paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Epiphany / Smart Parts Epiphany / Smart Parts Epiphany / Smart Parts Epiphany

Smart Parts Epiphany Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Epiphany

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Epiphany
[ View Photos (37) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 114
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $275

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The new Smart Parts Epiphany builds on the world-class, field-proven performance of the Ion. With new features and improved consistency, it is set to take a new, intermediate-level position in the Smart Parts marker line.

Smart Parts re-wrote the book on entry-level markers when it released the Ion. Never before could players get the blistering performance of a true electro pneumatic while only facing an entry-level price tag. The Epiphany is the next evolutionary step forward for the Ion design concept.

The heart of the Epiphany is a paintball first � an adjustable volume fire chamber. Color-coded inserts are used to alter the amount of gas the Epiphany stores in its fire chamber. This flexibility allows the Epiphany fire chamber volume to be reduced while maintaining full velocity. With a smaller fire chamber, the Epiphany valve can recharge faster, protecting it from shoot-down or undesired velocity fluctuations when the player is shooting 15 or more rounds per second.

Built on the solid foundation of Smart Parts Ion technology, the Epiphany brings new features to the player � features not found in many "high end" paintball guns, let alone those that can come anywhere close to the Epiphany's price tag. The new features include:

Adjustable volume fire chamber for velocity stability at high rates of fire
All-metal body, feedneck and grip frame construction
Super-light, fast-acting bolt
Enhanced solenoid valve
Super-light magnesium alloy body, grip frame and trigger
Conical trigger bearing which eliminates side to side trigger slop
Break-beam Vision anti-chop technology
Interchangeable bore barrel � standard
Ergonomically designed trigger frame built to be walked
Three-point trigger adjustment
Integrated air rail
Rail-mounted on/off ASA
High level of Ion compatibility
The last feature on the list should be one of the most prominent. Many Epiphany assemblies can be interchanged with Ion parts. Epiphany owners can make use of many existing aftermarket accessories, and Ion owners can upgrade to Epiphany-level performance. Providing continued value to our customers is natural, because we believe that equipment counts.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Epiphany is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
tetsuyuri Thursday, June 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Ion
Marker Setup: 2006 Dynasty Shocker,
Blackheat board, Freak Barrel, Dye Ultra lite, Evil pipe kit NewDesign Roller Blade Trigger, Hybrid Grips, Pulse RF Chip, Cp Reg. CP Razor Drop, CP on/off rail, Pulse Loader, 68ci 3000psi Pure energy

Smart Parts Ion
, Virtue Board, Virtue Ion Lazer eyes, Smart Parts Fire bolt, 360 QEV kit, AA Barrel, Q-lock, Hybrid Grips, Kila Detents, Virtue membrain switch, Cp Reg. Cp Roller trigger, Cp Razor drop, XSV on/off rail, Empire Reloader B Hopper, 68/3000 Pure Energy Tank

Limited Edition Gold Epiphany
Recommended
Upgrades:
Clamping feed neck
smaller insert for the barrel
Strengths: Looks
Finish
Barrel
Accurate
Zero recoil
Weaknesses: Feed neck
barrel insert ( .693 what fits that )
Review: I was lucky enough to get a limited edition gold Epiphany, I had a Hybrid Fusion ordered but got tired of waiting so I ordered the Epiphany, and the sales guy said they had one gold one in stock , not knowing it was limited edition I ordered it. When it arrived I was amazed, the finish on this thing is blinding, reading reviews a lot of guys said it was an Ion on steroids, so the reliability and performance that we all loved in the ion is now available in the Epiphany. I used an Ion for a couple of years and this marker feels nothing like an Ion. It is more comfortable than and marker I have ever used and the trigger is super slick, the easiest trigger to walk I have ever used. But why Smart parts put the .693 insert in the barrel I will never know, the .689 would have made this marker perfect.
Shooting the Epiphany is amazing, zero and I mean zero recoil, with the .689 insert you can put ball on ball its that accurate. And for the price you cant go wrong, even thought there are faster markers in the same price range the Epiphany wins on style and comfort. Smart Parts hit a home run with the Epiphany
Conclusion: This is the best of the mid priced markers, it may not be the fastest, but slow and steady wins the race. Buy this marker and you will see just want i am talking about, or drop down to your local pro shop and see it befor you love it. i cant give it a 10 for the simple fact the the insert is to big and the feed neck is not great.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kamikaze_BEN Thursday, June 7th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ION
SHOCKER NXT
PMR
DM4
Marker Setup: SHOCKER NXT
HALO B W/ RIP DRIVE
14" ALL AMERICAN
68/45 NITRO DUCK TANK
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new gun
Strengths: Works allmost as well as an ION
Looks
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: I baught this gun thinking it was worth the money, I almost had to trick myself into thinking it wasnt just an ION with a body kit. And yes, for all of you Epiphany fans out there, it is (in one way) better than the ION. I set it up right out if the box, put paint and air in it and took it out to my back yard. Turned the air, hopper, gun and eyes on. Pulled the trigger, nothing. I took it to my local paintball field and they said the reg was broken. It was the day of my tournament so I bought a new CP reg hoping it would solve the problem. The good news, it actually shot, the bad news, the balls were traveling about 20ft or rolling out of the barrel. By far one of the most over-hyped, and unreliable guns I have ever used. It looks great, but my friends stock ION with a gravity hopper shoots better. Also, the stainless steel frame makes it feel like a dumbbell in ur hand, and trust me, i dont need the workout.
Conclusion: This is an over-hyped ION with a bodykit, and deserves a place next to the broken IONs. The only thing I liked about this gun, was its looks and the trigger. If you are thinking about buying this gun, I beg you, spend $400 on a PMR and save urself the hassle.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

