paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Invert Mini / Invert Mini / Invert Mini / Invert Mini

Invert Mini Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Invert

Buy Invert Mini

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Invert Mini
[ View Photos (108) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 354
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $324

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
THE INVERT MINI: Fast, light, tight, and ... tiny! But more impressive than the size and feel, the MINI boasts some of the hottest new technology to hit the paintball industry in years! If you're ready to experience the next stage in paintball evolution, grab a MINI and step ahead.

* Weighing in under 2 lbs (including barrel, ASA, 9volt battery and regulator) the Invert Mini? might be THE Lightest & Tightest electronic marker available
* NEW patented proprietary P.C.P. (Pressure Controlled Poppet?) operating system
* NEW patented proprietary MINI Regulator/ASA
* NEW patented proprietary Slipstream solenoid
* Break Beam Anti-Chop Eyes Standard
* Multi-mode (NXL, PSP, NPPL & Millennium) firing capability with easy tournament lockout
* Clamping feed-neck with Ion (Smart Parts)/ICD threads
* "Cocker" threaded barrel
* No hoses to crimp or break!
* Initial production colors will be polished finish Black, Red, Blue, Silver Dust, or Olive Dust
* One year limited warranty
* Available through your local retailer in time for Christmas!
* MSRP: $324.95. At actionvillage.com
Product Availability 
The Invert Mini is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (36):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
optimus_ Sunday, January 31st, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing, this is a new concept.
Marker Setup: Dust Red Invert Mini
-HALO-b
-crossfire 68/4500
-stock barrell
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe a new barrell, new board, new trigger
Strengths: Size
Weight
Firing rate
Easy to maintain & program
Great velocity consistency
Entirely new design!
Weaknesses: barely any aftermarket parts
integrated ASA-regulator = no drops
super-light construction maybe brittle
trigger
Review: I have had some experience with this marker long before I decided to buy one. 3 of my friends have an invert mini, so I got the chance to play around with it for about 6 months before I bought mine.
So I get it in the cardboard box from the shop, take it home and using the manual disassembled the bolt, and was totally confused... it took some forum reading to comprehend how it works, but it makes sense once you think about it for a bit.
after familiarizing myself with the mini's assembly I put it back together and loaded up.[a drop of silicone lube on the tank's threads made it much easier to screw the tank in]
set to 20 BPS on millenium with a HALO-b the thing rips out of the box.
the shot sounds different from anything I've ever heard before - very short and crisp, and no drop-down even on a 50+ ball burst! I experienced some recoil when firing high BPS, but it was not unmanagable.
the stock barrell although super light, was not amazing. but I polished the inside alittle and it got to a reasonable level of accuracy.
the trigger may need some tinkering, and I dont really like the hall effect switch with magnetic return gig, although it is highly reliable and not prone to damage from use, the return force is not adjustable, and is too weak for my liking.
I am also concerned about the marker's construction - what will happen to the ASA-reg or front grip w/battery & board if the gun is smashed in a fall or slide? time will tell I guess...
as far as maintainence goes there are 2 moving parts to worry about, and it can be done in about 3 minutes by someone with no previous experience. the marker is assembled in a remarkably clever way so that taking it apart down to base conponents is very easy, and can be done by anyone who can read the manual patiently. this means that you can tech the mini yourself, and only need to buy parts should they break.
Conclusion: beatiful piece of engineering, this quirky little thing called the MINI is like no other marker I've ever used before. just make sure you got a nice force feeding hopper, and that you don't go smashing the thing on a slide
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jettjon Wednesday, January 27th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 years7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bushmaster 2K - much older design electro, not as well designed or compact
Marker Setup: Invert Mini 3rd Gen, 68/4500 Crossfire, Dye Rotor, Freak Barrel (AA 14")
Recommended
Upgrades:
Any hopper fast enough to keep up with this gun, paint-to-barrel match to maximize efficiency
Strengths: Lightweight and compact
Reliable
Efficient
Price
Weaknesses: Consistency
Fixed ASA
Controls
Review: [Updated 5/26/13 – 3+ years of extensive use]

I bought a 3rd Gen Mini around 2010 after extensively researching it, primarily in these forums. I also bought a used Gen1 Mini later on and love it just as much. Most of the user reviews are spot on. I cannot speak to the quality control issues some have reported because my Mini functioned flawlessly right out of the box. It even came with a 9V battery. I just checked the bolt to ensure that it was correctly lubricated (it was), gassed it up, and began shooting.

In the hand, this gun is super lightweight and compact. However, with a 68 ci tank and HALO V35 attached it is solid and substantial. I since switched to a Dye Rotor and the weight issue vanished—this gun is an absolute joy to carry, especially with a 45ci “peanut” tank. I used to play with a stainless steel MiniMag; both feel equally solid in my hand though the Mini’s overall weight is much less and it’s much more compact.

