paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Proto PMR Matrix Rail / Proto PMR Matrix Rail / Proto PMR Matrix Rail / Proto PMR Matrix Rail

Proto PMR Matrix Rail Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Proto

Buy Proto PMR Matrix Rail

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Proto PMR Matrix Rail
[ View Photos (164) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 337
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $275

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The new Matrix Rail features incredible 3D body styling, a new bottom line adapter, a new dual durometer adjustable feed neck, a new fully adjustable dual-durometer trigger, a new lower pressure bolt kit, metal logo inserts and a unique dual-durometer polymer grip frame with comfort grip for easy carrying and interchangeable trigger guard. We've designed the new Matrix Rail with the goal of providing you with the best performance at a reasonable cost.

Matching single piece Proto barrel
Hyper2 in-line air regulator
Anti-chop eye system
Composite eyeplate
150psi operating pressure with Boost Forward technology
Continuous three-dimensional contoured body design
Compact and lightweight body styling
Proto dual-durometer sticky grips
LED program control
Dual-durometer composite ergonomic 45 grip frame
Re-engineered 1 piece bolt system
Adjustable dual-durometer trigger sensitivity and rate of fire
Stamped metal insert logo
New Proto bottom line
Adjustable locking dual-durometer feedneck
Product Availability 
The Proto PMR Matrix Rail is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (34):  First  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  34
                            
Paintballa9913 Wednesday, November 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Ion and Smart Parts Impulse
Marker Setup: 07 Proto Matrix Rail, crossfire 68ci/4500psi carbon wrapped tank, viewloader VLocity
Recommended
Upgrades:
None so far...
Strengths: - Extremely Lightweight
- Extra Small
- Conisistently accurate
- Fasttt
Weaknesses: The trigger sticks a little, but that could be adjusted... not much other than that
Review: At first I was debating between this and Invert MINI, never tried the Invert so i dont know about it, but i bought this and being its new of course i was a bit hesitant...but its proto and dye, they have an amazing reputation so i thought nothing but the best. I shot this thing and dayum it blew my mind. For 400$ i basically received a pm7...kudos to proto!! thing is excellent and truly well designed gun.
Conclusion: Excellent for incoming tournament players. An amazing gun for a front man. An excellent gun to add to my collection. I love it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

paintlad88 Tuesday, November 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month28 of 31 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have at least shot almost every high-end marker out and owned most at some point as well
Marker Setup: PMR w/ hybrid clamping feed-ring and 14" dye ul barrel
vlocity w/ boost and speedfeed
hp crossfire 45/45

Also currently own and alias w/ tadao infamous board, ultralite, and much more
Recommended
Upgrades:
Another barrel
Trigger if playing any series not allowing ramping
Strengths: Size/Weight
Ease of use/maintenance
Weaknesses: Can't think of any
Review: I got this at World Cup even before they came out for sale, its one of the first 64 that were at cup for the dye tech class. Out of the box without any adjustment or anything it shot 298, 298, 299 over the chrono; that is what i call consistent and out of the box no less. The marker is also a little more efficient than i expected getting around 5 pods and a vlocity from a 45/45 fill. I am also very pleased that this gun came w/ all tournament modes needed out of the box, the only reason i would upgrade boards is so you dont have to open the grips to make adjustments. All in all i am very pleased with my purchase of this gun and if you make that decision than i am sure you will be pleased too (unless you are as much of a moron as some of the others who posted reviews on this marker).
Conclusion: If you are considering any other members of the matrix family take a look at this first and you may save some money without losing performance
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

JGault Tuesday, November 21st, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month12 of 104 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
DM6, Shocker, Ion, Ego, Nerve
Marker Setup: I currently use a RL Shocker and have a Ion as a backup
Strengths: Small
Weaknesses: Complex wiring harness, bad soleniod mounting, plastic trigger with play, looks like made in China
Review: The gun more kick than I expected, and the stopped firing after a short period of time. I think the electronics failed. Took it apart and reassembled it and it began to work again. I shot a case of paint and noticed a problem, took it apart again and found that some of the o-ring had come off the bolt. Generally not impressed with the feel of the gun, I don't think it compares to my modified Ion. You can do alot better for $400
Conclusion: Get and Ion- better faster and less money
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
104 Comments - Add Comment

Pnkskater656 Sunday, November 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pm6
Marker Setup: 2007 Proto rail, halo b, 68/4500 dye throttle, dye stickys.
Recommended
Upgrades:
trigger, eventually barrel
Strengths: Accurate, Fast, Different modes, great anno, clamping feedneck, its a matrix
Weaknesses: None
Review: Ok. yesterday I aired it up and shot it for the first time, the first thing i noticed is that it was very accurate, event at high rates of fire, It is very easy to get ripping even with the crappy looking trigger (the trigger actually feels very nice). the clamping feedneck worked with my halo b perfectly. Low operating pressure of 150, pretty consistent ( hasnt been broken in yet)(2000 shots). And even though the trigger frame is made out of composite, the gun does not have a plasticy feel whatsoever.


