paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Invert Mini / Invert Mini / Invert Mini / Invert Mini

Invert Mini Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Invert

Buy Invert Mini

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Invert Mini
[ View Photos (108) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 354
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $324

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
THE INVERT MINI: Fast, light, tight, and ... tiny! But more impressive than the size and feel, the MINI boasts some of the hottest new technology to hit the paintball industry in years! If you're ready to experience the next stage in paintball evolution, grab a MINI and step ahead.

* Weighing in under 2 lbs (including barrel, ASA, 9volt battery and regulator) the Invert Mini? might be THE Lightest & Tightest electronic marker available
* NEW patented proprietary P.C.P. (Pressure Controlled Poppet?) operating system
* NEW patented proprietary MINI Regulator/ASA
* NEW patented proprietary Slipstream solenoid
* Break Beam Anti-Chop Eyes Standard
* Multi-mode (NXL, PSP, NPPL & Millennium) firing capability with easy tournament lockout
* Clamping feed-neck with Ion (Smart Parts)/ICD threads
* "Cocker" threaded barrel
* No hoses to crimp or break!
* Initial production colors will be polished finish Black, Red, Blue, Silver Dust, or Olive Dust
* One year limited warranty
* Available through your local retailer in time for Christmas!
* MSRP: $324.95. At actionvillage.com
Product Availability 
The Invert Mini is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (36):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
bam-bam71 Thursday, August 20th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
- G3 Fusion
- PMR 07
- Ion
- NXT Shocker ( A bit)
Marker Setup: - 09 SL77 Ego / Invert Mini / Many more guns. . .
Carban Fibre Wraped Tank with Empire tank cover
09 Lepord colour Rotor
Recommended
Upgrades:
- Trigger
- Feedneck
- Some type of anti-paint chopping part (Don't know what its called...Haha )
Strengths: - Fast
- Shoot's ropes
- Lighter then a feather
- Easy to cary
Weaknesses: - Trigger
- Feedneck
- Chops (Look at my review)
Review: Ok, I would suggest this gun to anyone in paintball. . . If your new or in CXBL/AXBL. The Invert Mini shoots ropes. The only bad thing really is it chops like heck. If you buy on you either get one that chops every game, or one that doesn't chop at all. I would suggest testing it out first for a couple games or go through a couple hoppers of paint. If it does chop make sure you get a part for it. Other then that it's a all around nice gun.
Conclusion: Like I said I would recommendate to new people or CXBL/AXBL players, it's a over all good gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

demolish147 Sunday, August 2nd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
defender (really old gun) tipmann 98 custum
Marker Setup: invert mini titainum gray halo b hopper ninja 4500psi tank 2 piece impire barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
springs
Strengths: Powerful light) shoots straight (depends on barrel and paintballs sometimes) good trigger nice design
Weaknesses: Read review
Review: Ok i got this gun 6 months ago when i first got it their was a leak and the damn thing wouldn't shoot right so i got it fixed and omg i love this gun!!!! its keeps up with angle ego and all those guys the price is fair price its nice and light so ya i don't get tired so fast i like how small it is but for some people they hat that all in all i like this gun alot ohh and its great if your a turny baller it is a turny gun but i use for wood and turny im a bad speller lol well thats all.
Conclusion: If you have fat fingers don't get this gun lol
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mr.Grim #68 Tuesday, July 21st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None because the design of this marker is 1 of a kind
Marker Setup: 08 Ego stock
07 Nxt virtue board ,eyes
Recommended
Upgrades:
Virtue board
Strengths: Light, small,Price and availability
Weaknesses: A bit loud
Review: OK i used to have a mini when they first came out played with it 2x then got rid of it as fast as i could it broke paint and the velocity constantly jumped to much for turny play
and always seemed to break down
2 days ago I got another Newer Mini some call it a 2nd gen or mini with 2nd gen parts or whatever
i was reluctant to even get it butlet me tell you i am glad i did i was floored as to how good this gun has become
i put a Deadly winds barrel on it and it ripps
i shot ultra evil, premium and heat all day long not one break NOT 1 did not have to ajust it or mess with it in any way
the set up was
Pinokio hopper
Deadly wind freak fibur barrel
and a 68/45 carbon tank all els stock
Conclusion: This is Now a great gat the first thing i would do is put a virtue board in it
its price size and availability are awesome for new players ant vets as well
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

