paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Epiphany / Smart Parts Epiphany / Smart Parts Epiphany / Smart Parts Epiphany

Smart Parts Epiphany Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Epiphany

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Epiphany
[ View Photos (37) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 114
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $275

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The new Smart Parts Epiphany builds on the world-class, field-proven performance of the Ion. With new features and improved consistency, it is set to take a new, intermediate-level position in the Smart Parts marker line.

Smart Parts re-wrote the book on entry-level markers when it released the Ion. Never before could players get the blistering performance of a true electro pneumatic while only facing an entry-level price tag. The Epiphany is the next evolutionary step forward for the Ion design concept.

The heart of the Epiphany is a paintball first � an adjustable volume fire chamber. Color-coded inserts are used to alter the amount of gas the Epiphany stores in its fire chamber. This flexibility allows the Epiphany fire chamber volume to be reduced while maintaining full velocity. With a smaller fire chamber, the Epiphany valve can recharge faster, protecting it from shoot-down or undesired velocity fluctuations when the player is shooting 15 or more rounds per second.

Built on the solid foundation of Smart Parts Ion technology, the Epiphany brings new features to the player � features not found in many "high end" paintball guns, let alone those that can come anywhere close to the Epiphany's price tag. The new features include:

Adjustable volume fire chamber for velocity stability at high rates of fire
All-metal body, feedneck and grip frame construction
Super-light, fast-acting bolt
Enhanced solenoid valve
Super-light magnesium alloy body, grip frame and trigger
Conical trigger bearing which eliminates side to side trigger slop
Break-beam Vision anti-chop technology
Interchangeable bore barrel � standard
Ergonomically designed trigger frame built to be walked
Three-point trigger adjustment
Integrated air rail
Rail-mounted on/off ASA
High level of Ion compatibility
The last feature on the list should be one of the most prominent. Many Epiphany assemblies can be interchanged with Ion parts. Epiphany owners can make use of many existing aftermarket accessories, and Ion owners can upgrade to Epiphany-level performance. Providing continued value to our customers is natural, because we believe that equipment counts.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Epiphany is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
ticocuban Thursday, April 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Avenger (sucked)
'05 Angel (impressive at the time)
Spyder Pilot ACS (good entry-level)
Tippmann 98 (rental; sucks)
Tippmann A-5 w/ E-Grip & Flatline (nice)
Upped ION (best entry-level)
DM7 (tested; pretty nice)
Marker Setup: Epiphany (White)
Stock Freak Jr.
.691 insert
eVLution 3
Q-Lock feedneck
DXS 48/3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
.689 insert
Blackheart board
DXS Pulse Loader w/ RF Chip
L7 bolt (Maybe?)
Strengths: Accuracy
Range
17+bps
Durability

Sexy!
Weaknesses: Feedneck
.693 insert
Review: I was as skeptical as everyone else. I wanted to see the "ION on Roids." Everyone said it would be better to upgrade an ION. People are haters!

My goodness this gun is sweet. I paid $350 for the gun itself. This is the best mid-level gun with high end performance. The body is magnesium, the trigger and grip frame are completely redone. People say big deal but when you're carrying it and rocking the trigger it makes all the difference in the world. I haven't changed the stock Freak Jr because the reach is enough and the accuracy is perfect. My game has improved tremendously and it's because the gun has proved itself to me and I have a great deal more confidence.

I'm not going to list the upgrades and costs needed to get an ION to an epiphany level because I think enough posts have been made that prove it is more costly.

Note: Do not add a QEV, current QEVs cannot handle the operating pressure of this gun.
Conclusion: Do it...buy it...you know you want to.

