paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Invert Mini / Invert Mini / Invert Mini / Invert Mini

Invert Mini Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Invert

Buy Invert Mini

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Invert Mini
[ View Photos (108) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 354
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $324

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
THE INVERT MINI: Fast, light, tight, and ... tiny! But more impressive than the size and feel, the MINI boasts some of the hottest new technology to hit the paintball industry in years! If you're ready to experience the next stage in paintball evolution, grab a MINI and step ahead.

* Weighing in under 2 lbs (including barrel, ASA, 9volt battery and regulator) the Invert Mini? might be THE Lightest & Tightest electronic marker available
* NEW patented proprietary P.C.P. (Pressure Controlled Poppet?) operating system
* NEW patented proprietary MINI Regulator/ASA
* NEW patented proprietary Slipstream solenoid
* Break Beam Anti-Chop Eyes Standard
* Multi-mode (NXL, PSP, NPPL & Millennium) firing capability with easy tournament lockout
* Clamping feed-neck with Ion (Smart Parts)/ICD threads
* "Cocker" threaded barrel
* No hoses to crimp or break!
* Initial production colors will be polished finish Black, Red, Blue, Silver Dust, or Olive Dust
* One year limited warranty
* Available through your local retailer in time for Christmas!
* MSRP: $324.95. At actionvillage.com
Product Availability 
The Invert Mini is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (36):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
Bdahwolfe Wednesday, May 13th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion
slg
Marker Setup: just stopped using the ion ,moving to the etek2 for sure
Recommended
Upgrades:
virtue board
Strengths: Reliability
Mobility
Easy access to modes
Weaknesses: None i have noticed
Review: Overall i like this gun,its small and its thread gives it many barrel choices.My friend let me use it a few times and it worked great every time,it is sort of quiet and the on/off button is in a nice spot. It probably out performed my ion, the stock trigger is good for a stock.Get this.
Conclusion: Get this. I think it might of out done my ion
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jdog333 Wednesday, May 6th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion not even close, Ego 08 better but its an ego what do you think.
Marker Setup: Invert, Dye rotor, 68/45
Strengths: It's ability to compete with high end guns
Weaknesses: None yet
Review: I won it in a tourney, great not as good as my ego but its a mini, I am every pleased. Definately worth the $325 it costs but hey I got it for free def not complaining. I would consider playing one of my tourneys with it. But overall great gun and worth it if new or even novice Id say get it if you need a good gun for cheap.
Conclusion: Great gun highly recomended for price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Timber_Ghost Saturday, May 2nd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Electro spyders, rt tippman 98c, mech and e bladed cocker, adg tac one, ion
Marker Setup:
various spyders (compact, fenix, mr1) - I will never own one of these again

acid green phantom VSC w ghost ring - love it

tiberius tac 8 for back up - awesome

AGD Tac One w ULT Trigger kit, J&J ceramic one piece barrel, Revolution hopper, ANS 68/4500 hpa - I absolutely love this thing

Invert mini (black)- vlocity jr. hopper, deadly wind fibur barrel w 3 freak inserts, APE Rampage board, HPA Tank - absolutely fantastic
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
Fast hopper- you are def gonna need this
Strengths: Small, Reliable, Extremely fun, Looks freakin sweet.
Weaknesses: None really
Review: So ive been playing with this gun for about a year and i gotta say... it is one sweet little gun. big firepower in a tiny package. I have my board set at 25 bps just because thats what my hopper is rated for. I think the board can go up to 40. Im probably going to pick up a rotor this summer for it.

When you first get this gun you will really be surprised at how small it is. Even so. the ergonomics of this marker are outstanding. it fits in your hands like it was custom made for you. I really couldnt be more satisfied with this thing.

With my APE Rampage board I can tune pretty much anything in this gun. From shooting modes to dwell to whatever. It is so sweet.

Shooting, this gun is extremely quiet. With my fibur barrel the noise is even further suppressed. One thing I will say here is that this gun has a very unique sound to it. I dont know if this is the gun or just any poppit based marker as this is the only poppit based gun ive owned.

The stock barrel is pretty decent. I love the fibur on this thing tho. It looks so BA.
Conclusion: Get it. it wont dissapoint you. im satisfied with only a handful of markers. This is one of them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lukieboy Thursday, April 23rd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
G3 marker, which i found was slighlty better with range
Marker Setup: Black invert mini
halo b with v35 board and rip drive
3000psi tank
standard stock invert mini 12" barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
14" stiffi stick, as you should buy this straight after you buy the marker
Strengths: Speed, trigger adjustment system.
Weaknesses: Range.
Review: I found this marker was a very fast marker, and found the trigger one of the best i have used. It fits snuggly in the hands, even though it is still one of the smallest and lightest markers on the market. It is incredibly light, which is a key feature. Some people think it is to small, although i found it just right.