thekeewee Thursday, July 2nd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Ion
Marker Setup: Invert Mini
MacDev 7 Piece Matchstik barrel kit
Viewloader Velocity jnr
Virtue soft crown
MacDev P11F 45/68
Dye Rhino
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel kit
Strengths: Small, Light, Fast, Balanced, Cheap and Air efficient
Weaknesses: Stock barrel 12" and i think its a 0.68x bore.
Review: I purchased this marker in Sydney (www.paintballshop.com) for $450aud and got it shipped back to NZ - took about 1 1/2 weeks for it to arrive at my house.
The first time I held it back at Sydney I was like "wow" this is small/light and the trigger was perfect for me.
My first time shooting it was at a tournament, I found it was struggling to shoot NZ paint, every rope that i would attempt to fire happened to have a chop in it. It's just NZ paint being a bigger size than other paint out there.
Anyway I found it nice and small considering I'm a snake player, it was easy for me to tuck into the snake.
Recently after seeing that the stock barrel hates NZ paint i upgraded the barrel.
Ive gotten a MacDev 7 Piece Matchstik kit, using the 0.693 bore i haven't had a break yet.
Conclusion: I'd go for it if your looking for a cheap and decent marker.
it can handle all the beatings you can give it.
9/10 - stock barrel boresize.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Walker34 Tuesday, June 23rd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
A variety of electronic markers.
Marker Setup: Primary Marker: Angel Speed 06, Halo B v35, CP Full Bore kit.

Secondary Markers: Invert Mini with TechT delrin bolt, 7th Element electronics, CP rake trigger.

Autococker Trilogy with a handful of ups, (CP vertical reg, Kaner barrel kit, TechT Trilogy adjustable 3-way actuator) and a more-or-less stock Trilogy as a backup gun. Viewloader VL Revolution (12v/X-Board) hopper.

Compressed air.
Recommended
Upgrades:
CP rake trigger, 7th Element board, good barrel kit.
Strengths: This marker is reliable, fast, and accurate.
Weaknesses: The stock trigger has more play than I'd like.
Review: While my Mini has been my "backup" marker for a couple of years, I usually wind up loaning it out to other players if their marker goes down during a game. It gets a lot of use.

Though I like my Angel Speed 06 a great deal, I think the Mini is one of the best overall values in paintball markers today. It's fast and accurate out of the box, and even better with an upgrade here and there. The lightweight TechT delrin bolt makes a noticeable difference in efficiency and noise, and the extra modes of the 7th Element upgrade board come in very handy. The CP trigger also tightens up the feel.

And durable? During one scenario game, I'd loaned out my Mini to a casual player who was in the thick of the fighting all day long, and it performed stoically. When I was cleaning the marker later that evening, I found a small piece of gravel had gotten lodged in the bolt face--and the marker still kept on shooting ropes!

The Mini is wonderful. It's durable enough for woodsball and new players, and delivers performance you'd be hard-pressed to find in other markers costing over $500.
Conclusion: Not the best marker available, but certainly the best I've seen at this price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

c4forless Monday, June 15th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
very few are like this gun because it has its regulator in the handle, not the for grip.
Marker Setup: Invert Mini
Custom Products 68/4500 tank NXe tank cover
evolution 3 loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
hair trigger
Strengths: VERY quiet
accurate stock barrel
lightest gun i have ever seen
Weaknesses: cant get a different regulator
not very many upgrades out yet
hard to change Velocity
Review: When i got this gun i was so impressed by the look and feel of the gun, it was very quiet, and extremely accurate. I was a little disappointed that it came in the new cardboard box instead of the metal case, but that's not a big deal. It had a great instruction manual so it was very easy to change the firing modes and the Dwell and just like the gun, the manual was mini (of course). It very easy to take apart because it has very few screws.
Conclusion: I would give this gun a 10/10 because it is so amazing to use, you wont find a gun out there that is this good for 325$ so i recommend this to beginners and pros.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

