paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Planet Eclipse EGO 2007 / Planet Eclipse EGO 2007 / Planet Eclipse EGO 2007 / Planet Eclipse EGO 2007

Planet Eclipse EGO 2007 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Planet Eclipse

Buy Planet Eclipse EGO 2007

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Planet Eclipse EGO 2007
[ View Photos (47) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 50
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1275

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Weight

So what about the weight? Well, let’s just say, you thought the SL66 was light, right? Well the 07 blows that out of the water. Side-by-side with a standard Maniac Ego 06, the new Ego weighs over 230grams, yes 8 OUNCES LESS. 8 OUNCES!!!

Lighter, less kick, quieter signature, more compact, fewer seals, more reliable, more performance, more features, tighter profile, better looks, more adjustability, reduced operating pressure, improved grip ergonomics, easier maintenance etc, etc, etc.
The Ego7 is not just a new milling job, it’s a revelation.

Technical Specifications

All Weights and Measurements Include 14” Barrel, On/Off/Purge System , Battery etc.
Full Set-Up Ready to Go:

Length: 531mm
Height: 216mm
Width: 26mm
Weight: 941g / 2.07 lbs

Feature List

• NEW Ultra-Lightweight Monoform Body
• Deftek Offset Feed Tube
• NEW Flusher-Fitting Eye Covers
• NEW Integrated Rammer Housing
• NEW Integrated FRM
• NEW Lightweight Rammer
• NEW Larger Valve Chamber
• NEW High-Flo Valve
• NEW Lower Operating Pressure
• NEW Swivel Stainless Banjo QEV
• NEW Micro + Opto Switch Board
• NEW Duel Instrument Grade Ball-Raced Trigger
• Magnetic Trigger Return
• NEW Skinny-Fit Co-Moulded Rubber E-Star Grips
• NEW T-Slot Rail Mounting System
• Capped and Uncapped Semi and Ramping Modes
• 9 Debounce Modes
• NEW 07 Cure Bolt
• NEW Direct-Acting Solenoid
• LCD Display
• NEW Swivel In-Line Regulator
• NEW Lever Operated Clamping Feed
• NEW Shaft II 2-Piece 14” 0.693” Barrel
• NEW 07 On/Off/Purge System
• Lower Cyclic Mass
• Less Kick
• Quieter Shot
• Same Excellent Efficiency
• Low Profile Break-Beam Eyes
Product Availability 
The Planet Eclipse EGO 2007 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
jlaney Sunday, March 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
i've owed most high end paintball guns at some point or another
Marker Setup: 07 ego gun metal gray, halo hopper, deadly wind barrel, angel air 68/4500 lp tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
possibly barrel kit but factory is great
Strengths: Fast, accurate, reliable, efficant, super light
Weaknesses: Loud if that is a weakness
Review: This is my 3rd ego and it is even better than the last by far. This marker weighs 1lb 15oz on with battery and factory barrel, 1lb 13oz with my carbon fiber barrel so it is super light. The board is great no need to upgrade ever it offers all that will be need for tournys and for fun. You can even put in your own setting and save them. I'm getting about 1600-1700 shot from my 68/4500 which is what PE advertises. The accuracy is the best i've seen from any marker. i know paint to barrel match is susposed to be the key but all of my egos have been amazing with the factory barrel, out shooting all of my other guns including my dm6. The marker is easy to maintain and field strips easy. I also don't carry a swab because it just never breaks paint. The only things i'm going to complain about is the price $1100 and that mine is fairly loud but does seem to be getting quieter.
Conclusion: I am completely happy with my 07 ego and would highly recommend it to anyone that can afford it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 25th, 2007 at 7:00 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fazio00 Saturday, March 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
06 ego and 05 ego
Marker Setup: 07 VICIOUS EGO, Halo with v35 board, crossfire 68/45
Recommended
Upgrades:
NONE!
Strengths: Small
Light
Fast
Nice milling
Almost everything
Weaknesses: None
Review: When i received my ego I was totally amazed be every feature about this gun... it was super small, it was light, fast, and it was the coolest milling i have ever seen on a pl ego and also standard ego.