Another good feature (which i think should feature in all markers) is the gas through grip, which is exactly what it says on the tin. It first of all makes the marker look better, and also i have found on other markers such as the proto ultra lite, Has sometimes got in the way, when you suddenly need to pull up your marker for some snap shooting.

Another key feature is the clamping feedneck, which most modern markers have. this comes as standard.

The only negative feature i have to say about this product is the range, which is close to medium range, as this is why i recommend the 14" stiffi stick, which increases the range dramatically.
Conclusion: I found this product a very good product, and would reccomend it. worth the price you pay.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

mdf44 Friday, April 17th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmanns, Ions, UL SLG (all worse)
Shocker NXT, PM6 (similar)
Etek 2, SL66, PM8, etc. (better)
Marker Setup: Etek 2 (red and white)
Freak barrel w/ 14" all-american front
68/45 PE nitro tank
Dye Rotor w/ high capacity shell
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel (freak)
Board? (virtue)
Good hopper and tank (empire b or better, low pressure nitro)
Strengths: Light
Small
Fast
Trigger
Pretty easy to maintain
Looks
Comes with everything you need
Weaknesses: Stock barrel
Stock board (annoying to adjust, modes)
Too small for some
Hates cold weather
Review: After owning an ion for a year, I figured it was time to upgrade. I wanted a Proto Rail, which was $400 at the time like the Mini, but the guys at my local pro shop told me the Mini was better for the price, and I once I held it I was convinced. This gun is very small and light, but it's still pretty comfortable if your hands aren't too big. It can rip almost as well as DMs, PMs, Marqs, and Egos, but not quite. It's also very easy to maintain if you just spend a few minutes going over the manual, and it comes in a nice case with a little box with o-rings, allens, lube, etc. The most impressive thing to me, however, was how good it was out of the box. Other than the fact that the stock barrel was loud, I didn't need to get any upgrades. The clamping feedneck, trigger, and all the other little things are all good stock. That's great for a gun at this price range. The board is mediocre, so I guess you can Virtue this thing, but it's not necessary. And it shoots well too; it's fast, doesn't have much kick, and it's pretty accurate, although that's mostly a barrel thing.

Now, for the negative. There's not a whole lot to say. Personally, I found it to be a bit too small and prefer the feel of some other guns. That's just me personally though. The 11" one-piece barrel it comes with kind of loud and inaccurate, so you're probably gonna want to get a new one. I got a Freak, and that helped the accuracy a lot. Also, I only played with it in the cold once or twice, but it was awful. After about five shots, my Mini was just shooting globs of paint. Playing outdoors in the cold is pretty unpleasant anyway, but if you do I'd keep that in mind when buying a marker.
Conclusion: For only $325, this is the best gun in the price range. It doesn't need a lot of upgrades like the Ion, and it can keep up with the best guns out there. You can get one for $200 used, and you won't be disappointed. I sort of wish I'd kept it as a back up.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 17th, 2009 at 5:03 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

elemente Monday, April 13th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse with Vision
Spyder TL Plus
Shocker NXT
E1 NightKast Cocker
Marker Setup: Lasered (KohnSports) Invert Mini
Freak Jr Back, Freak 14" Front
Dye Rotor
68/4500 Ninja Air Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Possibly a new trigger, some people complain about the feel of it but I really have to disagree, I can reach my 10 ball cap easily with it in a run position with my elbow tucked, and I have slow fingers. Possibly the NDZ TSO on/off, but I really don't mind not having an on/off.
Strengths: Very compact marker, consistent, easy maintenance, good stock board.
Weaknesses: No on/off
Review: I really enjoy my mini, I can get good speed out of the stock set up, and the board comes stock with all modes to make it tournament legal, I have had no problems with it and played over 30 hours with it so far, it's great on gas and just overall a great marker for the money.
Conclusion: I love the mini, been great so far, 5 cases through it basically stock, without one chop, and using really bad paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Invertmini93 Monday, April 13th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing else compares to the mini cause it's unique
Marker Setup: •Stock mini
•Vlocity select force hopper
•48ci 3000psi tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
The only upgrade I would is a new barrel
Strengths: Light, fast, best marker for $325, can keep up with many high end markers
Weaknesses: Barrel
Review: It is the best gun for the price if you are thinking of gettiing it stop thinking and get it, very easy to clean it takes me about 10 minutes to clean it and lube it up. Better than an ion xe, proto slg, and dangerous power!!! The only upgrade that I would recomend for the mini is getting a better barrel (don't get me wrong the barrel is good but it can have a better one) everything else is great on the mini it has multiple firing modes, a good board an invert is made by a great paintball company (Empire)
Conclusion: Great gun for anyone, from begginers to pros
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mini Lover Saturday, March 21st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Invert Mini
Halo v35
Draxus 48 45 low pressure
freak barrel kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
LOW LOW LOW LOW PRESSURE it works with high but is soooo much better with low!
Strengths: Light small fast and most of all a really nice gun
Weaknesses: Watch for bounce.
Review: WONDERFUL my first spool valve gun and it makes me wna throw away my ego. So much smoother quiter and is so much better in my hands. If you are a front man player or even some one with small hand or EVEN IF YOU JUST LIKE THIS GUN buy it ! A gun for everyone to look at or have except for big player.
Conclusion: Great gun good price only bad if you are huge.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Th3Revreant Monday, March 16th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None, very unique marker
Marker Setup: Invert Mini LE Sunburst GEN 2 w/GEN 3 internals
Empire Reloader-B
45/5000 Carbon Wrapped Peanut
NDZ On/Off Adapter
JJ 12" Superlight Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel 12" recommended
Strengths: Super Lightweight, Quite and efficent.
Weaknesses: No On/Off function without adapter
Review: This is my second marker and thought that I would atleast have a decent marker to review this time. Will do in sections and then a final review. Hope that you find this helpful.

