paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Invert Mini / Invert Mini / Invert Mini / Invert Mini

Invert Mini Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Invert

Buy Invert Mini

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Invert Mini
[ View Photos (108) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 354
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $324

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
THE INVERT MINI: Fast, light, tight, and ... tiny! But more impressive than the size and feel, the MINI boasts some of the hottest new technology to hit the paintball industry in years! If you're ready to experience the next stage in paintball evolution, grab a MINI and step ahead.

* Weighing in under 2 lbs (including barrel, ASA, 9volt battery and regulator) the Invert Mini? might be THE Lightest & Tightest electronic marker available
* NEW patented proprietary P.C.P. (Pressure Controlled Poppet?) operating system
* NEW patented proprietary MINI Regulator/ASA
* NEW patented proprietary Slipstream solenoid
* Break Beam Anti-Chop Eyes Standard
* Multi-mode (NXL, PSP, NPPL & Millennium) firing capability with easy tournament lockout
* Clamping feed-neck with Ion (Smart Parts)/ICD threads
* "Cocker" threaded barrel
* No hoses to crimp or break!
* Initial production colors will be polished finish Black, Red, Blue, Silver Dust, or Olive Dust
* One year limited warranty
* Available through your local retailer in time for Christmas!
* MSRP: $324.95. At actionvillage.com
Product Availability 
The Invert Mini is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (36):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
straightkilla20 Wednesday, November 18th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
06 ego
NXT Shocker
Angel 06 speed
DM6
PM8
Marker Setup: Blue invert mini
freak barrel with matching tip
cp sling trigger
virtue board
NDZ tru flo bolt
qlock feedneck
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing is necessary
Strengths: Price
Fast
Easy maintainance
Weaknesses: Size takes getting used to
Review: This gun has by far out performed any other gun i have owned and the virtue board makes it just as fast as any "high end" i bought the cp trigger and this thing is now pure lightening and i still saved over a grand vs a high end. If the blow back is an issue get an aftermarket bolt and its fine.
Conclusion: Buy it. You'll save cash abd still be happy as hell!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Powell7 Tuesday, November 10th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Ion Tippman a5 g3
Marker Setup: Black Mini Pure Energy 68cu 4500psi night stick barrel halo b w rip drive
Recommended
Upgrades:
better barrel and a fast hopper
Strengths: Light Weight, Fast, Easy to maintain
Weaknesses: I have only had one problem and the guns been through hell
Review: I used to play strictly woods ball but i came up in the world i'm only 17 and i've been playing the sport alot the only problem is my local field is an hour away and its not a speedball Anyway i got the gun 2 summers ago before Skirmish's ION it was kinda all of a sudden i was wanting to get something a little more high end but the gun has done great for me i don't ramp it so i can't tell you anything about that is stays on semi but i've got the fastest fingers on my team. I have only had one problem out of the gun and it was my fault the tip of the female power tube broke off but invert sent me a new one for free. If your looking for a mid level electro this is your gun way better than an ion but not quite to the DM's and Ego's although i've won some gun battles against them
Conclusion: Mid level semi good for speed ball or more serious rec players
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shawneebear Friday, October 30th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ego
Shocker
PM6
Etek
Cocker
A-5
Marker Setup: Mini, virtue vlocity, 72/45 pe
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel kit if you need
Or a barrel that works for you

