paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Invert Mini / Invert Mini / Invert Mini / Invert Mini

Invert Mini Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Invert

Buy Invert Mini

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Invert Mini
[ View Photos (108) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 354
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $324

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
THE INVERT MINI: Fast, light, tight, and ... tiny! But more impressive than the size and feel, the MINI boasts some of the hottest new technology to hit the paintball industry in years! If you're ready to experience the next stage in paintball evolution, grab a MINI and step ahead.

* Weighing in under 2 lbs (including barrel, ASA, 9volt battery and regulator) the Invert Mini? might be THE Lightest & Tightest electronic marker available
* NEW patented proprietary P.C.P. (Pressure Controlled Poppet?) operating system
* NEW patented proprietary MINI Regulator/ASA
* NEW patented proprietary Slipstream solenoid
* Break Beam Anti-Chop Eyes Standard
* Multi-mode (NXL, PSP, NPPL & Millennium) firing capability with easy tournament lockout
* Clamping feed-neck with Ion (Smart Parts)/ICD threads
* "Cocker" threaded barrel
* No hoses to crimp or break!
* Initial production colors will be polished finish Black, Red, Blue, Silver Dust, or Olive Dust
* One year limited warranty
* Available through your local retailer in time for Christmas!
* MSRP: $324.95. At actionvillage.com
Product Availability 
The Invert Mini is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (36):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Jonesey92 Saturday, May 29th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Planet eclipse etekII
Spyder pilot ACS
Tippman project salvo
Marker Setup: Dust red invert mini
Limited edition TechPB 14in barrel
45ci 4500psi fiber wrapped ninja air nitro tank
Dye rotor
Recommended
Upgrades:
possibly a barrel
OLED virtue board
feed kneck
Strengths: This gun is very light, very tight and looks great.
Weaknesses: Hard to find affordable upgrades for this gun and changing modes can be confusing.
Review: When i first opened the gun i was amazed, it was incredibly light and i could snap to extreamly fast. When i added my dye rotor and my ninja tank the setup was phenominal. It is definitly one of the lightest on the marker. Combined with the rotor, the gun shoots ropes. I went through 200 rounds of wal-mart paint and didn't chop a single ball. If you want a high end gun and are on a limited price range, this is definitly the gun for you.
Conclusion: This gun is phenominal, my only complain is the lack of upgrades, but once you buy this gun, it is a matter of want, not need.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cashjosh Monday, May 24th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder piolet
tippman 98 custom
spyder vic 2
syn misfit
Marker Setup: invert mini
48cu tank
remote coil
halo hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel optional
Strengths: Light
Fast
Accurate
Weaknesses: Recoil
Touchy Trigger
No Safety
Review: ive read a few posts i have one Q for Thanatos2288 u said dry fire the mini to soften the spring what do u mean dryfire? my invert dos not fire unless there is a ball in it. i thought they all are like that?

DOWNS:the biggest problem is with the recoil of the mini. if u try to ramp u better get a good grip on the front grip bc it kicks up up up. i dont care much for the feel of the front grip kinda uncomfertable to hold. the trigger is way to touchy for my likeing sence theres no safety the invert is the 1st gun ive ever ben able to shake and have it go off. the 1st time i used my invert i had my fingers rested on the trigger frame when the game started i took off running while i was running the gun fired 3 shots lucky for my team i had my gun aimed straight infront of me.

UPS: very light perfect with remote coil no tank to way it down. shoots accurate even with stock barrel upgrade optional. love the 3 semishot then ramping mode fast accurate
Conclusion: I recommand this gun to anyone starting out or not. this gun is nice for woodsball or speedball. Dont go buying 3-4 crap guns buy the invert 1st its werth the $300
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