so when i took it to my Field it shoot ropes like no other!!! on ramp, i empty a hopper in 8 seconds!!! now that's fast... and it also hade pin point accuracy, it probably had about a 2 to 3 inch radus of a circle.... so basicly this gun is completely indescribable.... but an another thing about it is that u can make different settings and save them on either user 1 or 2 and if u want one or the other you can just switch... also it comes with psp mode, nppl mode and millennium mode.
Conclusion: This gun is pricy but it is worth every single penny... So if u have the funds you should get this gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

XBALLxxxxxxxxxx Monday, March 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
shocker, dm6, the eclipse line
Marker Setup: ultra light
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel depends what field you play on
Strengths: Fast
Light
Agustable
Easy matenance
Accurate
Weaknesses: A little loud not a problem though
Review: Accurate- this is a pretty accurate gun and barrel for a small feild like 3 one 3 but once you play on xball and what not, it gets a little unaccurate so you might wanna think on getting a ultralight almost every stock barrel is like this so this is not so bad.

Agustable- this is the most agustable gun i used yet the trigger has 4 agustable points and a micro switch or a opti switch you can agust it just how you like it and all the Modes and dwell game timmer how fast you shoot and expeshally ramp are agusstable too

Light- this is probably the lightest gun i held it makes it realy easy to hold with one had while reloading or something

Fast- this gun shoot up to 42bps extremly fast you cant even see the bolt going back and forth

Loud- it is kind of load but in a hi piched way not like a big bang

Stock- every thing is great on this gun there is realy no need to upgrade any thing for this gun only if you are picky on something like i got a new barrel because when i am break shooting the streem of paint is a little unaccurate
Conclusion: This is a great gun for the price 1250 is expensive but a dye is 1400 and the ego is better so get the ego if you have the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbstar7307 Sunday, March 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ego 06
DM4/5/6
All types of shockers
G7 fly Dark
Marker Setup: Ego 07
Velocity
Dye throttle 68/45
Recommended
Upgrades:
Just put cha a new barrel if you want but shoots great out of box!
Strengths: LIGHT
Fast
Accurate
It feels great to hold
Weaknesses: Its a little louder than some markers but it's still good to go.
Review: This is the best gun I have ever owned, here's the break down.
Accuracy: The gun is very accurate out of the box. Put a new barrel kit on it an it is very accurate.
Weight: Yea it's no lie, it is the lightest gun on the market. and it feels incredible in your hands.
Sound: Not the quietest gun I have ever shot but it is not near as loud as the 06.
Air: It is also really good on air, I can get a hopper, and around 10 pods out of my 68/45.
Maintance: HA. It's so easy to clean it's not even funny. Throw some lube on the ram and lrp an your done.
Conclusion: If you have the cash get one. It will be the only gun you will ever need. It's probably the best gun for any serious tourny players.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

STORYTELLER Monday, March 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nexus dc2, Karnivor, e2 factory cocker, ALL ego's! (apart from warped sports),
Marker Setup: 1) 2006 Planet eclipse Nexus ego graphite, Empire B2, 4500 cf reg, stako tank,
2) WGP Autococker trilogy comp, evo ll loader, carbon fiber stiffi bolt, 4500psi cf reg stako tank.
3) 2007 planet eclipse ego 7 blue/black, Stako tank, 4500 cf reg, empire B2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Seriously? nothing.. maybe if your a bore size freak then a barrel set.
Strengths: Super Out of this world light, trigger, assembly, price, no kick
Weaknesses: You are joking? emm envy?
Review: Well i assembled some ego's from total scratch at Planet Eclipse, for a tech course based on the 07 ego(Thnx planet)!

The first thing i noticed wsa the amount of quality and respect are put into these beasts. To cut the crap, the marker is very solid and very well built, i got to shoot some
and WOW KCUF me silly was it light and hardly had any kick to the previouse models, also the trigger! ah only if i can explain how soft and light the trigger is, shooting that trigger is like running a hot knife through butter.