The ASA is obviously a “weak” point but not terribly so. I prefer having no hoses to get in the way or to break. For me, the stock ASA is fine. An on/off would be nice but it’s not needed. Like other users, I found the threads to be very tight, but a small amount of paintball lube (on the threads, NOT in the ASA itself) solved that problem. [After over three years of regular use, the ASA has held up fine, though it’s not as sturdy as I’d like.]

The main issue that I have with the gun is consistency. My Gen3 shot about 275 out of the box, and worked OK at first. However, on my second day of play, velocity was all over the place, +/- 20 FPS or so. I read many “how to’s” on the Internet and tried a variety of solutions before finally stumbling upon the correct balance of dwell, input pressure, and rear velocity adjustment (it’s different for my Gen1 and Gen3). So, expect to spend some time tuning it, but after that you should be golden. Both my Minis generally shoot +/- 5 FPS now, not perfect but acceptable.

Gas efficiency is very good. At a recent game I eeked out over 500 balls from a 2K/68 fill. A 4K/45 fill on my peanut yields about the same number and at a recent scenario game I shot over 1000 on a 4K/68 fill. I don’t have my guns tuned for efficiency but there are plenty of how-to’s on the internet. I find that a good paint-to-barrel match (such as a Freak kit) greatly improves efficiency.

Accuracy with the stock barrel seemed adequate though as mentioned a good paint to barrel match will help with efficiency.

The stock board supports four modes of fire including semiauto and two ramping modes. It also allows control over the typical settings such as dwell. In order to change the settings, one must mentally walk through a series of button presses and trigger pulls while watching the single LED. This is too much work for my taste. Unfortunately, I found that I had to deal with all of this in order to tune both the Gen1 and Gen3 to shoot consistently. Otherwise, I don’t touch the adjustments.

The magnetic trigger is adequate and can be adjusted three different ways. Having fired some high end guns, the Mini’s trigger falls a bit short but is OK for my style of play (mostly casual).

As a final note of interest, I recently ran into a guy who was shooting his Luxe 2.0 at 15, 20, and finally 25 BPS. I had never run my Gen1 on full auto and fiddled with it for a bit just for fun. I was quite pleased that it fired 15 BPS beautifully. I asked the guy how much he’d paid for the Luxe: $1500. I paid $140 for my used Gen1….
Conclusion: Overall in the past 3 years of use of 2 different Minis I’ve found the guns a joy to own. Other than some somewhat laborious tuning to get them to shoot consistently, they are a rec player’s dream. I do very little maintenance on them and generally just wipe them off and put them in the box. Usually once a season I’ll replace the grease and clean and reset the solenoid. I’ve only had one breach break (I had accidentally disabled the eyes) and one barrel break (probably bad paint) out of dozens and dozens of cases fired through both guns. And with the price decreases for this older gun and so many now available used, I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a very solid, mid-performance electro.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 26th, 2013 at 7:48 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

tslatts45 Sunday, January 24th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98
Marker Setup: sling trigger (amazing), invert halo2, pure energy 45/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
trigger (not really) (unless you want to play semi)
Strengths: Accuracy, bps, size, durabiliy
Weaknesses: Poppet breaks if velocity is too high
Review: the gun is awesome. once you become comfortable with the trigger you should have no problem doing well. i used to play with a tippmann 98 since it was a rental gun and that sucks since the accuracy was always poor. you don't have to worry about that with this gun! EVEN THE STOCK BARREL IS GOOD! the eyes are also fine!
however, the poppet broke for me when i put the velocity to high and that should be a major problem. but you may also need a good loader since it goes 20bps.the stock board is alright. i don't like the new dip switches!

Conclusion: Great gun. buy it!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Skaboss Monday, December 28th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shockers, autocockers, angels
Marker Setup: Invert Mini 3rd Gen
68/4500 Crossfire
Halo
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel kit
Strengths: Reliability, consistency, simplicity
Weaknesses: Slightly sloppy trigger
Review: This gun is hands-down the BEST marker I have ever used. Unbelievably fast with consistent ball to ball performance. No drop off, no ball chops, just the best performance ever. If there are any low points that need to mentioned, then its pain in the ass programming and the sloppy trigger, but neither are really all that bad. This marker will pump out case after case of paint and keep going. At first, I thought I'd be bothered by the fact that I couldnt add a drop-forward but the gun is so small, it didnt end up being an issue. I cant say enough about this marker, just BUY IT... you won't be dissapointed.
Conclusion: If you're thinking about buying it, just do it. This is a no-brainer.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball toxic Thursday, December 24th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing like it
Marker Setup: Nightstick
68/4500psi tank
toxic paintballs
empire b2 loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
no need
Strengths: Weight
Price
Accuracy
Clamping feedneck
Weaknesses: Availibility
Review: I got my mini as a gift. It is the best gun EVER!!!!!!!!!!! I would say it is better than the ego10 and the Dm9. This gun has ball on ball accuracy. I think there must be like a silencer in this thing. The gun is very to clean (not the eyes). I have only tried the psp ramping and it was operating at about 20bps.
Conclusion: I would recomend this product to anyone. This gun is worth the money!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 24th, 2009 at 9:09 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

