paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Epiphany / Smart Parts Epiphany / Smart Parts Epiphany / Smart Parts Epiphany

Smart Parts Epiphany Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Epiphany

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Epiphany
[ View Photos (37) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 114
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $275

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The new Smart Parts Epiphany builds on the world-class, field-proven performance of the Ion. With new features and improved consistency, it is set to take a new, intermediate-level position in the Smart Parts marker line.

Smart Parts re-wrote the book on entry-level markers when it released the Ion. Never before could players get the blistering performance of a true electro pneumatic while only facing an entry-level price tag. The Epiphany is the next evolutionary step forward for the Ion design concept.

The heart of the Epiphany is a paintball first � an adjustable volume fire chamber. Color-coded inserts are used to alter the amount of gas the Epiphany stores in its fire chamber. This flexibility allows the Epiphany fire chamber volume to be reduced while maintaining full velocity. With a smaller fire chamber, the Epiphany valve can recharge faster, protecting it from shoot-down or undesired velocity fluctuations when the player is shooting 15 or more rounds per second.

Built on the solid foundation of Smart Parts Ion technology, the Epiphany brings new features to the player � features not found in many "high end" paintball guns, let alone those that can come anywhere close to the Epiphany's price tag. The new features include:

Adjustable volume fire chamber for velocity stability at high rates of fire
All-metal body, feedneck and grip frame construction
Super-light, fast-acting bolt
Enhanced solenoid valve
Super-light magnesium alloy body, grip frame and trigger
Conical trigger bearing which eliminates side to side trigger slop
Break-beam Vision anti-chop technology
Interchangeable bore barrel � standard
Ergonomically designed trigger frame built to be walked
Three-point trigger adjustment
Integrated air rail
Rail-mounted on/off ASA
High level of Ion compatibility
The last feature on the list should be one of the most prominent. Many Epiphany assemblies can be interchanged with Ion parts. Epiphany owners can make use of many existing aftermarket accessories, and Ion owners can upgrade to Epiphany-level performance. Providing continued value to our customers is natural, because we believe that equipment counts.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Epiphany is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Shadowalker1191 Friday, January 11th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Many Many diffrent paintball markers in my 10+ years playing.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Blackheart board, QEV, Feed neck.
Strengths: Solid, Quick, love the snap in the trigger. Very quick.
Weaknesses: Did not include a full set of freak inserts! (No weakness in my book)
Review: The Epiphany may be a little on the heavy side in the standards of other electro's but concidering I have been shooting cockers all my life this thing is feather weight.

The 90* swivel fitting on the bottom of the reg on my is a little tight which I expected but that will break in over time, once I hit the field with this marker i'll fully update this review but as it sits now, putting a few hundred reball's through it I have had no problems.
Conclusion: Great marker at the price point. No "REAL" weakness's to speak of.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

darktrocity Tuesday, January 8th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
dynasty ion with black heart board...
ion with redz body kit and virtue board...
spyder electronic mr 1...
Marker Setup: SP Epiphany
360 QEV
Vlocity Select force
68/4500 crossfire tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
feedneck
Strengths: Accurate
Great barrel
Incredably fast
Easy to walk trigger
Looks sexy
Weaknesses: Heavy...
New feedneck
Review: When i first recieved this gun i was astonished by the look of it. i got the epiphany as a christmas gift. the color that i got was silver/blue and might i say it does look sexy.
i installed a new feedneck because at the time i had a Halo TSA hopper which had a small neck. it is a heavy gun but if you cant handle that, then you are a weakling...hahahahaha...i also installed a 360 QEV and now my marker shoots faster. i was very surprised to see that the freak jr barrel caused me to have deadly accuracy. in one case of paint i only chopped a few balls. after cleaning my gun i noticed that the balls did not chop in the chamber but in the barrel. i knew right away what the problem was...it was because i was buying cheapy kmart balls because the nearest paintball shop was about 50 miles away and gas prices are unbelivable. So when i got the chance i bought some stingers and found out that there was nothing wrong with my gun. i also noticed after firing the case of stingers that the gun is a very fast gun. the gun guarantees 17+bps my fingers could only walk 15bps. i know because of the chrono meter thingy that my brother purchased. now i have the vlocity select force hopper and it helps in my ripping when playing at local fields. i love this gun and you should go buy one now. its cheap. I am now currently waiting on my deadly wind hollow point bolt and i am really excited. check out my review on the hollow point in a few weeks. one more thing...STICK TO SEMI AUTO...your hands can walk faster than full auto...ye...thank you for your time
Conclusion: Fast gun...easy to walk...accurate...looks sexy...
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 8th, 2008 at 9:27 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tgirouard Saturday, January 5th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion
spyder sonix
Marker Setup: Smart parts epiphany with triumph hopper and a dye psi tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Some people might not like the trigger.
Strengths: Accuracy
speed (17bps)
light
easy to switch between modes
Weaknesses: none that I know
Review: When I first started playing paintball I had a 98c a nice flatline barrel and a response trigger. All my friends and I thought that we would be playing a lot of woodsball. As it turned out we didn't have enough people to play a "good" game. We didn't have enough space either. I decided to go on youtube and find some videos, thats when I started to notice speedball. I needed a smaller gun, more accuracy, and a lot more speed.
I looked for guns in my price range online. I found the smart parts epiphany. Soon enough I had it. With a low price of 200$ I could be in anyones price range.
It's lightness helps you run fast on breaks. And it's accuracy helps pick off those far away "targets". The trigger is very easy to walk, and freak jr. barrels are some of the most reliable barrels ever. It's only flaw is that it's automatic mode isn't very fast. (I can go faster walking it).
Conclusion: In conclusion the smart parts epiphany is an amazing gun for front and middle players. If you play back I would recommend a faster gun, perhaps a shocker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

