paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Invert Mini / Invert Mini / Invert Mini / Invert Mini

Invert Mini Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Invert

Buy Invert Mini

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Invert Mini
[ View Photos (108) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 354
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $324

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
THE INVERT MINI: Fast, light, tight, and ... tiny! But more impressive than the size and feel, the MINI boasts some of the hottest new technology to hit the paintball industry in years! If you're ready to experience the next stage in paintball evolution, grab a MINI and step ahead.

* Weighing in under 2 lbs (including barrel, ASA, 9volt battery and regulator) the Invert Mini? might be THE Lightest & Tightest electronic marker available
* NEW patented proprietary P.C.P. (Pressure Controlled Poppet?) operating system
* NEW patented proprietary MINI Regulator/ASA
* NEW patented proprietary Slipstream solenoid
* Break Beam Anti-Chop Eyes Standard
* Multi-mode (NXL, PSP, NPPL & Millennium) firing capability with easy tournament lockout
* Clamping feed-neck with Ion (Smart Parts)/ICD threads
* "Cocker" threaded barrel
* No hoses to crimp or break!
* Initial production colors will be polished finish Black, Red, Blue, Silver Dust, or Olive Dust
* One year limited warranty
* Available through your local retailer in time for Christmas!
* MSRP: $324.95. At actionvillage.com
Product Availability 
The Invert Mini is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (36):  First  |  32  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  36
        Next Page
paintballer9876 Sunday, January 7th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested5 of 34 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMR
Spyder MR2
Tippmann 98
Marker Setup: -Spyder mr2
-Red dot scope
-Pure energy 68/3000
-Ricochet apache


-Proto rail
-Halo B w/v35 and rip drive
-Evil 45/5000 tank
-Redz pepper stickz kit
Strengths: Small
Eye
Weaknesses: List is to long look below
Review: I'm going to compare the invert mini and the proto rail by my experiences, and things that could and will go wrong with the mini.

Proto Rail

Pros
Light weight, sensitive trigger, comes with parts kit, spool valve, out of the box ready,
fast, good board and eyes, good warranty, Hyper 2 regulator, cheap
very good air efficiency, balanced, good stock barrel
Cons
spool valve could be trouble, many bolt o-rings, composite parts

Invert Mini
Pros
light weight, eyes, no hoses or wires, has a warranty, relatively cheap,
clamping feed neck, not a bad stock barrel
Cons
eye is part of board, no easyly changeable regulator, unbalanced with certain set ups,
not many after market partsat this point, inexperienced brand, not very accurate stock, barrel, front grip

These are the pros and cons for both guns that i found. The regulator i sa as a problem because your going into a tournament and your reg goes bad and you have no backup gun you cant do anything, the front grip seems it can be hazardous because your controls are on the part of the gun that you hold the tightest and receives the most wear and tear. The eyes are part of the board and well your eyes go bad it means replacing the board not just the eyes. I tested the invert someone had, it was ok but it wasn't very comptriple but to me its to small and it seems out of proportion with the set up (mini, halo b, 45/45), its unbalanced with a carbon fiber tank. Invert did make some really good ideas but some they could have left out (hint: eyes part of board ), some of the things they did a bigger company should have used not a new company. I don't hate the invert, i actually wanted the mini first but i loved the feel of the proto, and would recommend the proto rail over the mini. The concepts on the mini are still in progress and was released to quickly, and over the long run i have feeling the gun wont hold up electronically. I would Wait until invert comes out with a new and improved gun, my PMR is the same price but to me is a lot better. Edit: On saturday i sa a kid with a mini (he was like 11 years old) and becides the part that he sucked it wasn't a terrible gun but the for grip seemed like it kept getting in the way. With the for grip the way it is, it was to weired for me and getting used to the feel is always part of the "break in periode" but my proto i picked it up the first time it felt perfect, and still does.
EDIT: my local store recently got in 2 minis silver and blue, and compared them to a stock proto they felt the same the sales person the the invert was heaver, weighed them on a scale and the proto was .009 onces heavyer.