nbkjhg Monday, June 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ions, autocokers, dm7
Marker Setup: dye stiky grips, CP 3inch drop forward,
Recommended
Upgrades:
out of the box its alright ..but hey viture board coming out soon
Strengths: Gun works the same as an ion, accurate
Weaknesses: Mine jams some but its probably my fualt not the guns, using cheap/old paint
Review: i wanted and inverrt min , a PMR or this, and the minis have a lot of problems ive heard and the PMR is plastic ( not to bash it), so i figue id get choice three. got this gun and its great, first off you either love or hate they way it looks, i thinks it looks weird but w/e
as said before in other reviews its basicly an upped metal ion. but it does come with a freak jr barrel, and insert are like $10. it shoots pretty fast and you can actualy get up to over 17 bps. it is aliitle heavy but ,realy dont be a wimp. its supposed to be more air effeicient then the ion but i dont know about that it eats through my 47/3000psi is like 5minutes of fast shooting, comes with 2 firechamber insert to change the timing on the solinoind by chaning the pressure the stock one works fine and i think the best, has 4 frie modes semi, rebound,3 sht burst, and full auto, i was worried cs these are " spyder" fire modes . i wnated ramping and such but agiants my spyder it owns with rate of fire , and the rebound basicly is like a medium ramp.... just want to add.. if you were gonna get an ion and can get 200$ more buy this instead it worth it cuz its a bit more durable
Conclusion: I think this gun is well made and ready for any kind of play, just dont like they way it looks and it kinda needs to go on a diet, but new bodies and the virtue board are coming out so so its no problem, becuase ther are still better guns out ther for around the same price and i dont like the looks *8*
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 4th, 2007 at 11:09 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rebel mp Thursday, May 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel LCD, WPG E Orracle, Auto Mag RT, 2.0 Vengence auto cocker, Kingman Spyder
Marker Setup: Im the worst to ask this question too because my moods change quickly and i have too much gear (cus im a pack rat) so i dont know what ill use any givin weekend
Recommended
Upgrades:
feed neck
Strengths: Light
Fast
Weaknesses: Feed neck
Review: Well ive only had mine a few weeks. But its easy too strip apart and too put back together again. New feed neck is a must unless you really want too shave down your halo or empire loader. But its light and fast and i like the stock trigger. Even though ive only had mine a few weeks the only problem ive had was the stock battery was about dead when i got it so it would effect how it was shooting. But that is an easy fix.
Conclusion: Not a bad little gun right out of the box ill update when ive had it alittle longer and note any bugs in it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lukeste Tuesday, May 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts ion (only tested)
Autococker trilogy comp
Tippman A5
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Epiphany
68/4500 Crossfire tank
DYE red rhino Cover
Black flex 8
Eggy 3
Recommended
Upgrades:
Feed neck
Strengths: Looks
quite accurate
solid
easy to upgrade
Weaknesses: Please read review
Review: Went paintballing last weekend with this used it for the whole day and here is my thoughts (the weather was quite bad raining constantly not sure if that would effect the performance)

Strengths
As soon as i got on to the field i shot a few targets to see the gun is quite accurate, but no more accurate then my cocker, but then again i had to go by the sites rules witch was markers had to be under 230 FPS think the gun would be better on a higher FPS. I think the gun is very good looking and feels very strong (haven't dropped it yet). also you can upgrade this marker with relative ease parts shouldn't be a problem to get.