I would say maybe a new engine I haven't got the cash for it now

And whatever little ups you prefer on you're marker.
Strengths: Light
Affordable
Tournament ready
Easy to take fix and take apart
What else is there
Weaknesses: None with mine
Review: Wanted to get back into paintball, didn't have much money , but wanted a good gun that is tournament ready. First thought was getting an old shocker again. But my friend who stayed in told me to check out a mini. Went out on a limb and bought one used that weekend. When I got it in the mail it is a v1 so it was in the v1 case. opened it up it was light compact and felt great in my hands. Even with the barrel I was pretty impressed. Turned it on holding the trigger in to make sure the eyes weren't on, pulled the trigger a few times to make sure the solenoid was clicking, all good there. Took it to the field to play, aired it up and tried dry firing there was no air going through it. Turned the back cap out and started cycling the bolt. Chrono'd it and starting playing with it. No problems throughout the day. Brought it home took it apart with ease not a lot of pieces and parts to get all confused. Took off the frame and grip, took out bolt assembly which I cleaned and lube. The reg was a little loose after taking off the grip for some reason so I tightened the two screws at the bottom of the grip and then that was taken care of. Used a couple times since then and no issues.
Conclusion: All in all great gun, lite, easy to use/maintain, tourney ready and great price. I would say get this gun if you were like me looking for a tourney gun at a good price by a respectable company mine ended up being Empire-Invert. Hope this helps someone :)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pbgod740 Monday, October 26th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMR- faulty
G3- similar
PM8- worst ever, breaks
Ion- depends on the upgrades, but probably worse
Epiphany- similar
F8 Fusion- Faulty
Etek Ego(1 and 2)- better
Marker Setup: Dangerous Power G3
-Proto 2 pc. Barrel
-Vlocity Jr. w/ Gangstar Chip
-PMI 45/4500 Fiber tank

Invert Mini (backup)
Proto 2 pc. Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bolt
Feedneck maybe
Strengths: Fast
Light
Consistent
Weaknesses: Feedneck is tall and clamp isn't great
Limited upgrades
Review: The Mini was my main gun, and is now my backup to the DP G3. The mini never gave me any problems, I just wanted a faster gun. Having no macroline is very useful, as the gun is light, tight, but very fast. The only problem I ever had was a blown poppet, but that was a 10 minute fix.
Conclusion: Get it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

troymcginley Wednesday, October 21st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
automag,tippman,Pmi, autocoker
Marker Setup: invert mini -invert carbon fiber barrel-45/4500 ca -halo hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
None needed
Strengths: Weight
No Macroline Hose
Accuracy
Air Efficiency
Low Maintenance
Eye Technology
Price
Weaknesses: No weakness..
Review: Simply the best gun Ive ever owned.I have shot 10,000 rounds threw my Mini and I have not broke a ball period.I dont even carry a sqeege anymore.I m freakin pawning people to the out box.I can hit a half dallor up to 25 yards away, and you need that type of accuracy playing x-ball.The gun is slick , small and hard to hit, I never take hits to the gun..also I m getting upto-750 shots on a 45/4500 tank, thats great, know what that means??? nice , small -light weight airtank .!!!
I have ran up on everytype of gun on the feild. g3, egos, BL , shockers,everything, and never have I felt I was out gunned, if anything, I felt that I had an advantage, my gun is lighter, and felt that I was quicker on the draw.
and omg so easy to maintain...it s the perfect marker..
Conclusion: buy this gun and once you understand how it operates, you ll be buying a second one for a back up like I m going to do.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 21st, 2009 at 9:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

REvan223 Wednesday, October 7th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing Similar At All

Spyder Classic
Spyder Compact
Spyder TL
Ariakon SIM-4
Tippmann A5
Tippmann 98c
Tippmann X7
Marker Setup: Dust Black Invert Mini
Halo Invert Too Hopper
68ci/4500psi Carbon Fiber Crossfire Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel (recommend)
Trigger (preference)
Board (preference)
Invert Too Hopper(a MUST)
Strengths: This product does what It's supposed to do:
(See the review)
Weaknesses: Easy to get dirty.
Review: Well I decided to purchase this gun because of the fact that its the most for the money. I always used to rock a tippmann and I wanted something that was more high tech and good for the woods and speedball. I was first interested in the TM-15 and the TM-7 because of the fact that they are milsim guns and they have eyes. However my buddy talked me into the Invert because of the fact that it's not as heavy or bulky. This was the best choice that I could've ever made between the three......

Looks/ Weight:

Right outside of the box I noticed how small it was. It fit in my hand perfectly and was a little bigger than a pistol. I got it in dust black and the paint is very grippy on your hands, almost like sand paper but not quite. The gun is small and sleek, very light, and easy to pull up and aim from the low ready position. It doesn't feel cheap....it feels pretty rugged and solid.

