paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Ultralite Barrel / Dye Ultralite Barrel / Dye Ultralite Barrel

Dye Ultralite Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Ultralite Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Ultralite Barrel
[ View Photos (11) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 163
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A much lighter version of the boomstick. Still the same 2 piece design, but all aluminum.
Product Availability 
The Dye Ultralite Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
BO55HOGG Tuesday, March 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto, Stiffi, J&J
Marker Setup: EDIT(new gun): Ion Max'd, Critical Parts Trigger, VLocity Jr, JT USA HPA Tank(not too great)
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo Blaze.. or just not cheap(brass eagle) paint
Strengths: See body
Weaknesses: See body
Review: OH MAN IS THIS BARREL WORTH EVERY DOLLAR

***STRENGTHS***
uhhh.. is it accurate?!?! YES
NO CURVE, BARELY ANY ARC
its ultra lite(light)
look sick

***WEAKNESSES***
a little loud(in my opion)
stratches
___________

see before i got this barrel, i had to crank down my vel. to reduce the curve on my shot.. but not i can go full vel with no curves in my shot. a couple daze after i got it went to srg splatter.. oh i did i kill everyone there of what!!! i was gunning down people from 3/4's of the place, this barrel took my skill to the next level hommie
Conclusion: Perfect!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 26th, 2006 at 6:42 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crusher0099 Thursday, March 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pipe, Freak, Odyssey kit.
Marker Setup: Evil Pimp, 14" Dye Ultralite, CP reg, CP clamping feedneck, unknown drop, Crossfire 88/3000, Evlution 2 Soon with Z board.
Strengths: Accuracy
Consistancy
Looks
Light(hence the name)
It's made by Dye
Weaknesses: Price(but you get what you pay for)
thats about it
Review: First off, the Ultralite is a little spendy for those short on cash. When I first got it I was pretty impressed on the external part of it, it was very good looking and matches my gun pretty well ( Blue pimp, The barrel was a silver back with a dark blue tip).

When I first tested it out it was very accurate. I played a few games with it and it was doing great but then my gun chopped a ball( guns fault, not barrel. I will explain later) and it was off from then on, doesn't shoot through paint very well but might've just been the paint I was using, feel free to test yourself.

I found out later that my settings where screwed up on my gun so I got that fixed, and using the same paint, I never chopped a ball since, tested with small bursts and long strings and it was dead on accurate every shot.

I have the pipe with ultra tip and have tested both right next to eachother using same paint, same gun, same hopper and they where both very accurate but about 1 of every 5 shot form the pipe swerved just a couple inches before it hit the target and the Ultralite was directly on every shot.

For those of you who would like to know, The Ultralite is .684 and the Pipe is .689 so that may have been the reason for the difference in accuracy but am not sure, These are purely my feelings and are not fact.
Conclusion: It's a bit spendy but definately worth it! A bit better then the pipe IMO and is VERY accurate, Looks great, and I do believe it comes in dif sizes so you can get just what you want. Get it! I would give it a 10 but I can't say it's better then every other barrel out there knowing I haven't used every other barrel so I will have to give it a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 9th, 2006 at 7:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lil_john Tuesday, February 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil pipe kits
SP freak kits & AA barrels
Dye aluminium
Eclipse 2 piece shaft (very similar) & stock ego barrel
J&J fulltilt 2piece
Marker Setup: 06 Black ego
Hybrid camo grips
16in UL
Copper Reloader
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any - just match it up
Strengths: Proven champ
Actual 2 piece
3 bore sizes
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: I brought this for my Ego after debating what to get. I was choosing between the Freak (cos it comes in 18in & several bore sizes), the CP fullbore kit (cos it has yellow tips), the Shaft (cos we're sposnered by eclipse but not for barrels) and the UL.

I went with the UL mainly cos I was going to have to wait ages to get the CP kit nad I havent regreted it yet. It is a barrel thats been around for years and is still on top of the pile. Looks great and has the 3 bore sizes to choose from or to make your own kit with.

I have only had 2 barrel breaks & that was at a event last weekend where I shot well over 10 000 rounds thru it - we were using Acuball and it was not the best quality + slightly old (like really old).

Basically by sticking this barrel on your gat, its one thing u dont need to worry about again. All ya shots will be where u point it and plus you'll look like killer doing it
Conclusion: Buy it or be the team that cant shoot straight!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

suntzu_baller Wednesday, February 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak (close)
All American (good)
Whisper (sucks)
Marker Setup: Adrenalin Imp w/ 16in ultralite, extreme rage feedneck, empire rail & on/off
Recommended
Paintballs:
I usually use field Blaze and it works fine.
Strengths: Accuracy (heck yes!!!)
Almost self-cleaning
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got this barrel cause a guy owed me some money. Put it on my imp and I was blown away. My A.I. came stock with a full freak and even with diff. inserts, most paint shoots better out the ultralite. MY friend who bought the whole freak kit was ticked when he saw me stacking one after another at 35yds and he couldn't.

Also, it almost cleans itself. I've only had paint bust in it a handful of times and after a few shots it starts shooting straight again, sweet!

