paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Invert Mini / Invert Mini / Invert Mini / Invert Mini

Invert Mini Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Invert

Buy Invert Mini

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Invert Mini
[ View Photos (108) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 354
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $324

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
THE INVERT MINI: Fast, light, tight, and ... tiny! But more impressive than the size and feel, the MINI boasts some of the hottest new technology to hit the paintball industry in years! If you're ready to experience the next stage in paintball evolution, grab a MINI and step ahead.

* Weighing in under 2 lbs (including barrel, ASA, 9volt battery and regulator) the Invert Mini? might be THE Lightest & Tightest electronic marker available
* NEW patented proprietary P.C.P. (Pressure Controlled Poppet?) operating system
* NEW patented proprietary MINI Regulator/ASA
* NEW patented proprietary Slipstream solenoid
* Break Beam Anti-Chop Eyes Standard
* Multi-mode (NXL, PSP, NPPL & Millennium) firing capability with easy tournament lockout
* Clamping feed-neck with Ion (Smart Parts)/ICD threads
* "Cocker" threaded barrel
* No hoses to crimp or break!
* Initial production colors will be polished finish Black, Red, Blue, Silver Dust, or Olive Dust
* One year limited warranty
* Available through your local retailer in time for Christmas!
* MSRP: $324.95. At actionvillage.com
Product Availability 
The Invert Mini is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (36):  First  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  36
        Next Page
ikey Wednesday, February 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: stock karnivor, pm6
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel?
Strengths: Super small, super light, performance to price, NO kick
Weaknesses: Might not be as high quality with electronics etc as super high ends
Review: for 450, this gun is AMAZING.

at teh last tourney, my freind got it new that day, never shot it before. he opened up teh box about 10 minutes before he had to play, aired it up and wen to teh chrono. the gun shot perfectly. ripped, no bounce, decently consistant.

size/weight/feel

size and weight, smallest gun out end of question. the gun looks like its the size of teh barrel besides the back of it. with a velocity it is by far the lightest setup i have ever felt...and im talking about that right after i held aliens, dm7s, shockers, and 07 egos. this put them to shame. feel. i LOVE teh feel of this gun. teh grip fits perfectly in my hands, and the trigger frame and trigger felt like something on a 1000+ dollar gun. holestly, i held a lot of guns that day and this made them feel like crap. besides the A1, dm7, 07 shockers, and alias style timmies (i love how those feel) everything did not feel nearly as good as this thing in terns of frame/trigger, and overall setup. its a very tight small setup, great for front guys.

features.

hoseless design, very adjustable trigger, and new electronic setup makes for avery unique gun that is very easy to use.

performance
didnt spend to much time shooting it, so cant say. ill update later. however when my freind used it it was ripping with the rest of the high ends there.

i shot another one. this along with an automag is the lowest kick gun ive ever felt period. lower than any ram driven gun, any DM, any shocker...anything. the gun does not move. it doesnt even vibrate. i put my had over the body to see if i could feel something. nothing. the only way you know it fires is by hearing/seeing the ball. amazing.
Conclusion: For 450 it does not get better than this besides maybe an alien interceptor. just the price to perfor,ance ratio i would give it a 10...however i will go with 9 until i can get a better test of teh gun.

after update, for the price it is a 10. ive never felt a gun kick less. amazing. for 398? dude. im speechless. unless you hate the size, if you have 400 buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 21st, 2007 at 6:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ninkid4393 Wednesday, February 7th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Black Empire Invert Mini,48/3000 PE HPA tank, soon to be Vlocity Jr.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel Kit, nothing wrong with the stock one, but it would help on any marker.
On/Off ASA (when available)
Strengths: -Light
-Fast
-No Macro
-very few wires
Weaknesses: -On/Off ASA Not Available As Of Yet
-Board Problems (Some)
Review: I ordered my mini from Action Village in November, I got lucky and recieved it in late December.

Pros:

Light, This marker is, I Think, the lightest marker available right now, weighing in at 1.9 lbs.

Fast, 20Bps stock, with semi (which can be capped at any number from 4 to 20), NXL, NPPL, PSP and Millenium Modes.

No Macro, The Air source goes directly from the ASA through the grip.

Very Few Wires, There are only, I think, two wires that connect the Eyes to the board, this makes for easy troubleshooting and assembly/unassembly.

Cons:

On/Off ASA Not Available As Of Yet, There are rumors of a design in the process by several companies for a drop or On/off ASA.