agent22 Saturday, May 23rd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ego-better not by much ,ion- not as good,spyder-not as good
Marker Setup: invert mini red
nd v2 delrin bolt(cocker threads)
empire barrel kit
J&J Performance Edge Elite Barrel Kit (cocker threads)
battery access door thumb screw.
nitroduck HPA tank
evlution 2 with z board hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
must haves:
new designz delrin bolt
battery access door thumb screw ( from ebay)
electronic hopper with 20+BPS
HPA tank
barrel kit

optional:
aftermarket board( APE, TADAO,VIRTUE, ect.)
spring kits
on/off ASA
magnetic detents

Strengths: Reliable. user friendly. easy to clean , repair and upgrade.not expensive.eyes.electronic.fast shooting.
Weaknesses: stock bolt is heavy. board has limited settings(20BPS cap and no debounce). small trigger.
Review: I really like this gun. i was looking for a electronic marker that could shoot fast and was light.that didn't break and didn't chop paint .something i could use for speed ball.all under $400.
i picked this one and i am happy with my choice.it does all of the above and more.
it also is very easy to take apart. this is a huge strength in my book because i do all my own maintenance with help from the internet. cleaning,repairs, and upgrading is a breeze.

i have had one problem after having shot a dozen or so cases of paint through this gun.it stopped shooting the other day while playing. it took me a few minutes to fix after i found the problem. the reason i could not shoot was because there is a little magnet that actuates the solenoid on top of one of the trigger set screws.i super glued this back on. i also found that my main circuit board in the body that had the eyes on it was very dirty. it had some really old paint or greese on it that had hardened. i cleaned this off with rubbing alcohol and q tips. after all this it worked as good as new.

i have chopped paint once in a mini. not my mini a friends when i was first thinking of getting one. when it chopped all i did was keep shooting and the gun cleaned itself out and was fine. took one or 2 shots.

i have never chopped one ball in my own mini(knock on wood). i always clean it and lube it after every day of playing.

one downside is the design of the trigger and bolt. both are not bad but they arent really good either. they are just ok.

stock trigger is small and set screw with the magnet on top breaks easily . stock bolt is heavy and provides "kick" when shooting . both can be fixed with aftermarket parts.
Conclusion: I do recommend buying this gun if you play speedball and woodsball.If you want an electronic marker with high performance but not want to pay over $400. This gun is comparable to the higher end electronic markers. You can definitely play against them and not feel out gunned.
If you decide to make a few upgrades you will be very pleased with this marker and shoot consistently ball on ball . This gun has accuracy when it shoots and consistency.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 23rd, 2009 at 2:53 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Karsten Tuesday, May 19th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various Intimidators, DMs, PMs, Ions, other speedball markers.
Marker Setup: Invert Mini (dust silver)
Empire Barrel Kit
Reloader B2
48/3000 steely
Recommended
Upgrades:
Aftermarket Board
Perhaps a new barrel
Strengths: Size
Weight
Maintenance
Value
Weaknesses: Aftermarket Board
may feel too small for some players
Review: I recently purchased a used Mini from a friend of mine, and to say the least, I am very pleased. But of course I must go into some further detail in this review:

Size: This is perhaps the first thing that comes to mind when a person thinks of the word "mini", and Invert has produced a marker that more than lives up to this expectation. Let me just say that this feels almost impossibly small the first time you hold it. For most, this is a good thing; the smaller the marker is, the less likley it will get shot. That being said,i have heard from more than one person who cant hold it comfortably, but for most, this is not an issue

Weight: This goes along with size in that it is all but uncomparable to most other markers on the market, i cannot recall using a marker this light except perhaps the Dangerous Power G3

Efficency: All I can really say is that the mini is really nothing out of the ordinary when it comes to efficency.