episp07 Monday, December 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Invert Mini, and Proto Rail are similar
Marker Setup: Red/Black Epiphany, Red Vlocity with XSV chip, PMI 68ci/4500 psi, freak back with insert kit and 18" All American tip, q-lock, Virtue QEV
Recommended
Upgrades:
QEV, Q-Lock, insert kit, maybee a drop foward
Strengths: Speed, Regulator, trigger, bolt, barrel
Weaknesses: Scratches easily
Review: When I got the Epiphany I expected an Ion, But there are many differences. the most noticeable is probably the no side to side triger, it is amazing and youl never need to change it.
Barrel: There is really not much to say here, I mean it comes with the freak, its very accurate.
Bolt: Stock fire bolt, very little kick and improves accuracy.
Gas: with the QEV I can get 1500 + from a 68/4500
Regulator: I broke it in and now im geting 5 +/-
the plus stuff it comes with is the grip and the on/off asa.

Iv read many reviews about this gun leaking but I have had no leaks.

Speed: I only have the stock board but the 17 bps on rebound is great, shoots fast but not to fast that you are just wasting paint.
Conclusion: If you like the Ion you'll love this. The invert mini and the Proto rail and the epiphany are equal and the epiphany is the cheapest. You wont be disapointed with it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

604baller Friday, December 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dangerous Power Fusion F8 Stock
Marker Setup: Dangerous Power Fusion F8 Stock
Smart Parts Epiphany Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
SP Freak barrel insert kit
Clamping q-lock feedneck
SP 360 QEV
Bolt
Virtue/Tadao board with eyes
Strengths: Major improvement over the Ion. higher pressure noid system = less shoot down on HROF
Weaknesses: Stock board confusing to program, and stock feedneck.
Review: Stock feedneck gotta go, get a new clamping q-lock feedneck, SP360 QEV with a lighter bolt to get maximum gas efficency. stock firebolt tends to break if you got a bad one inside the marker, board super confusing to program if you are a beginner paintballer. recommend a SP Freak insert kit, Qlock feedneck and a QEV + bolt and new electronic board.

but overall this marker is a major improvement over the ion, the higher pressure internals and the outter aluminum alloy shell. and the volume inserts in the firing chamber is a good improvement plus the higher pressure internals, shoot down on HROF is almost eliminated.
Conclusion: Good gun outta the box, but could been better for the price range. (250$-350$) definatly outperforms a stock ion. recommend to beginner paintballers or intermediate paintballers.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tnp8ntballa Monday, December 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Custom Pro-E
Marker Setup: Silver/White Epiphany
Function Clamping Feedneck
Evo III w/ Z-board
Pure Energy 68ci/4500psi tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Feedneck
Strengths: Accuracy
Speed
Weight
On/Off ASA
Freak Barrel
Price
Weaknesses: The Feedneck
Review: All I can say is WOW! This gun is amazing. My favorite thing about it is the accuracy, even shooting at a high rate of speed it is still very accurate. Right out of the box I put a tank on it and went to shooting, it is very fast right out of the box. It felt like I was shooting a very expensive gun. That is another thing I like about this gun, It is a high-end marker for a low price. The On/Off ASA and Freak Barrel that come stock on it make it that much better.