Firing/ Performance:

Right away I tuned the trigger to my liking. If you prefer a stiff and sensitive trigger you might want to look into aftermarket. I on the other hand like sloppy triggers and so I love the way the trigger feels. I set the board at 20bps (stock set at 15) and kept it on semi auto. Up to 150 just like the box says you can lay down accurate ropes of paint to hit a man sized target. The grouping stays pretty tight with up to about 100 feet. Not bad at all for the stock barrel. I was very impressed at how accurate the barrel was stock. There was no sign of inconsistency or dramatic spiking of velocity. Velocity was set for me at 280 w/ +/- 10 or 5. So it wasn't too bad. I can say I might have experienced this because the gun was brand new and not broken in. We'll get an update next week..... Anyhow I was super impressed with the performance. The board and battery change isn't rocket science, but its not as easy as changing the battery on an X7 e grip. The board was easier to program than the Tippmann's so I liked it.

Build/Internal Design:

After a day of playing I completely stripped the gun apart to check everything out. Surprisingly the mini is a very simple weapon. A lot easier to clean than my Tippmann X7. One thing that kind of had me worried....When stripping it I took the bolt apart and reassembled. I caused some damage to the poppet face of the gun (refer to the diagrams of the stripping of the marker) and caused a lot of leakage. I replaced the poppet seal and reset the poppet seal (instructed how on the manual) and the weapon never leaked again. It does seem like when tuning to super high velocities the poppet does not seal correctly and you will leak a bit but no worries. Follow the instructions like I did and you'll be fine.

Field Experience:
On the field I experienced a lot less gun hits the lower profile the mini gave me. I was also allowed to get in closer to bunkers/cover and protect myself with the small size. The gun was super accurate in every instance I played. I didn't suffer from any chops or breaks of paint and it was the regular white box paint. Shooting ropes really helped with breaking on the other players. Throughout the games i did notice that dirt, paint, and debris tends to get behind the trigger and gets stuck behind the hand grips. All in all the gun performed very well and was as rugged as my tippmann in dirt and mud.

After a day of playing:

Cleaning was pretty damn easy. The design was easy to take apart and the nuts and bolts are really different. It's almost impossible to miss match them and put the gun back together again incorrectly. It made a thorough cleaning go by very smooth.

I'll be updating you guys on some more experiences i have with the gun.....

Update: I've played with this gun all month and It still retains its ability to amaze me. Shoots ropes....I've never even had a break in the barrel yet. I found out why my gun was leaking, and it was because of when i pushed the bolt through the rear of the marker I had damage the poppet face....word of advice just be careful about how you take out the bolt. I still use this gun bone stock but I hope to do a number of mods very soon. I just don't feel like modding it just yet is needed.
Conclusion: An excellent choice for the money. I feel that it is well worth it and that this is currently the best weapon in my arsenal.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 25th, 2009 at 10:42 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LWard Wednesday, September 23rd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder, BL, PE, SP and Angel
Marker Setup: TCP Extreme Autococker
Tickler LPR
CP Inline Reg
CP On/Off
Nexus Kit
E1 frame w/ Zero B board and E1 board as a back up
Samuri Trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
Critical or Thebetterone Trigger
Virtue OLED Board
New Designz On/Off
Barrel
Strengths: Light weight, price, colors and no macro line
Weaknesses: Small and stock trigger adjustment
Review: I got one of these about a year ago for the wife. For her it is perfect because she is small and has small hands. Me on the other hand I feel like I am holding my own hand and should be singing Kumbaya. After a while though I forget about the size and it seems to feel just like any other maker out there.

This marker is air efficient enough to make me happy and I always start a game or reinsert after a break with 9 pods. The maintenance on it is a breeze. The only gripe I have about the maintenance is how much you have to go through to get the eyes out of the marker for cleaning, but that's just me being fussy. The marker comes with a decent little parts/tools kit. The stock barrel is offers decent accuracy.

