paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Planet Eclipse EGO 2007 / Planet Eclipse EGO 2007 / Planet Eclipse EGO 2007 / Planet Eclipse EGO 2007

Planet Eclipse EGO 2007 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Planet Eclipse

Buy Planet Eclipse EGO 2007

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Planet Eclipse EGO 2007
[ View Photos (47) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 50
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1275

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Weight

So what about the weight? Well, let’s just say, you thought the SL66 was light, right? Well the 07 blows that out of the water. Side-by-side with a standard Maniac Ego 06, the new Ego weighs over 230grams, yes 8 OUNCES LESS. 8 OUNCES!!!

Lighter, less kick, quieter signature, more compact, fewer seals, more reliable, more performance, more features, tighter profile, better looks, more adjustability, reduced operating pressure, improved grip ergonomics, easier maintenance etc, etc, etc.
The Ego7 is not just a new milling job, it’s a revelation.

Technical Specifications

All Weights and Measurements Include 14” Barrel, On/Off/Purge System , Battery etc.
Full Set-Up Ready to Go:

Length: 531mm
Height: 216mm
Width: 26mm
Weight: 941g / 2.07 lbs

Feature List

• NEW Ultra-Lightweight Monoform Body
• Deftek Offset Feed Tube
• NEW Flusher-Fitting Eye Covers
• NEW Integrated Rammer Housing
• NEW Integrated FRM
• NEW Lightweight Rammer
• NEW Larger Valve Chamber
• NEW High-Flo Valve
• NEW Lower Operating Pressure
• NEW Swivel Stainless Banjo QEV
• NEW Micro + Opto Switch Board
• NEW Duel Instrument Grade Ball-Raced Trigger
• Magnetic Trigger Return
• NEW Skinny-Fit Co-Moulded Rubber E-Star Grips
• NEW T-Slot Rail Mounting System
• Capped and Uncapped Semi and Ramping Modes
• 9 Debounce Modes
• NEW 07 Cure Bolt
• NEW Direct-Acting Solenoid
• LCD Display
• NEW Swivel In-Line Regulator
• NEW Lever Operated Clamping Feed
• NEW Shaft II 2-Piece 14” 0.693” Barrel
• NEW 07 On/Off/Purge System
• Lower Cyclic Mass
• Less Kick
• Quieter Shot
• Same Excellent Efficiency
• Low Profile Break-Beam Eyes
Product Availability 
The Planet Eclipse EGO 2007 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
shadowhound77 Friday, August 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel 1 - Similar rate of fire, just as light and very tight.
DM 7 - Similar rate of fire, just as light but the kick difference is minimal.
Marker Setup: Spyder VS3 (back up marker)
68/45 Crossfire
Halo with V35 board

05 Ego
Vlocity
Virtue board
Lucky 15 barrel kit
Max Flo 68ci 5000psi Evil Scion
Star frame
New Designz roller trigger

07 Proto Matrix Rail
Lucky 15 barrel kit
Proto on/off ASA
Virtue Board
New Desingz Slick Trigger
New Designz Proto Rail Back Cap
New Designz Frame
68/45 Crossfire
Halo with V35 board and Speed Feed

Angel 1
68/4500 LP DraXxuS

Ego7
Urban Camo CCU Kit
68/4500 Crossfire
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing but a barrel kit for different sized paints
Strengths: Lightweight
Fast
Small and comfortable
Easy Maintenance
Numerous upgrades
Electronics
Great customer service
Minimal kick
Weaknesses: Does not come with a barrel kit
(not a real weakness)
Review: I have had this gun for 3 weeks and it has been shooting just fabulously. Over the chrono on the first day the fluctuations were a bit high but the efficiency was very good. The ego is very light and easy to wield in a game. It is very well designed making it a very comfortable marker. The work on it is very simple and there is even a virtual tech tour availible (actionvillage.com). Customer service is excellent better than any other representative I have ever talked with. The gun is easily customisable with many CCU kits and upgrades. The ego7 had minimal kick while shooting at speeds of over 30 bps confirmed by goldwaving and 2 seperate shot counters and the Ego7 board. The gun is really the total package.

Please leave a comment.
Conclusion: I would recommend this to any user out there and I prefer it over any gun I have ever shot. For those whom say egos have terrible kick, mine has just as much kick as a DM7 out of the box and I shall see what it is like tommorow with my new settings. This gun is phenomenal but I think perfection is in the eye of the beholder but I don't care who that is when it come to an SL74 which is the epitomy of paintball today.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ptballer57bps Saturday, August 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
06 ego
05 ego
Etek ego 06 and 07
Timmys all types
All open bolt guns basicaly
Marker Setup: custom anno ego7, 68 4500 nitro duck, boost custom gangstar spo vlocity
Recommended
Upgrades:
zick kit
there are a lot of upgrades out for it but none are necessarie, but the zick kit really does help.
Strengths: Weight, accuracy, speed, trigger, air efficiency
Weaknesses: Has some kick
Review: when i first held this gun at my local shop i was amazed at how light it was, when i test shot it i bought be4 i even emptyd my hopper. i got it home and loved it, i played a couple tourneys wit it and was perfect, and when i got it custom annod i really fell in love with it, then some creep broke into my house and stole olmost all of my expensive gear. but luckily with the help of the NYPD we cought the creep and got back the gun and the hopper but he got away with selling the tank. so rite now he isnt making bail (Yay) and i hope he rots i jail.
Conclusion: 10 of 10 Thats all
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

