paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Ultralite Barrel / Dye Ultralite Barrel / Dye Ultralite Barrel

Dye Ultralite Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Ultralite Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Ultralite Barrel
[ View Photos (11) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 163
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A much lighter version of the boomstick. Still the same 2 piece design, but all aluminum.
Product Availability 
The Dye Ultralite Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (17):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
ion9810 Saturday, October 7th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
14 in stiffi
14 inch freak
aci grafitti barrel
all american
Marker Setup: Olive Proto Matrix
Dust Black CP Sling Blade Trigger
14in .689 Stiffi Barrel,18 inch Ultralite
Virtue Board
Custom Painted Halo B
Dye 68 4500psi Air Tank
Dye Rhino Tank Cover
Recommended
Paintballs:
marbalizers/proto darts
Strengths: Quiet
Cheap
Weaknesses: Innacurate
Shiny
Heavy
Review: cheap as dirt!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I got 18 inch front for $10 online during a sale, and used my proto back from stock proto barrel.

Very innacurate in medium to long ranges, starts veering of in unpredictable patterns.
14 in stiffi had no problems at these ranges.
none choped in the barrel in use (only used about 1000 rounds before i switched out barrels back to stiffi)
Conclusion: I would not recommend this product for its price. For the same price you could get a stiffi, which I highly recommend. Its price doesnt reflect its ability. Only reason I got this barrel was because it was $10, but I would never pay $90-$100 for a mediocre barrel.
I rated it a 3 because it was so frickin cheap!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

Darkwing Duck Thursday, September 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Freak.
Dye Xcel.
etc.
Marker Setup: Primary:
Spyder MR1.
Dye Ultralite barrel.
Opsgear Glo Dot Sight.
SWATForce 40MM Tac Red Dot Scope.

Secondary:
Viewloader Triad.
MR1 stock barrel.
Recommended
Paintballs:
X Balls.
I haven't tried any others.
Strengths: Accurate.
Light.
Weaknesses: None that I know of.
Review: Strengths:
Accurate- this barrel has done wonders for my game. The barrel is extremely accurate. I do not shoot that much in a game, but the balls I do shoot go straight on target.
Ligh- Go figure, the barrel isn't called the Ultralite for nothing.

Weaknesses- I honestly don't know of any.
Conclusion: As a woodsball sniper, I absolutely recommend it. Great barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KDawg8600 Sunday, August 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
32* Ice Cold 14in Barrel
Stock PMI Barrel
Marker Setup: Piranha E-Force VTL, 14in 32 degrees Ice Cold Barrel, 4 stage ACI Sub Zero Expansion Chamber, Evil Delrin Bolt, Halo B, Empire Reloader,Dark Horizon Titanium Hammer, Palmer Male Stabilizer, PMI/Pure Energy HPA 48/3000, 14in Dye Ultralight
Recommended
Paintballs:
.688 size...so a decent medium size bore
Strengths: Light...really light
ACCURATE
Looks
Weaknesses: None
Review: I haven't got to go out and use it yet...it came in the mail just after I had go so no use yet. The weight and look is amazing. The finish on the inside is just glass smooth. I got mine for $37 shipped on ebay...so i'm pretty please with the investment. My 32* Ice Cold barrel was great...but from what I hear...this should be even better. The quality is great. The finish is great...mine is like a silver dust. Definitly recommend it.
Conclusion: Haven't got to use it...but its a dye ultralight....been around for years and people still keep using it. So it must be good. Especially with being 2 piece...if you could say stick a stiffi front on it...wow.....the weight would in non existent.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