I think the hardcase that they use to come in is a lot better then the new cardboard case that it comes in now. I was lucky though and both of the Minis I've had came with the hardcase.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a small, light weight, fast shooting, inexpensive, efficient, tournament ready marker then look no further because this is the marker for you.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dineenandrew Wednesday, September 2nd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
VM/68 (old school), PMI 3/pirrina pump (old School), Angel 1, Tippman Pro Carbine, Tippman model 98, INVERT MINI
Marker Setup: Pure energy 4500psi/68ci w/remote, Halo 2 v35 w/rip drive
Recommended
Upgrades:
Possibly barrel...
Board if you want all the toyz!
Strengths: Small, light, smooth, FAST, Reliable so far.
Weaknesses: Finish, Got Limited Black Chrome, scratches.
Review: I have played paintball for 10 or so years with a couple year break. Just got back in this summer and last gun I ran with was the Angel. I loved everything about this gun except one thing... PRICE. So looking for a new marker to roll with but not Drop $1500.00 right away. Come across this mini and saw the finish and RECENT reviews of this gun so I ordered it right away. Loved the look of black Chrome and liked the idea of the size.

Took to APP in Waterloo, WI and started playing for the last 3 months. I can say I have shot at least 3.5 cases with 0 chops! No joke 0 CHOPS! The gun has been flawless for me so far. Fast, easy to crawl with, and keeps up in speed or woodsball no problem. Take home to clean and you talk about a snap! 1 bolt, everything slides out for cleaning and lube. Will keep updating but compared to my Angel which I love, it's right there with it except for the price of my Angel I could have 4 of the Mini's.

Awesome, just awesome... SO FAR!

....UPDATE!!!!! Still rocking, still tight, and still super pleased with this gun!!!
No issues except i broke input air gauge cover diving, big deal!.......
Conclusion: From what I know get newer one, first batch had some issues I guess.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 2nd, 2010 at 6:57 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Willyd83 Sunday, August 30th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
SP Ion XE
Tippmann A5
Marker Setup: Invert Mini (Silver Dust)
WGP Stratos 68/4500
Evlution 3 Egg hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Virtue OLED

Barrel (Freak Kit)

Gen3 Poppet if you can get it.
Strengths: Light
Inexpensive
reliable
Weaknesses: Earlier Versions had some problems. Leaks, loose triggers, etc
Review: I was a Huge Tippmann fan, and still am. I found a Mini on Craigslist for 150 bucks. I have seen them in my local paintball store, and heard good things about them. So I picked it up.

I noticed from the get go how light this marker is. I have had spyders, Tippmanns, and a variety of other markers. This thing is tiny, fast, responsive. I have enjoyed my mini, and would always reccomend it.

Pros: Light, responsive, Price, Online videos (complete disassembly and assembly) Clamping feedneck, stock barrel is fairly accurate. Disassembly of the marker is very easy. Only two sets of wires, otherwise everything is hard lined and plugged. No hoses to crimp or cut.

Cons: older versions had leaking, freezing boards, poppet sticking.
Conclusion: If you can find an older model for cheap, buy it!
If you are looking to move passed the spyders but not move into the E-teks then get a mini.

Great marker to get you started into speedball for a reasonable price and keep you competative with the $1000 dollar markers.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Veteran War Dog Sunday, August 30th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
N/A
Purchased as a back up marker to my 05 Intimidator
Marker Setup: Invert mini w/virtue board and tech T bolt
Nightstick Barrel
4500 tank
Dye Rotor
Recommended
Upgrades:
If your looking to throw out some serious paint then virtue board. However the stock board does a fine job.
Strengths: Light
Comftorable feel
Easy to manuver with
Not to difficult to clean
no hoses
Weaknesses: None
Review: I origionaly bought as a backup and ended up using as my start up marker. Very light weight and shoots great. The carbon nightstick was a good add on as the stock barrel is heavier and not as acurate. Overall its a great marker and Id recomend it to anyone looking to get into the sport or already in. Ive got several of my buddys to buy and they all agree. The tech T bolt isnt that great however and is kinda hit and miss with properly functioning. Out of 3 of us only 1 was able to work with no leaks.
Conclusion: Great product. Very dependable. Ive been running it for about a year now with no issues. We were to the point of playing twice a week and playing several 18hr scenario games with no issues. Realy is a great marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (36):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media