paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT 2 Piece Barrels / JT 2 Piece Barrels / JT 2 Piece Barrels

JT 2 Piece Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT 2 Piece Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT 2 Piece Barrels
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 73
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The barrel comes in 10" 12" & 14". Available for the Angel, Autococker, & Spyder.
Product Availability 
The JT 2 Piece Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
sniperkid Sunday, September 16th, 2001
Strengths: this is one of the best barrels i have ever seen! In my opinion it is better than the boomstick. Don't get me wrong i love the boomsticks but with the interchangeble ends made for these barrels there great. say i was going to play on a short speedball course i would use a 10 or 12 inch because i don't need range and it would help me get snug to the bunker i'm behind. but saw i want to play on a long speedball field i would use a 14 inch to get a little more distance, and even better yet when i play woods i just screw in a 16 inch. in my oppinion this is probally the best barel ever made except maybee the freek
Weaknesses: nuthing a little price tho because once u got all the ends it will cost u 170
Conclusion: if u got the money and r looking for a barell this one is it besides it's only 980 without all the ends.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, September 4th, 2001
Strengths: The JT 2 Piece barrel is in many ways like the Dye Boomstick, for instance it is a 2 piece barrel. It has a control bore part, and a regular part of the barrel. They're both bored to about the same range, which is medium bore. The Dye Boomstick is bored at .688 while as the JT is bored at .690, or atleast the one I own. This barrel is produced by Custom Products. So basically the barrel is just a CP 2 piece with a JT name on it. Since I am running low pressure off of my Spyder, the barrel works quite well. It is quiet and accurate. Remember, longer barrels do not mean farther shooting distance.
Weaknesses: I believe that if the universal tip, the front end of the barrel, was machined like the Dye Boomstick I would like it more. It's purely cosmetic, but that's my two cents.
Conclusion: I haven't broken a ball... it's two piece... but.... why would you want a JT when you could also get a Boomstick for a good 15 bucks more. But it's up to you. It's a good barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, August 30th, 2001
Strengths: This barrel is great it was the first barrel i got for my spyder, 99 percent of the balls came out straight. I get comments on how quiet it made my gun. People ask to buy it off me. Its dead accurate and preaty good distane as well.
Weaknesses: There wasnt really much that was bad about it, the only thing i could think of is that it comes a little loose but its not that much of a problem.
Conclusion: I would recomend this barrel to anyone, i wouldnt recomend useing Brass eagle paint. Its well worth the money and if it was made for my new gun i would buy it again. It works the best with Spyder guns.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, August 29th, 2001
Strengths: This is a great barrel. I got the 16" for my piranha and my accuracy is awesome. I shot at a 12"x12" piece of paper at about 100' and hit it every time. I've shot about 600 balls and I haven't broken one yet. Plus it looks cool.
Weaknesses: The price is a little high.
Conclusion: This is a great barrel. The price is a little high, but it makes up for it in accuracy. I would reccomend it to anyone who wants a good barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

goober Monday, August 20th, 2001
Strengths: This is a frickin' sweet @$$ barrel. I've got a ten inch, .690 cal. for my spyder. The accuracy and range are outstanding. And if you, for some odd reason, have a break in your main chamber, just clean it out of there and after about ten shots you're firing straight as an arrow. You dont even have to squeegie your barrel. I had that happen to me. Its because I was shooting $hitty lumpy marballizer.
Weaknesses: Depending on the length of the barrel you get it will make your shots either louder or quieter. Ten inch being loud and 14 being quiet. Other than that there is honestly nothing bad about this barrel.
Conclusion: The JT two peice barrel is the best performing barrel I have ever seen/shot. Sure its 100$, and yes you can get cheaper aftermarket barrels, but like they say, you get what you pay for.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, August 13th, 2001
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Well it is a good mix with a 2000 autococker. This barrel pushes my autococker to its maximum performance in accuracy. I have had this barrel for almost 2 months now and I have been shooting blaze through it and I have never broken a ball yet!!!! My squeegee is only used by my teammates, fellow players, and me when I occasionally shoot out my barrel plug. I used to have a boomstick and I have only seen improvements. It is a removable 2 piece and you can buy new fronts and have different barrel sizes. It is a great barrel in speedball. I have the 14". It is $10 cheaper than the boomstick and it looks cooler. They are made by the same company so there is no reason why a boomstick should be better.