aholsenback Saturday, May 1st, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dangerous Power G3 (see review)
SLG (see review)
PMR (see review)
Marker Setup: Invert Mini
TechT spring kit
Proto 2- piece barrel .687
Vlocity
Vlocity Upfront SpeedFeed
45/45 Crossfire
Recommended
Upgrades:
TechT spring kit- little bit less kick, saves from acquiring scratches on the bolt, WAY better consistensy over chrono
TechT bolt- destroys all kick in the gun and way smoother shot
Proto barrel- whether you get a one piece or two piece, you can't go wrong with a Proto barrel on the Mini.
Strengths: -Light
-Compact
-No macroline (I personally don't like macro)
-Fast
-Clamping Feedneck
Weaknesses: -Barrel (12" if you spend $324 on a gun you should get a 14")
Review: The Mini is totally new concept in the line of paintball markers. And so far, I like it. I'm going to break down the Strengths and Weaknesses into sections for you can find what you're looking for.


KEY STRENGTHS

-Light
The Mini is a very light gun, coming in at 1.99 lbs. That's great for snake and front players. Stick a Vlocity or Vlocity Jr. on there and you're ready to go.

-Compact
It's very compact which I like because it's easier to get into tight spaces like the snake. Also it's nice and thin.

-No macroline
I've always had a hard time with macro's because, starting out with the SP vibe not too long ago, I almost had to drag it when moving in the snake. I'm just not a fan of it.

-Fast
20 bps is fast for a marker this small.


KEY WEAKNESSES

-Barrel
The 12" barrel shoots pretty decent for a stock barrel. But the easy upgrade of a Proto barrel makes a world of a difference. I suggest getting a 2- piece bored at .687 or .689.



Now for VERSUS!!!

G3 vs Mini
The Mini is a poppet and the G3 is a spool valve. While the G3 has speed over the Mini, the Mini is just overall a nicer marker. The grips on the G3 feel cheap because of the edges. The Mini also beats the G3 out in the category of bolt assembly. The G3 has a little ring thing infront of the bolt when you first buy it. That little thing gets annoying! But, the G3 wins in ASA's. The flip on/off ASA is better than the screw-in one on the Mini. But, that's the only category the G3 wins in.
Conclusion:
G3 < Mini

SLG vs Mini
The Mini just pounds the heck out of the SLG anyday. While the SLG does 33 bps, you can't hit anything because of the puny 11" barrel. This is the only product from Proto I consider a joke...
Conclusion:
SLG < Mini

PMR vs Mini
The PMR retails at $450 and the Mini at $324. If you were to upgrade your Mini with the following:
Proto 2- piece $45
TechT bolt spring $15
TechT MRT Bolt $45
...you would have a marker that, in my opinion, shot way better than the PMR. My setup smokes the PMR because the Proto 2- piece (same as stock PMR) shoots ropes, the bolt spring making it extremely consistant, and the MRT bolt providing a smooth and kick-less shot along with a quiet one just like a spool valve, but still having the air efficiency and consistensy of a poppet. And it still costs less than the PMR.
Conclusion:
PMR < easily up'd Mini
Conclusion: I would recommend this marker to first time tournament ballers or weekend ballers. The Mini is a great gun for the money. Definetly a keeper!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Invert Omega Sunday, April 25th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing really. this gun is unique.
Marker Setup: Invert Mini marker
Evlution 3 Hopper
pure energy 3000 psi standard tank
14 inch invert night stick .68 caliber barrel
standard board
Recommended
Upgrades:
to be honest, nothing.
Strengths: EXTREMELY LIGHT AND SMALL
clamping feedneck
accurate
many firing modes
NO MACRO LINE
Weaknesses: Sometimes the ASA can get loose and you need to tighten it. (rarely.)
Review: When i first unboxed this gun my first sentence was "holy S***!"
it was extremely light and small. it was very tight and had all the parts that made a marker "exceptible." a couple of days after getting it i went to my local arena and put 3 big cases through it before the day was done. it shot like an ego. fast, accurate, and deadly. i never had any problems with it. i fell in love with the marker and said. 'this is just plain awesome." ---
i beleive the marker has a poppet valve. just the way i like it. the bolt is easy to clean and the velocity is easy to adjust. since the marker has no macro line to bend or break, it has ultimate durablility and will last you through even the biggest 10 on 10 firefights. IT ALSO SHOOTS GREAT WITH REBALLS. over all, this gun deserves My respect for the best out of 4 markers i own.
that is all.
Conclusion: There are really no needed upgrades. sometimes people say they would like a two piece barrel for easier cleaning. however, i would recommend a one piece for increased accuracy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nochaz01 Saturday, April 24th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing
Marker Setup: -Stock TPX
-98 Custom ACT with Response trigger and cyclone feeder, custom pro 2 piece barrel
-Stock Invert Mini with Invert Too loader and guerilla 4500 PSI 48 CI shorty
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe a barrel?
Strengths: -Size
-Ease of cleaning