No product deserves a 10 out of 10 so...
I have to.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 16th, 2007 at 6:27 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

blake 101 Sunday, April 8th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader high voltage (13 bbs) and smart parts ion.
Marker Setup: Stock Epiphany with 16" freak barrell and halo hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new feedneck and thats it.
Strengths: *Looks
*accrucary
*its light
*bad ass
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: The smart parts Epiphany is the best gun you could buy.If you are serious about paintball then get this gun.Best gun i have ever fired.I think this gun is just as good as an angel if you get a setup like mine.The looks are great and the gun is awesome. Get the gun if u are serious about paintball.
Conclusion: It is the best gun ever made by smart parts.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

BAMFPaintball69 Saturday, April 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion & PMR
Marker Setup: Epiphany, Halo B, 72/3000, Dye i3
Custom Pro w/ E-Trigger
98 Custom w/ custom work on trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
Q-Lock
Strengths: volume inserts & Freak Jr.
Weaknesses: It is extremely heavy
Review: I have had the marker for a couple of months, I got it in January. I haven't had any problems with it yet.

DO NOT TAKE THE MARKER APART AS OFTEN AS THE MANUAL SAYS TO. YOU WILL BREAK PARTS. I broke a connector and I had to spend a couple of hours to take the screw out.
Conclusion: I think it is a great overall entry level marker. A lot of people say it is an upgraded Ion, it kind of is.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

craZeEguy96 Friday, April 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion
Marker Setup: Epiphany V35 halo b 72/3000 pmi compressed air tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bolt,trigger,frame,body,reg,barrel-no wait thats good-, and grips
Strengths: It is a high-end
Weaknesses: $400 Ion
Review: The Epiphany is not a terrible marker. It's an ion-exact but that doesen't make it suck. However if you got an ion($200) freak barrel ($100?) And A virtue board. The ion will blow the Epiphany out of the water.(for only $40 dollars more). Honestly its not bad at all. But not good for the price. Raise to an 8
Conclusion: I would buy the ion and some ups or pmr instead
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 7th, 2007 at 5:25 pm PST
I found this review  
25 Comments - Add Comment

HeadRemover Sunday, April 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ICD Bushmaster 2000
Smart Parts Ion
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Epiphany White
Odyssey Halo B
Empire E Vents
Pure Energy 45/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
blackheart board
q-lock
Strengths: Fast
Durable
Solid
Smooth Trigger
Air Efficient
Price
Innerchangeable Fire Chamber
High Pressure
Looks
Quiet
Weaknesses: Doesn't come with q-lock
Review: This gun is superb. It is soooo much more than an Ion (no offense Ion owners). The Price is awesome for how well it performs. Competes with thousand dollar markers. With the Blackheart board, you can ramp this beast at 30 bps. The trigger is nothing like I've ever tried, and i love it. The 2 bearings keep it from rocking side to side. It is very smooth. Also, there is hardley any blowback.
Conclusion: Get it if you can offord it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Slammed0 Tuesday, March 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Ion
Spyder Pilot ACS (upgraded)
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Epiphany
Halo B Hopper
DXS 48/4500 HPA tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Feedneck!!
High Speed Loader
Strengths: Looks
Accuracy
Speed
Solid Build
Weaknesses: Feedneck
Gas Efficiency
Review: I love this gun. I know alot of people throw this marker under the bus right away as a upgraded Ion but this is a sweet marker. I love it. I am far from a professional paintball player, however, I have shot my fair share of markers as a fan of the sport. I can tell you that this gun shoots great and is accurate. It also shoots fast. When in rebound mode I can lay down ropes of paint. I honestly haven't tried it much in other firing modes. The eyes work great and the barrel is awesome for coming with it. The only weakness that I saw right away (most people did and I agree) is the feedneck. Not that great. My Halo B hopper didn't fit at all. So, you should really think about getting a aftermarket feedneck with this gun. Overall, I love this gun.

Don't let the negative reviews scare you! For the price, you can't beat it. Try it for yourself and see.
Conclusion: Awesome gun! Don't let the negative reviews scare you! For the price, you can't beat it. Try it for yourself and see. Make you happy!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