The only problem I have found with the whole gun is the feedneck, I would highly recommend getting a clamping feedneck for it.
Conclusion: Smart Parts has done very well with this gun. I am very impressed with mine, and for anywhere from $200-$300 it is a bargain. It is worth every penny of it. I would recommend this marker to anybody.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 30th, 2007 at 2:02 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ledzep9107 Sunday, December 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder, Tippman A-5
Marker Setup: Smartparts Epiphany w/ Lapco Feed Neck
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Feed Neck
Strengths: Accurate, Affordable, Beautiful, Fast, Powerful
Weaknesses: There is none!
Review: The Smart Parts Epiphany is a beautiful gun, not only is it accurate the speed of the gun is fast and easy that anyone can use this gun! There are some guns that say they have a high BPS but isn't easily reached, the Epiphany with three different firing modes, can be used by anyone with or without experience.
Conclusion: The gun is affordable, it takes a lot of Ion parts and comes with a Freak Jr. Barrel, nice trigger that can be adjusted to user's likings, and on/off ASA.

Pros:
Fast
Accurate
Looks nice
Easy to Clean

Cons:
Feed Neck can easily be replaced.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

impulse player Wednesday, December 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smartparts impulse, smartparts ion, smartparts shocker, PMR,
Marker Setup: Smartparts epiphany
freak barrel
3000psi/68ci pure energy tank
Eggy with zboard
Recommended
Upgrades:
Clamp lock feed neck
New board
Strengths: This gun comes with everythign u basically need.
Weaknesses: Gun tarneshes if u get black.
Review: WHen i purchused the smartparts epiphany the gun was light but still a lil heavy. The great thing about this gun it can be used in almost any positon on the feild and it already comes with a bunch of ups. It comes with a freak jr. barrel and one insert. The trigger is decent and u wont need to get another one unless u really hate the trigger. You might want to get a clamp lock for it, thats just my opinon. THe board is stock and it comes with rebound. Some say this gun looks like an upped ion. I agree but the only reason why i did not buy the ion was because to me it was to much plastic. One bad thing i have experinced with this gun is that it tarneshes if u get black.

(EDIT) today i have found out that the epiphany has been discontinued according to smartparts. They are still selling the gun and the acessories but once they are gone they are gone. Also the plastic parts on the epiphany fell off my gun. Lil glue will fix but i decided to keep it off.
Conclusion: This gun is a great gun to get. Any position can play with it and it is not plastic like the stock ion. So if i was you and i was looking for a new gun this one would be a good choice. Im giving it a 9 because it tarnesed on me but it does not hurt anything else.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 14th, 2008 at 11:18 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Maddog34452 Tuesday, December 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Pilot(If that even counts?)
Marker Setup: Epiphany
Clippard qev
Rampage Board
Egg II Y board
32 degree drop forward
full freak kit
88 cu Pure Energy Carbon Fiber tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Drop Forward
Strengths: Fast
Accurate
Freak Jr
Relatively Cheap
trigger
Weaknesses: Heavy
Review: People keep saying that this is an ION with a differnet body Kit. Although both the ION and the Epiphany have many of the same parts, they are not the same gun, so I'm sick of hearing it. The Epiphany trigger is way better.I've had this gun for about 6 months, I bought it used off of EBAY. The only problems that I have had was a broken bolt (which it came with) and I had to have my dwell adjusted, but besides that the gun works perfect. For about $250 this gun will keep up with anything: angels, WGPs, Minis, etc... Even the people with Shockers don't really have an edge on the Epiphany. Believe me worth the $$$.
Conclusion: If you have the money buy it, it won't let you down!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 16th, 2008 at 6:48 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

epiphany balla Friday, November 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion
dm6
Marker Setup: pretty much stock, ups are: redz cam-lock clamping feedneck
vlocity jr. and 3000 psi pure energy
Recommended
Upgrades:
for sure clamping feedneck
if not a freak fan all american
high end hopper
recommended colour: blue/blue
Strengths: Very quick and light
Great trigger
Good body
Broken balls rate-low
Weaknesses: uses lots of air
Confusing to change firing modes
Review: Not entirely like an ion. It shoots much faster and smoother. Its very under-rated gun. Price is great. Don't pay over 340 for it. The body is amazing, it is such a cool looking gun. Grips are very comfortable. Shoots really well (like mentioned earlier smooth and quick). Overall an amazing gun!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Especially for price!!!
Conclusion: If you have the chance. Buy it! Over Mini, Ion or Vs3
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 14th, 2008 at 4:44 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media