paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Invert Mini / Invert Mini / Invert Mini / Invert Mini

Invert Mini Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Invert

Buy Invert Mini

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Invert Mini
[ View Photos (108) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 354
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $324

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
THE INVERT MINI: Fast, light, tight, and ... tiny! But more impressive than the size and feel, the MINI boasts some of the hottest new technology to hit the paintball industry in years! If you're ready to experience the next stage in paintball evolution, grab a MINI and step ahead.

* Weighing in under 2 lbs (including barrel, ASA, 9volt battery and regulator) the Invert Mini? might be THE Lightest & Tightest electronic marker available
* NEW patented proprietary P.C.P. (Pressure Controlled Poppet?) operating system
* NEW patented proprietary MINI Regulator/ASA
* NEW patented proprietary Slipstream solenoid
* Break Beam Anti-Chop Eyes Standard
* Multi-mode (NXL, PSP, NPPL & Millennium) firing capability with easy tournament lockout
* Clamping feed-neck with Ion (Smart Parts)/ICD threads
* "Cocker" threaded barrel
* No hoses to crimp or break!
* Initial production colors will be polished finish Black, Red, Blue, Silver Dust, or Olive Dust
* One year limited warranty
* Available through your local retailer in time for Christmas!
* MSRP: $324.95. At actionvillage.com
Product Availability 
The Invert Mini is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (36):  First  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  36
        Next Page
timcraten Monday, March 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
promaster(close but no cigar)
B2K4(not even close)
Assault 80(???)
Marker Setup: mini
stiffi barrel
halo w/victory board
68/4500 pure energy tank/low pressure
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
not much that I see
Strengths: MINI!!
Light
Fast
Good efficiency and consistancy
good accuracy/with new barrel
easy to maintain
Weaknesses: not many upgrades(for now)
Mag bashers don't like it
Review: Picked it up after some of the flaws were worked out by the company and fell in love with it. It shoots like a dream. Stupidly light and tight makes this gun a snapshooters dream. Good accuracy with the stock barrel, but threw on my stiffi and the gun shot darts! As far as upgrades go, I really don't need anything on it. People say the trigger is bad but if you tune it to your liking, then who's to say it's bad. The board has all alot of modes, even though I keep mine at semi. Very fast stock board, but if you like to tweek, then there will be boards out for it soon. Nice feedneck and asa/ regulator. Kinda positions like a direct mount asa, which I love. And best of all, Easy to maintain. Very little parts that can screw up and as long as you have some basic gun knowledge, you'll be fine. If not, go online for all the breakdown/assembly/troubleshooting you could ever need. People may bash it 'cause it's like a Mag, but the automag had everything but speed going for it. Problem solved! If you get it, be ready to let everyone at the field hold it and/or shoot it(depending on how nice ya are). I had two people ask the field owner if he could order some for them after shooting mine.haha
Conclusion: All in all I think this gun rocks! It is at a though price range at around $400, but i have shot most of the guns in this braquet(pmr, Up'd Ion, epiphany,) and to my tastes, the mini is better. I give it a 10 becauseI just can't find a serious reason to give it a lower review.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

goober Monday, March 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Looks and feels like a Mag but lighter
Marker Setup: Stock MINI
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Board
... thats it
Strengths: Price
Weight
Speed
Small profile
Eyes
Magnetic Sensor trigger
Weaknesses: For me, none.
Review: This review is based on MY experience with the MINI. Nothing else. Out of the box it looks and feels great. After having used any other gun you can barely feel it in your hands. The trigger is different from most magnetic triggers in that it uses magnetic repulsion to return the trigger. Dont be fooled by how big the the fore-grip looks in the pictures. Its only a little wider than a 9v battery. I haven't had any chopping, board, or leak problems with my MINI. For the month that I've owned and shot it, its performed flawlessly. Upgrades are preferences only.
Conclusion: The perfect paintball gun. Its the lightest gun ever made. Very fast and all you'll ever want for a great price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AnneX Monday, March 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto Rail
Marker Setup: Invert Mini Silver
68/4500 DXS HP tank
Empire Reloader B
DYE Ultralite 2-piece
Recommended
Upgrades:
A good Barrel

