paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Ultralite Barrel / Dye Ultralite Barrel / Dye Ultralite Barrel

Dye Ultralite Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Ultralite Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Ultralite Barrel
[ View Photos (11) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 163
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A much lighter version of the boomstick. Still the same 2 piece design, but all aluminum.
Product Availability 
The Dye Ultralite Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17
        Next Page
Shadow_Warrior Sunday, June 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JJ Ceramic, APP 2-Piece, Action Markers Custom Barrel, PMI Razzor
Marker Setup: 2K2 WGP Autococker
DYE Ultralight 14"
Pure Energy 68cu in 3000psi
Psycho Ballistics Drop Forward
Shocktech Bomb 3-Way
Revolution 12v X-Board inside
DYE Sticky Grips
Recommended
Paintballs:
RPS Premium!!!!
Strengths: Everything about this barrel is good! It is lightweight, but not too light to where you feel like you could break it off your marker. I like the black finish, it looks really nice on my Autococker. I was really surprized when I first used this barrel, with Nitro and this barrel, the only sounds I hear from my Autococker are the back block slamming forward and my Revy's fan spinning. It was really amazed by how quited it is compared to other barrels.
Weaknesses: It can be hard to clean the porting out if you get dirt in it.
Conclusion: Best barrel on the market! So far I have not broken on singe ball using this barrel! In my opinion this is one of the best barrels on the market, and not just because it is made by DYE. It has lived up to the legendary preformance that DYE brings us, but it also has changed my game and quited down things for me, the loud back player!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cody Rioux Thursday, June 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
J&J Ceramic, other various barrels.
Marker Setup: 68Automag Powerfeed, 10 inch Dye Ultralight, 68cu 3000psi Pure Energy Nitro Tank, (TEMPORARY) Viewloader hopper.
Recommended
Paintballs:
I use midnight but this barrel seems to work well with just about anything.
Strengths: Its very light, it wont add any weight to your gun. Good for a light gun setup.
Mine is 10", its pretty compact. But that all depends on what size you use.
Its quiet unlike some barrels that make alot of noise when the gas comes out.
It shoots really flat.
I like the way it screws into my mag, but thats a mag only thing.
Dosent scratch too easily.
Pretty Durable.
Weaknesses: I havent found anything bad with this barrel sofar, I hope I dont find anything bad with it either.
Conclusion: Its pretty cheap, I got mine for $130 canadian. Normally $180 Canadian I think. I really like it, its light, compact and works really well. Provides everything a boomstick does, and its lighter!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

STRIKER_7_ Saturday, June 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Dragun Barrel (loud, less accurate)
Boomstick (Same accuracy, Heavier)
Marker Setup: M3 Black Dragun Basic
Silver CiP Sweet Spot Trigger Flat
Dye Ultralight
12v revvy
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marbs, Diablo Blaze
Strengths: It is accurate, silent, and looks sweet! The Black Dragun is a loud gun, but this barrel makes it noticeably quieter. I was also getting a pretty tight grouping with this barrel, and it blends in really nicely with my Black Dragun. I was impressed. It's a Dye product. VERY LIGHT TOO
Weaknesses: Havn't found anything bad with it yet, and i hope i dont =)
Conclusion: It is a great barrel, it works like it's supposed to. A great upgrade to any marker, i reccommend it if you are after a barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 1:44 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lapco Bigshot, Smart Parts Teardrop, Dye Ironman Boomstick. Smart Parts Progressive
Marker Setup: SP Impulse, Gadget Grip, SP Tapeworm, Smart Grip, 12'' Dye Ultrlite Boomstick Barrel. Richochet 2k Hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
RPS Marbalizer and Allstars
Strengths: Incredible piece. Very accurate, light and very very cool looking. The first day i bought it, i decided to test it out in the back yard. From a distance of about 30 yards, it had a very tight grouping, and many shots landed right on top of each other. Amazing. The other amazing part is the fact that i got it from Boston Paintball for $70!!!
Weaknesses: You kidding? The best barrel out there right now. I think it's better than the SP AA, i'm not doubting it's performance, but there's something about the spiral porting that i don't find appealing.
Conclusion: Best barrel i have ever used so far. I will be sure that this is the barrel that i will use for the rest of my paintballin days. The performance is truly beyond words, you just have to experience it yourself.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, May 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
14" Terminator and spyder stock barrel
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact
expansion chamber
200 rd Revy hopper
amg auto handle
14" Dye Ultralite Barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
any but wal-mart balls wal-mart balls suck and they always bust in your barrel. only use the good paintballs
Strengths: Quitet, extremely accurate, light. The barrel is tough and light can hit anything you aim for. The barrel can be bought pretty cheap. I got mine for $85 Usually abut $100 or $90. Make up your mind and get this barrel.
Weaknesses: nothing.....the barrel is the best.
Conclusion: get this barrel, you wont be sorry! The barrel isnt vey expensive and you can get it at alot of places. i love this barrel and this is the best barrel. The thing can hit a dime. Boomsticks are the same but the ultralite is soooo much lighter and has much better accuracy. Use this barrel everywhere and anywhere.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Magluvr Thursday, May 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Piranha barrel
All American
Progressive
PMI Razzor
32 degrees Ice Cold
32 degrees Nyte Stick
Lapco BigShot
Flatline
Marker Setup: Piranha sTs G2
Palmer Stabilizer (male)
Dye Ultralite Boomstick

