paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann X-7 Basic / Tippmann X-7 Basic / Tippmann X-7 Basic / Tippmann X-7 Basic

Tippmann X-7 Basic Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann X-7 Basic

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann X-7 Basic
[ View Photos (34) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 75
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $329

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The New X-7
• The most customizable marker ever made with a thousand different looks
• New magnesium receiver is extremely lightweight and durable
• New Cyclone EP (Enhanced Performance) system feeds up to 20 BPS
• New air-thru stock compatible system eliminates gas line under the marker
• New low profile, offset hopper for clear site line
• Modular shroud with four rails to add on sights and scopes
• AR15 style magazine with built in tool storage
• Picatinny top rail to easily add new risers, sights or handles
• Upgraded adjustable rear site helps with long range aiming
• Push pin design for easy field stripping and accessory add ons
• Includes maintenance pack, barrel sleeve, and gun oil


Caliber: 0.68
Action: Semi-automatic
Power: CO2, compressed air, nitrogen
Hopper Capacity: 200
CO2 Capacity: NA
Feed rate: 20 BPS
Firing rate: 8 BPS
Trigger: Standard
Barrel length: 8.5 inches
Length: 20 inches
Weight: 4.1 lbs. (without tank)
Effective Range: 150+ ft
Product Availability 
The Tippmann X-7 Basic is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
WarlockMercer Friday, September 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Trracer, VM68, RAP 4
Marker Setup: Tippmann X-7, M4 stock, remote line, aimpoint red dot
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel. Get a new barrel. The 8" it comes with is crap, period.
Strengths: Durable, intimidating, tough, etc.
Weaknesses: Cost, air pig, crappy stock barrel.
Review: I had a RAP 4. Got rid of it, bought this, and was simply amazed. I'd read reviews, but had no idea it was going to be this good. So good, I bought a second for my spare.
Tough design. The body is synthetic. No rust, nothing. Almost indestructable. I weigh about 240 pounds. Have fallen on it twice so far, no damage. Not a dent...well, dents in me, none in the weapon.
The performance. It's simply awesome. No feed jams, no breaking balls in the chamber, nothing. It fires fast, it's reliable, it doesn't stop. Only problem is the lod mechanism requires air to feed the weapon. You run low on air, you have no feed system. Buy a big tank.
Big negative is the stock barrel. 8", the ports are int he forestock. So, you blow a round int he barrel, spend the next 10 minutes cleaning your forestock. Pain in the butt.
Conclusion: This is, in my opinion, the best mechanical marker out there. Tough, reliable, intimidating and customizable.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jitters93 Thursday, September 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
98c- any tipperguy would compare to this for the most part
impulse- in wieght and boxyness
Marker Setup: -Black Magic SF
shocktech clamping neck
14" kaner
Eggy3
pmi 68/45
---------------------------
-Smart Parts ion
yellow body kit
fire bolt
16" dye ultralite
68/45
---------------------------
-05 Prostock
wgp grip feedneck
bm c-rod
Halo led frontman
14" dye ultralite
---------------------------
-X-7
flatline
m16 vert. foregrip
trinity stock
remote
---------------------------
-Vision Impulse
strange bolt
sp tapeworm
ndz blade trigger
14" all american
Halo led frontman
68/45
Recommended
Upgrades:
Flatline
remote(for less wieght)
egrip if you prefer it
Stock if you want more balance
Strengths: Performance
Quality
reliable
accurate
cyclone
lightwieght(with a remote)
Weaknesses: Sorta heavy with full hopper and no remote
Hopper
Kick
Review: I bought this marker a while ago but i never used it bonestock, its actualy my first scenario type gun. I upgraded it from the start with a foregrip, flatline barrel, buttstock and a remote. I highly recomend all of those upgrades except the foregrip and stock because not everyone likes to use those.
The x-7 performs great, the basic model has a nice fealing while shooting, however there is alot of kick. The X7 is extremely accurate with the flatline wich flatens your trajectory giving you more distance and such.. The cyclone feed works great and has a consistant feed rate that works well on the x7.
The marker itself is big/boxy so it can be heavy with a full hopper, and if u dont use a romote i suggust a light or small sized tank.
Conclusion: Overal this is an awsomely great marker from tippmann/spec-ops, and is also uber fun to use :d
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 29th, 2007 at 5:40 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