Conclusion: Over all not very impressed with the mini and is still a work in progress, and some of the concepts can be problematic, and overall wouldn't trust it to hold up to long. The Proto rail isn't perfect either but i think it is better and for the amount of problems, and the "work in progress" the the mini has i would have to rate it a 6.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 27th, 2007 at 4:53 pm PST
I found this review  
51 Comments - Add Comment

Mini_Owner Monday, January 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Ion
Autococker
98 Custom
Marker Setup: Invert Mini (Black)
eVLtion 3 Loader (Black)
45/45 Low press. w/ tank cover (Black)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: It's Light
It's Fast
Tight setup
Unlike anything else
Weaknesses: Maybe 2 instances of chopping
Review: OK, so I bought this gun a littler after it went on the market. I had an ION before it so i liked light, and decently priced markers. Straight out of the box, no problems. Got myself familiar with all the settings (PSP, NXL, etc...). Not hard at all t figure out.

Then proceeded to take it out back and shoot some paint at my fence. Here is where I really ripped it all out and played around with the settings. I first started shooting and noticed the setup is a little weird but nothing I cant get used to. Second, this gun can really rip. It's light and is shooting for me NO PROBLEM.

I had a couple instances where i chopped a ball but this could be because i was messing around with the settings. Although it is more than likely that the barrel is going to be needing an upgrade, I think that this is a spectacular gun as is.

Happy Shooting

Conclusion: I absolutely love this gun and it is great if you like a close up, fast paced game.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

goallout145 Monday, January 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
angels,intimidators,protos,
Marker Setup: invert mini,empire b2,crossfire tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing
Strengths: Fast,light,accurate
Weaknesses: Unbalanced,chops alot
Review: I used this gun along with my friend. he used it more then me tho. when i used it, it choped so much and the balls were breaking it in unbelivably.i was using nightmare paintball. when my friend used it he said it wasnt chopping for him but he was using heat. the reason for chopping may have been the paintballs but when i used nightmare in it i was trying to clean it the whole game
Conclusion: Its a good gun but try to find paint that works good with it
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

wildcat1256 Thursday, December 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
shockers, nerves, ego's , NONE COMPARE i love this gun.
Marker Setup: krusher autococker e2 freak kit orracle frontblock superfly bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
i only tested it and shot about a case and a half of reballs through it so i dont have long term expierience with it. but none really that i can tell.
Strengths: Under 2 pounds
Small profile
Fast.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: when the proshop i work for got the mini i almost pooped a hammer. I ripped it out the box and i put a steelie tank on the back and shot it. people have said that this gun is unbalanced. you are all retarded. it weighs under 2 pounds. what is there to unbalance it? anyway, took it out back and shot a hopper full of reballs right out of the box. this gun has such a small profile, personally if u play front this is an awsome gun. well if you play paintball period this is an awsome gun. go out and order yours. NOW!
Conclusion: this is a great gun, From my expierience with it. BUY IT! If you can afford it i would deffinently encourage you to do so.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

jt3o1 Tuesday, December 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
angel speed '06,shocker,pm5.
Marker Setup: invert mini
HALO B with victory board
dye throttle tank 68/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
ummm,barrel i gues.
Strengths: Speed
Accuracy
Size
Weight
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: Well i just bought the new INVERT MINI.and my first thought was "hmm i wonder if it is gonna be good or bad".Cause it just came out ,and no one really new about it .So i took a chance and paid 425.00.and i needed a tank cause my max-flo doesnt fit on it seeing that the asa is fitted on to the frame connecting directly to the rest of the gun.So i have to use a screw in tank.so for x-mas i got a DYE 68/4500.then i waited a day to go to velocity to fill(because it is closed on christmas).When i got there i bought just 300 paintballs just to try it out,and filled the tank.Once i got home i screwed in the tank slapped on the hopper and BOOM started ripping this thing.I loved it .it shot flawlesly and accurate.
Conclusion: i loved it and if you want to get up there with the big boys and dont have the cash for an EGO or Dm6 or whatever,buy this .it's just as good as those guns.and plus it's only 425.00!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

P-ballplaya1440 Saturday, December 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocker
ion
spyder electra acs
E-mag
RT Automags
Marker Setup: Gloss Black Invert Mini
Black DXS Pulse Loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
none
Strengths: No macroline
accurate
cheap (price wise, not quality)
FAST!
Light as heck
quiet
Weaknesses: None
Review: I love this gun. My dad got one, and he let me use it. it was awesome. this gun deffenitely compares to or is better than any other gun out there. the mini reminded me most of a shocker, though, seeing as it is light, quiet, and accurate. I liked the fact that there is no outside macroline to get in the road of anything.
Conclusion: if you want THE BEST gun in the $400-$700 range out there, this is it people. GET IT
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