mkhalil Thursday, August 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
05 ego, 06 ego, majority of high ends (even though they arent exactly "similar" to the 07 ego.
Marker Setup: Custom anno'd 07 Ego polished clear with blood red parts, bump pistons, gangstard' jr. and a Cp 48/45
Recommended
Upgrades:
bump pistons (not necessary but they make my gun shoot a little more consitent than stock).
Strengths: Light
Fast
Efficient
Consistent
not a lot of kick when broken in
read review
Weaknesses: bore size of the stock shaft (not too annoying though)
Thats it
Review: Well i got the 07 Ego back in december of 2k6. I believe it shot amazing the first time it shot except for a few kinks here and there which were resolved after breaking it in.

Trigger/debounce: This is my favorite trigger yet and you can adjust the magnets, wheter or not you want it to touch the micro, the spring, and the stopper. If you keep the debounce at around 5, you will have no problems playing in tournaments and keeping your gun at a consitent and fast speed.

Kick/quiteness etc.: There is a good amount of kick/ sound that is produced from the 07 ego in the beginning but once broken in and changing a few settings (such as moving the dwell to 15 and putting the lpr to 1 turn in from flush) the gun is very quiet and has barely any kick

Consistency: after break in (and if you keep the stock settings) it usually does around +/-4 but since i have the lpr 1 turn in from flush and dwell at 15 to reduce kick and get beter effiency i get like +/-10

EFFICIENY!!!!! After breaking in the 07 ego i was able to get almost a box out of a full 68/45 and i was amazed that for the whole day i only need to fill 2 times ( i used a lot of paint)

Maintenance: The only necessary maintenace is taking out the rammer and bolt and dropping some OIL on it, and the to lube the hpr and lpr piston (all of this takes 5 minutes) thats it. The only problem i have had so far was when my trigger pin fell out i didnt know what to do, so i was able to take the frame off in around 5 minutes and found a screw that was loose, i tightened it and it worked. Easiest gun to clean i have had let.

Board: pretty much a maniac but with a opto and a micro switch

Speed: obviously since its an ego, you can easily shoot 20-maybe 30 with the right loader and settings.

Overally on how it shoots: I have been shooting it for plenty of months now and i have not shot a better gun (except the sl74 but that isnt fair). It is light which gives you quicker snaps, the ball detents are big enough to keep from double feeding, just to many good things to say about this gun to remember lol.
Conclusion: Buy it if you have 900-1250 in your pocket it. If you have less, save up If you have more start looking at the 07 ego or the Sl
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 4th, 2008 at 4:12 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

holman21 Wednesday, July 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just about all Dm's - They have slightly better shot grouping, and are a bit quieter.
Marker Setup: Ego7
68/45
Vlocity
Recommended
Upgrades:
None are needed... however, I have heard great things about the Zick Kit.
Strengths: - Weight
- Efficiency (5 pods and a loader from 2000psi in a 68)
- Accuracy
- Reliability
- Speed
Weaknesses: - Noise?
Review: I bought this gun new from PB Shack in RI back in February of this year. Since I bought it, it has'nt gone down at all, and has never chopped a ball. I've had a few barrel breaks with brittle paint in the cold, but thats it. The gun comes setup well out of the box.. no need to mess with it.
Conclusion: Buy one. Seriously, it's worth the cash over the 05/06's. It's worth the slight loss in accuracy coming from a DM when you realize how reliable and effecient it really is.

I give it a 10 because I really can't complain.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Zerog064 Monday, July 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Most all high ends...
Marker Setup: 07 Ego
-Bump pistons
-Zick kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
bump pistons and Zick kit
Strengths: Super light, with pistons and zick it has NO kick and Super consistant
Weaknesses: Was loud before the zick kit, now just like any other gun
price?
Review: From the get go the gun is pretty damn good, takes a couple of cases to really get the full potential of this beast however. but now with the bump pistons and the zick kit, this is the most accurate, consistant and best feeling guns i have had in a long time. Will definitly be keeping this one for a while
Conclusion: Definitly get one if you got the coin, you wont regret this marker at all
Im only rating this a 9 because of the big brother the sl-74 which comes will all the upgrades you would put onto your 07 ego, but for the money you save its still worth the regular ego.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lear-pilot Monday, July 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
DM, angel1, mini, proto, just about everything
Marker Setup: Currently, 07 EGO,Autocockers, SP8, Invert Mini, Tib 8, Stainless Complete Freek Kit, Eggy Z, Halo V35rip, 70-4500 StubbyX2, 45-4500, and the list goes on and on
Recommended
Upgrades:
does not need anything, perhaps a board with some more options
Strengths: Light, workes every time, 0 chops, ball on ball
Weaknesses: Nothing it rocks, not cheap, but its a high end gun
Review: when I got this gun I was very suprised on how light it is, reminds me if my mini, it is a bit bigger but that ok, I never have any breaks even when using brittle paint, I really love this gun, I cant really say much more then what the other guys have said, if you are looking for a high end gun this is the bomb, it really shoots ball on ball, and man it really rips, well worth every hard earned dollar
Conclusion: Looking for a high end gun that u can count on?? this is your baby
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

