paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT 2 Piece Barrels / JT 2 Piece Barrels / JT 2 Piece Barrels

JT 2 Piece Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT 2 Piece Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT 2 Piece Barrels
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 73
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The barrel comes in 10" 12" & 14". Available for the Angel, Autococker, & Spyder.
Product Availability 
The JT 2 Piece Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Unregistered User Sunday, July 15th, 2001
Strengths: great accuracy
very silent on my auto cocker.
easy to clean
and great looking
Weaknesses: my jt sign is facing downwards so you cant see it
Conclusion: i got a 14" barrel
tested a boomstick, the jt killed the boomstick.
works well with all paint
is definately worth its cost
I recommend it to any serious player
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, July 12th, 2001
Strengths: This barrel is great. I have it for my Model98 Custom
Very accurate, I hit a two inch pole over 75 feet away with three shots out of 5.
I dont know what else two say, how many things can I say about a barrel. Besides I got 3 inch groupings at over 50 feet. Broke two balls in 1500. And could still shoots at about 75%% the accuracy.

WORKS AWSOME WITH MARBS

Weaknesses: Doesnt work very well with crappy paint. But its still very good.
Cant shoot through paint and clean the barrel like others can but it still shoots fine after breaks
Doesnt help or hurt the loudness of a gun.
Conclusion: Just as awsome as a boomstick. Cool Looking. Two peices. And cheaper then the boomstick.

Get this if you have got the money to spend. But hey, 90 bucks aint bad for this awsome barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, July 5th, 2001
Strengths: Well for starters, it is a good barrel, I have on for my Angel and I would not use another barrel on it. It make my gun more quiet, shoot acurate and consistant. I love it, it lookis even better if you logo is faceing properly on the gun
Weaknesses: if you break paint your balls will go every where but just shoot acouple of times and you will be back on track,
Conclusion: it is lighter than a boomy
it is quieter than a boomy
it is cheeper than a boomy
it is beter than a boomy

dont gat a boomy bet a JT !
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, June 22nd, 2001
Strengths: this barrel was everthing i dreamed of. first of all this barrel has its accuracy i also use crappy paint with it. The insides of the barrel looks juss like a boomy. I like how the barrel can come apart, makes it easier to clean. The price was not too bad i think it was well worth it. The barrel also looks sharp. This barrel is nice all around.
Weaknesses: i would say the only thing bad about this barrel is the weight. everything else is fine.The weight can wear out your arms during a game but you'll get used to it. Also its kind of loud well thats on a cocker but the accuracy makes up for that.
Conclusion: this is a very nice barrel.i recommened it to all players.all i can say is get one!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, June 22nd, 2001
Strengths: I went to my local pro shop looking to buy a dye stainless steel. The guy there talked me into this barrel...and i'm glad. This thing is accurate, and silent. With the right paint, this thing rocks. It looks very similar to a boomstick, execept the porting holes are slightly smaller and the muzzle break is a little different. It has interchangeable front and backs, unlike the unmodifiable boomstick. Cost a little less too.
Weaknesses: Unfortunately it is similar to the boomstick in the sense that cleaning the barrel is a five minute proccess. Nothing at all can be left in the barrel.

It comes loose every now and then

CAN SOMEONE PLZ TELL ME WHY MANUFACTURERS ARE UNABLE TO PUT A LOGO FACING THE PROPER WAY?!?! ITS UPSIDE DOWN!!!

Its picky on paint. Marbs are the best way to go, they make all the difference.

Nothing really serious though...its a great barrel
Conclusion: I used a 14 inch version and plan to get the tips for a 12" and 10". The barrel is awesome if u use the right paint. I would definetly recommend getting this bad boy. Its been worth every penny.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Blah_Blah Friday, June 15th, 2001
Strengths: What is this Guy Pablo talking about???
It's obvious he's not an owner of this awesome barrel.
This thing is EASILY as good, if not better than A Boomsick.. this is coming from someone that has owned BOTH. I would say better, because U can use the interchangable parts, and take it apart to give it a thourough cleaning.. Drops your fps by 70? Oh, come ON.. what a joke, it increased mine. Buddy, you better check out your GUN.. or did you switch tanks or something? Sounds like a newbie to me..
Weaknesses: A little on the Heavier side (not lighter, again, he has no idea what he is talking about).

Have to screw it in tight.
Conclusion: USE WITH MARBS, they fit like a Glove! Accurate as can be.. the ultimate paint / barrel match !!!!

Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, June 14th, 2001
Strengths: looks awesome, like a boomstick for significantly less. you can interchange the bore size, pretty accurate, QUIET (compare to my stock spyder barrel)
Weaknesses: i was getting some curving but it was probably because the paint didnt match the bore size and it was very hot and humid out. definetly not the barrel.
Conclusion: i have a 14'' on my spyder xtra, kick'n and marbalizer work very well in it, it is definetly worth every penny, same quality and performace as a boomstick , recommended to all.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, June 9th, 2001
Strengths: This barrel is SUHWEEEEEEEET. Just picked it up about two weeks ago.

Shoots awesome, very little paint breaks, even with mediocre paint.

Easy to clean, since it comes apart in two. Yes, this is a *true* two piece, in that you can get new tips for it (screws in). I have it for my silver custom 98, looks cool, the nice shiny finish and my gun.

Super ACCURATE> esp. for arena/speedball. :-)
Weaknesses: $$$$$$ but worth it (if you can afford it).

Sometimes loosens a bit, make sure to screw it in TIGHT, or you'll have issues.

Not that it matters, but no one knows who makes it (who cares, it rocks).. my guess is probably DYE (since so similar)..

Different length tips aren't available yet? At least, I haven't seen them anywhere.
Conclusion: With the right paint, this barrel ROCKS.

Anyone have a suggestion for paint? I recently used Nelson Challenger (midgrade paint) it it worked well, but I bet this thing would be killer with the right paint. Mine is .690 bore. Anyone have a suggestion????

Great barrel, pricey, but worth it. Read pros / cons above.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, June 7th, 2001
Strengths: This the best barrel. I went in to buy a carbon fiber and the guy talked me into buying this one. I'm glad he did. I bought it for my Spyder Shutter and it shoots and looks great. I have never broke a ball in it and it is very accurate. It also looks somewhat better than the Boomstick and about $30 less. This barrel looks awsome on any gun. Another thing good about this barrel is the changeable front ends. Instead of buying a whole new barrel you can just buy a differant size front end.
Weaknesses: Nothing I can think of :-)
Conclusion: I have the 14" barrel

I use it on my Spyder Shutter

It works good with all good paint (not brass eagle)

This Barrel is worth the cost, with the qualities of a boomstick and $30 less

This compares and is as good as the boomstick

I would reccommend this to anyone who wants a great barrel
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Killaman Sunday, May 13th, 2001
Strengths: I bought this barrel because of the muzzel brake, it looks great, better than the Dye boomstick, which is quieter. In accuracy the both performed great. I like the JT because you can get it in 10" for the TAPERUNNERS. I used this barrel on a autococker at 12" long(all my barrels are 12" long!) It had 5" groupings at 20 Feet.
Weaknesses: Not much except that if you don't screw it tightly(real tight) together it will come apart and you will blow paint like it's going threw a saw mill!
Conclusion: I reccomend this barrel if you like the DYE boomstick but don't want to pay that much for it!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media