MIne is kinda long, that's the only reason I play with my freak sometimes. Overall it's a great barrel.
Conclusion: If I had the money go ahead and get it. I guess it's more expensive than some but it's worth it. I'll give it a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dragun T.E.S Tuesday, February 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
All-American/Freak Barrels
Marker Setup: TES
Ultralight barrel
Halo B reloader
Pure Energy N2 Tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Evil Is probably the best for the barrel it shoots them accurate and fast.
Strengths: Accuracy
Quality
Looks
Weaknesses: It isn't a cheap barrel
Review: Great barrel I would recommend for speedball and woodsball.. Good accuracy works good with all types of paint. Of course the nicer the paint the better the barrel shoots. Recommend a 14 - 16 inch barrel. No longer than 16 inches! After 16 inches it just takes more Co2 or N2 and it doesnt really help accuracy after 16 inches.


Acurracy - 10
Looks - 10
Quality - 10
Conclusion: Don't buy this barrel for a very cheap gun.. It wouldnt be worth it...
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 14th, 2006 at 7:30 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hippiepower Wednesday, January 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Teardrops, progressives, J&J, dye xcel, and boomsticksNONE EVEN COMAPRE cept for the boomstick
Marker Setup: A-5, egrip, double trigger, R-5, palmer stabilizer, and palmer QEV, ultralight barrel
soon to come rampage board, and stiffi tip, jcs trigger
Recommended
Paintballs:
Ive shot thru this barrel
Marbs
Premiums
Dusk
Monter Balls (dont take nicley to 2 peices)
Evil
Strengths: Smooth honing
Accurate
ULTRAlight (hence the name)
Weaknesses: Ummmmmmm..........................................yea
Review: I got this barrel because i saw it for a huge discounton this place......i cant mention the name, but it was online at a village that was very actiony at the outlet. Its a great barrel, it shoots through breaks well, its fairly quiet, and its just a accurate as a boomstick, only a lot lighter. Im hoping to get a stiffi tip for mine to make it more accurate and quiet
Conclusion: Go buy one, worth every penny. I got mine for %75 percent sale
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 25th, 2006 at 1:53 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbhaig818 Monday, January 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Proto matrix, dye norise twist feedneck, 14in 2piece ultralite, tophatmod, lucky bolt, shocktech trigger. Halo B victory board. 45/45 centerflag hp.
Strengths: Quiet
Light.... hence (ultralite)
accurate
Weaknesses: Can't change bores like freak.
Review: Well I bought the 2piece ultralite 14inch for 50$ shipped. Thats a very good price and for a very good barrel. It is an extremely good barrel. It beats everything out there. Although i was using it with oval paint like really messed up paint. it only chopped a few but once u clean it it shoots good. its kind of self cleaning.
Conclusion: This is the best barrel so far. Very light and very accurate. You must buy one!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mundini14 Thursday, December 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
J&J CERAMIC DONT REALLY COMPARE MUCH BETTER
Marker Setup: 05 autococker prostock
Halo tsa frontman lcd hopper
J&J ceramic all star barrel system
Eclipse trigger
Etc
Recommended
Paintballs:
Big bore! I used draxxus and they just fell out of the barrel
Strengths: Somewhat accurate
Quiet
light
Weaknesses: Scratches easily

2 peice doenst line up well
Shoots through breaks bad
Review: As i said above it is an ok barrel and unless your using big bore paint u will not have very good perfomance. Also when shooting through a break good luck because it is not coming out, i have to swab it quite a few times in order to get it cleaned. aluminum is no good chips here and there.


Conclusion: I would definity recomend a j and j this is not one of dyes best products
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

leons Saturday, November 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
pepper stickz, kanner, stiffi.
Marker Setup: Red ego- star trigger- 4500psi/71cu dye tank- pepper sticks barrel kit- halo b
Strengths: Accurate, self cleanning
Weaknesses: Anything... maybe price.
Review: It is a very good barrel, it's accurate, lightweight, if u have a barrel brake, it cleans it self.
The material is also resistant, and it's quiet.
The price is around the 100dll, so it's not the cheapest, but it is worth it!
There are also many colors, so you can find the best for your marker.
Conclusion: This is the best or 1 of the best barrels out there... get it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wilytiger Monday, November 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
i've used progressive barrels and tons of stocks...
Marker Setup: i use the tippmann 98 c, a dye ultralite 14", double trigger, crossfire nitro tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
i reccomend blaze but ne other paintballs from good companys like evil, diablo etc that fit the bore size should work fine.
Strengths: Look down
Weaknesses: Look down
Review: STRENGTHS
-best accuracy you'll get
-light but not too light so ur gun won't be back heavy
-quiet as hell my god makes a tippmann 98 silenced

WEAKNESS's
-paint chips but that's nothing to worry about
-pretty expensive but you get what you pay for

this barrel is really good when iw as shopping for a new barrel i didn't want something that i wouldn't be unsatisfied with so i just had to go with the proffesional one and it didn't disapoint me one bit. i shot from 100 feet away on a tv card board box and never missed the box once sure they may been a bit far away from eachother but hey not further then a persons leg to hi head ;).
Conclusion: I really reccomend this barrel if your looking for the best accuracy a paintball gun can get
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media