primezero Sunday, July 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have shot most of the markers out there
Marker Setup: ego 07 with crossfire 70/45 tank and powerlight septor o7 kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
this is out of the box almost perfect
Strengths: Light ,accurate, and sexy
Weaknesses: A little bit of a gas hog
Review: Well lets start at delivery nice dense fome cut to fit the gun and hold it secure with a metal caceing around it. the stock barrel is nice but of couce the biggest bore size availible. it is 2 pice but man it is hard to get apart. now to operate turn on/off and adjust any programing i found a little overwelming at first but the instruction manual is well made and will give you step by step on the how to, i now navigate like a pro. once you adjust the triger to your personal settings (optical or switch) your ready to go and shoot ropes! i set it on the optical triger (love it) with a good magnet return and i am easily hitting 18+ with paint and on straight semi. accuracy is bang on and with a kit it is ball on ball. with the pull pin bolt a feild strip/clean is easy and quick. i have not chopped a ball in the 10 cases i have put thrue it but due to some bad paint i have had barrel breaks with no problem shooting thrugh them. range is great i have played some woods and the only thing in the range thing that gave me a problem was a flat line . the stock asa is perfect and smooth.
Conclusion: Well yes to all of you price watcher types it is a expesive marker (1250.00) but if you are looking for a low maint. and grate shooting marker this is it. it is fast and will out shoot any one on the speedball feild but it can cross over and long ball with the best in the woods. other then personal preffrence it needs no mods. just a fast hopper. i am giveing this a 10 because there is no 9.8 i aggree nothing is perfect but a 9 is under reteing it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tajue17 Wednesday, June 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pevs 06 Ego, E2 Directors cuts, St Shockers, many Angels, Dm6, Ripper-Ironman-2k2,Lasoya Timmys, Trauma &Toxic Dm3's, Phantom Pumps, 06 Alien Remains, and so many more...
Marker Setup: All Stock!
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe that titanium bolt with lighter spring, always recommend a barrel kit,
Strengths: Fast, Accurate, user friendly, easy maintenance.
Weaknesses: some say its loud but I thinki it sounds like brutallity
Review: I bought this gun used offline, first thing I noticed is the noise and some kick--> current gun before this was a DM6 and a Ripper so the noise and kick stood out but after more than 7000 shots the gun has smoothed out and he noise, well I like it now and it doesn't seem to give away my postion because of all the othjer guns going off..

Ego7 is accurate and has yet to break one ball on me and I shoot everything from whitebox to marbs. gun did have a little bounce that I was worried about but soon it was all dialed in and I can hit 23bps when I get my fingertips rolling just right (warm weather) but its fast.

I've had no solonoid problems or any other issues so far,, I'm planning on buying a #2 to replace my DM6.

Conclusion: These are sweet guns,,,,,, Buy one and roll some fools at a field near you
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

PBWizzy Saturday, June 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Timmies, Shockers, PMs and DMs, other Egos...None compare..
Marker Setup: Stock baby...thats all this gat needs...

Stubby 70/45 and a VLocity powering this bad boy
Recommended
Upgrades:
Absolutely none....don't even get the barrel kit.......
Strengths: Bolt Board...almost everything
Weaknesses: ASA is a little big, but that little weight doesn't matter.
Review: I have played with my share of guns, and I never thought that there could be a gun as well made as the Ego 7. In my honest opinion this gun is by far the best all purpose gun on the market today. It may not be as quiet as a DM, or as accurate as any spool bolt gun. What it lacks in those categories it makes up for in speed and consistency. I put some really old crappy paint through this gun, had one break, the next two were a little swirly but then the following shots got all the crap paint out and the awesome accuracy came about again. This gun is great for any position on the field. It is extremely lightweight and still shoots incredibly fast.
Conclusion: I recommend this gun to anyone who wants to step up their game out on the field. Get this gun, you will not regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbfreek202 Tuesday, June 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: black 07 ego
redz pepper stick barrel kit
empire reloader b
68/45 dxs lp tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
none needed
Strengths: Very light, fast, accurate, and very efficient
Weaknesses: Expencive
Review: This is the best gun ive ever shot and ive had pumps timmys shockers and cockers and this out soots all of them. it shoots fantasticially straight out of the box. Very easy to maintain. It doesnt need it but if you would like some ups that you could get are bump pistons and a ti rammer, you really doesnt need anything else. It already comes with a cure bolt. BUY THIS GUN
Conclusion: Only use eclipse oil for this gun and dont use anything but oil on the ram.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media