Weaknesses: -Barrel is wild if paint chops or it needs swabbed
Review: I bought this gun after playing a couple of seasons with a 98 custom. Last year I upgraded the feeder and the trigger on the Tippmann and it still wasn't what I wanted. I bought a powder black for $299 and the loader for $60. I have to say that I got a steal! I have put a couple of cases through this thing at the field and it has completely changed my outlook on the game! The gun is good for woodsball though I did bang the stock barrel a couple of times getting into and out of bunkers. My fault though. The size of the marker with a shorty tank is phenomenal for tucking into tight spots and popping out. I shot more people 1 on 1 the first time that I went out with this gun than I did in a couple trips with the Tippmann. I only shot it fully auto once and it emptied the entire hopper in no time, no breaks, and the cluster was good on the target.

Overall this thing is a beast for the price. I only say that because the price is realistic and I think it appeals to a much bigger crowd. I will say that I had a break in my pod pack but dumped it in anyway. Once paint meets the barrel the thing shoots wildly. The marker did not break the paint though, just a forewarning that if you have a break, stop and swab the barrel or you won't hit anything. When I got home I was thinking it would be a mess to clean but it wasn't. One screw, a rag to wipe off the one piece that pops out, a little lube and back together. I ran the swab through the feedneck and out through the barrel since the last game was messy. In fact it took me 3 times as long to clean the hopper than it did to clean the marker. A complete switch from the 98 custom clamshell design. Not knocking my Tippmann but lets just say that its going to collect a lot of dust as a backup the next few seasons.
Conclusion: If you are playing with a mechanical and are even considering an electrical marker, try this one out. You won't be disappointed for the price and performance right out of the box. Think about the additional costs though as you will need a loader and a HPA tank setup. You can easily spend $400 - $500 to get started on this marker. Those are the same items needed for any electrical marker though but I just wanted people to be aware. This marker will get you in the game no matter what game you are playing, woodsball, open field, X ball, speedball. It makes little difference. Get the marker, you can thank everyone here later for telling you so.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 24th, 2010 at 7:43 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

327crew Wednesday, April 14th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ive never used a marker like the mini
Marker Setup: Invert Mini
Empire B2
Bulldog 45K tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
a barrel aint a bad idea
Strengths: Fast
Light
Tight
Weaknesses: So far, nothing to be found
Review: I was having issues with my Bob Long and started reading up on different closed bolt guns. Stumbled across the mini, and just from other peoples reviews had a good feeling about it. So went on a hunch and ordered it.

Turns out the gun is simply sick, right out of the box ready to go, shoots fast its light as hell and has no issue with shooting ropes. A new barrel would be a smart investment, but not necessary. With my set up it was using about 400Psi per hopper. Went through about 750 paintballs with 2000psi. As far as i can tell the gun is more than worth its price.

I RECOMMEND IT!

Conclusion: If you are looking for a fairly cheap, fairly fast, and reliable marker I'd say get the mini, you wont be disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chaogimali Tuesday, April 13th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A5
Tippmann 98
Tiberius 8.1
Marker Setup: Bone Stock Mini
Recommended
Upgrades:
None
Strengths: Very compact design
Lightweight
Weaknesses: Trigger is very sloppy
Review: I played with this gun for a few walk on games. This was my very first electronic marker and I am pretty happy with it. I picked one up used for about $250 with a barrel kit and am overall pretty content. I have put this marker through hell and back, it has been dropped, dragged and beat up pretty bad and it still shoots pretty well.