Plus what most of you would probably like is the optical and the micro switch on one board!

honestly in my own words "the ego revolutionized paintball markers, the ego7 revolutionized the ego"

get to try it, its worth it...
Conclusion: Iv used the marker now for a month nearly. My team and i shot it at the athens eepl league and dam did these baby's fly! we emptied 18 boxes of paint(tomahawk finest) and the whole team had ONLY 1 chop in two days..., no1 had any sort of probelm apart from some small leaks and thats about it. they really work flawlessly and are so comfy when you get use to it... most certain its the best marker EVER made... shot alot of markers but nothing can match to this.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 31st, 2007 at 3:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball_chaos Tuesday, February 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
DMs, Shockers (SFT & NXT), Protos (Rail and PM6).. and Ions.. but thats not similar at all
Marker Setup: 2007 Ego - all stock
2006 SP Shocker - Dynasty Board, HE Bolt, Pepperstickz
Half of an Ion
Recommended
Upgrades:
The fastest hopper you can buy. I own a V35 Halo and it can't keep up.
Strengths: Fast
Light
Small
Really small
Shoots ropes
It's an ego, need I say more?
Weaknesses: Eye covers
Review: I just picked up my 07 ego about an hour and a half ago, then came home and shot about 1000 balls out of it. Not a single chop. Videos, pictures, and words can not show just how small this gun is. It's like holding a chihuahua puppy. It's extremely adjustable. If you choose opto for your trigger setting you can change at what point it is considered a trigger pull and when it is considered a trigger release... WITHOUT TOUCHING THE TRIGGER (It's all in the board!). I own a V35, yes that means 35 balls a second and it couldn't keep up. I maxed out my hopper. I got it up to 43 (some say it maxes out but oddly enough I had peak ROF selected and it said 43). And it's an ego. The name says it all. It blows the XSV ego out of the water. The only thing I have seen that is wrong with it, the eye wiring can be seen right above the grips. But you can see only like a millimeter of the wiring. Not a big to do about it. It's still worth the 1250 bucks it costs. I still give it a ten even with that defect.

EDIT-
I just played at a tourney today with it and it was amazing. All the people on my team that own dm6's want one now. I have a 68/45 tank, I shot 7 pods and a hopper and still had 3000 psi left. Amazing.

RE-EDIT:
I've shot about 6 cases through it, shooting uncapped ramping as fast a pulse can shoot. And not a single ball has chopped in all 12,000 balls that have been shot.
Conclusion: Get this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 12th, 2007 at 12:10 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

x_attycus_x Wednesday, February 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
06 Ego - Very similar, more kick, heavier
Infinity Legend - Also very similar, different design
Marker Setup: Gun metal grey ego7
Pearl blue empire B
Empire fuel LP 71/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
there's nothing really out for the ego7 specifically yet. but when they come out, I'm probably gonna swap the grips. and im gonna change the barrel.
Strengths: Light.
Fast.
Efficient.
Extremely adjustable.
Outstanding customer service.
Weaknesses: Barrel. See bottom of Review
Review: I picked my Ego7 up from the first batch at Badlands in Toronto. well, I actually work there, so i had my name on it really. but yeah, It was one of the gun's that had solenoid issues, so before i even used it, i swapped it out with a new noid.

I aired it up, and it shot like a dream, although it was a little inconsistent. So I tore down the reg, lubed/cleaned, then i was getting +/- 2 fps.

What I really like about the Ego line of markers, is how adjustable they are. The debounce settings are just crazy. if you really wantes to, you can make that trigger crazy-bouncy.

Now, I know its recomended to run Ego's on HPA, but I bought a LP Empire fuel tank, and i absolutely love it. This gun is very consistent. I got almost a case and a half off of one fill.

Maintenance is a breeze, Yank out the bolt, stick a squeegee down there. Unscrew your ram cap, pull out the ram, but a lil oil on there, and you're good to go.

The Barrel. The barrel is great, comes in a standard .693 bore size. I have only one problem with it tho. When I am laning, its dead on. Ball on Ball for sure. BUT, im a front man, I hardly ever lane, and I find that when I'm one-balling, its accuracy is somewhat lacking. Maybe I just can't snap shoot, lol, but I've never had this problem with like an Ultralite.