(nothing is currently available for this gun, but I just went to a tourney today at teh Home Depot Center and Virtue announced that they are making a board for the gun shortly)
Strengths: Accuracy
Speed
Lock Feed Neck
Very versatile board for customizing to the player
LIGHT!!!!!
Weaknesses: Trigger (read below)
Review: I bought this gun at PaintballEdge and I am in awe of the gun. I have shot alot of guns in the past, and personally I never really liked High End electronic guns. That all changed that day, when I was sucked into the Mini force. It's unbelievably light, which can work as such a benefit for many players. It is ridiculously fast, with 4 different settings ( which in my opinion the ramping / millenium settings is amazing) The guns very simple design makes it easy to clean, almost euphoric to look at, and just Sleek.

I have read from MANY people that the trigger is a prob. You are going to hear that the trigger is wobbly etc etc etc. Listen ... this can all be fixed. The trigger has 3 main adjustments - making it as wobbly or as stiff as you want. Also, on youtube.com there are several videos on the invert mini by the maker himself that goes step by step ANYTHING you want to know about the gun

Thats the beauty of this gun is its s i m p l i c i t y.

I highly recommend the use of a good loader for this gun. Especially if you have it ramping at 7-9 bps. Also a barrel (which is your only real choice of an upgrade for right now) even though the stock is pretty accurate. Other then that have fun with the gun, get to know it very well by reading the manual thoroughly, as you should any gun.

Conclusion: It is unfortunate that Invert is taking awhile for upgrades and aesthetics, but nonetheless, this gun truly is the future in my opinion, you will be very happy with it. And the best part is the price.

Get it - youll be happy you did
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbchris12345 Friday, March 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
it one of a kind
Marker Setup: blue invert mini blue halo 45/45
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel maybe it shots pretty strait but it could better i dont think it needs any thing else
Strengths: Shots fast quite light tiny
Weaknesses: Its really only made for front and maybe mid.
Review: I thought it was really great very fast no chopping really quite when the mini dry firing it just as quite as some guns shooting paint. i saw one problem i was dry firing and it started leaking out the front part of the bolt but then i shot paint threw it and the leak is almost gone really cant hear it.
Conclusion: I would say to get it if u play mainly front if u don't then just get a pmr or something like that.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 2nd, 2007 at 8:46 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Buckfrenzy Friday, March 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I have a shocker, but they are way too different to compare.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, Response Trigger, MP Air-thru Mag Kit, Longbow Stock, JCS 5.5 Inch Barrel, 32 Degrees coiled Remote, J and J 14 inch one piece Ceramic, lots of other stuff, Dye 91/45
Evil Factory Team Shocker, 14 inch Freak, Crossfire 45/45, Halo w/ rip
Black Invert Mini
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel
Strengths: Size and Weight
Feel
Shoots well
Weaknesses: Maintenance help is hard to find
Review: I have really enjoyed my Mini. It has been used in a full day scenario game, and a few days worth of rec ball games. It shoots really well. By that I mean that is is light, accurate, and decently fast. I have used it with the stock barrel, but I wouldn't advise this. It is cocker threaded, so finding a berrel isn't all that hard. I use the freak from my Evil Shocker, or several of the barrels my friends own. I think that this gun is great for the price.
Do not run it at more than 200 psi. I saw another guy trying to chrono his, and it basically started to leak out of every part of the gun. He then tried to shoot it and it made this dying cow noise. I checked his guage and he was trying to run it at 350 psi. read the manual folks.
Conclusion: I think this is a good gun for the price. Everyone that has used my Mini has enjoyed playing with it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

