paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Ultralite Barrel / Dye Ultralite Barrel / Dye Ultralite Barrel

Dye Ultralite Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Ultralite Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Ultralite Barrel
[ View Photos (11) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 163
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A much lighter version of the boomstick. Still the same 2 piece design, but all aluminum.
Product Availability 
The Dye Ultralite Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  Last
        Next Page
Texas Sniper Monday, June 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months15 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have also used the freak system for my sniper, and the wgp 2 piece stock barrel.
- The freak compares to the ultralite but the ultralite blows the freak out of the water in accuracy.
-The wgp stock barrel is a great stock barrel but it does not even come close to the ultralite.
Marker Setup: I Have a wgp sniper 03, Ans Genex reg, a C.P. flame drop forward, Ans bottom line setup, and a 14 inch Dye ultralite.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Upon arrivial I did the blow test with 2 different paints, Pmi All-Star and Rps marbs. The marbs matched perfectley. Marbs are the best paint to shoot out of the ultralite! ( Marbs are the best paint period)!
Strengths: Accuracy is the best i have ever seen in a barrel,
distance is amazing!
Weaknesses: breaks are okay not the best to clean
Review: I took my ultralite for a test run and i simply loved it. It was more accurate than I expected it to be. I shot a head of a dandelion dead on from 30 feet in one carefully lined up shot. During playing at the park Iroke a ball in my barrel it was my mistake,I pumped my gun wrong. Then Ipulled out my battle swab in one swipe my barrel was back to 100%
Conclusion: This barrel is great with the accuracy of a boomstick and the weight of the j and j ceramic barrel. I have this barrel on my pump autococker called the sniper, I cant keep up with other guns in rate of fire so my gun has to be dead on accurate that is why I chose the ultralite. I had the choice of any other barrel but in my oppinion and many other people's oppinions the ultralite is the most accurate barrel in the sport of paintball.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

RuffRyderZilla Tuesday, June 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: A-5 DYE Ultralite
Recommended
Paintballs:
NOT brass eagle
Strengths: Accurate
Light
Quiet
Weaknesses: Aluminum - scratch easy
Hard to clean?
Review: The ultralite is basically a lighter version of the DYE Boomstick, another quality barrel made by Dye.

It is an accurate barrel. It's also quiet.

I use this with my Tippmann A-5. My previous barrel was the stock so it was a great improvement. This barrel also gives great distance.

The aluminum body makes it easy to scratch but I haven't scratched the barrel yet.

There are lots of portings on this barrel to make it quiet. Some people might find it hard to clean but it is pretty easy. Run some water through it, squeegee, water again, and then just pull a rag through it. It should be like new after that.
Conclusion: Buy this barrel. It's a great upgrade to barrels.

If you like more durable version of this barrel, buy a DYE boomstick as it is more durable but a little heavier.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jamin Thursday, June 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Armson Stealth barrel.
Marker Setup: T98c (black), Dye Ultralite 14", Tipp. x-chamber, RT trigger, Revy. 12v, Lapco DF with stock, 20oz CO2 with on/off.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Almost anything works with this barrel!
Strengths: Very accurate,
quiet,
looks great,
2 part barrel,
very lite!
Weaknesses: NOTHING!
Review: This is a great product! its just as good as good as the Boomstick but its sooo much liter. I have tried out my friends Boomstick and it was no better than my ultralite and now HE has an ultralite :) I have heard that it is more likely to dent but so far so good!
Conclusion: In conclusion, I feel this is one of the best barrels out on the market. BUY THIS BECAUSE IT ROCKS!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 7th, 2003 at 10:04 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DraginMR2 Sunday, June 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Lapco Bigshot
Dye Boomstick
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom
14" Dye Ultralite
16oz. stubby (with SmartParts On/Off valve and anti-siphon tube)
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI Premiums
Strengths: Light weight
Accurate
Looks
Weaknesses: None
Review: I ordered this barrel with my 98 Custom and I love it! I later tested both my stock and this 14" Ultralite, and ofcourse the Dye barrel shot much more accurately. At longer ranges the Ultralite was FAR superior in accuracy. The looks of this barrel are stunning, and the porting is top-notch. Much quieter than the stock barrel. I would have bought the Dye boomstick because of it's reputation, but I chose the Ultralite because it is $20-30 less AND lighter weight with the SAME performance as the Boomstick.
Conclusion: The Ultralite is an awesome barrel. I chose 14", but the 12" probably would have yielded the same performance, with a little shorter length. Great price for a Dye barrel, but if you dont want to spend so much on a barrel, i'd recomend the Lapco Bigshot aluminum because it's also light and pretty accurate. But, in my opinion the Price was worth it...this is a GREAT barrel!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CockerFreak12 Saturday, May 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrel, JT 2 piece, Xcell barrel.
Marker Setup: 2001 WGP cocker
Dye single swing trigger
Dye sticky
Dye 10" ultralight barrel
shocktech bomb 3-way
orralcle delrin bolt
System X drop forward
12 volt revvy w/ x-board
Pure energy 69ci 3000psi nitro tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI balls work really well
Strengths: quiet, light and very accurate
Weaknesses: you dont want to scrach it
Review: this barrel is awesome. i have a 10 inch one and the accuracy with it is great, even at long range. it looks very nice, lots of complements. .688 bore size, works great with most paints but i find that it is best with PMI and RPS balls. Blaze is to small. this barrel is very light and quiet. doesnt shoot clean very well but i never chop balls anyway.
Conclusion: this is a very inexpensive, accurate, quiet, light, cool looking barrel. i would say it is the best barrel on the market save for the freak system which is over twice as much money. go buy this barrel, it kicks @$$. it does happen to work best on a cocker than any other gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IamBatman Thursday, May 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months9 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts- Teardrop, progressive, all-american, freak-The freak and all american compare somewhat, but the others dont come close.
32 Degrees-ice cold, whisper-don't come close
Marker Setup: Spyder Flash Lcd, with upgraded bolt, and ESP electronic Frame
DYE 14" Boomstick
Check It 15* Assault Block
VL 12V Revy w/ X-board
68/3000
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo Hellfire or Marbillizer
Strengths: Light, Very Accurate, Two Piece, and Excellant Honing
Weaknesses: None, but longer barrels require you to turn up velocity
Review: The barrel is extremely accurate and well made. I would recommend it too anyone. If you are a front player, get a 12". Mid players should get 12" or 14". And if you are a back player I would get a 14" or 16" barrel. Pick the right size, and the barrel will kick ass. Make sure that with longer barrels you turn up the velocity otherwise balls will drop right in front of you.
Conclusion: Great Barrel. buy it if you are willing to spend more that 80$ on a barrel. Best in its price range definately.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