Board Problems (Some), I did not experience these board problems, but some people did with the earliest models of the mini, which were quickly fixed by the company





Conclusion: This is a great gun, very great if you play front and need to be light and effective. I play snake alot and know why low proflie is needed, this gun delivers. I give this gun a nine because, nothing is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

lear-pilot Tuesday, February 6th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used just about everything ever made for the last 10 years.
Marker Setup: Currently, 3xAutocockers, SP8, Invert Mini, Stainless Complete Freek Kit, Eggy Z, Halo V35rip, 70-4500 Stubby, 45-4500, 42-3000 72-3000, and the list goes on and on
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trigger ,after market Board when they come out
Strengths: Small, Light, Sleek, Rips out of the box, playes like a 1200+ gun,
Weaknesses: board problems, theyare working on, nothing after market yet, I am sure coming very soon
Review: Well I think this gun works like a 1200+ gun for 1/2 the price, it really rips right out of the box, (will be better with trigger and board) I think people should get out there and really try it out, you need a good quality light tank to go with it like a 45-4500 or a 70-4500stubby, and a good hopper like a halo, I think because it is new people don't understand it (well it rocks) , I have the invert mini manual in the invert mini forum check it out. lots of info in it

Conclusion: Try it out, and you will kick some *&& with it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 19th, 2007 at 8:58 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

tntpoof Sunday, February 4th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 60 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Mummy.Automag. all much better than this Marker.. I have a wall of markers about 40 thought this 1 would be a special one WRONG
Marker Setup: Stock .. How else there are no ups yet
Recommended
Upgrades:
Any other marker for 400$
Strengths: Tini.. LOL what a joke
Weaknesses: Board barrel threads size
Review: Ok here it is Iam 5'11" 225 lbs iam a Big man. This marker is great for Dwarfs as long as you be a little midget its OK NOPE get a ION. never thought id say that.. OK Boards is bull crap.. Froze smoked or whatever it did. Noneof my barrels worked I have Freak kit . CP's Dyes I wont force a barrel in a gun I screwed my Dye UL in and hell its still there . FIX you stuff bf you release it. Board is Garbage.. Gun is not setup for any player dont be fooled peeps. unless your a mini this thing wont cantfit no matter what kinda flexability you have I set this thing up with a Crossfire 45ci /4500psi my Dye UL 14.5 barrel Evil Pro paint a New HD battery Set the thing up to a point I thought Id like LOL. back and forth hell i thought i should get payed for all that work ..
It broke paint from second shot so i switched to Big Ball way thicker shell it was ok.
Stick with the old guns with proven parts and ups
Conclusion: 2 outa 10 I thought from other reviewsheck front heck I run the tape always I rule the field peeps say that crazy old dude WTF he is a badazs Which Iam This gun was a nightmare that god It has a warenty I sent it back got my can bought a Escort for the night heck through my money away why not that way. After about a Year try 1 till then Buy something else.
This marker is a piece of junk I'll keep my 06 shocker with my custom board and air chamber .or my NME .Or my minnion or my A-5 LOL. or my shutter. Or my E-rex . Or even My Stingray 2
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
36 Comments - Add Comment

JJantzen13 Tuesday, January 16th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
you name it, odds are, i've shot it...
Marker Setup: Stock Mini
Blackhearted Ion with a good amount of other ups
stock Sonix
upped Compact
PE 68/4500
Halo B
Recommended
Upgrades:
a quality barrel kit (NOTE: some cocker barrels won't work), a light hopper (VL Jr.), and a 45/45
Strengths: LIGHT
fast
LIGHT
cheap
LIGHT
new design
Light
sexy
Weaknesses: First run of boards had problems, some cocker threaded barrels may not work
Review: I bought this gun right after christmas. I used it twice before I had to send it back to National for them to fix the faulty board. But that is expected with brand new guns. They have told me that they are currently working with their board manufacturer to fix all the boards before they send out another shipment. Other than that, some cocker barrels won't work because the threading has not been standardized for "Cocker" threading... Deadly Wind Fibur barrels, for example, won't work.
Conclusion: Wait a few weeks until they release them, then buy one, they are excellent... once the board is working (all should be in the next shipments)... it is a dream...
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

zdpaintballer Monday, January 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
maybe a shocker in comparison to size, but nothing realy comes close
Marker Setup: black invert mini, soon to be mint with clear accents or reversed
14inch stiffi
vlocity jr
pe 45/45 carbon wraped tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
not realy that much out now but imho it does not that much, stock barrel is good but if you have the money get a barrel.
Strengths: Weight
Size
Amazing new, remastered, designs
Board, modes and souch
Clamping feedneck
gun case
everything
Weaknesses: None
Review: E bought this used, used twice, from a guy becuase of the shortage for more money than its being preordered from and it is worth every penny extra i spent. Stock board is capped at 20 but that is all you would ever need, legaly. It has every mode you need, you can cap each mode to what ever you like, set ramping point, eye delay, and dwell. This gun simply represents the future of paintball.
Conclusion: I think gun is as good or better than most "high-end" guns out there, and i have shot and held ego,dm6,pm6,angel g7, ebladed cocker with ups, shockers, and more and i would shoot this over most of those. If your a small front player or a large back play, what ever your boddy type or your position this gun would be perfect for your
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