StaleCheese3000 Thursday, July 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak Barrel System
Marker Setup: Black Quest gun
ulralite barrel
cp rail
cp on/off receiver
Halo B hopper
68/45 crossfire tank
Strengths: Very good barrel. Accurate and quiet. Just as good if not better than the freak.
Weaknesses: Scratches easily
Review: I got my ultralite last September. I was torn between the freak and the ultralite. I talked to several people and the many of them recemended the ultelite. I got it and i was extemely pleased. I was getting awsome grouping at fifty feet. I was also peased with how quiet the barrel was. It was much quiter than my stock barrel. The only thing that I dislike about the ultralte is that is scratches easily. This only happened with the back of the barrel.
Conclusion: Although the back scratches easily, it is just as good as the freak but $30-$40 cheaper.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 20th, 2006 at 3:52 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheDon310 Sunday, June 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Prostock STOCK barrel
Excess Barrel
Marker Setup: WGP Prostock Autococker 04
Dye UltraLite Barrel '12
Flame Trigger
Viewloader Electric Hopper
Java Tank 4,500 PSI
All soon to be upgraded within the next 2 weeks
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablos
Evils
Warped
Strengths: Accurate
Super Light In Weight
Weaknesses: Besides Cleaning and Pricy nothing
Review: Its Light and accurate this barrel is the best in the market in my opinion. Its a bit pricy but if you got a lot of cash money and are willing to spend it then buy this barrel. Dye is known to make great products so you know what your getting when you buy the barrel another great product.
Conclusion: Great barrel best out there and of course cause its Dye known to make great products. Use and accurate gun to make it an aiming machine although its a bit pricy its well worth it in the end.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jibby8590 Friday, May 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Armson riflized barrel, freak, tear drop, j&j
Marker Setup: ion
cp roller trigger
dye ultralite,
dye air port
dye drop
q-lock
fire bolt
qev
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything
Strengths: Very very acurate and very very light
Weaknesses: To be honest it has none
Review: I had just bought this barrel for my ion and let me tell you it is worth evry penny that is paid for it its better then the freak i have owned and will out shout any barrel on the market that i have shot you might think its pricey but its worth it i would go with the .692 back and 12" since the 12and 14 inch preform the same.
Conclusion: Its worth evry penny buy it and you will never shoot anything else.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

evil nerve Thursday, May 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts freak, redz pepper sticks, jt stainless steel, proto one piece.
Marker Setup: Red to black dm5
redz pepper sticks
hybrid grips
cp on/off
halo b
dye throttle 45 45
upped chip
Recommended
Paintballs:
jt maxim 2(if they still made it), perfection, rec sport, midnight.
Strengths: Light, strong, dusted anadozing
Weaknesses: Only comes with one back
Review: This barrel is pretty sweet.. Accurate, light, strong, you can color coordinate. But it only comes with one back which is ok if you buy the same paint every time you play. But if you want to buy new backs there like $50 but if your lucky you can buy them at cost for about $30. Barrel is alittle expensive probably better of with a freak.
Conclusion: Buy this or a freak, pepper sticks, or an all american.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbtrilogy Monday, May 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Razor Barrel
Marker Setup: WGP Black Prostock 2005
16 inch Dye Ultralite
WGP 3000 psi 50 ci compressed air tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Get a good ball to barrel match
Strengths: ACCURATE!
LIGHT!
Cool Looking
Weaknesses: Scratches easily
Price
Review: WOW, this is a awesome barrel. Its really accurate. I also think it may had added some range to the ball. It makes your gun quieter also.

This barrel has porting all the way down the barrel just about. It rarely breaks balls also.

You get what you pay for. It is a good investment.
Conclusion: Bye it. You wont be dissapointed.
Great investment
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dylan123 Saturday, April 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
boomstick
Marker Setup: spyder fenix acs
evolution II
dye ultralite barrel (black)
20oz Co2
&
on my DM5
Recommended
Paintballs:
any
Strengths: It is super light!! It looks freakin awesome!! Accurate as hell!!
2 peice
Weaknesses: Dents & scratches easy
(if you abuse it)
Review: Ya i put this on my spyder fenix it rocks!! Never breaks paint, super accurat, looks awesome, super light, but it will dent if your not careful with it. It works with any level gun or user. Same on my DM5. And compared to my stock barrel (on my spyder) it is sooooo much better.
Conclusion: I love this barrel it is sick!! Serious just get it online its a lot cheaper ($80). You will not regret it if you get this barrel i promise.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

squirrel_master Friday, March 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom , shocktech bolt , 16´´ DYE ULTRALITE BARREL.
Recommended
Paintballs:
any type of paintball proto , marballizer ect.
Strengths: This barrel its quite and its super accurate ,i recommend this barrel- tippmann spider ect.
Weaknesses: No weakness ....... trust me
Review: Since its so accurate the head shots i hit people with have sky rocketed ..... this barrel shoots so straight its amazing... this barrel is just by far the best barrel i have ever used .... i have literally shot guys who walk in pairs of 2 and when i take out one of them the other doesn't know where it came from ....... i mean u still hear the shot of course just not as much loud popping coming out of the barrel every time a paintball is fired ... this barrel is definitely is the perfect 20 out of 10
Conclusion: this is the one barrel i recommend to any one not the dye boomstick or xcel or FREAK .... get the U-L-T-R-A-L-I-T-E- BARREL-this barrel is lite , quiet , accurate with lots of range
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 31st, 2006 at 11:36 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (17):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media