testifya567 Wednesday, February 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing comes close
Marker Setup: Gloss Black Invert Mini
Un1tech
Halo V35
ANS 68/45 LP
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: Looks
Technology
Feel(kick, weight, size, ect)
Weaknesses: Feel
aftermarket support
Review: After drooling over the invert mini for a couple of months I saved up enough cash to get one. It took a while to get her and I was about to get impacient. When it came I was REALLY excited. I go home after picking up the gun and filling up the tank and open the case. OMG it was so nice lookin. I set it up and notice how light and airy it feels. I shoot and it still feels light, there's almost no kick. With the stock 12" barrel it shot pretty well, but after slappin on a unitech it was GODLY. I got about 1300 shots off o' my 68/45 ANS tank. The few bad parts are the feel and aftermarket support. It feels great but after you get used to it evry other gun feels heavy. There is also little after market support and only a small amount of people can tech your mini if there is ever a problem.
Conclusion: Over all I highly reccomend this gun to anyone who's lookin for a "different" gun that exels over most high end markers. But if it breaks down you gotta send it to NPS(awww man) If I could i would give this gun a 9.9 cuz no gun is perfect. but this is close
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

azndragon2222 Tuesday, February 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ICD Promaster
SP Shocker
SP Ion
Dye DM6 (Tested)
WGP Karnivor (Tested)
PE SL66 Ego (Tested)
Proto PMR (Tested)
Marker Setup: ICD Promaster
14" SITE St!ffi Barrel (.689)
Vaporworks S-4 Bearing Trigger
CP Grip Regulator (Long)
Hybrid Shizzle Panelz
CCM Heli-Clamp Feedneck
Shocktech On/Off Bottomline w/ Rail #2
Empire Reloader B w/ East Coast Killers Backplate
ACI Bulldog III 68 ci/3000 psi (Carbon Fiber) w/ Dye Rhino Cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel/Barrel kit
20+ bps Force-feed loader
Strengths: Very Light
Very Tight
Very Small
Fast
Accurate
Trigger
Weaknesses: Weird Feel
No on/off
Not many Upgrades
Review: My friend just bought one of these and we decided to see what this little baby can do. first thing i noticed (as many people would) is that is VERY small, VERY light, and VERY tight. in my opinion, its the perfect front man gun...which is what my friend is trying to play. even though its super light and tight and all, the design of gun is a little weird, but something you can get use to after a while. the trigger is nice and very easy to walk (it also has 3 adjustment points). it can fire up to 20 bps max on Semi and comes with 3 other firing modes which include PSP Ramping, NXL Full Auto, and Millenium Ramping...all firing modes, except Semi, are capped at 15 bps. it kinda stinks that the guys at Invert didnt put an On/Off, cuz once the gun is pressurized, its a bit hard to get the tank off. shooting the Mini was pretty awesome, seeing that something so small can actually function. be sure to have a good loader or you will experience skips. of all the paint we fired out of a Evo II (Y-Board), it skipped quite a bit, but there were no chops. the stock barrel is actually rather accurate for stock, though a new barrel or barrel kit might be a good upgrade sometime down the road. really, other than the barrel, theres not much to upgrade.
Conclusion: A great gun if you want the lightest and tightest setup out there. there are some things that they could add on, but i can see them improving on the 2nd gen Mini (if there is gonna be a 2nd gen)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

cocker_rocker Sunday, February 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
non stock ion-almost the same size as the mini but .2oz. heaveier then the mini and alittle bit taller.
dm6- alittle bit bigger
06 ego-way bigger then the mini
05 ego-way bigger then the mini
timmy-way bigger then the mini
Marker Setup: mini orricle-orange to black fade
68/4500 ans carbon fiber tank with empire bottle glove
06 full freak fit
empire reloader b with a speedfeed