Now, the customer service. Eclipse is taking the paintball scene by storm. They undoubtedly have by far THE BEST customer service. If you ever have a problem with your eclipse marker, they will see to it, that the problem is fixed before you get off the phone.
.
Conclusion: Ego 7. Great buy if you have the money, if not, start saving. Once you go with eclipse, you never go back.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 14th, 2007 at 12:08 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tommybeeline Friday, February 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
06 ego (not even close=)) ironmen owned DMC
Marker Setup: -blue/black '06 shocktech shocker, black warped sports grip frame, blue NDZ 15 deg reg adapter, HE bolt,blue dust Hybrid bolt guide, PE 68/4.5k N2, halo w/v35/ndz stage 2 od pulley, evil 14" pipe
-06 gold shocker stock execpt for trigger
- 05 icd promaster black
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel (used stock and 14" .689 stiffi), fast hopper
Strengths: fast as you dont want to know =)
light as a feather
Very nice milling
Weaknesses: Absolutely none
Review: just tried at a field while on vacation, also had a nice Ironmen owned DMC which pretty much kicked ...... but all eyes were on the ego (naturally) I had the liberty of testing it but my halo batteries died mid-game =( but who cared, hte gun friggin ripps when you put it on ultra-fast ramping =0
Conclusion: awesome gun, if you can find one and have the cha-ching DO IT, I can not express this enough
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Geoffy_Harrison Tuesday, January 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months166 of 182 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Timmies
Cyborg
Promaster
Legend
Marker Setup: Platinum Ego7
Reloader B
68 4500 Pure Energy
Recommended
Upgrades:
Its an Ego, Therefore IMO it needs no ups, but for sombody picky a barrel kit would be nice( planet is releasing one soon :Tup:)

VERY FAST LOADER
Strengths: VERVERY LIGHT
Very Fast
Super Efficiant
Small
Crazy Thin
Weaknesses: No weaknesses IMO, like i said above
Review: Alright, First off, I have shot about every gun on the market before I got the 07 Ego and I can say that this gun is the best one I have EVER shot. It shoots increadibly smoothly and its very tight. Alright so on to the main review

Accuracy- I have no gripes here, the ego has constantly peformed exellent with every type of paint i have put through it ( From Evil to Premium). The Accuracy is litterally ball on ball and its increadably easy to hit things with this gun.

Weight- Besides the Invert Mini ( which is like .1 ounce lighter) this is the lightest gun on the market. I used to own an Ion, and after picking this up and picking my ion up, the ion (besides feeling like garbage compared to this) feels like a brick.

Size- I have not compared charts, but the ego is definatly one of the smallest guns on the market and definatly the thinest. If youve seen the pictures that comparing the thinness to the 06 ego (which is very thin to), you know what im talking about when i say its super thin.

Speed- The guns speed is only limited by the hopper in this case, i can shoot 30-32 balls a second with a reloader B, i recomend a pulse

Efficiancy- The efficiancy on this gun is great, i used crazy less air then usual

Chrono Test- The Chrono test was very good, by the third day of play i had (feild limit is 250) 247, 249, 247, 250, 245


Conclusion: I would recomend this gun above all others. All high end guns are pricy, but if your going to dish out 1200$, the ego is the only one i would go for. This product is the only one on the market that deserves a 10/10 in my opinion

Please rate this reveiw HELPFULL or UNHELPFULL and or COMMENT
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 17th, 2007 at 11:15 am PST
I found this review  
15 Comments - Add Comment

PlanetEclipse07 Monday, January 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ego 05
Ego 06
Dye DM series
Impulse
Shocker
Angel 1
Marker Setup: Ego 07 Black
Empire B2 loader
Dye Throttle 68/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
NONE. Perfect out of the box
Strengths: Light- 2.07 pounds with barrell and battery
Speed- faster than 06
Smaller, New Anodizing
Weaknesses: None
Review: So, as soon as I got this gun, I took it out to the field to test it in a tournament. It came in a stunning black metal box that looked incredible. I was taken back by how light, small, and beautiful this marker is, and I was shaking because I wanted to use it so bad. I took to the chrono, and it was +/-6 every time, which was amazing. I took it unto the field, and everyone was crowding around trying to sneak a peek at this gun. It shot like a charm. There was no kick and it was extremely quiet. I am still amazed at the quality of this gun, and would recommend it to all players at the tournament level!
Conclusion: Even though this gun is $1250, it is well worth the money. If you have the money, buy it, and if you don't bu it anyway. After extensively using the 05 and 06 egos, this is clearly a step up from them. I give it a ten without hesitation
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media