Stock Barrel: Having spent most of my time playing paintball using tippmans, seeing a stock barrel of this quality was something of a shock. The stock barrel is accurate enough, but while some may feel that they need a barrel kit, it is by no means necessary.

Board: This is perhaps the Minis greatest weakness. Changing any settings requires the user to remove the battery door and use both the power button and the smaller "function button".
One could argue that out of the box, a mini is not "tournament ready". This board (and a large number of other stock boards, to my disappointment) uses a setting known as "psp ramping" as opposed to the greatly favoured "psp three-shot". In the end, its really not that big a deal unless you intend on tournament play.

Overall Performance: Fast, accurate, light. In speedball or woodsball the mini exceeded my expectations.


Value: The value of a mini is, simply put, excellent. For your money, you are getting a Mini, barrel, parts kit, lube, manual, barrel plug (why they insist on including a plug as opposed to a bag/condom i will never know), a set of Invert Dog Tags, and with the the earlier versions, an aluminum carrying case.

Other: Before I begin, I should mention that there are a number of reasons why the mini is considered unique, and I will cover a number of them here.
ASA: At the first glance, the ASA may appear unusually large but this is mostly because of the design of the mini in that the regulator is contained within the grip.
Regulator: As i mentioned previously, unlike the traditional marker design, the regulator on the Mini is housed inside the grip frame which means there is no need for a macro line!
Electronics: This goes hand-in-hand with the regulator in that it is not found in the traditional placment. The battery and board are found in the foregrip.
Eyes: Thats right, even the eyes of the mini are not quite what you might expect. Instead of the ordinary eye-cover that you would find on most markers, the eyes are contained in the body of the marker, and to be perfectly honest, its really neither good nor bad. On the one hand, the eyes are small and may not always register the ball in place, and can be hard to clean if paint or dirt gets in them, but their size also makes it much harder for the eyes to get dirty.
Conclusion: All things considered, the Invert Mini is a unique and high quality marker and more than met my expectations. While not totally ground-breaking, I see the Mini as a great marker. While it may need an aftermarket board if you wish to use it for tournament play, it has the potential to be a front players dream.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Quatreux Sunday, May 17th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz ion
Tippmann A5
98 Custom
Marker Setup: Invert Mini
Dye Ultralite 14in
Dye Rotor
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel i guess but the stock barrel isnt too bad.. fairly accurate but it cant compete with the dye ultralite
Strengths: Size
Accuracy
Fast shooter
No macro Lines
Easy on gas
Easy to take apart
Price
Weaknesses: Living in New Zealand makes it hard to get
Review: well its already a pretty fast shooter straight from the box, i live in New Zealand and its illeagal to have full auto board upgrades which sux but 20bps is more than i need so im not fussed. I mostly play milsim and we have a few speedball bush fields aswell in nz and find this gun to be perfect. I love the accuracy and the speed of the gun, theres not really anything i can fault. You could upgrade the barrel but the stock isnt too bad as when i played yesturday i chose my stock over the Smart Parts All American just cos it matched the paint i had on the day better. No macro lines is always a bonus and i found the gun so easy to take apart and put back together, i was a bit nervous as people were saying its too small for big players but im 6'2 and have huge gorilla hands and it was a much better fit for my hands than the Redz Ion. Really this gun just rocks!
Conclusion: Well guns are about preference. You just have to see what suits you best on price, accuracy, speed, size, look and availability. I Just found this gun to suit me best on all of the above
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 26th, 2009 at 5:15 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

natedawg58 Sunday, May 17th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
ion
proto slg ul
g3
Marker Setup: mini
magna
virtue board
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
grips
Strengths: Light
Easy to control
No macroline
Good stock
Weaknesses: Barrel
Cant put a drop forward
Some kick
Review: This gun is a great gun. It is great stock. It shoots fast and is just fun to play with. After using it for a day, it feels great in my hands. It is easy to control and is very light. for the price this gun is a great buy. it is a pro level gun for cheap.
Conclusion: This is a great product for intermediat players. There are some negatives but all in all it is a great gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (36):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media