custom ion
new designz ion frame
cp trigger
tadao board
smart parts q.e.v.
fire bolt
new designz fireing can and breech
shocktech body
redz feedneck
virtue membrane pad
stiffi barrel
same hooper and tank as the first one
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel,grips, and a battery
Strengths: Tiny,tight,light,...the best!
Weaknesses: The ball detents fall out easily
Review: This is fast right out the box. it comes with a cool case thats looks like there is a million dollars in there. They are so tiny and light. These are well worth the money for one! Mine was ready to shoot as soon as i got it out of the store. They are made in i think four different colors.
Conclusion: This is by far one of the best markers i have ever owned. i highly recamend you getting one!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer2007 Saturday, February 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
this gun smokes all low end guns, and if u know how to use it most high ends.
Marker Setup: halo b, stiffi, 3000psi nitros
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
Strengths: It was light, fast and accurate.
Weaknesses: Nothing really for me so far.
Review: I love this gun, it has worked great for me so far. I love the fact that its so light and accurate. It blew me away when i got mine. The first time i went paintballing with it, i got tons of people asking if i liked it, did it shoot good, was it worth the money? i said yes to all. i recommend this to any good player who doesnt have the money to spend on a thousand dollar gun. Yes, this gun is worth the money.
Conclusion: Great gun for the price, good for all ages and skill levels.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rambob Wednesday, February 21st, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months38 of 42 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocker NXT (still used), SL66 Troll (still used), Max'd Ion (still used)
Marker Setup: CP 48/4500 low pressure, Smart Parts Freak kit and View Loader Velocity
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel right out of the Gate.
Lightest tank you can find.
Feed neck when available.
Strengths: Light !!!
Fast !!!!
Accurate.
Cheap!!!
Weaknesses: Barrel is loud!!!! No on/off
Review: Read the manuel and you realize this is a simple marker. Easy to maintain and to fix. Pull it out of the very cool case it comes in and mount the lightest tank you can find. Grab a fast hopper and Air it up. BANG!!!!!! That is loud!!! Let out a couple of bursts, revel in the loud speed of the thing.
Now go and dig out a nice Barrel(freak in this case 14 inches with all american front). Let loose another stream. much better! Now it is about the same as a barreled Ego, maybe just a tad louder. Adjust trigger to your prefered travel and go to the nearest field.
I went through 2 cases of beand new cryptic, one and a half cases of Nielsons Anarchy. I used plus we didnt count any of the paint that other people interested in shooting the marker went through. Usually a hopper full of whatever they had, which didnt last long with this marker. It is fast. I did break some paint but it was when I was using a Halo that seems to like to eat paint. I didnt have the same problem with the Velocity. Go ahead and send me your hatemail. I think it is a better hopper.
No need to go get a new trigger. The stock one works very well thank you. There is no on/off and no way to mount one, YET. Strange though that it is really easy to get the bottle on and off? I mean really easy. I wish all stock asa worked like this without an on on/off.
Now you are shooting at fools and it is easy. your change of direction is fast. Snapping is fast. Everything. It is so compact and light it is funny how fast you adapt. My shocker and Sl66 are almost as light but not near as small. It is accurate sending 5 round sprays one on top of the other. That is cool. You can nip lazy hoppers, knees, elbows and heads without a problem.
I believe for the money this is an exceptional value. I will make changes if I find there are any areas that start to show weeknesses. But so far so good. will I drop the other markers and jump to this marker for my tourny play? No. I am going to need more proof. Well at least before I drop one of my nice expensive markers. I am glad they worked the bugs out before alot of people got their hands on them.


Conclusion: I didn't have to buy this marker so I am not worried about what it cost. I was asked to test it for a local shop and see if it is a marker that they should push and carry. My answer is yes, please. I believe that it is an excellent value for the money. I believe the people who have alittle more money than needed to buy an ION should jump to this marker. They will love it and it will gibe them confidence to play harder.
The shop is getting this black beauty back and when the Red ones start to hit the shelves I will buy one for my son(8) to play with. It is possible I will be using this black Mini in some smaller tournys just to see how it does. But I am willing to drop my own money on one. That is as good as it gets when it comes to a decision
It is not as good as the SL66 and almost as good as my Shocker.

I give the Marker an 8 for its real place in the world. But I am hard on stuff when it comes to ratings. I give it a point for the cost per performance. that makes it a 9.

Have fun and good shooting. Rambob
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
11 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (36):  First  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  36
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media