<xSpyderx> Monday, May 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: tippman 98 custom 14" dye ultralite barrel 20 oz co2 tank w/ on off valve
Recommended
Paintballs:
any
Strengths: -accuracy shoots straight
-weight weighs less than my 7 inch stock barrel
Weaknesses: not very quiet (not loud)
duznt shoot clean very well
Review: i love this new barrel i have been playin w/ my tippman stock barrel and goin from that 2 this is amazin its actually a lighter barrel than the stock i reccomend getting it in a 14" length because 16 is way 2 long and 12 isnt enough (plus who cares it weighs almost nuthin ne way) but the only real problem i have seen w/ this barrel is that it duznt shoot clean after a break but that doesnt reli matter because it hardly ever breaks balls ne way and when it duz u can jus squegee it n its perfect again it isnt very quiet but that duznt matter because ur gona b heard if u shoot almost no matter wut so its not a big deal
Conclusion: well i highy reccomend this barrel to ne 1 newbie or experienced paintballer its a great barrel for the upp front player like me 14" is the best length 2 go i give it a nine because tho i think it is one of or even the best ut there its not perfect yet
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

derik36 Saturday, May 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
J&J Two Peice, AA,
Marker Setup: Tippman 98/c 12 volt revvy Double trigger sureshot sight Ultralight Barrel 20 oz co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
Evils marbs almost any RPS
Strengths: Very Light, Incredible Accuracy, Two Piece for easy cleans, All aluminum for anodizing.
Weaknesses: None to Speak Of
Review: I was using a model 98 with flatline for a long while. I finally got feed-up with the inaccuracy of the flatline barrel. Then i went out and got the ultralight and was blown away with the accuracy of this barrel. My friend popped up a mask in a small hole in his bunker i fired about 10 shots at it from 160 feet away and hit it 7 times. I would recommend this barrel to anyone who loves dye barrels, If for some reason you don't want to go dye i would suggest going with an AA with a freak front. GO OUT AND GET THIS BARREL.

Accuracy=10
Looks=10 ( it can be anodized any color)
Feel=8
Paint Breaks=Rare
Cleaning=10
Conclusion: If you are a serious paintball player you cant allow the curving of a paintball to prevent you from getting that flag back to your base buy this barrel and never let that happen again.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 24th, 2003 at 11:54 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bunkerkingpunk1 Saturday, May 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts tear drop- good for a month and then sucks
Marker Setup: BushMaster B2k w/ dye ultralite, phyco ballistic drop foward, 12v revolution, 68 45 fiber wraped cross fire, tourni chip
Recommended
Paintballs:
rps and blaze
Strengths: One of the lightes barrels ever, AWSOME accuracy and verry verry low ball breakage
Weaknesses: if there was something i could say i would
Review: This barrel is the best, it tops all barrels in any way it is lighter then all barrels, great acuracy and consistancey, this would be the only barrel i would use if u care about weight, accuracy, speed and ball brakage. which i no u do so dont say u dont
Conclusion: i love it i just love it nothing else to say
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Silver951 Friday, May 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
TearDrop
Dye Stainless Steal
Dye Boomstick
Marker Setup: Spyder flash LCD with Dye ultra-light barrel , 12 volt hopper w/ x-board ,spyder flame drop forward.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Ive used Diablo Dusks, Marbalizers and some others.
Strengths: Great Accuracy
Doesnt break balls
Preforms just like the Boomstick
Looks great
ITS CHEAP
Weaknesses: A little back heavy but you dont notice it in a game.
Review: This is an awsome barrel! The last time I played, I went through about 1000 paintballs, I think I broke 1 while I was running but it made no differance on its preformance. The accuracy is aslo fantastic, I was playing a round of speedball and even from that distance I was hitting them right on target. Ive used a boomstick on my gun, the only differeance is the boomstick is heavier, they have the same accuracy, maybe the ultralights a little better because of the light weight, easier to aim. Its also compatible with all most any kind of paint, at least all of the paint ive used.
Conclusion: I strongly recomend this gun, I could not be more pleased with my decision in getting it, and you wont be if you get it. Its fantastic and its inexpensive! You can get BoomStick quality for 90 dollars.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media