darktosser Monday, September 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman A5 - Spyder MR1
Marker Setup: Tippmann X7- JCS Red Hot Power Tube- Shocktech firefly bolt -TechT Lightening Rod- Cyclone Vortex Mod-X7 E-Grip- Hammerhead 14" Bangstixx
Recommended
Upgrades:
The aforementioned upgrades Plus an HPA and remote coil
Strengths: With the current upgrades after july 2007
Weaknesses: A stock X7 was anemic at best during a 12 hour woodsball scenario.
Review: After using a stock X7 with semi auto trigger for a couple months, I got tired of getting waxed on a 1 on three situations. Durable...yes and all that other great stuff about the X7 but slow on putting paint downrange if you know what I mean. So I opted for some X7 upgrades, and all I can say is WOW!!! What a tremendous difference a few ups that can turn a relative anemic milsim marker into Monster Baller of epic purportions. Polished the insides just to clean off the factory goop, replaced the stock power tube with a JCS red hot power tube & shocktech firefly bolt. Replaced stock Cyclone internals with TechT lightening rod & Votex mod. Install an E-grip & Hammerhead barrel. Can you see where I'm going with this, Red hot power tube helps with air output and efficency, Cyclone internals speed ups from 13bps to 25bps. The e-grip gives choices of firing modes when you need them and the hammerhead improves accuracy . Its like having an etec ego 7 without the price tag, its that good!!!
Conclusion: I can't say which upgrade is better than the other, but rather all of them working together gives you a much more stable and powerful platform to hold your own on the field of paintball scenario. Snipe goggs at 200ft or push back hordes at 25yds with these ups you can never go wrong.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 11th, 2007 at 2:35 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

joethepatriot Sunday, September 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Custom 98
A-5
Zeus G2
Marker Setup: #1) Tippmann Custom 98 with Flatline, HPA remote system, with a SWATFORCE reddot scope and a collapsible stock.. #2) Tippmann Custom 98 with drop forward, J & J Ceramic 14", Whisper 14", Twister 14", and Teardrop 14" barrels with a collapsable stock, and Psycho Ballistics Star bolt. #3) Zeus G2 plus, bottomline and remote, leg holster, 10 round magazine and hopper adapter w/200 round hopper, stock barrels include the snub and 7 1/2 inch barrels.
Recommended
Upgrades:
APEX Barrel
Strengths: Most of the marker is made strong
Weaknesses: Magazine is made of plastic
Review: I've had my X7 for almost 10 months as of Labor Day 2007. This marker shoots cheap paint surprisingly good (no ball breakage only an occasional skip); better paint delivers more accuracy without skips. Cronos consistantly when using HPA. The APEX Barrel definately provides more distant, accurate and trick shots. After almost 10 months of use and getting a feel for the basic marker, I chose to add a Response Trigger as an additional upgrade (this will aid in providing suppressive fire). My consideration for choosing the RT over the E-grip was cost, and I prefer pneumanic/mechanical over electronic.
Conclusion: I rate this marker a 9 out of a 10; this marker has enormous potential for change. It certainly can compete well with other markers in its class and category.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Raffaele_snoozy Friday, August 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
custom 98
a5
Marker Setup: 6 position stock
16`` barrel
g36 carry handle
Laser/Flashlight/red dot
Ergonomic grip
response trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
response trigger
good barrel (stock one sucks)
6 position or g36 stock
Strengths: Look
reliability
lots of mods
Weaknesses: Weight
Review: This marker is perfect for those who like milsim. It's very heavy and big so forget it for speedball. Parts are a bit dificult to find in province of Québec and may be long to order.
The x7 is a very good marker, but the a5 is cheaper and the parts are easier to find, but it does'nt have the x7 look.
Conclusion: The x7 is a very good marker, but the a5 is cheaper and more versatile.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

aky_888 Sunday, July 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98
98 flatline
98 RT
SP 14" prog barrel
Tippmann x-7
X-7 commando air thru stock
X-7 flatline
X-7 mp5 foregrip
12" progressive barrel
X-7 RT
Recommended
Upgrades:
RT or egrp
Flatline
Commando air thru stock
Strengths: Accuracy
Durable
Looks great
20bps cyclone
Weaknesses: Size
Price
Review: Probably the best milsim gun in terms of durability and available upgrades.

It is a bit expensive especially if you factor in the upgrades. And for sure you will upgrade it.

Recommend you get the commando air-thru stock to take advantage of the X-7's unique design. THough it makes the gun a bit long and obstructs the line of sight a little.

For me the gun is a bit large. This gun was designed to replicate real guns. SO if you like the feel of the real thing this gun is for you. This gun is made specifically for woodsball/scenario.

The X-7's flatline works great unlike my 98's flatline which disapoints me from time to time. The X-7's flatline is accurate. Ofcourse you have to have good paintballs.

Used it in ION skirmish pa... performance was great. No dissapointments at all.