darkslyde Friday, December 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
In comparison, not similar at all:
07 PM Rail
06 SP Nerve
X-Mag
Marker Setup: Black 07 Invert Mini #000410
DXS Pulse Loader (RF Mode)
PMI 45/45
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel Kit (for barrel/paint match)
Strengths: Small
Cheap
So evil it's criminal
Weaknesses: Propriety (means parts MUST come from Invert)
Review: Awesome marker for front or front/mid players. Accuracy is incredible even with stock barrel even at a distance. It delivers massive speed with an ROF of 20bps out of the box (came set with 15bps semi but you can set dwell, rof, etc to a higher rate).
The board is nice, comes with the most common legal tournament modes (NXL, NPPL, PSP with customizable ramp point). The case it came with is awesome, including a tool box with spares, lube, and marker related allen wrenches. The stock barrel is nice as long as you match what paint you're going to shoot through it.

I was shooting marbalizers, Anarchy and Severe Hurricanes and anarchy wasnt being nice. It was too small thus creating spin at the end of the barrel and wasnt as accurate as the other two. Stock Barrel is .691

For someone who plays front/mid or pure front. this is a nice marker. I have a small built and i run with this like i was running with my old 68/45 and hopper. I can tell the weight difference versus my SuperStock and my friend's DM6.

I really like this marker. Because it fits ME and my short arms and small built. I think i can call that snake, "My Snake"

SUCKY PART: Can't replace the ASA since its the actual reg. Propriety blows.


EDIT:
There will be a tadao board to replace the Optimus I board. More modes and what not.
Conclusion: For $399.99, this was one of the best investment i made for paintball.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 22nd, 2006 at 2:27 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

jmac08 Friday, December 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing at all
Marker Setup: Invert mini
70ci 4500 psi crossfire tank
Empire reloader B
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: Light
Fast
Regulator
Weaknesses: Upgrades for now
Review: I just got this thing in and it is amazing. I was impressed by everything. It shoots incredibly fast. I am speachless. All I have to say is get this thing. It will rock your world. It has no problems with it when I first got it. They eyes are very easy to clean. Everything all those videos showed were true. It has a moderate stock barrel that isn't to bad. I would have to say that it is the most amazing stock gun for its price range.
Conclusion: If you got the money , get this gun. It is light, fast, low kick, and is amazing.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

armygunner Friday, December 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing
Marker Setup: Bone Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Different trigger, stock trigger is a little sloppy
Strengths: Weight, eyes. and lack of wires
Weaknesses: No real weaknesses
Review: I think this marker is great, I just bought it last night and went out and shot it. There is nothing this marker compares to considering the weight and the way it is setup. I think the price is well worth it. I shot a hopper through it and didn't have one break, would have shot more but ran out of air. I reccomend this marker to anyone who is interested in playing paintball. The functions are easy and much like those on a virtue board. All in all this marker is awesome and I cannot wait to get to the fields this weekend and really rip it. Small video of me shooting it after I bought it. Go to http://www.myspace.com/michaeldylanthomas
Conclusion: I give it a 10 because the marker is so light and it comes with almost a complete tool kit and o-rings to replace all of them. Another cool thing is it didn't come in some crappy box but it came in this nifty case. That is always important.Ha
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

THPaintballer Thursday, December 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month71 of 82 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none like it, very revolutionary
Marker Setup: Invert Mini
Sly Barrel Kit
45/45 Tank
Reloader B
Recommended
Upgrades:
arent really any right now, mayb just the board thats about it. its a given that if you want more performance you should get a barrel kit too
Strengths: Fast
Effecient
Light
Easy to use
Great trigger
Accurate
Weaknesses: The power button sticks once in a while not thattt big of a problem
Review: I just got the gun today and i am in love with it. Out of the box it worked perfect theres nothing bad i can say about it. People who buy this gun, u made a smart choice. It is very small and tight and easy to use, this means you will be able to play as tight as possible, mostly if you play front. This gun is amazing and very revolutionary in that the grip frame comes off and you can switch a grip frame. It shot very accurate out of the box and very effecient. about 200psi to 1 loader around 140 balls. gun is very user friendly and invert has great tech videos to help you out online as well. The people who said the trigger was not that great obviously have no shot a timmy.. its pretty much the same except that its a little shorter. The grip on the gun, where the electronics are held is great i love it, its not as bad as people make it sound.
Conclusion: Great gun for the money, definatly worth the delay to get. you cant go wrong buying this gun
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 14th, 2006 at 5:34 pm PST
I found this review  
12 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (36):  First  |  32  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  36
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media