Weaknesses
The gun used up a slight bit more air then i thought but that's no problem main problem would be the feed neck. my hopper (egg) would move around when i was running so had to hold on to it. about half way through the day my shots were going everywhere but 5 minutes later all seemed fine.
Conclusion: In general is a good solid gun heard the Proto PMR matrix rail is better but have not tried it. but at the end of the day its your money i choose this and don't regret it (yet)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stealthion Friday, May 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
In the last 8 years I have used everything from spyders, tippmans, angel, to invert mini's. High end, low end, pumps, e's to pnuematics. Some were good and others suck.
Marker Setup: Smartparts Epiphany w/blue volume insert and complete freak barrel kit. Empire-hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
None really. Not even a clamping feed neck, its a waste of money. Upgrade your 4mm hoses and get the barrel insert kit.
Strengths: Speed and accuracy. Low air consumption. And it looks cool too.
Weaknesses: Price, hoses and batteries.
Review: Okay, this is by far the best gun Ive had or shot. Goto your local hydrualics store and get a foot of 4x1mm nylon or polyeurothane tube. once you blow your first hose there is another in the repare kit. why use it, it will just pop again. the stock tube(hose) is too soft so replace it and never pop one again(this is the tube from the regulator to the solenoid). Also for best rapid fire and air efficency use the blue volume chamber insert. Best setting while using NO2(compressed air) and in vision mode is set ROF to 12clicks and DWELL to 28 to 35 clicks @260psi on regulator. BAM!!! see what happens! Just remember to change that 9v battery alot... but we all know that goes with any electroic marker. Youll know the battery is dead when the gun wont fire at all at 260psi(so dont try adjusting your regulator to make up for it). Also the stock feed neck works perfect. ive never had a problem with it yet! Grease/lube, comon, SL33K, silicon grease, you can buy that stuff at any automotive store. Don't forget to get a barrel insert kit and measure your balls properly to destroy your opponents. Must have a force feed hopper, any kind will do(except those ones at Walmart). Oh and one more thing, its NOT like an ION, its an Epiphany, what the ION now wants to be like.
Conclusion: Good all around marker, mid-priced with superior performance. Believe me that people who have those "thousand dollar guns" or "ION's" are just jealous they dont have an Epiphany.....yet!
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 11th, 2007 at 4:54 pm PST
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

jroberto0905 Tuesday, May 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmr, ion, dm6 ego
Marker Setup: sp epiphany with 4500 cp tank and empire b
Recommended
Upgrades:
new board
Strengths: Its accurate and cheap for high end
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Great gun, overall really accurate but a little heavy, great back gun, realy shiny and its a overall decent gun for its price, there are better guns out there but not for this price, its pretty much equal to a pmr which is same price, its one of the best guns that smartparts has realeased other then the shocker
Conclusion: Overall i say good gun, a little heavy but its decent i give it a 8
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 15th, 2007 at 6:02 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

NewEpiphany07 Wednesday, May 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Proto rial and the impulse
Marker Setup: Halo B and custom prodeucts 48p tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Just the feedneck
Strengths: Chris angel agrees it shoots just as good as a 1000 dollar gun.
Weaknesses: Only weekness in the feedneck and that people compare it to the ion.
Review: The body is great it is all metal and people say its too heavy but its time to man up. I play on the feild with 1000 dollar guns and truthfully i dont see the difference exipt theres are alot more complicated easier to break and are plastic. For 400 dollars this gun cant be topped and comparing it to an ion is not fair it is so much better in so many ways. Stock firebolt stock freak. ect.
Conclusion: Deffinatly my favorite gun ive shot deff worth the very good price of 400 and well just an overall great gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SqUiShEe Monday, April 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tested up'd ion
Marker Setup: Stock Epiphany
LAPCO Feedneck
Eggy
48/3000 Steely
Recommended
Upgrades:
You MAY need a new feedneck, depending on the hopper you use, a feedneck should cost no more than $50
If you like to play tight, you might consider a small dropforward
Strengths: Very Adjustable for firing modes, single, rebound(2x), burst(3x)
Reliable
Fast
Accurate
Weaknesses: Only Weakness so far is the feedneck
Review: Stock
Matching Freak
All around matching colors
SP On/Off
Somewhat easy to adjust settings, you can set it for a super long trigger pullback for shot activation, or a very short tap on the trigger activation point. Whatever your style it will fit you.

+++
For the price I got it for($400CDN $448USD) new, it has proven to be a very good marker
Accurate
Fast
Reliable
Nice Trigger
Looks Sweet
100% worth the extra cash over an ion
+++

- - -
Feedneck will only fit a few types of hoppers
- - -
Conclusion: If you are debating whether or not to buy this or an ion, buy this.
With the ion, you absolutely must get a barrel, and a feedneck.
Eventually you will want to upgrade it with additional accessories such as a body, a regulator, trigger, on/off, etc. After all of these upgrades you wouldve gone over the Epiphany's price and had spent so much into a gun that you probably will want to upgrade away from.
Epiphany's are the ion's big brother, he has cool looks and everything already equiped
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

t.m153 Saturday, April 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
This is the only product that i use i used to woodsball now i speedball
Marker Setup: smart parts epiphany
Mac micro-flow
68ci 4500psi tank
Q lock feedneck
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new trigger
Strengths: Fast
Light
Looks
Accurate
Easy to take apart and clean
Weaknesses: Stock feedneck is junk
When i got it the trigger screws were screwed
Review: This is a good gun overall. The first time i played with it it worked great never had a problem at all. The second time i played with it, it was choppin paint like mad and i didnt know what happened. i took it apart and everything was fine again. The stock trigger is kinda junk i think but mine came with screwed threads so i couldnt adjust it. Its very easy to take apart and eveything i can lube up my whole gun within 6 mins.
Conclusion: I think if your looking for a good gun or a backup you should buy this. You can get lots of upgrades for it and its easy to get parts. I gave it nine because of the threads on the trigger adjustments
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 21st, 2007 at 10:50 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media