i <3 troy Sunday, January 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have owned and shot nearly every highend marker there is.
Marker Setup: LE silver mini
halo b
45/45 hp crossfire
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
trigger
Strengths: Size
regulator
brief case
spare parts kit
no kick
very fast
Weaknesses: Trigger is not to my taste
barrel is meh
Review: Well i bought this gun from a store 2 weeks ago, and since then i have used it once. when i got it, i was very impressed with the packaging. inside the locking briefcase there was a spare parts kit including detents, screws, lube, and o rings. then i went for the gun... wow, it didnt feel like i was holding any thing. its that small. it did feel i little wierd in my hands, but that feeling has gone away and seems very comfortable for my large hands. with my setup the marker is very balanced, and light. after i adjusted some settings i took it out to the field. over the chrono i was very impressed. i had been a hater of the design of the regulator, but after using it i have since stopped talking. normally when people say they got +- 2 they are lying. not with this gun. its amazingly consistent. initially the gun will have some kick, but after a case it vanishes. it shoots very fast and smoothly. i have no major complaints besides the trigger.

Conclusion: If your looking for a gun thats just as good as any others, for half the price this is it. The mini shoots as fast and as well as any other gun on the market.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

radoilanit Monday, January 8th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion,
Marker Setup: Velocity Hopper,
Pure Energy 68/4500
Freak barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: Small
Light
Fast
Easy to Break down
Clamping feed neck
Consistent
Air efficient
Weaknesses: trigger doesn't adjust
trigger magnet adjustments
Chops balls when battery run low
Review: Good gun for the price. If aftermarket triggers become available I will be all over it. Besides that gun shoot pretty good. Gun just hit the shelves and if weaknesses are fixed will make for the best gun one the market in its price range. I was able to shoot over a thousand balls before refilling air.
Conclusion: I would recommend to beginner and intermediate players.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

r3mus3 Sunday, January 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none that i can think of
Marker Setup: invert mini
evlution 3
ans 68/45
freak barrel kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
freak barrel kit
Strengths: Weight
Speed
Accuracy
Compact
Price
Quiet
Modes
Simplicity
Weaknesses: Little plastic piece in the marker
No after market products, yet!
Review: From my experience of what I've used in the past, no other guns have anything on this one. It is unique in every way. From it's smallness and weight, to being tubeless and wirelessness. Another thing I found really great about this gun is how simple everything was once I broke it down. It's more simple than it seems to be thinking that it has no tubes or wires. Also, even with the stock barrel, the gun is really accurate with what it has.

It is very easy to change modes of firing. Directions in the manual are straight forward.
5 different function/modes (Firing Modes, ROF, Dwell, BIP Delay, Ramping Point).
Firing Modes has a Semi-Auto/NPPL, Ramping/PSP, Full-Auto/NXL, and Ramping/Millen. mode.

I will continue updating when I messing around with the gun more.
Conclusion: Recommended buy! it's cheap and it keeps itself from being like the others out there. it's a surreal gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 11th, 2007 at 5:09 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

zchfrg Sunday, January 7th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None similar.
Marker Setup: I have everything set up stock on this marker, obviously.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trigger, board, and barrel.
Strengths: This thing plays tight.
Weaknesses: Trigger and board.
Review: The bad. Well, this thing has worse side to side movement on the trigger than a winchester spyder clone. I'm tellin you, it's like it was manufactured to move side to side. The board is a piece. The whole trigger/board thing isn't really workin out. When that aftermarket board and trigger hit the shelves, I'll be the first one in line.

The good. Well, it's tight, and it's light. It's definately accurate. For a stock barrel, it's nice. But throw your stiffi on this baby, and I think you'll be pleased. I most certainly was. It reduced the weight a bit, and accuracy was second to none, seriously. It's cocker threaded, so there are plenty of barrels for this baby.

Other stuff. I play front, and love a tight gun, if you get the drop for this thing ( made by Invert ) you can play tighter than you could possible imagine, it's beautiful. Oh, and don't play all day with this thing up and then pick up any of your other markers. they will seem to weigh a friggin ton. And a half, I swear.
Conclusion: If your a front player, I would recommend this marker. If you play back, stay away from it, you will not be pleased. Unless of course you buy upgrades for this marker by the time you read this. I'm going to give this baby an 8. It deserves a seven, but it has much potential with a few basic upgrades.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
12 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (36):  First  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  36
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media