If youre upgrading from a 98 you may find the X-7 heavy. If from an A-5 the weight will be the same or even lighter because of the magnesium reciever.
Conclusion: Great marker. Best milsim. Highly recommended for woodsball/scenario play.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TipX7 Monday, July 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month13 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 custom
Spyder Xtra
Spyder Sonix
Tippmann A5
The Tippmann X7 is a lot better
Marker Setup: Tippmann x7(just basic)
Recommended
Upgrades:
E-grip
Double trigger
Longer barrel or get Flatline Barrel
Strengths: Feel
Looks
Performance
Accuracy
Light Weight
Conistent
Adaptability
High Rate Of Fire
Powerful
Weaknesses: Not any so far. I just didn't enjoy the price it was
Review: I am a woodsball player and feel that this marker is perfect for that purpose. Lots of mods. The X7 features a magnesium receiver, which offers the durability of aluminum, but is 20 percent lighter. It also incorporates an enhanced Cyclone Feed System that can feed more than 20 balls-per-second and a new low profile, offset hopper, which provides a clear sightline down the top of the marker. Plus, the X7 is the first marker to feature an air-through stock compatible system, which makes it easy to move the gas line to the back of the marker for better maneuverability and a more realistic appearance. GREAT MARKER.
Conclusion: Just a Great marker it is the best so far of the Tippmanns. This gun is accurate, fast and reliable. Doesn't get any better than this if you ask me!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 16th, 2007 at 6:35 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

supersookers Sunday, July 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL Orion, Piranha EXT
Marker Setup: X7, M16 vertical grip.
Recommended
Upgrades:
better barrel, air-tank, remote coil harness, stock???
Strengths: Looks, performince, duriblelity, extreamly light weight and of corse low off set hopper.
Weaknesses: I have no complates accept that its a little thick but dont worry about that.
Review: when i first got the X7 it wouldnt even fire but i sent it to tippmann and they sent me a brand new one. the new one worked flawlessly right out of the box. The lightness of the gun is a big advantage on the field same with the offset hopper. when i went to the local field everyone was commenting on how cool my gun was and how well it shot i am very impressed with my x7 I reccomend it to anyone who plays woodsball!!!
Conclusion: if ur looking for a light milsim marker with great prefomence get the X7

thanks again to tippmann for the execelent customer service.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 2nd, 2007 at 6:20 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pbAlex Thursday, May 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann A5
Marker Setup: Tippmann X-7
20 ounce pure energy tank
30mm red dot scope
Stinger Balls
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel if you want
Strengths: Accuracy, Feel, Look, Operation
Weaknesses: the stock sights aren't the best
Otherwise NONE!!!
Review: Oh my goodness, i got this X7a few weeks ago. At first you have to put about 2 hoppers through it to make the springs soften up, its smooth sailing after that. I have used many guns throuought the time i played the sport of paintball, i must say that very few guns (when they are stock) match up to the stock X7, The accuracy of the X7 out of the box is very very good compared to other guns. It barely breaks balls, i only broke balls when the springs were still hard because they were new but thats about it, never broke a ball since. It has a very nice feel to it, also has an offset hopper so you can put a scope on it. The trigger pull is perfect for me, very realistic, i can get about 6-8 shots per second out of it, but that might just be me. The gun is very realistic, it is very appealing, you just want to keep looking at it. The new redisigned cyclone feed is flawless. The removable clip is also very handy, you can put tools like allen keys in, and no they dont shake around inside because they have specially made grooves to sit in. This gun is actually very balanced, i have a 20oz tank and when i fill the hopper it is very balanced. The only thing i dont like about this gun are the sights, the stock sights suck but thats why i bought a red dot scope, this isint a problem i barely use the sights, this gun feels so good in your hands that i just aim where my head is looking and hit every time.
Conclusion: I recommend this gun to ANYONE (who plays woodsball), weather you just started to paintball or are a pro or you play scenario its a great all around gun. i can't wait to see what it does if i do upgrade it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dylansas Monday, May 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A-5 and 98
Marker Setup: Flatline
Air Thru Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Response Triger
Strengths: Weight
Off set hopper
Look's real nice
Weaknesses: Leaking of Co2/Air Near Cyclone Feed
Review: This Was an Excelent Hopper, Shot amazing the first day. I had some choping problems and it was'nt shooting stirght, but after about 20min of play it was working great. About a week later i got the flatline barrel and it mad this gun seem so amazing like nothing else could top it. I would reccomend this gun to newbis and to vets.

Conclusion: Weight: 4.5 out 5
Looks: 5 out 5
Shoot: 4.5 out 5
All in All 4.8 out of 5
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media