, egos, DM's, shockers, prety much anything high end, ive at least tested a bit
Marker Setup: silver invert mini
crossfire 70/4500 stubby
empire b in a halo shell and speed feed
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe a barrel
trigger if you dont like it.
thats about it (not like theres anything else even if you wanted it right now)
Strengths: Speed
Size
Effeccency
Consistancy
Weaknesses: Trigger(to some)
Stock barrel is decent but not great
Review: well i got this gun maybe a month ago and have played with it 3 times since. this is incredibly small. even smaller than it looks in the pictures.
first day out:
prety good first impressions, no leaks or anything, nice and light. i go to chrono and its shootin about 250. so i just raise it, no problem. rest of the day i was mowin faces and all that good stuff. real easy to snapshoot with becasue of size, and quite accurate even with stock barrel.
i go home and clean it. easy to do, no problem.
the next week: over the couse of the week i played with the trigger some. without realizing it i made it where the hall effect sensor was always being activated, so it wouldnt shoot. at the feild i figured it out, and fixed it. shoots great again.
third time: i decide to up the dwell a bit. well i start shooting and for some reason its shooting about 150 and it shopped one. so i just put the dwell back to 28(stock) and go rip some faces apart. everyone wants to shoot this thing. i dont blame them though, its somthing new, of course they'll wanna shoot it, ya no, never seen it before.

its more effeicent than my old shocker with a V3 bolt, and tuned to perfection more or less. it has slightly more kick than the shocker, but its not even broken in yet.
consistancy is good. the first 2 times at the feild were decent, but the 3rd time it was impressive. i got rewading over the chrono of 292, 293, 291, 293, 292. thats with about 1.5 cases though it. like i said earlier, the stock barrel is decent. its dead on acurate from about the deadbox to the other teams 40ish. wich is fine for me, cus im a front, i dont lane otb. im usually withing 30 feet of the opponent, and often closer than that. so doesnt bother me, but for a back, it could get annoying.

well i think that covers it
Conclusion: I say if your thinking about getting it, go for it. Its a pretty awesome gun.
Especially for the price. Some of the 1.1 boards are messed up, but mines not. and if you get one that is, you can send it in and get a 1.2 board and a t-shirt for free. So, yea good stuff
Im giving it a 9 just cus the stock barrel isn't fantastic, and it doesn't make me ham sammiches
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

airforce101 Wednesday, March 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none like it
Marker Setup: LE Silverl Invert Mini, Dye Boomstick, eVLution II with Z board, PE 72/30 tank(sux)
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing really, maybe a barrel or trigger but thats all preference
Strengths: Fast (stock board capped at 20), Accurate, Light, Small
Weaknesses: Not that many upgrades but none a really needed
Review: I received this marker in December and unfortunately I had a bad board but I called NPS, sent it in, and had it back and better within 3 days.

When first fired there was a little kick but after it gets broken in that quickly disappeared. The stock board is nice with 4 modes and is pretty easy to adjust things using a two button combonation as well a leds. The eyes work well, I have not chopped a single ball yet other than one barrel brake that was my fault (didn't realize barrel bag was dirty so it clogged the barrel :P)The stock trigger is a presonal preference; some like it others don't, I do. When it first came it was long and a little sloppy but that was an easy adjustment. *make sure when adjusting the trigger you adjust the correct top screw, otherwise you will mess up the activation point*

I haven't really used the stock barrel all too much but I've heard it is fairly accurate. My 14" boomstick works fine and shoot lasers ball after ball. Like I said before the kick disappeared as the gun broke in so that is a plus. From preference I would actually reccomend a 14" barrel just because it evens out the gun a little better.

The aesthetics of the marker are nice. The anno is nice and the silver is awesome. It comes with black accents (grips, trigger, reg, feedneck, back cap) and this looks great. The milling is simple but works great with the gun.
Conclusion: Overall this marker is very nice. It offers high end performance at a mid grade price. The customer service is awesome and very fast. I would recommend the Mini to anyone from skilled players to novices. It is simple but works amazing. I'm going to give it a 9 just because nothing is perfect but this is pretty close.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (36):  First  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media