MiniMag
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI Perfect (Try to buy the Advantage if you can)
Strengths: Only noise coming from the Piranha is the little ping of the bolt hitting the valve.
Can drive tacks with this thing.
Looks awesome (especially on my gun because it keeps the whole gun black)
Very light
Weaknesses: Nothing
Conclusion: I love this barrel soooooo much. It is the greatest barrel you can get, if you can get the money to buy this thing then buy it. You will never regret making the choice; it is the best you can get. It wastes all the barrels mentioned in the similar products used. Mine is a 16" the AA was an 18" and it still beat it in ALL aspects: Lighter, More Accurate, MUCH quieter, etc...
I would give it a 14 but the scale only goes to 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Boomstick, shoots the same but weighs twice as much
Marker Setup: IR3 Angel, crossfire 68/4500, 12" ultralite
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marbz, or JT maxim, or Slamball
Strengths: Accurate
light
Dye name is pretty much synonumous with quality in the pb industry
Accurate
did i already say accurate? no i did not, it's ACCURATE
Weaknesses: it doesn't shoot poop> only paintballs!, too bad drive buys would be a lot more fun in south central! represent! for sheeze!
Conclusion: Duh, what do u think I'm gonna say, go buy one you stupid fool!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mjkocker Saturday, March 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye boomstick, all american, freak, JJ ceramic, tons of stock and lower end barrrels
Marker Setup: Ans gen x3 cocker with shocktech 3way and ram blade trigger kapp beaver tail akalamp pump arm viewloader 12v shocketech drop maxflow 68/4500 14" ultralite
Recommended
Paintballs:
Slam, Marbs, Blaze
Strengths: Same as boomstick but lighter same as titainium but cheaper plus all black rocks. Shoots straight, silent, looks cool.
Weaknesses: Nothin really be nice if they had a freak type system for dyes
Conclusion: If you like dye this is the best barrel they make unless you have a chrome fetish or like heavy wieght like the boomstick.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, February 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
I've used the Armson Stealth 16 inch. It doesn't even come close to the precision of the Ultralite barrel from DYE.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom. Ultralite barrel. Double trigger
Recommended
Paintballs:
proball, superswirl, marbilizer
Strengths: It is not very heavy so it does not get in the way. Nice sleek look gives it a good feel. You can fire really quick without any breaks
Weaknesses: there is nothing wrong with the ultralite. it is an awesome alround barrel.
Conclusion: I recommend getting this barrel if you want a great upgrade at a reasonable price. it shoots so straight you cant believe it. by 10 just incase.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, February 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
cp
carbon fiber
j&j
teardrop
freak
and others
Marker Setup: right know i just have a custom 98
soon im gettin a 2k2 vert. feed cocker (im getting a ultralite on it)
Recommended
Paintballs:
i use the best in my opinion powerball
Strengths: the accuracy is great
its light and i love light barrels
its looks real cool
ive used a boom stick and i think they are similar
but the ultralite is like 10 dollars cheaper

Weaknesses: the price but that doesnt bother me on a product like this
Conclusion: i cant wait to get my cocker it will have pin point accuracy
overall good barrel i recommaend getting it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media