EDIT: I have put around 1500 shots through it, the things I am noticing are that it uses ALOT of lube but I am sure that will change once it is fully broken in (2000 shots). The accuracy is amazing. I was playing around with the settings today and the wiring harness broke, cheap wiring harness (same as dm4, dm5), anyways I took it to the store I brought it from and the fixed it for free, also people are complaining about stripping out the composite back cap, they are tighting it TOO MUCH, I can tighten it enough with my fingers, all it needs to be is snug. Still a great gun.

EDIT: ok, my wiring harness broke already, and I got that fixed, then yesterday my eye broke off of the harness, I wasnt pulling on it hard or anything, Once I get it fixed, I'm probably gonna sell or trade, Im tired of things breaking.

EDIT: ok I am editing this review after owning this gat for about 3 months, this thing still rips and my eyes and harness have been fine so far, by the way, this thing also has nxl on it stock, its not listed on the manual or anywhere else for that matter. But I would still recommend this gun to anyone who wants a high end gat, for a good price.
Conclusion: Performance of the gun is good, but the wiring harness sucks, I would get the mini
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 22nd, 2007 at 3:44 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

paintball87lml Friday, November 17th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month19 of 27 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pm6
Timmy
Ego
Angel (but tested)
I recommend this gun its betta then a timmy
Marker Setup: Empire B hopper
72/3000 tank crossfire
Dye On/Off
Basically thts it
Recommended
Upgrades:
trigger
feedneck
and new barrel if needed
Also Dye On/Off
Strengths: Fast doode!!!!
Cheap
Nice Design
Basically like Pm6 or Pm7
Weaknesses: Trigger wobbly
And feedneck get an aluminum 1
Review: So i got this gun maybe 3 weeks ago so when i opened the box the first thing i noticed was the design it was Awesome looked like DYe Pm6 and Pm7 guns So i got some paintballs and tried it out i noticed the trigger was wobbly but tht doesnt matter it was fine so anyway i put on my hopper and started rippen the paint on semi and doode it goes so freakin fast and i couldnt believe how cheap the gun was it was awesome i reccommend this gun to anyone who needs a good gun but under $400 and this is the One buy it now and u be shootin all ur targets like *wack* like tht
Conclusion: Reccommed this to anyone who wants a good gun for a good price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
16 Comments - Add Comment

surfsup362 Wednesday, November 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month73 of 86 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Everything under the sun. Angels, DM's, Proto's, Timmy's, EGO, Blazers, Mags, MACDev Cyborg 2006, Quest...EVERYTHING
Marker Setup: 2007 Proto Matrix Rail
-CP Reg
-Dye ULbarrel
-Dye DMC SL detents

Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel...it's not too bad but almost every marker needs a barrel. Trigger, I think a UL frame will be pointless unless you are dying for one. Nothing is really out yet so idk :(
Strengths: -Pretty freakin fast for the price
-CHEAP!!!
-Basically a PM7(seriously)
-NO LPR
Weaknesses: Trigger has some side-to-side movement.
Nothing too crazy though
Review: Ok seriously this marker is pretty freakin wicked. I got about a hopper and 8 pods off of a 45/45 stubby with no chops and on old ass paint. It shoots the exact same as my DM6 with the ul and better detents. PSP mode works just fine and rips. I am glad i picked one up cuz now I can sell my DM6. I know it sounds sketchy but I have been doing this for a long time and can tell you that I have NEVER seen a mid-level marker be able to keep up with alomst every High-end maker out-of-the-box. The new bolt is very similar to the dm and proto bolts and will be farmiliar to anyone that has had one. The miling and anno is ok... its not the best but hey I care about performance so...
Conclusion: I would recommend this marker to ANYONE. Why spend two to three times the amount for something that willdo the same thing? I am sticking with this marker as long as I dont have any problems with it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
42 Comments - Add Comment

ISnowboardNaked Saturday, November 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month93 of 130 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: DM6, evil 45/ 5000 psi tank, empire reloader b2
Recommended
Upgrades:
UL frame, UL barrel, Aluminum feedneck, dye on/off
Strengths: Fantastic shooting gun, inexpensive, perfect for someone starting tournement play.
Weaknesses: A lot of polymere parts, needs more aluminum or metal, whatever they use.
Review: This gun is awesome, we picked it up for my brother NOV. 9 and were supposed to be either the first or second one in the untied states with the gun. We took it home and shot it right away and it never chopped, very accurate even with the stock barrel, a little louder than the DM6 but shoot almost the same. Feels really good in your hand and the accuracy blowed me away. Definetly recomend to newer or just anyone that doesnt want to spend a lot of money on a gun.
Conclusion: A+ gun...i recomend to anyone that doesnt want to spend a lot on a gun or anyone newer player
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
76 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (34):  First  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  34
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media