THE GOOD:
Going to start with the good bout this marker. First time I picked it up, almost thought that there was no marker in the box it was so light. The LE anno in sunset orange is most awsome. The marker is super efficient on air bout 1400 shots on my 45/5000. Low operating pressure(180 psi) makes this marker super quite also. Compared to my Nerve that I had prior to purchasing this marker, this is better in all areas. Gun is small and is easy to hide, specially cause Im 6'2" and air bunkers dont hide me so well.

THE BAD:
There is only two bad things to mention about this marker. The first is the ASA, or the lack there of, of an On/Off function out ot the box. It really doesnt make a difference when your playing because you dont have to take the tank off to fill, but if you have to take it off for any reason, it is a pain. The second little problem that I noticed was the operating pressure. I would adjust it to 180 psi and within 5 or 6 games, it would be at 200 again. It would never rise above 200 psi, but never stayed at 180. Guess there is three. The barrel is pretty decent for a stock barrel, but i suggest getting a new one, no longer than 14" as that kind of defeats the purpose of this marker.
Conclusion: THE FINAL WORD:
All and all, super impressed with this marker. Light, Accurate and quite. Best elements for a great marker. New barrel and NDZ On/Off adapter make this a sure hit.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

the_newguy Monday, March 9th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing is really similar.
I Own-
Invert Mini
06 Empire Timmy
PM6
Marker Setup: Dye UL barrels for all!

-Invert Mini
Virtue board

-Empire 06 Intimidator
boblong express mount asa
boblong 360 regulator
Todao Yakuza board

-PM6
Todao board
Boblong 360 reg
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing is needed
New barrel would be good to have.
(beware of after market bolts)
Strengths: Light
No micro switch
no external hoses
cheap
fast
Easy maintainence
Weaknesses: solonoid sticks (early models)

If I have to be picky, it has a little kickback.
Review: When I got the box, I had a hard time believing that it could fit in a box so small.

opened er up, and I was so very happy. Like a kid on christmas morning.
I got one of the limited edition Titanium colour minis. So cool.

Aired up and just blasted it!. It has a very immediate shot, rather than a bolt and ram moving and delivering the shot, the mini fires very suddenly.

Played the day with it and blasted some guys. Brought it home, installed the Virtue board (Very easy installation!!!). Brought it out the next day, aired up and SSSHHHHH.
The bolt kept jumping back and forth in the chamber, and it was leaking 2 K of air in 30 seconds!!!

After a bit of research found the problem and fixed it.

YOU NEED TO KNOW THIS :
If your mini leaks like I described above, the problem is that your solonoid is sticking partially open. All you need to do is take off the top part of the gun, take a very tiny allen key, and push it up into the solonoid. Push it in 4-5 times and reassemble. This resets the solonoid and it should work fine again.

The problem WILL return occasionally. If left without use for a few weeks or if you shoot it without air (its fun to do, see how fast you can shoot without making a lot of noise. You know you do it too). It is an extremely easy fix, and for how awesome this shoots, I don't mind taking 2 mins every couple weeks to deal with the solonoid.

BTW, a few of my buddies have minis too, one of them has never had this problem with his, and the other only has had to reset his once or twice.
Conclusion: This gun is FREAKIN SWEET. I prefer it over my PM6 and Empire Timmy in tourneys because it is so small and light. These are probably going to pick up soon and I can't wait until they make a second generation.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (36):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media