IcA Tuesday, March 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
first high-end marker
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion Epiphany
Freak Jr. Barrel
Black Heart T-Board
Evvo 3 Hopper
And Lepord Spotted Barrel Condom
Recommended
Upgrades:
Feedneck
\
Strengths: Accuracy is great
speed is great
lightweight
nott much plastic
Weaknesses: the feed neck isnt Top Quality
a little pricey for an upped ion
Review: The Epiphany isnt wut i expected wen i walked into the PB store they let me test fire it in the back and i fell in love wit it. It is a little expensive but its worth it if ur sticking 2 the sport. the maintenance is simple and i overall love this marker
Conclusion: Because nothings perfect and this marker could come wit a better feedneck i give it a 9 outta 10
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xXx_Barka_xXx Saturday, March 24th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
wgp trilogy pro (owned currently)
sp ion
Marker Setup: wgp trilogy autococker pro
egg III
3000 psi air system
Recommended
Upgrades:
none really needed the new firebolt is awsome and the new 3 adjustable trigger
Strengths: Everything lol
Weaknesses: Builds jelousy
Review: well what can i say bout this magnificent peice of work. Smartparts have really outdone themselves this time. I went down to the local paintball shop and noticed they had alot of epiphanys on the wall. The man got one down and loaded a 3000 psi gas tank on and gave it to my freind who was eager to try it out. After a pathetic attempt to walk the thing he got the response from the dealer ''Stop pulling it like a tippman''. If you was there you would have pissed yourself relly. All you heard was pop .........Pop then he took it from him and fired at 17 bps around. It just shows theres no point having a gun like this if you dont have the skill to walk it. It has a very very good trigger and has 3 adjustable positions. Its easy to walk but he had some difficulty the first time. It looks so good aswell and for the price you can get one for you really should get one. They are awsome.
Conclusion: Easy trigger pull.....Easy to maintain......Affordable price....Easy to walk(unlucky james it ahd to be you....Tippman boy =p) ... Perfect gun 10 outta 10!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

PBplayer1202 Thursday, March 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Uped ion
shocker
redz ion
pmr (kinda)
Marker Setup: SP ion
evy 2
trinity qev
trinity ion body
ND roller wave trigger
trinity slim reg sleve
extreme rage LCD timer grips
SP Q lock
SP max flo _2nd reg before stock ion reg and after tank reg
proggressive barrel

soon to come..... red pm6 with 14in tip, virtue board and hybrid grips or an etek with gold gloss parts kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
New feed neck ( ndz or q lock), new reg (prob a shocktech reg or cp shorty) scenario dreams t board or virtue board if u can afford it
Strengths: Speed, stock accuracy, trigger, new sp grips, bulit in rail, fire fly bolt, milling
Weaknesses: Ion parts inside, ion board, reg, feed neck, board capped at 17bps
Review: I tried out the new sp ephiney at a local pro shop/ field yesterday, and have to say the ephiney is a very good gun. . its a very light fast accurate beautiful looking gun, basicly like taking an ion and putting on new grips new trigger frame new body new reg sleve new asa new feed neck new bolt new trigger and a freak kit. and for all this its a good price. and for the price of buliding an ion even close to the performence of this gun would cost 100s more, so this could be the answer to burrying those bad words about the ion once and for all. i dry fired it with air and even with a stock ion board this gun still ripped on semi, and supprisingly this gun is lighter then a stock ion even though the ion has a plastic body and plastich parts compared to the ephiney which is mostly made out of alumnium.
Conclusion: this is a good gun for people looking to get an ion and want to upgrade it also good for people who want good speed and acuracy for a cheap price. also good for backup for all those shootin expensive guns. i only gave it a 8 out of 10 cause smartparts should have put a Q-lock and qev stock on the gun and maybe even thorw in a blackhart board or maybe a new reg with all thse you wouldent need to put anything on it
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pullinabonnie Wednesday, March 7th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
sp ion
tippman
cocker
Marker Setup: epiphany
egg3
Recommended
Upgrades:
not realy sure yet, maybee a l6
Strengths: Looks cool
shoots fast
sort of accurate
Weaknesses: Over priced ion
for the $ just get an ion
heavy
Review: I would recommend just getting an ion for the money, the only diff between the epiph and the ion is the bolt, qev, reg, barrel, on/off, big deal. It is a nice gun but in my opinion its just for people that have more money than sense. I also have an ion and i use it more than my epiph but thats just me.
Conclusion: Get it if you have the cash to spend, if not get the same thing for 225, the (ion)
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media