You really do need to tune this marker in order to get it to shoot the way you want it to and use some decent paint. I have put Marbalizer and Draxxus through it and didn't have any problems. The Draxxus did have some barrel breaks but I think it was just old paint.

The trigger really is the only problem I have with this marker, it is very sloppy and although it is very adjustable, I just haven't gotten it to where I like it just yet. The trigger has a lot of sideways play in it and if you set it up for bounce, it will be super sensitive. The side to side play can cause for a few accidental shots as well if you are not careful.

Conclusion: Overall for the price of this marker I am pretty happy with it. It has served me well in woodsball and walk on games and is a great entry level gun. My rating reflects this marker in terms of it compared to other high end marker. I would rate this a lot higher if I were comparing this to other markers in its price range.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 13th, 2010 at 9:01 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

take em out Sunday, March 7th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98 custom
Marker Setup: invert mini w/ halo too hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Get a longer barrel like the invert nightstick.
Strengths: Speed, accurate, small, lite, shoots far
Weaknesses: None!
Review: Ok so I decided to get this gun right I opened the bok not expecting much from a small gun so I shoot it and it is realy accurate. Than the next day I played with it when I came off the feild I saw the guy that I shot come up to me and asked did you get that cromographed and I said yeah why than he said it hurt. Well now before you stop reading this review because you think I dont know what i'm talking about lets take a steep back, I shot this 38 year old guy for a mile away and he had heavy armor on. So he said dam that gun packs a punch I smiled and said cool.
Conclusion: Over all I think this is the best gun ever for speedball and woodsball.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

-ninja- Friday, March 5th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion (pos) g3
Marker Setup: empire reloader b, ninja carbon fibre 68, nxe elevation tank cover
Strengths: Sick looks, feel, weight. Can swith hands very easy. trigger is raw.
Weaknesses: Foregrip cant realy get a true grip on it.
Review: just got this weapon and this is my first real gun so i am about to blow some kids up. I like the fact that it came with a duracell battery wasnt expecting that. matte black looks so sick with them urban grips. velocity adjustment is nice. nice and tight on a bunker. feed neck tight.
Conclusion: Everyone says the g3's better ill let yall know.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hxcdosuser Monday, February 8th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts vibe
Marker Setup: Primary:
Invert Mini
68/4500 ninja cp tank
dye boomstick 16"
dye rotor hopper

Alternate:
Smart Parts Vibe
20" SP All American Barrel
68/4500 Crossfire (and above tank)
Venturi Bolt
evo II hopper (egg)
Recommended
Upgrades:
trigger (?)
bolt
Strengths: Size
Weight
Weaknesses: Can't think of any yet
Review: Strengths:

Very small marker, i thought my vibe was small. until i met the mini, it truly is mini
board placement is unique though not hard to access
frame in general is well built, eyes are built in so no need to completely disassemble the marker
clamping feed necks are damn near standard now, still though, something to mention.
very easy to disassemble and clean

faults:

trigger, magnetic "spring" is an interesting concept, but... soft.
foregrip comes loose quite often. (have to tighten it after every few matches)
availability... enough said


I have yet to chop more than 3 balls in an entire case and a half. even when it does chop it just keeps going. for the price (269) i feel it is a very good purchase. speedball and scenario were both very fun (coming from the guy who only knows woodsball, speedball was... interesting) i really have no complaints so far. even with the stock barrel i was hitting people all the way down the field. with the boomstick, it just wasnt fair anymore... this marker holds its own agianst some of the more high(er) end markers on the market today. after adding the new hopper (egg wouldnt keep up) i feel as though my setup is finally what I've wanted it to be for the last two years.
Conclusion: If the price is right, go for it. you wont (or shouldnt be) disappointed...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (36):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media