pbballer183 Friday, December 11th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing like it a totally new design
Marker Setup: invert mini with custom products two piece barrel invert 56/4500 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel just upgrade to 14 inch
Strengths: Very light
Pretty efficient
Very fast for stock markers
Weaknesses: Trigger is a little sloppy but works pretty good
Barrel
Wish they had more colors
Review: this was a very good gun for the price. Ive put about 10 cases through it and haven't even had it a month and it is working great. i have had absolutely no problems with this gun so far. the one thing is how small the gun is. If your a bigger player with really big hands you probably wont like it but I'm 6 foot 1 and i really like the way is fells but make sure you don't have a stubby tank. Stock board works great no need for a new one at all unless you like after market boards. And if you like to play snake like me you will fall in love with this gun.
Conclusion: Great gun for the price and absolutely shots amazing.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DJ_Eclipse Sunday, November 29th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Halo Hopper, Dye Proto 16" Barrel
Strengths: -Small
-Fast
-Light
-Electronic
-quiet
-good with air
Weaknesses: -Chops like crazy
-lack of upgrades
Review: I bought my invert used but that has nothing to do with it chopping, its a silver one. I went to my field to try it out and first shot i took it chopped ( i was using a view loader 18bps) so i went to the pro shop and asked why it was chopping, he said its because my hopper wasn't keeping up so i bought a halo, and yet it was still chopping. So i went back and said its still chopping. He said to leave it with him for a week so he could do maintenance on it. so when i got it back he said he fixed it, but yet it was still chopping, so he took it apart and noticed i had the old poppet so he replaced it. Now that i have a new one it doesn't chop as much but it will still chop like every 1 of 50 balls
Conclusion: I recommend get a dye rotor loader! its a loader that is really easy to clean when its full of chopped paint, or just buy a different gun
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 29th, 2009 at 3:12 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Rooslin Friday, November 27th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo wrath
Diablo mongoose
Tippmann a-5
Marker Setup: invert mini
invert halo too
invert night stick carbon fiber barrel
ninja 48/3000 aluminum tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Invert night stick 14' carbon fiber carrel
Invert halo too force feed loader
Strengths: Price
Accuracy
Consistency
Efficiency
Simple
Easy to maintain
Weaknesses: Minimal after market upgrades
Review: This gun is light and easy to maintain with great consistency best gun in its price range. Works right out of the box and the stock parts are great no need to replace anything even the barrel it comes with is good

This gun is a steal at the current price it is at

Conclusion: Easy to maintain, great price, great consistency, revolutionary new systems that provide efficiency and consistency.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

miniuser Friday, November 20th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
all high end markers...
Marker Setup: Black chrome mini, crossfire tank, dye rotor.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Virtue board
Strengths: Speed ,weight, consistanty, trigger, looks, etc......
Weaknesses: The feel.
Review: When i picked this up, i first realized its amazing looks. The color black chrome was astounding.

Now to the gun, when i first aired it up, i shot a hopper and was amazed. It was shooting ropes.

The barrel, pretty good 12 inch, heavily ported...

The only thing i didnt like was the feel, it seemed that it was just too square in my hands.

Conclusion: I recomend this marker to any new player to xball or to people who want a high quality gun....
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zekers87 Thursday, November 19th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocker with evolve bolt, predator board and eyes, empire hopper, and stiffi barrel
Marker Setup: Mini with ultra light and empire loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: Very compact, simple to clean, very fast, amazing feel
Weaknesses: Not the most accurate
Review: First off i have had my shocker for a long time and with the bolt and board on it it still shoots with the best of them my only problem is i ran out of one o ring on it and its a pain to get i have to order it online since evolve is gone (if they are still around let me know please cant find them online ran out of rebuilds) so i bought the mini to used for my weekend play.

First the trigger right out of the box mine was as close to perfect as you can get very easy to get used to with enough play to make people question whether you on semi auto or ramping.

Second the eyes the gun very rarely breaks paint and when it did it was a barrel break.

Third is its easy to clean it is up there with my shocker you can tear it apart and get it back up with out missing more then a game

I have tried other guns out like the matrix angel, ect. couldn't rationalize the price difference they dont preform any better!
Conclusion: Back a few years back when i bought all the stuff for my shocker i spent far more money on it then i ever will have to on the mini. A buddy of mine bought the techt bolt and it virtually eliminated the kick of the gun. For under 500 buck thats the gun bolt and barrel you get a gun that will compete if not beat the 1000+ guns all day long.

Bottom line best gun for the money hands down
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (36):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media