Weaknesses: This is the reason why I love this barrel so much. I can't think of anything I can put in this catagory.
Conclusion: I reccomend this barrel to serious rec ballers and tourney players and speedball fanatics. If you just play once in a while you should probably go for a lapco alluminum or a Custom Products because you won't really notice much of a difference in accuracy if you are not a one a week paintballer. Take it over a boomstick you won't regret it. This barrel is safe to use brittle paint with. It works great with low pressure guns. I believe it to be the best barrel on the market today. This barrel has nothing wrong that I see. So in my mind it is perfect. That means 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, August 12th, 2001
Strengths: I use a 10" .690 on my 2klcd with diablo inferno. Efficiency was similar to the stock infinity barrel. Was able to hit people across the field (speed ball). Interchangable backs. Looks sweet. I like the weight of the ss back; it seems to balance the gun a little better than all aluminum.
Weaknesses: Never chop balls so can't talk about cleaning. There are only 3 bores (.686, .688, .690); that should cover everything, but may not be perfect for some people compared to a freak system. I don't think anyone sells just the backs, at least yet.
Conclusion: Looks so more cooler than the freak. Very similar to boomstick, but can be interchanged. Accurate enough, especially with an angel, that aren't know for distance. Go with a 10", they play tight and are very accurate; another guy at the field uses one on a cocker and also can hit across the field.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, July 25th, 2001
Strengths: This barrel is very accurate on my spyder compact 2000, I hit the same spot with every single shot 50 feet away. Haven't had any ball breaks. The barrel is pretty quiet.
Weaknesses: Slows down your shot about 50+ FPS if your not matching your paint to bore size. But using the right paint avoids that problem. Barrel is a little on the heavy side because of the stainless steel.
Conclusion: Buy this barrel if your looking for accuracy, quietness, and quality. I believe that its a good barrel for front runners.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HostileIntent Tuesday, July 24th, 2001
Strengths: Well I had just recently boughten the Jt 2 Piece Barrel for my Dark LCD. It is a .688 bore size and has the 12" Tip. This barrel steps down nicely and has the advantage of having interchangable pieces. It is alos very quiete. I shot 20 shots from 30 feet at a horizontal pole about 6-7 inches in diamiter(sp). 14 of the shot hit the pole in almost the exact same spot with the other 6 barely missing it. the longest interval of hitting the pole was 6 shots.
Weaknesses: nothing really.
Conclusion: i highly recomend this barrel to any player. i WAS a die hard DYE fan but this barrel beats it in injinuity. shoots as nice for less of a price and can you dont have to buy a new barrel for a new bore.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JPSchlebach Monday, July 23rd, 2001
Strengths: first off i had a 12" .690 bore. mine had cocker threads and i shot it on 2 guns. i shot it on my friends cocker (2001 centerfeed with swingtrigger). honestly i hate cockers, but the accuracy i saw i have not yet seen paralel and ive been playin 3 years, not to mention no breaks, in fact the other gun i have been shooting it on is a z body automag (takes cocker threads, yes im a mag guy) in case you dono the z body puts backspin on the paintball to give it flatline range, only its better than a flatline cus its adjustable and more accurate. I must say if you have a z body u have to have one of theese for it, theyre made for it, backspins any paint with ease, dead accurate and i havent had one ball chop that i could contribute to it, a great barrel, and a serious competitor with the ever popular and expensive boomstick, also incredibly quiet...i mean cmon it made my automag virtually silent! very pretty too...good about self cleanin
Weaknesses: the threads are unusually long for stripping but thats it
Conclusion: great product because with a little extra money you can get 3 barrels for the price of one boomstick. its also versital with the different size bores, the .690 never breaks paint realy....i have no complaints plus it was perfect for the z body. a++
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media